LOST AFCON N NOW WCUP. ITS BROKEN, LET HI GO. EGYPT WILL BOUNCE GH OUT OF AFCON....
21st century 9 years ago
What has ever happened to a Ghanaian and he/she will not find someone to blame?
This is the same man who will blame his wife because his own penis is not functioning.
Eko 9 years ago
Dumb Arhinful is the BS receiving the same attention as it use to be?. When the head is not good the whole body is the same the blame should go the the fighting heads.
COURAGE 9 years ago
LEAVE AVRAM GRANT ALONE! COACHES DO NOT PLAY ON THE FIELD, THEY COACH AND INSTRUCT STRATEGY TO BE INTERPRETED ON THE FIELD OF PLAY. MAXWELL KONADU ADVISED THE PLAYERS TO REMAIN FOCUSED. I ALSO WROTE THEY SHOULD BE ON THE ALERT FOR 100 MINUTES. WHY DID HARRISON AFFUL CHOOSE TO DRIBBLE AROUND THE PENALTY AREA INSTEAD OF CLEARING THE DANGEROUS BALL AFTER THE GREAT SAVE BY BRAIMA? AVRAM GRANT SHOULD BE BLAMED FOR WHAT?
Allotey 9 years ago
Coaches are blamed for everything. If u saw the game and youre smart enough to notice Avram grant was the worst on the night as he has always been. Why do u wait till the 90th minute to effect a substitution when u are 2 nil down? Among many things Avram Grant is the worst coach ever hired
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 9 years ago
WHY EVEN WASTE UR TIME REPLYING TO THIS OLD FOOL COURAGE? CHANGE UR NAME TO POORAGE
Ghanaman 9 years ago
Now that he's calling on the suspended players shows his hands are tied down by the GFA for far too long... we can't blame him because he meant well for our football, imagine these experience players star in the match Egypt would have lost
Neequaye 9 years ago
He is ousy coach with nothing to show for the 40 years of coaching. He has taken our money for free and offered nothing in return. Those who hired are much bigger fools. What did u see in him? This is a man who has herb fired at evry team . He has won no silverware except some mediocre cup in serbia. What did nyantekyi and his band of thieves see in him? Avram Grant must Go and so does the Nyatekyi and his thieving brothers
T and T 9 years ago
Bring back AA, period.
mr no nonsense. 9 years ago
Don't blame the coach blame GFA for not allowing him to do his job by calling players who know how to win big such essien, muntari, Kevin, ADOMAH ,stupid Jorge afriye sitting in the office pissing contest with his pride expecting apologies from our hard working players who are not perfect but just humans like everybody else who make mistake like everyone in this world ,we have good players and they did very good all they need is some veteran players to mixed with them to show them how to win big game's and do the job well don't blame the coach, the Young players couldn't finish the job bring the big boys to show them don't blame the coach he is under pressure to win and GFA need to be considerate within,
Yaw Aboagye 9 years ago
Fool. GFA is just as bad as Avram Grant. It doesn't make grant innocent. He is lazy and inspires no confidence. No tactics whatsoever
If you think gfa capos are preventing you from carrying out your duties then just quit bcos s when you lose it.goes on your record as a coach. Not.on the record of the gfa. So grant should take the blame. He would rather take his salary, shut up and take a loss. So fine, u will chop the money but you must also take the blame.for the loss. Even grants tactics against egypt was wrong. I will never play attacking in such a game when I know egypt were waiting to revenge and we're picking their chops. So why attack? Grant u shock me paa. U are an old.fool get the fuck out!
mr no nonsense. 9 years ago
JORGE AFRIYE IS NOT QUALIFIED ENOUGH TO STOP GRANT FOR INVITING WINNING PLAYERS ,OUR CURRENT TEAM ARE NOT EXPERIENCE WE CAN ALL SEE THAT WHAT BLACK STAR'S NEED IS ESSIEN, MUNTARI, KEVIN, ADOMAH TO CHANGE THE GAME FOR GHANA AND BUILD THE YOUNG PLAYERS WHO DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT WORLD CUP QUALIFICATION IS ,INVITE OUR STAR'S AND WE'LL QUALIFY THEY UNDERSTAND WHAT WE ARE TRYING TO DO,
anokwale 9 years ago
We do not need old players. This was an opportunity for Grant to put in Assifuah and Tetteh when it was obvious that Dede was not 100%, Jordan was not going to score and Atsu was not going to score. Theses changes should have happened around the 65th minute. He brought in Schlupp who is someone you bring in when you have a lead and want a defensive tough guy. Schlupp was not going to score. I suspect that Assifuah or Tetteh could have scored an equalizer in that match.
