You are here: HomeSports2017 01 08Article 499357

Reinstate Black Stars' $10,000 bonus - Yaw Boateng Gyan

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Osono 7 years ago

$8000 is too much.Government must slash is to $5000.Any player who doesn't like the $5000 winning bonus, can leave camp.The players are ungrateful ingrates. They can boycott the tournament if they want to.

• Papa USA 7 years ago

Are you serious 8000 is too much??? and you pray they don't make it to the next round. I also pray if they make it you go mad and state walking the street wherever you are. Why not for once think positive for the nation. Do y ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Even Germany doesn't give 10000 to their players.Why should we do something that stupid while some of our kids are still taking classes under trees.Clinics,schools,agric/manufacturing investments,these are some of the things ...

• Villager 7 years ago

It cost us more to run the Black Stars than what the team brings back to us, from the coaches' salaries and bonuses thru the logistics to hyped bonuses we pay them.
    Why can't we redirect our resources? The girls/women are do ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

No amount of money will motivate this. Squad to take afcon trophy. U can give them 20grand each they will still fail. So Wats the point. I mean just look at the individual and collective accomplishments of each player ...

• Osono 7 years ago

An imbecile. Illiterate motherfucker.You and your entire family will eat shit before the afcon kicks off.You're one of those who lick asses for pennies. Do you know what the players gain when they do well in tournaments. It i ...

• Edward 7 years ago

papa USA or whatever ur stupid name is..What is ur problem?? How many countries pay bonuses lyk Hw dis stupid team takes every tym??And what hv dey won??What do u research?? Nonsense.. I'm glad dey won't qualify for de world ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Nice there bro

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

ARE THESE SECOND DIV BSTARS PLAYERS THE ONLY PLAYERS WHO HAVE EVER REPRESENTED THEIR COUNTRY? WE HAVE BETTER PLAYERS WHO PLAY FOR BETTER CLUBS COLLECTING LESS BONUSES FROM THEIR COUNTRIES. YET, THEY STILL GO OUT N PRODUCE. MA ...

• Kwaku-USA 7 years ago

I absolutely support you, National team is not the avenue for profit. Because GFA are so corrupt and always colliding with the players to demand so all of them will share. I hope they don't make it to the next around and don' ...

• Papa USA 7 years ago

Dude are you serious? You claim you're in the state. Check how much money the weak US team makes a year and compare it to what the black stars make a year from the nation.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

For yrs afcon trophy has eluded gh. Yet, we continue to throw more and more money, cars, even pussy at these useless players. What return on investment has such behaviors produced? Nothing! Yet, this old fool says give them m ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

THE BLACK STARS MAKE WAY TOO MUCH WINNING BOSUES THAN GERMANY, ARGENTINA, USA AND MANY OTHERS. WHAT DO THEY HAVE TO PROVE? NOTHING. THEY HAVE NOT WON A DAMN THING TO DESERVE $10,000 BONUS. IF YAW BOATENG GYAN WANT IT REINSTAT ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Why didn't Yaw Boateng Gyan make this suggestion to his government when the rogue Minister Nii Lante was in charge? Did he fear him? We don't need your interference in that ministry so I suggest you get lost. Onaaapo!

• iddi 7 years ago

As for politician there is always money for them, thier per diems alone not to talk about thier resent increament in salary,but we complain about our footballers, doctors, teachers etc demands. Ghanaians we should be truthful ...

• Phil 7 years ago

The government should concentrate on fixing the economy and give the blackstars a reasonable amount for the bonus. The bonus shouldn't go beyond $5000.00, which I even consider it to be a little too much. His Excellency Nana ...

• Papa USA 7 years ago

You are a stupid fool...why couldn't you ask your government to reinstate the bonus when you were in power. Not that I'm against it but why couldn't you do it when you were power. Ghana has one of the highest winning bonus fo ...

• Adepa 7 years ago

Yaw gyan pls you should be careful the way you sometimes talk as if you haven't got common sense why didn't you pay the money when you were in power

• john akpa 7 years ago

Ghana must pay it's sportsmen and women what it can afford. Clearly the $10,000 in foreign currency is unaffordable.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

I'm already missing Nii Lante. Wish nana can maintain him to check the FA. what's so important about the African cup that we spend so much money trying to win? With a corrupt FA, even winning the WC wouldn't be of any benefit ...

