stupid people and corrupt GFA now you need Calvin you better call muntari too fools this players got no experience they got no clue
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
EVEN ARGENTINA TOLERATED COCAINE SNORTING PARTY ANIMAL DIEGO AMANDO. MASSAGE THE PRIMA DONNA EGOS AND DROP ORDINARY PLAYERS LIKE JORDAN
POW 9 years ago
KEVIN, MUNTARI & ESSIEN, a few oldies mixed with the youth will do the trick. You guys have joked around because of your pride and egos. Now that things seem to be going haywire, your senses have kind of started working huh? Mmmmmboa
Calculus 9 years ago
Is this man a coach? Tweeeeeeaaaa!
BHONO HOLLAND 9 years ago
WHO ARE YOU TELLING YOU NEED KPBOATENG.DO YOU THINK PLAYING WORLD CUP QUALIFYING IS A JOKE? JUST THINK OF LEAVING BACK TO WHERE YOU COME FROM.NYANTAKYI IS THE PROBLEM,YOU DONT WANT TO PAY BIG MONEY,EVEN WOMEN FOOTBALERS YOU STEAL FROM THEM,BARAWO
Felix 9 years ago
We need the experience players in team. try to sack nyantakyi.
john akpa 9 years ago
PATRICK TWUMASI, RAPHAEL DWAMENA, GILBERT KOOMSON, GREJOHN KYEI PLUS ABEDNEGO TETTEH MUST ALL BE CONSIDERED FOR THE AFCON. MAJEED IS TOO SHORT !!!
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 9 years ago
HAD HE STAYED PUT IM SURE HE WOULD HAVE BEEN CALLED TO TE GERMAN TEAM BY COACH LOWE AND PUT HIMSELF IN POLE POSITION TO WIN A WCUP TROPHY. PLAYING FOR GH WAS A BIG MISTAKE KPB WISH HE HADNT MADE. WHY U ASK? BCOS GH, BLESSED WITH ALL TE SKILLS AD TALENT ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT USING IT TO WIN ANYTHING OF SIGNIFICANCE LIKE GERMANY. GFA WILL SELL THE OPPORTUNITY FOR A WCUP TROPHY TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER. ONLY GFA WILL DREAM ABOUT GOING TO A WCUP SEMI FINAL/FINAL N RATHER SELL THEIR PLACE TO ANOTHER TEAM JUST FOR MONEY. WHY U ASK? BCOS THEY THINK SHORTERM. TAKE THE MILLIONS N RUN THAN WIN A TROPHY. IN THEIR ENLIGHTENMENT, U CANT EAT A TROPHY......
Osei Boakye 9 years ago
Allow the coach to decide who should or should not be the Black Stars. Take politics out of GFA.
KPB, Muntari, & Patrick Twumasi must be fielded.
Allow the coach to decide who should or should not be the Black Stars. Take politics out of GFA.
FUCK grant.we don't want grant and nyantakyi anymore. Wtf. Kpb tell them u are injured....muahahahahaaaaaaa let grant call Warris, aacam, Atsu, afful, dede and the other kapwepwe players....fools
hola hola 9 years ago
Why dont u call muntari who can safe us from this disaster.HE wd have stopped Egypt from scoring us.Black Stars is bigger than that official bcos it represents Ghana.Stop this hide n seek and get muntari for this game.Its our last chance now
u cant be called up for any national squad unless u are an active club player n at this moment muntari is inactive so will u ppl stop this muntari nonesense? idiot
J0eY l0nD0n 9 years ago
Hahahahaha...
Transparent 9 years ago
And who says he will still be coach then...Nobody needs no Kevin Boareng. Nobody has time for thinking backwards. If we don't qualify for world cup it is not the end of the world. There is more world cups to come. Better to keep the discipline .
silly 9 years ago
Then better call muntari.
Osu k 9 years ago
Are you people stupid or what?
Does muntari have a club? Fvck
anokwale 9 years ago
Grant simply needs to be fired. He is trying to come up with excuses now. Adding a disruptive player is not going to help the program. He should have simply put in Assifuah and/or Tetteh and we might have gotten a goal but he was scared to take out Atsu or the Ayew brothers. If they could fire Appiah they can fire Grant.