LAUGH 9 years ago
What if those players Grant FIELDED were also PUSHED onto Grant by a CORRUPT GFA guy? Dont you know Ghanaian officials?
Defender 9 years ago
It is GFA who we should blame not Avram Grant,why I'm I saying so? Because he wanted to call players who can help to win the game and gfa says he shouldn't, call them.
Ghanaman 9 years ago
Avram Grant did his best, you can't continue blaming the coach as the players themselves were not purposeful in their approach. A G is a good coach and has a good chance of winning the AFCON.
Worried 9 years ago
Oh, Oh, Oh, He is a white man so he should not be blamed or fired, had he being Black and a Ghanaian yes all will be singing and asking for his head. Shame on you hypocrites still having the colonial mentalities of the white man is Superior and our colonial masters. Well I got news for you, the Black man is capable of handling thair own affairs.
anokwale 9 years ago
If this was Appiah many would say that he should be fired on the spot. At least Appiah would have brought on new strikers with about 20 minutes to go. I do not see how people are letting Grant off the hook here?? This is a very obvious case of a coach just sitting back and hoping that Jordan, Dede or Atsu were going to save him.
liteo 9 years ago
Coach Akwasi Appiah is the cause of our woes today. If a youngster stands up for his right he is seen as rude. Who was the coach when the Black Stars underperformed at the Worldcup for the first time? The answer is Akwasi Appiah so what the fuck are you talking about. The blackman is simply lazy and stupid
ekanson 9 years ago
God bless you... This is why Ghana is where it is. Nothing good can come from the black man mentality is killing us. Ah. Too bad.
I will bet you $100 dollars that.Grant can't win Afcon. He failed against a less experienced french coach rennard and now he grant has also failed to progress to wcup.
diyaro 9 years ago
with all respect, i know you with your seniour brothers from fosu to goldfield. what best did you for ghana? please let me know if the coach play or instruct
Alhaji Johnson 9 years ago
Grant or whatever you call yourself please go and leave our B.S for us.
Grant or whatever you call yourself please go and leave our B.S.for us you can't do the job please go go go and go .
EKOW GHANA 9 years ago
ARHINFUL ,I WANT TO TELL YOU AND YOUR LIKES TO STOP THIS NONSENSE OF VILIFYING THE COACH AFTER EVERY GAME.ANY GHANAIAN COACH WILL ONLY BE THERE FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY AND FAVORITISM. WHICH OF THE TEAMS ARE YOU COACHING AND WHICH OF THEM HAVE YOU DONE ANYTHING WITH?THIS CRAZY ATTITUDE MUST STOP AND MUST STOP NOW.
kk Osei-Leeds 9 years ago
Thanks, Ekow for ur comment.We the people of Ghana stopped Grant from calling both KP and Muntari to strengthen his team when he foresaw that Gyan and Kojo A wouldn't be available.I'm not saying that the two players could have rescued Ghana but the crux of this matter is that,we have to allow the trainer take the players suitable for his style and not the public to dictate for him.These players have either shown remorse or have already apologised but simply because they might have hurt A.Appiah in a way,they have become public enemies.
???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 9 years ago
WHAT SO SPECIAL ABOUT THE BS?ARE THEY UNBEATABLE?STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE.
Rex 9 years ago
The president can intervent in this matter to let the players rejoin the team but he kept mute he doesn't love football, prez Paul Biya ordered Cameroon fecafoot to include retired roger Milla in their Italia 90 wc bound team... the rest is history, who can refuse??
maestro 9 years ago
the blame game will not save the situation as at now,we lost because of defensive blunders.eight months till the next matches gives us ample time to recover and do well.and please leave president Mahama out of this he has more important fixes on his head lol.
