You are here: HomeSports2017 01 03Article 498317

AFCON 2017: Sports journalists in Ghana talk too much - Avram Grant

Read Comments Comments (56)

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THIS OLDMAN PAA. LOOK AT UR RECORD BEFORE U POINT FINGERS. U LOST UR LAST 5 MATCHES. U HAVE A 44% WINNING RECORD. HAVE U FORGOTTEN HOW EGYPT MANHANDLED U IN ALEXANDRIA? DIDNT THESE SAME SUNDAY PROFS INCLUDING MYSELF TELL U, Y ...

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, cultu ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The Sports journalists are supposed to comment ,examine,question and citicise the coach and players'performance.If Grant can't stand the heat he should leave the kitchen.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

Does Coach Grant really want to start name calling game?

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Grant, Grinch stinks like a skunk. Please, show us what else you got. Everything you have done so far stinks like a skunk.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

This Bus Conductor-like Israeli of a coach who treats the Black Star players like kindergarten (K.G) school children...This man Grant who doesn't smile and has this 'gbonyo' face that can make a dark dumsor room develop into ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

We warned you stubborn grant about ur squad. U didn't listen. U went to Alexandra and lost.....now u say wat?

What is the Criteria for Bstar callups?
    When brasil,Germany,France, Italy, naija, ivory Coast, egypt, Spain, ...

• POW @SUNDAY PROFESSORS.COM 7 years ago

Na true they talk too much and most of their talks are "NONFA".

• Mr.N 7 years ago

Sunday Professors is equal to Monday Lazy Coach.

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

You mean, NONFA professor at its highest order?
    AFCON to tell it all.
    Beats Me.

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems within an area...an estate even. Be known for this...and see how much you make daily!

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!

Very Low Capital Business Entry co ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Hehehehe, you only fit to make noise on ghanaweb...

• Tony T 7 years ago

We should respect him and stop insulting him if Grant is your relative will you be happy to hear someone insulting him? Respect red gold green Ghana, as we don't respect the local coaches we must learn to behave

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

I think u hv a point here come to think of it who do we hv better than dis players dat is not called? but the good question is how are these players themselves performing at their club? I think d players dem selves hv to step ...

• Tony T 7 years ago

Last afcon kwesi appiah was unknown but what happened, 2014 we were having a strong team but what happen so we should be happy with what we have now Dwamena is going to prove him self if chance is given over 20 goals half sea ...

• The Mask 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo must make it a point to listen to non-parochial concerns of MPs, Justices, Paramount Chiefs and DCEs. The constitution must be amended so that DCEs will be elected. NPP members in all districts must meet to help th ...

• Addo -Teye 7 years ago

Wishing them all d best

• Omanba. 7 years ago

All the best of luck to the Ghana Black Star.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Do I need a degree to teach in Latvia?
    Most language schools will expect you to be university educated, but it isn’t a legal condition for people from other EU countries.

Do I need a TEFL qualification and/or experienc ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Do I need a degree to teach in Latvia?
    Most language schools will expect you to be university educated, but it isn’t a legal condition for people from other EU countries.

Do I need a TEFL qualification and/or experien ...

• Sir Pagez 7 years ago

Avram's 26 man squad makes it easy to predict those who will not make it to the tournament. Bernard Tekpetey, Ebeneezer Ofori and Joseph Attama will definitely be the casualties. just mark my words.

• Raven 7 years ago

@ GH FUO give Rapheal Dwamena a chance he scored 18 in 20 games even Tekpetey looked good in training very strong and fast striker .
    I think they will prove you wrong.

• 4rina 7 years ago

Do they talk more than UK journalist..?

• samuel 7 years ago

I hope kwasey gonna start not that razak

• samuel 7 years ago

I really hope kwasey gonna be in the pole not razak

• kk bb 7 years ago

Nonsense talk from an idiot. No wonder. If this so call GFA is still watching this idiot insulting Ghanaians, then they must be fired.

• luvzone 7 years ago

Of cos its true. Not only in gh bt in most part of the world, journalists talk too much, all in the name of makinq news. Damn it!!