T and T 9 years ago
What is Ghana waiting for, its time for change that would bring new determination, tactics, spirit etc.
This coach did not do his home work properly, he was busy doing his personal stuff and now he has been exposed.
What is Ghana waiting for, its time for change that would bring new determination, tactics, spirit etc.
This coach did not do his home work properly, he was busy doing his personal stuff and now he has been exposed.
He is not needed. USELESS oluman gtfo!
Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago
Hahaha.Who born monkey, you go talk true. You are not good so you must be fired now!
Mr K 9 years ago
What does Grant see in Kevin Boateng?
David 9 years ago
wait till he's back
Odikro 9 years ago
No one in the Black Stars, and for that matter Ghana, should be considered indispensable. We can always groom young Ghanaians to do whatever is required, if only we are serious about our goals.
Haruna Gbadamoshe 9 years ago
Objectivity should reign here. Yes, no one is indispensable but the reason for Kevin's suspension is quite questionable. Appiah has not come out clearly. Kevin is a Ghanaian & must be accorded every right to be heard. Muntari was given the chance but Kevin hasn't. Grooming young players does not solve the lapses in our football administration. We may have the Messis, Ronaldos, Pogbas, Kroos, Rooneys, but if we don't exercise good management, all such talents wouldn't be useful. WHAT happened In Brazil was a wake up call to not only Ghana but indeed the whole of Africa to step up ways of handling all football issues. Look at the pitches in Ghana. They are far below any acceptable standards but NOBODY cares. Who is that NOBODY? Most of the people hanging around the team are just after their
Edem 9 years ago
Baaaam
Baaaam
Edem 9 years ago
My brother, this is not the time to groom players. We need people who are ready for the job. We must qualify. That's the issue at stake. FACE THE REALITY
THE NATION CANT EVE GROOM U17, U20, METEORS, CHAN TO EVEN QUALIFY TO MAJOR TOURNAMENTS N U THINK THEY CAN GROOM PLAYERS LIKE KPB CAPABLE TO WINNIGN SERIE A TITLES WITH THE LIKES OF RONALDINHO AND OTHERS. HOW MANY YRS WILL IT TAKE TO GROOM A PLAYER WITH HE CALIBRE KPB HAS? WE DIDNT HAVE ANY ISSUES IN WCUP 2010 WITH MILO IN CHARGE. SO WHY DID WE HAVE ISSUES WHEN AA TOOK OVER? ASK YOURSELF....THOSE IN CHARGE ARE CORRUPT AND THEIR NEFARIOUS WAYS HAS COME HOME TO ROOST. GFA DOES ONE THING AND EXPECTS PLAYERS TO TOW IN LINE?
POW 9 years ago
I don't blame you because you just don't get it and you'll never get it untill everything is in shambles. Common sense they say it's common but it's not very common to some people and I suspects you're one of them. Sorry
s.k 9 years ago
yess is other excuase Grant for Boateng Please go back with your trouble hard luck we solve our problem for nation he forgot Coach Appia idvice Grant is sick and support of GFA,Prisdent.
PASTOR,,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,, 9 years ago
WTF,,BS DON'T HAVE A CREATIVE TEAM UPFRONT, GFA SHOULD THINK TWICE AND RAISE THEIR DEAD HEADS, BCUZ, WHO DID THAT AND WHO DIDN'T DO THAT (about sulley n kpb)IS KILLING THE SPIRIT OF GHANA SOCCER.SOMETIMES A NAME ALONE IS BIGGER THAN THE TEAM.IT CREATE FEARS AND PANIC AMONG OPPOSITE TEAM .WITHOUT GYAN,SULLEY AND KPB,NO TEAM WILL HAVE ANY RESPECT AND PSYCHOLOGICALY ATTACH AND DESTROY BS,,UGANDA DID IT AND EGYPT JUST DID IT...
Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago
Fake pastor! You said you were fasting, but The Stallion caught you hiding and eating banku and okro stew,during fasting.Shame on you.
???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 9 years ago
HE EVEN WATCHED THE GAME @ DAAVI'S PLACE
TUNGBANIHARUNA 9 years ago
Stupid and corrupt leaders of black Star u have figher coach kwasi Appieh and two of our best mid filders and u think the team can progress
Kwaku Wusu 9 years ago
What Sule and Boateng did was wrong but they are still Ghanaians. We have to think twice. They are making their money but is because they played for Black Stars. They will not change the team much but i think they must come back.