Nkatiah Afriyie Daniel 9 years ago
Grant has done nothing wrong.we have more than 10 million coaches in Ghana who are even coaching Avram Grant what to do.stop critizisme it will not help.what have Boateng and Muntari done.Those who stoled huge money in Brazil are still at the presidency working
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
UNLESS NII LANTEY IS FIRED, WE CAN'T QUALIFY. THAT STONE-HEAD MINISTER FOR SPORTS IS THE OBSTACLE NOW NOT COACH GRANT. RIGHT NOW, THERE IS FIRE IN THE SPORTS MINSTRY, AND SO I DON'T SEE HOW OUR TEAM CAN DO WELL. THE PLAYERS ARE HUMAN BEINGS, AND THEY SEE AND HEAR ALL THAT IS GOING ON BETWEEN THE MINISTER AND THE GFA. SURELY THEY CAN'T HAVE THEIR PECE OF MIND AND RIGHT CONCENTRATION TO PLAY THEIR HEARTS OUT. SO LET US HOPE FOR SOME MIRACLE THAT WOULD HELP US WIN THE REMAINING FOUR MATCHES IN ORDER TO QUALIFY. A MIRACLE OF COURSE. BUT BEFORE THAT MIRACLE NII LANTEY MUST BE FIRED. HOPE DEAD GOAT JOHN MAHAMA WOULD PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT IS GOING ON.
Nko 9 years ago
Who is telling you that the Black Stars perfomance ecounter with Egypt was poor. Infact the team put their best but home surport allowed the Egyptians to win . This is football and any thing can happen . I personally will never say anything against the football they played . If they put on the same level of play for the impending matches we can just qualify for the world cup in Russe .
Boss nan 9 years ago
Blame GFA and not the coach after all he is not Ghanaian and loss or when he doesn't cure and still under contract of taking $60000 from Ghana so bro think twice before you talk,management were poor and spent money on blacks for nothing spent $600,000 on only Egypt game camping in Dubai but still lost with this same players n coach
Sankofa 9 years ago
We must accept that Asamoah Gyan is coming to the end of his career.
We must try the other strikers we have, Waris, Assifuah and Accam. These three are natural goal poachers - Jordan Ayew is a good player, but is not a prolific goal scorer. He also lacks a physicAL presence up front, unlike Asamoah Gyan who is a handful for defenders.
Frank Acheampong is a very quick winger with an eye for goal. Let us revamp our forward line with these four players and Dede Ayew playing behind them. Let us also recall Daniel Opare and Rashid Sumaila in defence, What happened to Gladson Awako? Surely he is a better defender now than Harrison Afful.
Christian Atsu should be stood down for a more direct player like Schlupp.
Voice from afar 9 years ago
GFA is gradually collapsing Black star by not allowing Grant to call up experienced players with the excuses that they don't respect...
Paa Pee 9 years ago
WE can still make it stop the blame game. The next match is about 8months away to make a change. Everybody lose in Egypt and we should accept the results and beat them 5-0 in Accra. Uganda will beat them too.
Please stop bla ... read full comment
WE can still make it stop the blame game. The next match is about 8months away to make a change. Everybody lose in Egypt and we should accept the results and beat them 5-0 in Accra. Uganda will beat them too.
Please stop blaming the coach and let him get the boys ready for the Cup Of Nations
TheAntedote 9 years ago
What happened to using our locally bred coaches and even helping them succeed when they fail. Win or lose Grant gets paid and he won't feel it like a local coach will.
On the other note, how many of the Ghanaian players is ... read full comment
What happened to using our locally bred coaches and even helping them succeed when they fail. Win or lose Grant gets paid and he won't feel it like a local coach will.
On the other note, how many of the Ghanaian players is on an active roaster in a top team around any major league? Is there any known scorer? Check out ambitious Nigerians players are. Our players are so timid they can't even learn the game and choose to be spectators on the field.
Anaaga Augustine 9 years ago
to me e GFA,Boss shuld b blame but nt our coach
,bcos he has been der fr long he do tins infavour of himself.if dis man do nt leave office i belt u,we can bring e world best coach,but still e will nt b changes in our team
Joe 9 years ago
$600,000 wasted. Whether they win or not they will be paid so they have no motivation to win.
JA 9 years ago
I am praying for the national team not to qualify for Russia 2018, in order to avoid air-lifting cash to the team. They are a drain on our meager resources.