• iddi 7 years ago

Maintain who? Nii lamptey! This stupid fool who made fun of Nana by saying we don't need short man as president?

• Tee 7 years ago

First of all how much is paid by CAF to
    the nations at every stage of the tournament. When we know then we can make informed discussion on winning bonuses.

• Cris 7 years ago

This Boateng man is most stupid man in the NDC party. Nana should rather jail him

• Nap France 7 years ago

Since when the money was slashed by the NDC and now you are pleading for increase ?

• oliver boomer 7 years ago

i live to see a day government will say paying ex-gratia is not affordable.when it concerns politicians theres money to pay but with doctors,teachers,nurses,athletes then its not affordable.

• Papa USA 7 years ago

See how much salary increase the MP's vote for each year and some don't even do the job they suppose to do. When it comes to other civil servant and public servant like doctors and teachers, there is no money but there money ...

• zain 7 years ago

mills almost did that if not for that stupid moses asaga or so.
    R.I.P my man

• iddi 7 years ago

True that

• Judas 7 years ago

Where were you when ur goverment cut down the guys bonuses? Now because is npp goverment you have a big stinking mouth to talk rubbish.is ok if the goverment return the 2000 but why did they cut it in the first place?greedy n ...

• edwar 7 years ago

What is this man saying now? Was it NPP government who reduced the overall budget presented by the F A meant for AFCON 2017. I think the defeat of your has sent you still sleeping.

• Ike 7 years ago

Look at this hypocrite, whom is he referring to pay for bonus for black stars. Why did he not tell Mahama to pay

• Ben 7 years ago

How much did your NDC leave for the new administration?

• Mr 7 years ago

Why didn't say this when ndc was in government. Go away you jackass

• Kutsii 7 years ago

It is bcos of this money consciousness thats why we can never win a cup. Previous cups were won through patriotism and dedication to duty.

You will give me my stone in February. Nyantakyi is a shameless evil man and so lon ...

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

The players must be paid HONORARIA only. Playing for the nation is not the place for them to make money; they make money in their professional trade. Playing for Ghana must be done proudly for love of nation. Then the players ...

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

Mr Gyan! what's your beef?
    These very boys you're defending are nothing but nobodies when we talk about winnings.They have zero record.
    Here is one:
    Remember, they have received $100K each as an appearance fee before. The ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Our opponents are busy playing friendly matches with strong Countries, and our people are here fighting over money. I bet you, this could be one of our worst AFCONS.IT Beats me.

• Once Govina KojoLee 4 GFA/BS Change 7 years ago

Hmmmm the new sport minister supposed to dissolve the whole GFA, the coach and the Black Star team for us to start afresh. The $7m budget for this Afcon is just a waste. We have to face Fifa ban for 2 years and start afresh ...

The collateral payment recipients are back; and with vengeance!

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Last year you kept quiet and now you can talk? Bring the money you have looting and they will get the 10,00 dollars. Dead Goat's. Foolish people can not rule better.

• Akamai 7 years ago

smh...

• Man made 7 years ago

Why didn't you guys do it before leaving office.....shame !!!!!!!!

• T and T 7 years ago

You must be a fool if U are expecting different results. We need a new coach, bring back AA and hire Stepjen Appiah to assist him.

• Adu 7 years ago

Did your NDC govt leave any money for the restoration of the $10,000 bonus? You should have proposed this to Vanderpuje.

• Gersh 7 years ago

HONORABLE, WHY NOW NOT YOUR TIME.YOU WERE SILENCE WHEN THE FIGURE WAS REDUCED WHEN NDC WAS DESTROYING THE BLACKSTARS YOU DID NOT SAY ANYTHING, WHY ARE TALKING NOW??? DO YOU LOVE GHANA FOOTBALL? OR......

• Sam 7 years ago

Yaw,you should have told the sports minister who is a member of your party then.
    Why are you now making this this suggestion to a new government?
    You are indeed a hypocrite!

