You are here: HomeSports2016 12 21Article 496044

GFA summons Grant to defend Stars AFCON list

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Black Stars Fan 7 years ago

Any list that does not include all the BEST material Ghana has is a sabotage and smarts with corruption. Any coach with a vision and determination to win a tournament must assemble only the BEST players. I have my reservation ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

READY TO GO.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

OLD PPL DONT LIKE CHANGE. GRANT IS NO DIFFERENT. HE WILL TAKE PLAYERS WITH NO SUCCESS OR EXPERIENCE WINNING ANY TROPHIES WITH CLUB OR COUNTRY TO AFCON AND WILL CRY MAA MAA FROM THE RIGHT SIDE OF HIS MOUF LIKE A BITCH. I WILL ...

• Mr.N 7 years ago

Lazy coach only in Ghana you can get away with this nonsense.

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

FACTUAL ATTACKERS MUST BE INCLUDE ODURO( MONTREAL) TWUMASI (ASTANA) WITHOUT THESE TWO GUY GHANA HAVE NO FORWARD LINE. FORGET ABOUT GYAN HE MUST BE USE AS SUB.

• mac-wonder 7 years ago

Where is sulley muntari?

• PIPII 7 years ago

GFA SELECT THEIR OWN DARLING BOYS AND THEN SAY IT IS AVRAM WHO DID IT HUUU. DONT DEFEND ANYTHING RATHER SELECT YOUR OWN PLAYERS. IF YOU FAILS THEY WOULD COME BACK AND ACCUSE YOU OK

• PITO 7 years ago

I hope poor players like Solomon Awful are not included! Bring back inform players like Assifuah, Warris and if possible Kevin Boateng and senior player Sulley!

• Abee ... sunyani. 7 years ago

Sule not part of the squad means no chance.. group stages out!

• Boss 7 years ago

Why not ,

• #1%coach. 7 years ago

Yes why not

• Kojo 7 years ago

What is this lazy Avram grant doing in UK with just few days to the AFCON... Where's Latif blessing ? Yawa konkonsa call up .

• Asem 7 years ago

GFA, pls do something about Kervin

• Jonas,Washington,DC USA 7 years ago

GFA please don't play our heart, sulley muntari and Kevin Boateng are not part it why ????????.

• Col Q 7 years ago

If the GFA feels it can select and coach the Black Stars , then what is the sense in employing Grant at all??? As usual these c#ttee or management people are looking for "extra per diem" from their "wards"! The GFA managemen ...

• ISSA 7 years ago

They want to fire the guy but does not want to pay. So u have to micromanage and hope he quits

• Maingate 7 years ago

Winning the Afcon with Avram grant is absolutely impossible , because the man has not won any single trophy in his coaching career and tactically he's not good . Our black stars has declined under this lazy coach .. We can go ...

• concerned citizen 7 years ago

The list without kelvin and muntari may give us early exit. We all expect to win and positive to win but honestly the team is not strong to break through. it is only a suggestion and personal observation.

• ISSA 7 years ago

Just select players in good form. Nana Poku, Dwamena, Adomah. Boateng MLS. Nurrey Sulley.

• ISSA 7 years ago

Winless in 5 matches they have every right to micromanage his ass

"I'm a boxer who believes that the object of the sport is to hit and not get hit" Floyd Mayweather, Jr.
    OLD PPL DONT LIKE CHANGE. GRANT IS NO DIFFERENT. HE WILL TAKE PLAYERS WITH NO SUCCESS OR EXPERIENCE WINNING ANY TROPHIE ...

• Nana Offei 7 years ago

Nkoom??? Is it a Samuel Nkoom? You are joking on this.

• Barima 7 years ago

Don't take him serious. All his goalkeepers are bench warmers. Adams, Sowah and Braima. Kwarasey and Ofori are inactive due to end of season. Meanwhile an u20 cup winner is actively playing and saint kwasiafuo claims to have ...

WENEED 3 GOALIES. WE NEED EXPERIENCED GOALIES.YES, INACTIVITY MAY BE A PROBLEM BUT NOT THAT MUCH OF A PROBLEM. WHO IS THIS U20 CUP WINNER U TALK OF? WE HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH INACTIVITY JUST LIKE OTHER NATIONS. SO THE BEST ...

• GC/USA 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE SAME PLAYERS AND GHANA BLACK STARS AS A TEAM IS NOT WINNING.

• Quantsin Evans 7 years ago

Ghana need quality players like muntari ,prince boateng but Ghana coach should drop this forml3ss players Jordan ayew, and majid waris

• Kweku 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew is a very poor striker. If he is included in the team AT ALL, I guarantee you Ghana will not win anything, might as well not even go. Raphael Dwamena should be the back up striker. I cannot stand Jordan Ayew and h ...

• Nana Offei 7 years ago

You said it best. Jordan has not scored a single goal for Aston Villa for a long time in the English Championship & we still use him as our top striker after Gyan. How serious are we? Grant just sits in London & sends down a ...

• Fact is fact 7 years ago

Please GFA officials,tell that coach to call Sulley Muntali,Boateng and Asafua.We are to win next year African cup on nations.Please never neglet these players because they are influencial.And i hope they can help the other ...

• Kwasi Badu , Toronto 7 years ago

Jordan must be cut out. He is a lazy player & swollen headed. He is never committed to a game. Just look at Dede & how he is involved in every game even if he has a bad day. Dede's involvement in games is unmatched. Jordan' ...