Francis 9 years ago
Grant must go, he has been travelling and monitoring players but at the end what did we get those same old players Akwesi Appiah left for him. How can you play a game like this. you are loosing yet no changes
Kwasi 9 years ago
JUST WANT TO ASK THE F.A PRESIDENT AND HIS PEOPLE, IF GHANA WERE TO BE THEIR CLUD, WOULD THEY HAVE ALLOWED THIS COACH TO CONTINUE ? FIVE GAMES NO WIN,
Prince 9 years ago
Mr Arhinful,U r wrong on dis one.....The coach has done nothing wrong,if u want to apportion blame, Put it right on de Doorsteps of GFA nd leave de coach alone.
The Future Force 9 years ago
Don't forget that this blame game which is typical of Ghanaians including you will be done to you if you become the coach. Is Ghana the only good team in the world? You guys should leave the man alone to do his work. Talk talk and blame blame game is too much
Justices 9 years ago
He should eat Ghana money. GFA is doing the samething and sacking experience players. Fuck GFA to hel childish.
the lone Prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago
When you neglect your own this is what happens,God on the mountain is still in the Valley.When things go wrong He'll make them right.And the God of the good times is still God Jehovah in the bad times.Don't lose faith just believe in the lord your God so shall ye be establish Shalom (2 Chronicles 20;20)
alex, toronto 9 years ago
Arhinful, you've been a player before so stop making noise.
I watched the match. The Black Stars played one of their best games. They were confident, held on to the ball, chased the ball, etc. The Egyptians packed their half of the field most of the time and thus made it difficult for the stars to break through. It wasn't an easy match but to me they played well. So instead of bashing them, we have say things that will encourage the players and the coach so they win the rest of the matches.
That mentality of thinking that GHANA MUST WIN AT ALL TIMES must stop! it is unsportsmanly!
Me4U 9 years ago
Precisely, and this is why Avram got his strategy wrong. We were playing away and should have set up to defend and counter on the break. Instead we were the ones trying to attack and dominate play. We haven't won a match in our last five and you think that is going to change fielding the same players? It cost the nation USD 600,000 to lose this match. Avram Grant should be sacked, period. He is too expensive of a failure for the nation.
Me4U 9 years ago
Are you for real? Muntari has been clubless all season. KPB has only featured once in a World Cup qualifier and that was in Egypt where we lost. He was an unused substitute in the previous match played in Kumasi, as the 'grass was hard'. Has he ever featured in another qualifier in Africa? I remember he played in a friendly match in Accra prior to refusing to honour matches and finally announcing his retirement. All of a sudden, people think KPB wants to play in qualifiers. He does not, he wants to play at the WC in Russia.
Sam Chicago 9 years ago
Blame Harrison Afful for commiting such a needless penalty! It put the pressure on us instead of Egypt who were clearly dominated by the BS all through the game!
LEAVE AVRAM GRANT ALONE! COACHES DO NOT PLAY ON THE FIELD, THEY COACH AND INSTRUCT STRATEGY TO BE INTERPRETED ON THE FIELD OF PLAY. MAXWELL KONADU ADVISED THE PLAYERS TO REMAIN FOCUSED. I ALSO WROTE THEY SHOULD BE ON THE ALER ...
Coaches are blamed for everything. If u saw the game and youre smart enough to notice Avram grant was the worst on the night as he has always been. Why do u wait till the 90th minute to effect a substitution when u are 2 nil ...
Now that he's calling on the suspended players shows his hands are tied down by the GFA for far too long... we can't blame him because he meant well for our football, imagine these experience players star in the match Egypt ...
He is ousy coach with nothing to show for the 40 years of coaching. He has taken our money for free and offered nothing in return. Those who hired are much bigger fools. What did u see in him? This is a man who has herb fired ...
Bring back AA, period.
Don't blame the coach blame GFA for not allowing him to do his job by calling players who know how to win big such essien, muntari, Kevin, ADOMAH ,stupid Jorge afriye sitting in the office pissing contest with his pride expec ...
If you think gfa capos are preventing you from carrying out your duties then just quit bcos s when you lose it.goes on your record as a coach. Not.on the record of the gfa. So grant should take the blame. He would rather take ...