• boka 7 years ago

is that your contribution for the country after many years ?

• KOJO 7 years ago

tell them to go and take 41 v8 from the tema port
    because is their money and mahama has used it to buy 41v8

• Godbless 7 years ago

when they been paid10000 what did they do for the nation eeeiiiihh. wearing the black stars jersey made the players whom they are today and yet they would always demand such huge sum of money from us. when the ladies team cou ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Yaw B, i am disappointed in you.
    Clearly,u are part of those who wants nii Lante V down fall.
    Who tells u the Black Star can even win a chamber pot

• elvis presley new york 7 years ago

Look at this stupid man why didnt u tell ur useless sports minister to do that, i think ur were there. When ur useless minister slashed this bonus u did not say nothen but now ur aa talkin about ten thousand shut up.

• pinto 7 years ago

you are an idot when NII LANTE was there why you didnt apeal to him before just go and sleep

• Paa 7 years ago

Why did he not say thus when Nii Lante was the Sports Minister?

• yaw 7 years ago

some players are performing buh are struggling to get a call up frm their various national teams buh dis gud for nothing guys who spend most of their tym on de bench or wid reserve teams always get de chance to play for this ...

• yeboah 7 years ago

I hope you could see our economy is in bad shape.
    It doesn't take money to win the afcon but quality team and determination.
    we paid more in the previous tournaments but we didn't win.
    8000 dollars is not bad after all.

• Righteous African Star 7 years ago

such wicked man who doesn't think of the younger generation. when pupils don't have textbooks to read u're not thinking of that. who told u winning the AFCON is our priority? rasclat!!

• JAH CUBI 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN STILL ALIVE? YOUR NDC WAS UNABLE TO PAY THE BLACK QUEENS TILL NOW. WE HAVE LOCAL PLAYERS WHO ARE WILLING TO SACRIFICE, ONLY TO BE FAMOUS.IDIOT!

• jbaw 7 years ago

This man is.not serious.

• Joseph,London 7 years ago

They are playing for the glory of the nation.we don't have to pay them $10000 or $5000 they all have teams that they play for yes they will be pay for not $10000

• YAW SEBE 7 years ago

With clueless and unintelligent "leaders" like Yaw Boateng Gyan, no wonder the NDC was disgraced and humiliated at the polls. With such shallow mindset, they flew millions of dollars to these over-pampered players in Brazil a ...

• Kay Gyasi 7 years ago

U most foolish person in the world pls why dont u say to ya stupid president jm go to hell

• KKK USA 7 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR FOOLISH SPOTS MINISTER CHANAGE IT YOU COILDENT TALK NEW THAT YOU WENT A NEW GOVT TO INCURE THAT AMOUNT FOOLISHMAN LIKE THAT YOU N D C PEOPLE GOD WILL PAY YOU ALL ONE BY ONE

• Torto Odk 7 years ago

What did they get us after getting all that money from the government. Have they produced anything? If you are not ready to play, just pack and leave. Hope they don't go past the first round

• inercycl 7 years ago

These are people playing pro-soccer and making big bucks all over.They should sacrifice a bit for the country that helped them grow.It would make sense if politicians like the NDC are stealing here and there without making an ...

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

Government shouldn't pay any $10,000 to the Black stars.They should show what they have been able to achieve.This our players are heartless n have no shame about 30 years of AFCON n no trophy yet u want big winning bonuses? G ...

• jimmy, Ketu-South 7 years ago

What is the difference between appearance fee and participation fee, even winning bonus?
    I think the bonuses should be paid according to how the fares in the tournament. What I am suggesting is since our three group opponent ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Mr Gyan,I think u have misplaced priorities. How can you be this greedy and gullible. U are not wise and not meant to even give advice. Next time don't speak on national issues because you don't have anything good in your hea ...

• JOEY 7 years ago

I am not saying the demand is high or low, but I believe the timing is not appropriate. Increment is not a good salutation for an in coming president. This was not part of the campaign promises. Breathing space please.

