You are here: HomeSports2017 01 03Article 498316

Nyantakyi blames Nii Lante Vanderpuye for Ghana’s inability to beat Uganda

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Paulus 7 years ago

Childish comment, was the minister on the field of play?I guess the players are professional and they should be able to stand to any situation .A 2 to 3 hours meeting should not have any negative impact on the players.The tec ...

NYANTATHIEF SHOULD TELL US, HOW MANY HOURS, THESE PROFESSIONAL SOCCER PLAYERS SPEND ON OTHER ACTIVITIES, AT THEIR VARIOUS CLUBS. I MEAN OTHER THAN TRAINING. ENOUGH OF THE B.S..
    DEVELOP SOME SENSE OF ACCOUNTABILITY AND LIABIL ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

he must go

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems within an area...an estate even. Be known for this...and see how much you make daily!

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!

Very Low Capital Business Entry co ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is an complete idiot and full of himself. What nonsense is this motherfucker really saying? So our players have only money on their minds. Why should suffering Ghanaians even waste our time, emotions and money on su ...

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Asempa,don't mind that foolish idiot with the stinking mouth like an open sore. What development has he done to Ghana football.How is our colts,divisions 2&1and stadium packed Premier League doing now. Woano sei ekrow fufro. ...

• Senior citizen.BS Germany. 7 years ago

GFA and Ministry of sports of the Akuffo Addo Regime must open a new page to settle their differences to foster a new start of football administration in the country.During the past regime led by NDCs minister of sports Mr Ni ...

• Nana is a patriot. 7 years ago

Good bye for ever to Mahama's government and its officials. Ghanaians have suffered a lot under this government.

• Sly 7 years ago

Nii is the best Sports Minister Ghana has ever had. How can a poor country be paying 10,000 dollars bonus to players.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

This man Nii Lante Vanderpuye felt like a Greek god of sports once he became the sports minister and I remember the headline "I Will Over Haul the GFA-after elections " ...Nii Lante Vanderpuye has COST Ghana the World Cup but ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NYANTAKYI THE DIRTY POT CALLING NII LANTE THE KETTLE, BLECK....DID NII LANTEY WEAR JERSEY? U TAKE BRIBES FROM SECOND DIV PLAYERS TO BOOST THEIR CAREERS BY INVITING THEM TO BSTAR. WHEN U LOSE, U BLAME NII LANTEY. SO WHY DID BS ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the fool has built his own empire

• SALAMI A. S. 7 years ago

GFA IS SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE NON PERFORMANCE OF THE BLACK STARS.GFA IS SEEN TO BE SCHEMING TO FLEECE THE NATION.CHANGE SHOULD START FROM THERE NOW TO STOP THEM HOLDING GOVT TO RANSOM.ALL WE HEAR FROM THE GFA IS MONEY,MON ...

• Israel for you 7 years ago

Why now? Talk like a matured person mr president

• nana 7 years ago

He had a meeting 2 to 3 hours with the players without inviting any of the management commitee yoo so if akkufo addo the president elect did not informed u why do u get peeved ??? Naniama.

• Tony T 7 years ago

Germans are not paying 10k for a match bonus to be honest, the rich nations are not paying so as at now we can't change it but it must remain the same for some years

The thief is out again with his tiger like mouth.You cup will be full one day.You thief

• Kusasi 7 years ago

Next minister must dissolve gfa like 1971 period

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• MR NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

Vanderpuye was right not to include u in that conversation. Nyantakyi u are full of shit. Always blaming someone else to cover yr greedy and selfish ass. Ur not as smart as u think u are. Every dog has their day. U and your ...

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

Childish comments, the Ugandans were well prepared and determined for the match, again they were organized, Nyantakyi and his executive Council members are using ways and means and as a result the hand of God is far distance ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

His mouth like a he goat smelling urine.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hahaha..eh! Be careful guy

• kwamen 7 years ago

Is nii lmarmtey a footballer :robish

• Watching from afar 7 years ago

Silly,lazy n lame excuse.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Both the Sports Minister and GFA have ruined our National Team cos of their arrogance and foolishness ...

• Moo 7 years ago

Poor Nii Lante your time we are told is up/ Thank you for your service though.

• Jackson 7 years ago

u fool paaa

• songo 7 years ago

kwasi nyantakyi is the main problems at the GFA did Nii lantey invited EDWIN GYIMAH yo black star camp kwasia

• Jamiu 7 years ago

Thank God, that ANIMAL called Nii Lante is gone. That stupid streetboy came to destroy Ghana Football but he could not succeed. Ghana will surely bounce back.

• kk bb 7 years ago

Idiotic speech from idiot. No wonder. Kwasia kwa. Wu papa hufee se ab3b3.

• Sam 7 years ago

The thieves are happy Nii is leaving. With the passage of time Nii will be vindicated.

• mez 7 years ago

sam I believe you, time will tell, nii lante put them right and they did not like it

• Cobby 7 years ago

Foolishness does Nii Lante wear a jersey in the black stars??

• Rich 7 years ago

I smelling same GASOLINE ? HERE ????????

• Rich 7 years ago

Oooh my god........ I SMELLING SOME GASOLINE ? HERE ????????????

