I hope Grant stays for another 2Years so that stupid Ghanaians can learn to appreciate their own.Akwasi Appiah took us from 3rd and sometimes 4th position in Africa to the 2nd best.Where are we now with your precious Grant? We couldn't even beat Zimbabwe at home.If Appiah had produced this result those idiotic Akan hating asswipes would have insisted on sacrificing his first born son to appease their stupidity.Where are they now???
john akpa 9 years ago
All our big , tall and strong forward players ( Abednego Tetteh, Kwadwo Poku, Nana Poku, Gilbert Koomson, Patrick Twumasi, Boakye Yiadom, Albert Adomah and now Raphael Dwamena ) are not being given a chance by this coach. When it comes to important matches we are left with short or slim build strikers like Waris and Samuel Tetteh who struggle to compete against bigger and tall defenders. I remember we qualified for Libya 1982 by winning away from home in Zaire through headers by a tall and big centre forward called George Alhassan. Avram Grant will mess up the AFCON !! We have but one big and tall striker, the injury prone and ageing Asamoah Gyan. Avram Grant if he is still around will ignore all the quality strikers I've mentioned and take Gyan who will be unable to play a game. This looks like a SABOTAGE.
Afrika Bravo 9 years ago
My Friend thats a white man Policy , Ghana should sack him.
Xray 9 years ago
So sad we can't manage a good thing.... Some countries see a good thing in our coach, why can't we give him the necessary environment to succeed... What we did to Claus Leroy and his assistant still on my mind.
Jay 9 years ago
There is nothing good in the coach ..he just came to mess up the black stars..he needs to be sacked without pay..idiot!
babs 9 years ago
Go and sack him.that is why ghana we r far behind.we talk without fact.how can he succeed in the event of the fa and ministers stand off.
$AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 9 years ago
avraham granat changed his name to granat. is not a good coach. look at his record as bstar coach 27 games, 12 wins, 8 draws, 7 losses. with a losing percentage of 44.44%. why retain him? then again nyantakyi is using grant to cover up his corruption at gfa n to escape possible investigation. now that granat knows the inside deals of gfa. he is blackmailing nyantakyi not only for money but to keep his job as well.
Seabreeze 9 years ago
What exactly do you think other clubs are see in him? Pure and simple the guy is a LOSER.
JOE LONDON 9 years ago
ITS BETTER TO LOOSE ALL THAN GIVEN THE CHANCE FOR QUICK EXIT TO BENEFIT HIM
Kenneth 9 years ago
He should not step foot again in this country, after that abysmal performance, I strongly believe he was bribe just to see Ghana out of Russia 2018.wickedman
Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago
Hmmm Ken, our country is a loose country. Any smart crook can join in with our corrupt officials to manipulate things any how. From 2nd position in Africa to 9th and thirty something to 56 on Fifa rankings and yet still pressing on to this coach to take us to Afcon 2017.
We hired coaches for PROGRESSION but not RETROGRESSION. So be a local, foreign, my uncle, father, brother and you are not producing results as expected upon the big salary, ...then you must GO!!!!!!
Our W/C hopes are gone and what else do we got to lose?
Haaa this is not black or white, left or right but right or wrong!
P.O. Addai 9 years ago
Why don't we appreciate anything Ghanaian? If we had allowed Kwasi Appiah to stay He would have overcome his weaknesses and perhaps would have been more productive than Avram Grant. Now we have to do a 360 degrees turn and start all over again with another coach.
tombo 9 years ago
this story is good to b true
Nyebro 9 years ago
Look, what makes our FA think a coach like Avram Grant who has coached top English clubs in the past and thus spent several years in England could quickly and easily adapted to this harsh and disorganized terrain of ours? Ghana is a terrible place even for Ghanaians who have tasted life elsewhere. With that stupid dumsor, filthy environment and the carnage on our roads, how do you expect to ground a coach like him in Ghana? We can only keep Eastern Europeans, some South Americans or Africans here in this failed state of ours...We have a bogus country with greedy and bogus leaders... We even vote foolishly but always expect the best.....Tweaa
Me4U 9 years ago
You are obviously embarrassed to be seen as an African by your colleagues. You are giving Avram Grant more professional respect than he deserves. He was very bad at Portsmouth and West Ham. He inherited a very solid team at Chelsea and still lost the CL. But both Portsmouth and West Ham hired him because he had coached at Chelsea, and he disappointed them big time. Tell me, where was Avram Grant working when we hired him? Shouldn't we have known that he wasn't good enough? The GFA signed a contract with him which has been kept secret from the public. They didn't even want to reveal his salary, saying he was going to stay in the country, train local coaches and scout for players in Ghana. Now they cannot fire him because of the pathetic clauses in the contract. He rode on the success of AFCON where we were almost out of the competition until Gyan's moment of pure class. It was a spirited display from a playing team trying to appease a nation they had disappointed at the World Cup. Avram's tactics have been exposed time and time again as not good enough for the modern sport. He keeps the same disappointing players and expect them to perform some magic. Just fire him ALREADY!!