JojoD 9 years ago
Ghana needs Essien, Muntari and Kevin. John Paintsil is still good; he could be brought in to shore up the right fullback position. We need a mix of talented young players and seasoned veterans. Leaving them out is akin to "cutting our noses to spite our faces."
Calculus 9 years ago
Are you serious?
I laugh enter mall.
We an inspirational coach such as the former Zambia coach who I think was our trainer. Our forward lines are too selfish headed by Jordan.
Are you serious?
I laugh enter mall.
We an inspirational coach such as the former Zambia coach who I think was our trainer. Our forward lines are too selfish headed by Jordan.
A good citizen 9 years ago
You are now talking. Good coach take your decision and make Ghanaians happy and bring back our hopes of qualification. This to Kelvin please your recall is specific score goals and help qualify. Be respectful to win the heart of every Ghanaian. Tell the whole nation you are sorry and willing to bring back the glory of Ghanaians.
omega yaw joe 9 years ago
Kwasi Appia would have done better than this man. This coach will not help Ghana to qualify for world cup. Needs to be kick out.
Kelvin is not a good player. Very rude and disrespectful.
Kwasi Appia would have done better than this man. This coach will not help Ghana to qualify for world cup. Needs to be kick out.
Agyapong 9 years ago
Is it not kwasia nyantakyi that went to do his coefficient stealing and he is still with the team what did Kelvin do wrong tell me kwasia nyantakyi. Foolish man all you know is money
Yaw Mensah 9 years ago
We said this many times, but you didn't listen. Not only KBP but Muntari. You needed these guys in your team for along time. I think it's too late now, forget it. You seemed to be too slow in taking quick decisions. Put the interest of Ghana first instead of individual unforgiving people. Ghana belongs to all of us.
Bongo Nation 9 years ago
This loss was way coming, everybody could see it coming, except the Coach, and the GFA. What a shame. Shambolic Shambolism!!!
Edem 9 years ago
Ooo my bother, say this again
Edem 9 years ago
Tony 9 years ago
Ghanaian mentality of always looking to the white man for solutions to their has backfired big time.
At the time he was unjustly fired from his coaching job, Kwasi Appiah had achieved the enviable status as the best Ghanaia ... read full comment
Ghanaian mentality of always looking to the white man for solutions to their has backfired big time.
At the time he was unjustly fired from his coaching job, Kwasi Appiah had achieved the enviable status as the best Ghanaian football coach ever. His ability to qualify the Black Stars to the 2014 World Cup, which turned out to be a nightmare for him and the entire nation by the way of the GFA, and NDC's Ministry of Sports conducted and managed affairs, before during and after the World Cup.
Their mismanagement of funds in the case of not paying the players bonus, which at one point had to airlift millions dollars across the Atlantic to pay the players. This one move made Ghana a laughing stock in the eyes of the whole world and yet no one in government of stature paid any price, but Kwasi Appiah who had nothing to do with the payment of the bonuses got fired. Even though he was still winning matches for Ghana.
We as usual thought our redemption is tied to the white man, so jump jump jump! We went out looking for another white man. Now here is what we're getting. We are not going to the World Cup come 2018, due to NDC's incompetence which they don't acknowledge but blame on others, even on players when it comes to paying them their deserved winning bonus.
Recently, plane tickets for players to fly from their bases to honor national assignment was a fight. The only solution is vote out the incompetent NDC, bring back our own Kwasi Appiah and the Black Stars will start winning again.
T and T 9 years ago
true talk
true talk
kwame kwaku 9 years ago
100%
100%
Kophypon 9 years ago
Bring Kwesi Appiah back....GFA
Emporer Rasheed 9 years ago
BRING KELVIN AND MUNTARI BACK.
POW 9 years ago
Haaaaaaaaa, don't beat me ooooo Rasheed.