JORGE AFRIYE IS NOT QUALIFIED ENOUGH TO STOP GRANT FOR INVITING WINNING PLAYERS ,OUR CURRENT TEAM ARE NOT EXPERIENCE WE CAN ALL SEE THAT WHAT BLACK STAR'S NEED IS ESSIEN, MUNTARI, KEVIN, ADOMAH TO CHANGE THE GAME FOR GHANA AN ...
We do not need old players. This was an opportunity for Grant to put in Assifuah and Tetteh when it was obvious that Dede was not 100%, Jordan was not going to score and Atsu was not going to score. Theses changes should ha ...
Oh, Oh, Oh, He is a white man so he should not be blamed or fired, had he being Black and a Ghanaian yes all will be singing and asking for his head. Shame on you hypocrites still having the colonial mentalities of the white ...
If this was Appiah many would say that he should be fired on the spot. At least Appiah would have brought on new strikers with about 20 minutes to go. I do not see how people are letting Grant off the hook here?? This is a ...
Coach Akwasi Appiah is the cause of our woes today. If a youngster stands up for his right he is seen as rude. Who was the coach when the Black Stars underperformed at the Worldcup for the first time? The answer is Akwasi App ...
ARHINFUL ,I WANT TO TELL YOU AND YOUR LIKES TO STOP THIS NONSENSE OF VILIFYING THE COACH AFTER EVERY GAME.ANY GHANAIAN COACH WILL ONLY BE THERE FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY AND FAVORITISM. WHICH OF THE TEAMS ARE YOU COACHING AND WHI ...
Thanks, Ekow for ur comment.We the people of Ghana stopped Grant from calling both KP and Muntari to strengthen his team when he foresaw that Gyan and Kojo A wouldn't be available.I'm not saying that the two players could hav ...
The president can intervent in this matter to let the players rejoin the team but he kept mute he doesn't love football, prez Paul Biya ordered Cameroon fecafoot to include retired roger Milla in their Italia 90 wc bound t ...
the blame game will not save the situation as at now,we lost because of defensive blunders.eight months till the next matches gives us ample time to recover and do well.and please leave president Mahama out of this he has mor ...
Grant has done nothing wrong.we have more than 10 million coaches in Ghana who are even coaching Avram Grant what to do.stop critizisme it will not help.what have Boateng and Muntari done.Those who stoled huge money in Brazil ...
UNLESS NII LANTEY IS FIRED, WE CAN'T QUALIFY. THAT STONE-HEAD MINISTER FOR SPORTS IS THE OBSTACLE NOW NOT COACH GRANT. RIGHT NOW, THERE IS FIRE IN THE SPORTS MINSTRY, AND SO I DON'T SEE HOW OUR TEAM CAN DO WELL. THE PLAYERS A ...
Who is telling you that the Black Stars perfomance ecounter with Egypt was poor. Infact the team put their best but home surport allowed the Egyptians to win . This is football and any thing can happen . I personally will nev ...
Blame GFA and not the coach after all he is not Ghanaian and loss or when he doesn't cure and still under contract of taking $60000 from Ghana so bro think twice before you talk,management were poor and spent money on blacks ...
We must try the other strikers we have, Waris, Assifuah and Accam. These three are natural goal poachers - Jordan Ayew is a good player, but is not a pro ...
Please stop bla ...
On the other note, how many of the Ghanaian players is ...
Don't forget that this blame game which is typical of Ghanaians including you will be done to you if you become the coach. Is Ghana the only good team in the world? You guys should leave the man alone to do his work. Talk tal ...
When you neglect your own this is what happens,God on the mountain is still in the Valley.When things go wrong He'll make them right.And the God of the good times is still God Jehovah in the bad times.Don't lose faith just be ...
I watched the match. The Black Stars played one of their best games. They were confident, held on to the ball, chased the ball, etc. The Egyptians packed their h ...
Precisely, and this is why Avram got his strategy wrong. We were playing away and should have set up to defend and counter on the break. Instead we were the ones trying to attack and dominate play. We haven't won a match in o ...
Are you for real? Muntari has been clubless all season. KPB has only featured once in a World Cup qualifier and that was in Egypt where we lost. He was an unused substitute in the previous match played in Kumasi, as the 'gras ...