Maka 9 years ago
Me4U...well said and insightful. He does not respect us always. He was asked not to leave for Europe after the egypt debacle but he refused.
Mus 9 years ago
You are changing coaches all time. Why ? Something might be wrong with you stubborn Ghanaians.
Nyebro 9 years ago
Look, what makes our FA think a coach like Avram Grant who has coached top English clubs in the past and thus spent several years in England could quickly and easily "adapt" to this harsh and disorganized terrain of ours? Ghana is a terrible place even for Ghanaians who have tasted life elsewhere. With that stupid dumsor, filthy environment and the carnage on our roads, how do you expect to ground a coach like him in Ghana? We can only keep Eastern Europeans, some South Americans or Africans here in this failed state of ours...We have a bogus country with greedy and bogus leaders... We even vote foolishly but always expect the best.....Tweaa
Dr. Daniel N. Ackah 9 years ago
The Ghana Football Association is facing challenges itself. Avan Grant is not from Ghana or Africa so, putting too much pressure on him to deliver in a very short time will not work. The kind of players you have are not interested in winning a game for Ghana but for their clubs in Europe. The recent performances of the Ghana Black Stars is something need to be looked at. Do not blame Avan Grant, blame the Ghana Black Stars players. This is my point.
Mercy 9 years ago
The problem is from the top,if the coach was left alone, he could have chosen players that he knows could deliver.I knew we were going no where with the kind of players chosen for the clash with Egypt.We may have to change coaches forever.Coach Appiah is not the best also.Leave Grant in peace, the problem is within, too much nepotism and politics at the top.
Esrah 9 years ago
Ghanaians always complain
Mercy 9 years ago
Yes, the blame game continues, the swamp at the GFA has to be drained first. No need to blame Grant.We qualified for the last word cup through the efforts of Essien, Muntari and KP Boateng.
Alex zz 9 years ago
Grant is a very good coach and should not be sacked.
$AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 9 years ago
avraham granat changed his name to grant. HE is NOT a good coach. look at his record as bstar coach 27 games, 12 wins, 8 draws, 7 losses. with a losing percentage of 44.44%. why retain him? then again nyantakyi is using grant to cover up his corruption at gfa n to escape possible investigation. now that granat knows the inside deals of gfa. he is blackmailing nyantakyi not only for money but to keep his job as well.
Esrah 9 years ago
You are primitive
Kwabena Ohemeng,london 9 years ago
I do not understand why the GFA is still hanging onto Avram Grant who should have been sacked long ago.He is vey dull and uninspirational.He has shown no respect and seriousness for the nation and the national team.He should be sacked now.
second division is better 4 him
I hope Grant stays for another 2Years so that stupid Ghanaians can learn to appreciate their own.Akwasi Appiah took us from 3rd and sometimes 4th position in Africa to the 2nd best.Where are we now with your precious Grant? W ...
All our big , tall and strong forward players ( Abednego Tetteh, Kwadwo Poku, Nana Poku, Gilbert Koomson, Patrick Twumasi, Boakye Yiadom, Albert Adomah and now Raphael Dwamena ) are not being given a chance by this coach. Whe ...
avraham granat changed his name to granat. is not a good coach. look at his record as bstar coach 27 games, 12 wins, 8 draws, 7 losses. with a losing percentage of 44.44%. why retain him? then again nyantakyi is using grant ...
Hmmm Ken, our country is a loose country. Any smart crook can join in with our corrupt officials to manipulate things any how. From 2nd position in Africa to 9th and thirty something to 56 on Fifa rankings and yet still press ...
Why don't we appreciate anything Ghanaian? If we had allowed Kwasi Appiah to stay He would have overcome his weaknesses and perhaps would have been more productive than Avram Grant. Now we have to do a 360 degrees turn and st ...
Look, what makes our FA think a coach like Avram Grant who has coached top English clubs in the past and thus spent several years in England could quickly and easily adapted to this harsh and disorganized terrain of ours? Gha ...
You are obviously embarrassed to be seen as an African by your colleagues. You are giving Avram Grant more professional respect than he deserves. He was very bad at Portsmouth and West Ham. He inherited a very solid team at C ...
Look, what makes our FA think a coach like Avram Grant who has coached top English clubs in the past and thus spent several years in England could quickly and easily "adapt" to this harsh and disorganized terrain of ours? Gha ...
The Ghana Football Association is facing challenges itself. Avan Grant is not from Ghana or Africa so, putting too much pressure on him to deliver in a very short time will not work. The kind of players you have are not inter ...
The problem is from the top,if the coach was left alone, he could have chosen players that he knows could deliver.I knew we were going no where with the kind of players chosen for the clash with Egypt.We may have to change co ...
avraham granat changed his name to grant. HE is NOT a good coach. look at his record as bstar coach 27 games, 12 wins, 8 draws, 7 losses. with a losing percentage of 44.44%. why retain him? then again nyantakyi is using gran ...
You are primitive
I do not understand why the GFA is still hanging onto Avram Grant who should have been sacked long ago.He is vey dull and uninspirational.He has shown no respect and seriousness for the nation and the national team.He should ...