• Jt 7 years ago

i rather see jonathan mensah,Gyimah and Attamah out of this group,the newly three players shld be allow to stay in,Ebenezer Ofori is good,the rest are good to watch

• Michael M.Anyebas 7 years ago

coach Avram Grant must work had to be able to won this coming AFCON

• Trey 7 years ago

wishing b-star hpy-new year and prosperous Afcon may Almighty Allah be by ur side ameeeeeeen

• Michael M.Anyebas 7 years ago

oh yes,it is true that Ghanaian journalist talk too much which not fare.Journalist must learn how to talk in public

• Jonart 7 years ago

let's allow coach Grant to do his job

• Jonart 7 years ago

Let's allow Mr Grant to do his job

• Obed Mensah 7 years ago

Let all come together and support de Black Stars becoz there's a saying unity is strength.

• Damtse Jnr 7 years ago

Grant have to prove he is best in this years AFCON.
    having 44% winning in 2yrs is below expectation koraaa.
    Mr Grant pls prove us in this AFCON 2017

• Damtse Jnr 7 years ago

very true

• Ak garu 7 years ago

Actually some sports journalist talk too much as if they can do the coaching job ,it is for nothing that Avran call them ""Sunday professors ""

• Kwaku Branee 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew and John Bowy should be off the squad

• Density Issaka 7 years ago

which of the strikers is better than Jordan at the moment?

• Kwinzy 7 years ago

Inauguration???

• onipa nua 7 years ago

AGYEMANG BADU HAS ALREADY THEY ARE GOING BRING THE TROPHY FOR NANA SO WE ARE WAITING OOO

• steve_3f @ IG, Twitter 7 years ago

Mr. Coach Ghanaians are desperate for trophy so give us a break.. if our press are Sunday professors, prove them wrong this time around with the AFCON . We hope for the best!!!

• Density Issaka 7 years ago

I think Jordan should be given the chance to start than any of the strikers

• Francis 7 years ago

Thank you coach, for your selection you have made

• Francis 7 years ago

Black star's go high.

• passini one 7 years ago

Are we going for the trophy or bonus black stars

• Abdul Rasheed Innah 7 years ago

we thank God for team .They only a prayer so may God help us to bring as gold for our country Ghana for us

• Haruna Fuseini 7 years ago

I hope and pray may the almighty protect and guide the squared and make it well the best among all, let them lead the trophy to Ghana

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

THOSE ARE THE BUSH PEOPLE FROM KUMASI....DONT PAY THEM NO MIND....DO YOUR JOB.....TO YOUR INFORMATION NO ANY OTHER TRIBE WILL BEHAVE THIS WAY....BUSH VILLAGE PEOPLE

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW
    CALL NOW
    CALL NOW !!!

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

THOSE ARE THE BUSH PEOPLE FROM KUMASI....DONT PAY THEM NO MIND....DO YOUR JOB.....TO YOUR INFORMATION NO ANY OTHER TRIBE WILL BEHAVE THIS WAY....BUSH VILLAGE PEOPLE

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Africans Journalist were useless among all Journalist.Africans Journalist don't no how to protect their own Countries ,but rather Support a foreigness to distroying Africa People's.you can't came to Europ to Write unesesery ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Adams kwarasey is our man to keep the post shalom

Even the writer doesn't know that Ebenezer Ofori is a new face that makes it 4 of them.

Instead of us to produce quality players in the local league, we talk and talk as if we have Messi's and Rolandos'
    Who are our world ...

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

Sports journalists talk too much because we currently have a lousy, lazy, unproductive and uncharismatic/unchracteristic coach.
    Whatchugot?
    Beats me.

• joe UK 7 years ago

THIS TEAM WITHOUT KWADWO ASAMOAH IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH. THIS TEAM WONT WIN IT UNFORTUNATELY. WE NEED A MIDFIELDER WITH VISION AND WHO CAN KEEP THE BALL .... AVRAM GRANT HMMMMMMM