SLIMMART 9 years ago
Ghanaians, stop being silly. The Black Stars is bigger than any one player. We need discipline, not KPB. We have good players who can deliver, yet the coach keeps fielding Jordan Ayew. That guy has never been Black Stars material, and yet the coach refuses to see. Use the subs like Assifua, who are better than he is. Who the hell is KPB to solve the national team's dilemma? He had his chance, his wayward way of life blew that chance away, and now we want him back to destroy the remnants of the team? Develop and encourage the young players by giving them the chance to play at the highest level.
anokwale 9 years ago
GFA needs to step up and fire Paa Grant so we can have some changes in personnel and mentality right away. I would rather go with new faces to this AFCON than using the same old crew who can dominate possession but cannot score.
Nana Osei Yaw 9 years ago
You can even bring Mercy still Ghana will lose all subsequent matches because after both players and officials woefully failed the nation in Brazil both the officials from top to toe and the players as well need to render apology to the nation before they can win the support of the whole nation else they are being cursed by their own fans.
Wansam 9 years ago
But who needs the world cup most?Is it the players or the nation?Players will come and go but the nation will remain.
Abul 9 years ago
Grant sold the game to please Egyptians. Israel and Egypt have peace and he want to help Egypt. He achieved his goal.
GhanaBa 9 years ago
Compare prices in Ghana before you buy
www.PriceDrummer.com.gh
BILLY 9 years ago
I believe the Coach is not serious. He lacks the technical eye. How can you play a match with Jordan Ayew as a striker while you need a win. No World cup for Ghana. We deserve to sit at our homes and watch other countries at the World cup stage.
Jordan's call up your the team baffles me. He is not good. He is lazy & would not fight like his brother. This guy is our lead striker in the absence of Gyan?
AB 9 years ago
seriously both Kevin,muntari and kojo asamoah should be called,,,GFA is behaving as if football belongs to them,,,dey should wake up ""football is for the nation"" not a personal somethin
Eddie 9 years ago
No player is bigger than the country Ghana and if we shd go begging this insolent guy to come back, what will that make us? Then again, there is no guarantee his return will give us a win. He's out. Get over it and move on
He is a ghanaian 9 years ago
Why kelvin,is he the only player we have forget about this old folks and try to nurse the best younger once
Edem 9 years ago
My brother, this is not the time to groom players. Playing the qualifiers is not for kids. FACE THE REALITY
He is a ghanaian 9 years ago
perfect 9 years ago
I don't even want to hear Kevin, or muntari, or Michael back to black stars again if GFA make a mistake n call ANY back hahahah sude3, sude3, sude3, my love, for Ghana football is over I will not even like to hear the name black stars in my life. It will be better we don't qualify for world cup 2018 than to qualify with ANY of these guys REMEMBER they were once for fans.
ADANKO 9 years ago
SO SO CORRUPTION AND BAD LUCK AND CORRUPTION IN BOTH MALE AND FEMALE SOCCER!
Yakubu Juma 9 years ago
the wrath of God is upon Ghana for the way they treated Kelvin Prince Boateng, Sule Muntare, and Adam Kwarasi. Ghana will not qualify for a major event for atleast 10years. And all you stupid folks out there who keep bashing them, go and help the black stars now. corrupt Kwasi Appiah, Corrupt Ghana football executive. Kwasi Nyantaki. Tighten you belts,
Yaw Opoku- Ahwenie - Philadelphia US 9 years ago
Bring KP and Mutari back
Eddie 9 years ago
Coach Grant, you mean to tell us that of all the talents GH has, both home and abroad, there is none that can deliver in place of suspended Kevin? I think you should resign. You have failed
Yakubu Juma 9 years ago
Nop, all the talent in Ghana now are mediocre. Non compared Kelvin or Montari
Edem 9 years ago
My brother, Talents where? You think playing the qualifiers be joke,the young players in the team,what have they done? I guess u don't watch football matches.
Yakubu Juma 9 years ago
kwasi appiah and nantakyi have killed ghana football. corruption corruption corruption
Abdul Aziz 9 years ago
we need e old boys in e squad ,for them to help Ghana qualified to e 2018 world , KPD, SAM,QOB in e squad coach
Gbene Muniru Musah 9 years ago
This coach is not serious,you have failed,period.We don't need any further indiscipline.Shut your mouth and resign,
you need Kelvin,we don't need him.FINITO
This coach is not serious,you have failed,period.We don't need any further indiscipline.Shut your mouth and resign,
Alex zz 9 years ago
We need KPB,Muntari,John Mensah otherwise Egypt will beat us again at the 2017 AFCON.Fatau Dauda and John Painstil should be called to the provisional team to see if they make the cut.
lion tamed 9 years ago
Fool wat happened wen Egypt recalled the legendary Essam El- Hadary. Idiot we all saw the results and hw it impacted o the game.
