You are here: HomeSports2016 11 22Article 489149

GFA to decide on Avram Grant’s future on Thursday

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Yaw, USA 7 years ago

Ghana played very well against Egypt. GFA must blame themselves for sending Ghana Uganda match to Tamale without recourse to the weather factors while a lot of black stars players play abroad. Nii Lamtey must be blamed for th ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I am sure you play better than clubless Sulley Muntari, so lazy and clueless Grant will invite you.

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

we played well and lost. what soirt stupid people accept moral victories as a badge of honor? we have not won a game in five games and we have scored 2 goals. the team has only regressed and not made any progress. no new nota ...

• KK 7 years ago

Great response, Mr Aboagye! Only clueless people and children of Grant would want him to stay. Easy money from the poor Africans.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He has been using his position to siphoned monies away from gh. Cash that could have used to develop the sports has been stolen for 11yrs. Nyantakyi is using grant to look good and.cover his tracks, escape ban from fifa and d ...

• john akpa 7 years ago

This is a bit tricky. How much would we owe Grant if we sack him now ? The main problem is upfront. Gyan should retire from national football short Majeed needs to make way for a taller guy. Raphael Dwamena, Nana Poku, Patric ...

• KK 7 years ago

Yaw,

In what part of USA do live? I live in Atlanta, GA. Did you hear the USA just sacked their coach Jurgen Klinsmann? Why don't you call and ask them to keep him?

Which Ghanaian would want this coach to stay? Unbelie ...

• New Yorker 7 years ago

Kwesi appaih had already qualified the black stars before grant took over.

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

The people who run Ghana are some work indeed!

• wandi 7 years ago

mumu use your foolish coconut head to talk well.

• senam 7 years ago

I agree with u yaw,they all want to shift the blame on avram,if they even hire mourinho and things are not properly done we will hav problems.leave avram alone to take us to afcon and I believe we Will win the cup.it was unde ...

Emperor Rasheed will lead a delegation,comprising of DIAMOND, Mr.N, The Stallion, Asempa, and Pastor Ogoglo Quarter, to GFA secretatiat on thursday.We are going to meet that coefficient Nyantakyi and ask him to step down peac ...

"Comprising DIAMOND, Mr.N........"

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

WO MAAME TW3! TERMINATE THIS JEW ON SIGHT! SHODDY WORK

• Smoking Columbia 7 years ago

Ghfuo de3 efool k3k3 hahahahah. Paa Grant no know nothing. E shaa brutal. E head die koraa too much. So so ma try ma kw3

• GC/USA 7 years ago

EGYPT WON BECAUSE OF GHANA LACK OF STRIKERS. MUNTARI, K.BOATENG, MANU AND/OR POKU SHOULD HAVE BEEN REPLACEMENT FOR GYAN. WHAT GHANA NEED ARE 3 POSITIONS TO BE FILLED; 2,8 AND 9 REGULAR OR REPLACEMENT IF GYAN IS UNAVAILABLE. G ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

We need a goalkeeper, no doubt about that. We also need playmakers, not just kick-and-run midfielders. The defense also need an upgrade. In fact, every facet of our team is bad and full of average players. Add mediocre coachi ...

• DOGO 7 years ago

Ghana FA please don' allow this guy to take us for a ride any more. I beg you please learn what the USA has done to Klinsman an fire this under performing coach. Bring in a notorious coach who has hunger to succeed. One coach ...

• babs 7 years ago

U see ghanaian mentality.tell me what sellas has achieved with ruwanda and Sierra Leon.klinsman shud be appointed because he won against ghana.the problem with we ghanains us we r too known whiles in reality we know nothing.o ...

• DOGO 7 years ago

Babs I think whiles doing the coache's bidding, you should consider the level the black stars were prior to his arrival and the level they are right now. He inherited a winning team and succeeded in turning it into a mediocre ...

• kamal popolampo 7 years ago

is long tym we show him de exist door cose of his lazy wrk he ix doing always call inactive players to de national team

• Alberto 7 years ago

Let the coach go. There is no passion in him to succeed. He is slow and lack confidence to inspire the national team.

• babs 7 years ago

What inspiration is there for him to give ti the players? Ghanaians have taken all the inspiration with daily attack on the playing body and the sports minister acting like a serial caller. In the begin we wished and prayed f ...

• Damm 7 years ago

I will be looking forward to this while I roast my turkey.

• ehhh 7 years ago

Every Good Leader is Decisive
    please don't hesitate to take that obvious decision ( art of leadership by Dag heward mills)

• J.P 7 years ago

NDC(sports minister ) and GFA must know that paying vital game like Word Cup qualifications in Tamale is a punishment to BS is just like playing in an empty Dome. BS need the crowd and morale support for their home games. A d ...

• Tsalekpor 7 years ago

This meeting MUST look at the GFA itself. What was the level of football in Ghana when Nyantekye became the boss? What stage are we now. While I do not like the coach the GFA is even worse. The GFA MUST show their achievement ...

• nanacaninstallbstoherbestagain 7 years ago

at times i support Grant on one condition,if you guys says hé is inactive,Then i think Ghana football as a whole now not attractive as compared in 2015 when hé took over.no High profile coach will be working for or choose t ...

• Nko 7 years ago

Ghana is a country where football tops with other sports . In fact the Black Stars played a good football against Egypt . I was suprised to see the national team the way they controlled and retain the ball .The GFA should loo ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This man is old, lazy and incompetent. Just like Mahama.

• Nokwareba Africa 7 years ago

I you sack Grant, then I suggest you replace him with either Kingman or Daisally.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Nkwasiafo nkurasefo nkoaa! Sacking the coach would cost Ghana whooping $400,000,00 as paid off. Why won't we wait until June so that he can concentrate on the African cup nations instead. It's unfortunate Ghanaians are not re ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

It is really sad!

• Ashootings 7 years ago

The coach is not the problem. Give him a free hand to do his job. Losing one match doesn't make him a bad coach.
    He has a job to do.
    How many of you haters can do what he has done and what he plans to do? Give him time. Yo ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

" Soon, the Coaches will be deciding whether to take up a job with the Black Stars or not" Shootings,this your statement is laughable. Even as you were writng,some Coaches were lacing their boots to take up the job.They don't ...

• Litbaski 7 years ago

Why always coaches ?After Brazil Kwasi Appia was sacked what did he do to deserve this?This time too Avram is being blamed whilst Players are using their own money to buy tickets for supporters. And the top are enjoying their ...

• wandi 7 years ago

black stars will not taste 2018 world cup. sulley mutari just stay focus they will invite unaware self.

• johnson 7 years ago

AVRAM GRANT SHOULD BE SACKED..HE IS INCOMPETENT,AND CANT MANAGE THE TEAM.NYANTAKYI IS JUX WASTIN OUR RESOURCES ON HIM...EMPLOY OUR OWN,APPIAH TO CARRY ON.TNX

• J.P 7 years ago

NDC is destroying Ghana BS with their dubious politics.The sports minister must sideline himself to allow GFA and the coach do their job independently. Grant is not the problem he is doing his best to get quality players in ...

• Bantama 7 years ago

Get rid of that Lazy Ass stoner. He has nothing to offer Ghana