• Yaw Peprah China 7 years ago

Yaw Boakye Gyan.
    please think wise and stop idiots word's t hat kill NDC in opposition,

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Stop opening your stinking mouth to sprew words that will make you one of the most stupid fools in the country (Ghana).If you guys were sensible you ought to have advise your stupid dead goat thief president Mahamah, who was ...

• Cpt. Rtd. Sowu 7 years ago

Yaw Boateng is a bunch of babys shit .......

• Youui 7 years ago

This man probably is not a Ghanaian

• Roger 7 years ago

Where was Yaw Boateng Gyan when his party was in power? When the amount was reduced from $10000 to $8000 he should said no to the Gorvenment that he was part. He should stop the noise now. Should Nana take the bonus back to w ...

• Joseph Zachari 7 years ago

The black stars should be considered for the $10000 winning bonuses based on two conditions: 1. Availabilty of funds. 2. If they win the afcon.

• patriot 7 years ago

Those ghanaian players who won the africa cup of nations for Ghana did it almost for nothing.8000.00 dollars is being paid to the players and they are not happy with it.They can go to hell.Period!!!

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Reward the stars if they win the trophy otherwise let them just play for honour. Change has come and there should be no more sika die bass bass.

• Kk 7 years ago

Nonsense. Does these stupid players deserve this amount? Gyimigyimi. Kwasia kwa. Your nose like Akrobeto. Wu papa hufee se ab3b3. Odwan.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

To me New government need to be very careful for this black stars bonus issue, l don't think the black stars deserve 10.000 dollars for winning bonus. Reduce to 5.000 dollars, or let them stop going to Gabon.

• amuzu 7 years ago

Will thug yaw boateng shut his mouth up, where was he when nee the thug was messing up the team.boateng gyan should better adivce k.p.b.to respect our local coaches.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This man said on radio he knows those that killed Pres Mills and ready to mention their names if provoked.

• Ben 7 years ago

Your NDC govt is over so just shut up..The time for corruption is over.

• bolga 7 years ago

calculator how much is going to cost the nation 10,000 per player for 6matches, if Ghana should win all without loose.60dollar per player for 23 players without official calculator that.for prize of 1.5milion as winner are ...

• Ray 7 years ago

You are talking about the Black Stars winning bonus, what about the women who did better than the Black Stars and your government refused to pay them.

This is a shameless thief.why didn't you suggest this to Nii Lante your parrty man.Do we eat football at all.Enough of this wastage.Black what what getting 26000$ when one gets 26000cedies as pension after 40years of service ...

Reinstate what? Do Ghanaians work for footballers? I pray Ghana football dies forever. There are so many poor people in Gh… So many little children study in precarious conditions, most of our hospitals are in dilapitated co ...

@Papa USA
    Be objective, what are the positives of an expansive Black Stars glory compared to improved conditions for the people. We will no longer stand by and let Greedy people loot our tax monies. Please football does not ...

• Rashid 7 years ago

U think dey aa de only team in dis country.dey shud even reduce it to 4000$
    Dis Black Stars has nothing 2 offer Ghanaian's but yet still dey want 10,000$
    They can never and ever win any cup 4 us not even dis AFCON or WORL ...

To hell with you. How much does the oil-rich Nigeria pay its players? Go away you corrupt GFA and the NDC. Your nefarious activities will find you out. The Black stars will not even go past the first round, mark it on the wal ...

• Yaw boateng Gyan 7 years ago

who is speaking hear

• ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TX. 7 years ago

This is nonsense. You have school children that have class rooms under trees. Use some of that money to help the children.

• Wofa 7 years ago

Yaw Boateng Gyan should give us a break. When it was 15000 dollars what did they bring? Looking at the standard of living of Ghana even 8000 dollars should be reduced.
    Ghanaians will not forgive anyone who will try to throw ...

• Eric 7 years ago

This man is not correct 8000 USD is not small amount of money oooo are we serious as a nation

• agyasei 7 years ago

you could have advised Nee Lantey Vanderpuye best and not Nana Addo.Hypocricy

• Justice 7 years ago

THIS ILLITERATE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHY DID YOU NOT ASK ndc TO REINSTATE IT. A BIG F**L.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The $10000, as allowance, is higher than the monthly salaries of many of the players. Why should we continue to spend so much on the Black Stars alone when funds are needed to revamp the economy? I think that being present at ...