If prisoners are pardoned by Ghana's president why can't the duo, Muntari and Boateng be brought back to join the Black Stars? Let's forgive and forget in order to move on.
Kwame Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago
Instead of begging disrespectful, opportunistic Kevin to come back and crazy, clubless Muntari the coach should be grooming young talents local and abroad. Instead he likes to vacation in UK. Look at Latif Blessing, Kwasi Donsu, Inaki Williams is still eligible, Fosu-Mensah, Gideon Jung, Enock Kwateng. These guys play week in and week out in either the local league or the top 5 European leagues. Instead we call bench players and second division players. We want old guards who have a history of disrespect, injury or are currently clubless. What standards do we have for our national team? What is the local black stars if they are not to be groomed for service on the big stage? Grant and the Sports Minister need to go. Maybe Nyantakyi too.
Soja 9 years ago
I thought his contract expires after AFCON 2017- hence shd be gone by March 2017.
Joey Boy 9 years ago
It will NEVER help.
lyxon 9 years ago
I think we need him as his performances speak for him
More so, I think he did nothing wrong by exposing the GFA
Kotoua Selira 9 years ago
Call the two players.They are in their good form.They will bring spirit to the team. Let what happened in the past go.
Defender 9 years ago
It is not yet over untill is over
kwame kwaku 9 years ago
You need the old team back. ALL OF THEM.
marie stopes 9 years ago
play Congo on Ghana/Cong pitches. Egypt was the deal.
K Man 9 years ago
What Ghana needs is a professional and organised GFA that will choose competent coaches who will be able to use the talents we have.
Ghana has always has had decent players but when you have a useless system where bribe an ... read full comment
What Ghana needs is a professional and organised GFA that will choose competent coaches who will be able to use the talents we have.
Ghana has always has had decent players but when you have a useless system where bribe and corruption plays a role in maintaining coaches and choosing players then what do you expect.
Accam is playing well but not chosen. Atsu seems to play no matter when he is ineffective. No use of broader pool of players. Over reliance on Gyan...for HOW MANY YEARS NOW?!!
If Ghana FA had half the comptence of the German FA then Ghana could use U23 players and still be winning AFCONs and qualifying for world cups.
I love your comments. You are a star. Best of luck in whatever you do.
S.k 9 years ago
Grant have nothing to give excuase try to bting boating and sule we should lauth to him.is big shaime coach Appia show black man is kipperble his home wotk ask Germanys world best have respect to Coach Appia is record he pot 2014 show ghana csn suprice world what Grant credit us Nation.he should patk and go we dont support our self is good for us example
Kwaku 9 years ago
Offcourse we need them , only a fool who doesn't no much on the field will say Ghana doesn't need Boateng and Muntari, put the ego aside and let call them as soon as possible , most of this players in the team now are good but not too experience to take Ghana to the top
GUTTER JOURNALISM 9 years ago
MUNTARI AND KEVIN
Ahmed Satar 9 years ago
I wish my beloved country will seat BACK TO correct is mistakes, bcs the black man is capable of managing his Affirs
Jerry 9 years ago
GTA and Ghana soccer is a joke! Plain and simple! I don't even know why we keep supporting this bullshit
LET GHANAIANS THINK 9 years ago
SO LONG AS THEY SCORE GOALS
Tex 9 years ago
Goodness, this needs to verified. Unless the GFA says this is true, I will not believe it.
Kofi of USA. 9 years ago
Bring pkb & sm then play home matches in
Kumasi which will boost the support of Ghanaians bcos Kumasi is the winning place for Ghana football.
Acheampong Saviour 9 years ago
Yes we need Kelvin because you must used players who have form and regular playing time at their club level.You look at Europe,if do not have form and some qualities they want call you.For instance Ander Herrara was called by spain national team because he has his form.Mata was dropped by spain but now they called him back because he has regained his form.some of our players don't get playing time at club level and they don't have form.some of them has lost their qualities as players.we must used players who have their form not bench players who have lost their forms.
kakra 9 years ago
When you are in ghana you think you are on top of the world. Ghanaians you talk too much,Kelvin Is a human being and we are found of mistakes,black land with black mentalities full of hatred n jealousy.
