You are here: HomeSports2016 11 25Article 489815

Avram Grant should quit and leave Ghana - Polo

Read Comments Comments (44)

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

look a the rankings. look at the wcup omission. look at the no wins in 5 games. look at the calibre of players he calls? grant must be sued for gross negligence of his duties.

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts) **Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book! **Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs. ** Sof ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

listen to who is talking, this guy made a lot of noise about being the best coach Accra Hearts if oak never had, he was given the team and he nearly led the team into relegation. Polo find faults with people but when given sa ...

• jew guy 7 years ago

These illiterate former players should leave grant alone. The man has o ly list one competitive match, but they will criticise him endlessly. He has a contract; if you want the job, apply. History has it that Egypt hardly lo ...

• bkm 7 years ago

Listening to such idiots (the likes of polo) leaves one to wonder why our soccer is in such a deplorable situation. Managers place the team in a position to excel the rest depends on the players to execute the laid out plans. ...

avraham granat changed his name to granat. is not a good coach. look at his record as bstar coach 27 games, 12 wins, 8 draws, 7 losses. with a losing percentage of 44.44%. why retain him? then again nyantakyi is using grant ...

• sam k 7 years ago

he was appointed to do a job. the job not ended yet so why sack him now. what benefit will a new coach bring? if we don't qualify eventually so what? life goes on. i am for a local coach but if we have contracted a foreign co ...

• German borga 7 years ago

Please stop blaming the coach and blame the sports minister he's the one to blame for Ghana poor performance not the coach because he the minister is he working for free?

• Kofi/USA 7 years ago

German, thank you! 2016 still most Ghanaians are still stupid.

• German borga 7 years ago

Black stars problem started since nii lante took office believe me why is he telling players to play for free and them to buy their own tickets for national service so time to stop blaming the coach

• kofi adu 7 years ago

polo, talk sense a little bit ok? nobody can rescue gh. soccer, I say nobody, and nobody. you wana bet?

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Polo is talking a lot of sense but you are refusing to think. Think, think, and think well my brother.

look at his record on wikipedia. he will send gh to the abyss

• PAA 7 years ago

POLO YOU TOO WHY, YOU NEVER PLAYED IN THE WORLD CUP SO WHY U DEY COMPLAIN TOO MUCH,GRANT HIS TRYING TO BRING US THERE AND U,THE MINISTER R FUCKING THINGS UP

• paul ahadzie killah killer 7 years ago

black stars will win ooo i see am

• PUMP 7 years ago

CHELSEA OWNER ABRAMOVICH AND ISRAEL FA NOT TOLERATE THIS FOR ONE SECOND, WHY HAS AVRAM GRANT TAKEN SUCH A CHANCE WITH GHANA?

THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE - BECAUSE AVRAM GRANT KNOWS BLACK AFRICANS ARE NINCOMPOOPS, AND WE HAVE DEMO ...

• PUMP 7 years ago

CHELSEA OWNER ABRAMOVICH AND ISRAEL FA WILL NOT TOLERATE THIS FOR ONE SECOND, SO WHY HAS AVRAM GRANT TAKEN SUCH A CHANCE 'MANAGING' THE GHANA BLACK STARS?

THE ANSWER IS PLAIN AND SIMPLE -

BECAUSE AVRAM GRANT KNOWS BLAC ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

He was employed to work and stay in Ghana not Europe.We all see the foreign base players and what we need is local players to fit into the Black Stars as replacement in case of injure.No good strikes in Ghana now.We should ha ...

• paul ahadzie killah killer 7 years ago

we are tired of this wining thing elections why are they deceiving us why is me indeamin..... who is asking are they trying to fuck up with those voters online check up with cheesese and cabagges why gari self be expensive n ...

• Tinkalo 7 years ago

What a stupid comment. Polo should rather leave Ghana and join the Jihadists in Iraq. This Polo man is brainless and should not be quoted in the media

• KK 7 years ago

What did Polo say that was 'stipid talk'? Can you make a better case than him, a case that Grant should continue doing what he is doing?

Stop insulting people; just make a convincing case if you disagree with someone.

• OBIBA GENTLE 7 years ago

why people worry the Ghana like that if u don't have believed stop commenting

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

And give u the job

• Niibi 7 years ago

Shut your mouth polo

• abba 7 years ago

THE GOALKEEPER IS ALSO A PROBLEM FOR THE BLACK STARS.

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 7 years ago

Polo, you were a good player during your days, but as a football coach you were a great disappointment. Consequently, you don't have the leverage to condemn any coach. Big shame!

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts) **Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book! **Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs. ** Sof ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Polo why will you say even a local coach? This is an insult to our local coaches. Remember all the 4 African Cup of Nations won by Ghana did not have a foreign coach.

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

polo speaks very carelessly. please polo show a little decorum.

• mcAnthony 7 years ago

it was not Grants work that took Ghana to the finals of the 2015 Afcon.It was Kwesi Appiah's work so let's not give Grant the credit.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

listen to this asshole who couldn't even handle hearts of oak! Kwesi Appiah had all the best players at his disposal, Essien,Muntari,Kevin Boateng,Dede,Warris etc so he could qualify, and what happened? he began to fight off ...

• Mark 7 years ago

I agree with Ghana Football legend Mohammed Polo.GFA must sack Avram Grant immediately.

• Nokwareba Africa 7 years ago

BS problems are the doings of the minister. Now that he has succeeded in destroying the Black Star's ambition for the world cup, don't you see all of sudden he has laid low. Sometime I am dumbfounded to read about his pronou ...

• JONAS OBENG 7 years ago

grant mast live Ghana

• JONAS OBENG 7 years ago

polo God bless u grant mast live

• Joseph Arthur 7 years ago

Grant shld nt go. because we the Ghanaian said we don't want anything from the blacks we the same pupil voice out let sack!!! Kwesi Appiah & we did so is God who is punishing the black star. we lose the first match because we ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Avrem Grant is good

• Ganyo Abel 7 years ago

The minister must site down and know the problem confronting, and juxtapose to former coach of black ster the two has done their best but we must remember that a foreigner can not develop our country till we well train a citi ...

• Benn Gbanwaa. 7 years ago

Avram Grant must go because he feels that his contract ends in February,2017 hence he can misbehave.

• Eric 7 years ago

it true he have to go we are tiers of him

• Maccarthy 7 years ago

Ghanaians we don't even appreciate anything..

• Ayubs 7 years ago

l am not surprised they started attacking him, because when Ghana didn't qualify for the World Cup the will be no money to chop,

• Ekow Nelson Tarkwa a.k.a Saint Oparo 7 years ago

we cannot work with him as black stars coach we need Akwasi Appiah back to Black stars as our coach.Akwasi Appiah is hundred percent better than coach Avran Grant.

• Babenyah 7 years ago

How can Ghana spend a lot about white man he must go for kwasi Appia to take over with support I think kwasi Appia can do better