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia nyantakyi aboa ba you thought Ghanaians are fool as you think greedy bastard your mouth is like that of a pig, thief

• papi 7 years ago

Look at his mouth,like Nana,s anus,

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

Bla bla no money to' buy match officials allow the coach to his work and player use thier talent without inform them match is won without playing. Matches are won on the field and not in the back room we participate previou ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

GFA AND WA ALL STARS PRESIDENT NYANTAKYI SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT THE OPAQUE ADMINISTRATION AND QUESTIONABLE ATTITUDES DETRIMENTAL TO THE PROGRESS OF THE GHANA BLACK STARS EXISTED LONG BEFORE NII LANTE TOOK OVER AS MINISTER. HO ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

The COEFFICIENT thief Kwesi Nyantakyi should blame all Sports ministers for problems in Ghana football except his damn self.

Who doesn't know that Nyantakyi is a criminal who takes bonuses for even dead people. A lawyer? A ...

• Alpacino 7 years ago

Nyantakyie Ghana childish statement because he didn't allow u to steal money.

• My name. 7 years ago

There is a change in Ghana for better things to come so the GFA should also be dissolved for a change.

• Johan K. 7 years ago

Nyantakyi you are number thief in Ghana. You will pay for it before you die.

• Wofa 7 years ago

Thank God the minister is going out of the system. Have you forgotten the corruption in the FA which is no secret? The minister didn't trust you, the FA. The GFA should put its house in order to win the trust of the incoming ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Absolute Rubbish. Now we know NYANTAKYI is there for money n using BLACKSTARS AS HIS CASH COW. WERE THE PLAYERS DIGGING A MANHOLE DURING THE 3HRS THEY SPENT WITH THE MINISTER?
    WERE THEY NEGOTIATING THEIR BONUSES WITH THEIR L ...

• Fuseini yakubu 7 years ago

your rotten mouth

• steve_3f @ IG, Twitter 7 years ago

GFA Boss cannot embark on the minister's meeting as an excuse to Ghanaians.

• Kwamina Rockson, DE, USA 7 years ago

This is sad and frustrating for somebody of Mr.Nyantakyi's caliber to blow his horn rather carelesly. Whom are you talking to. Hope you are not just saying this to attract the attention of the incoming government.
    It's been ...

• Lee wolf 7 years ago

So kwasi think he has won. Masa we voted for Npp for change and I swear if Nana spread money on this so call GFA and the black star I swear Nana should not think for another 4 years after his services.Nana should appoint som ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Stop that rubbish talk , is the minister who played the ball . He didn't give you the money you have requested that's why you all don't like him .

• BRASS 7 years ago

DID THE MINISTER PLAY ON THE FIELD? HOW STUPID ART THOU.... AND YOU THINK WE ARE GULLIBLE ENOUGH TO SWALLOW THIS DRIVEL...
    GHANAIANS HAVE MOT FORGOTTEN TOO SOON THE AIRLIFTING OF CASH TO FEED THE CASH-FRENZIED BLACK STARS IN ...

• James 7 years ago

Hahaha hahahahaha see this incompetent fool. Now he is looking for someone to blame for his incompetence. God punish you paa.

• George 7 years ago

was the minister on the field of play. shame

Kwasi

• Marsabora 7 years ago

At least he managed them to worl8 cup for three good time.

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

The GFA chairman and his cohorts are scumbugs and parasites just sucking our nation to benefit themselves. Is Ghana richer than Norway? Ghana pays more than twice winning bonus than Norway. I would be sad if our incoming gov ...

• kami 7 years ago

shut up nyantakyi cow mouth

• K B. 7 years ago

Replace this cricket.

• need 7 years ago

Childish blame game. Was he part of the pple playing on the field. You ve all failed us. Don't put the blame on him to take cover, you are part

• Kwaku Agyei 7 years ago

Its not his fault.he has corrupted every minister exception of Nii Lante since he became the FA chairman.11 years of Nyantakyi as chairman has seen about 12 ministers.he has abandoned his core mandate of managing our league p ...

• tony 7 years ago

Nyantakyi be wise Ghanaian we are not fools the minister was not on the filed of play, we see and we hear all that is going on in your office!
    fire bend you

• tw? nua 7 years ago

se b? glass.you see your teeth. foolish man nyantakyi

• TA 7 years ago

foollish excuse

• cazzo 7 years ago

Another foolish talk by the stupid man himself...was nii lante a midfielder or skipper during that soo called game...
    you are spending huge sums and blaming players performance...adanko
    Have you paid the black queens .....g ...

• kkb 7 years ago

What's the position of the Minister on the field of play to cause Black Star's inability to beat Uganda. Simple put the players, coach were clueless, lithergic on the field of play. President you were also part of the failure ...

• barrier 7 years ago

kwesi give us break ,ghanaians will blame u rather

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems within an area...an estate even. Be known for this...and see how much you make daily!

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!

Very Low Capital Business Entry co ...

• andrews 7 years ago

gfa boss,u ar a fool n a fool again

• kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense is what you are saying. I wish you could be organizing another lie (blame)for Nii as GH is kicked out of the AC very, very soon. Nii tried to protect the Tax Payer.

• Kumah 7 years ago

Give as a break. Incompetent GFA you have all fed fat on the Ministry and you blame the minister! It is time for you move on after feeding fat on Ghana! Shame