• normal 7 years ago

fa wo kwasia k). stupid old man don't spoil our governance for us okk. why didn't ur NDC reinstated d bonus if it worth paying?
    aboa bi ba

• isomaila 7 years ago

see this stupid fool who is talking, why did u tell ur incompetent mahama government to do so.

• Ogya 7 years ago

Is this man sure of what he is saying? This shows how the recent past government appointees were deeply drowned in extravagance, ostentation and wanton waste of public funds. Yes, to Yaw Boateng Gyan, $10,000 is 'pocket mon ...

• Prettytony 7 years ago

There's one thing you guys are missing, Yaw Boateng Gyan is a member of the black stars management committee, he stands to gain when the bonus is increased since They(management committee) take the same money as the players

• Christopher 7 years ago

If it was about money then the Black Star should already win the AFCON when we were giving them more than 10, 000. It's all about the psychology of the players. Wake up old man.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Bro talk sense and stop calling for increment.

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

You Tube: This Prince can Dance. Yes! He can (The Richest African Prince)

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

The simple solution is for the government to cut the FA loose. Been saying this for years. If at that point the FA wishes to pay $100.00 or $100, 000 bonuses then that will be their call. This one way dependency hasn't helped ...

• vci 7 years ago

the NDC government slashed the bonus. By the way how come the Bonus for lack Queens are still outstanding?

• ddm 7 years ago

wo ye kwasea! we'll pay with stones

• Ghana is not for the politicians. 7 years ago

It is your own NDC Minister who slashed the allowance to the Black Star players so why didn't you appeal to them to have it reinstated before they were voted out of power? Why the appeal now?

• Kwame Adusi-Poku (Ahenkro) 7 years ago

One of the reasons why I voted Akufo Addo into power was to bring sanity in the country ,what is this Black Stars Black Stars that you're disturbing our peace with ,I beg give Ghanaians their needed peace by ignoring the so c ...

• adeniyi adedokun 7 years ago

--- yaw boatebg gyan or whatever he call himself should be told to shut his big mouth up. He should have long said so to nii lante vanderpuiye

• Justice Addai (Okomfo Kwaadee) 7 years ago

This so called GFA have Bern using the name of black stars stealing our taxes. Thank God we got a minister who wanted to end this foolishness, shame and stealing.Kwesi Nyantakyi know very well that they steal the nation throu ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

ALL IS NOT EVEN CLEAR TO US, $8,000 PER MATCH WON OR FOR WINNING AFCON? EVEN IF IT IS PER MATCH WON, I THINK $8,000 IS GOOD ENOUGH. RIGHT NOW WE KNOW THAT THE WOMEN'S NATIONAL TEAM ARE YET TO BE PAID THEIR BONUS, WHICH IS A V ...

• Alex 7 years ago

This guy is talking in what capacity?

• Kobby 7 years ago

Was it not ur government that slashed the bonus. Kwaseaman

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

OBRONI WILL NOT CONTINUE TO GIVE U 8 OR 10 GRANS FOR CONSISTENT FAILURE. OBRONI WILL GIVE THE TEAM 5GRAND. U CAN TALK TO ME IF U BRING THE TROPHY ABOUT A WAGE INCREASE. UNTIL THEN, 5GRAND...IF U WNAT PROOF, LOOK AT MOST OBRON ...

• i am i am 7 years ago

Why all this money I tell you even if black stars play with mosquito 11 they will lose
    God punishes the players and the entrained management team
    150 billion Eeeeiiiiiiiiiiii
    Stupid fools

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

The winners of the AFCON CUP will take home $4 million. Shouldn't that be motivation enough for the Black Stars? They should go for $4m rather than the $8-10 thousand bonuses.

• I love ghana 7 years ago

I think we have to pay them in cedes instead of dollars, it have to 8 to 10 thousand ghana cedis.

• Dr. O 7 years ago

USELESS BLACK STARS, I PRAY THEY DON'T WIN NO MATCH SO GHANA CAN SAVE MONEY FOR BETTER THINGS.