KK 9 years ago
Grant that is good decision, but do the same to Muntari too. Essien no!
Joe syl 9 years ago
use their unpaid bonuses to pay my salary arrears. both GFA and Grant are useless.
KWAKWE LAST STOP 9 years ago
This coach should be sacked immediately!
nayaki 9 years ago
we Need kp ist true.experience can Change things when the going becomes though
Abeiku SW 2 London 9 years ago
Did he actually say that
Ghanaian 9 years ago
see gfa boss have you being told you are foolish if not then I am telling you YOU are a FOOLISH man erh avant to you make you shoulder and neck like someone suffering from birribiri you now know you need kelvin what of muntari if we don't qualify we go beat you till your sickness turns to aapropro
Ghanaian 9 years ago
this foolish players to them chop totto arh thema mind do totto totto
sexy eyes 9 years ago
Why only world cup not Afcon foolish Coach
kwaku darko 9 years ago
Massa didn't i tell u right from day one that invite these 2 stubborn boys(Kelvin Prince Boateng and muntari sulley)and manage their character just as Alex Ferguson did with Eric cantona?
Now u see.
Massa didn't i tell u right from day one that invite these 2 stubborn boys(Kelvin Prince Boateng and muntari sulley)and manage their character just as Alex Ferguson did with Eric cantona?
Now u see.
Eric Nnamdi Cudjoe. Dunkwa-On-Offin. 9 years ago
I personally don't see anything special about Grant to be called a coach. No wonder he was sacked by Chelsea. This player was there when we played the two games,but now that things are getting worse,you are calling for Kelvin.I definitely know a time will come when he will even demand Christian Rinaldo and Lionel Messi . My question is " was he determined to call this players back and the GFA never backed him?
Bishop Clifford 9 years ago
Why should we do that. experience person is the best teacher, now that we can see that we made a mistakes. in life we do mistakes and we are being corrected. In 2016 world cup in Brazil we can all see what happened over there, we all See what happened, a player left at the camp without the coach noticed. Please I don't want to talk much, let's come together and make it at once
Papa Dey 9 years ago
Think about this present Black Stars players and tell me who deserves to be in the team.All the players are 'TEAM B or C'.We need to start afresh to build a formidable team.These players are jokes.
Sash 9 years ago
This is what is killing the bs. We always think that we have talent so we treat the experience players badly and force them to quit the national team. There's difference between talent and experience. You could be talented but that doesn't mean you'll be successful. Our players are good there's no doubt about that but they're not mentally prepared to take us anywhere. We need these experience players in the team to direct our young talents to success. We like to kill our old players career too soon. Is like you killing all the old and wise men in your village, your young generation will grow up to become morons.
Edem 9 years ago
Ooo my brother,God bless u for speaking the truth
George Anabila 9 years ago
Ni lantey is stupid finish.
Mee i do 9 years ago
stupid fools yyy calling them at point death calling dem
GM 9 years ago
I will curse Nyantakyi, Avram Grant, and the entire black star team forever, if they called Prince Boateng.
mac-wonder 9 years ago
Yes we need Kelvin and sulley back...
Franco,Toronto 9 years ago
Why didn't we select him first against Egypt march am talking about Kevin.we are comedians ghana
ADANKO 9 years ago
NONSENSE....TO COME AND DO WHAT ????
Key 9 years ago
No, You do not.
Nii Armah 9 years ago
There were better and there still are better people who can play better football than this guy. See some useless coach asking for this spoilt brats. This coach should simply go home
Victor A. Young 9 years ago
Bring Kevin Prince Boateng, Michael Essien and Sulley Muntari to help the squad. As I've already posted, many of our players are not all that good; some of them need more time or exposure to fully mature.
The level of tel ... read full comment
Bring Kevin Prince Boateng, Michael Essien and Sulley Muntari to help the squad. As I've already posted, many of our players are not all that good; some of them need more time or exposure to fully mature.
The level of telepathic understanding among the players on the field of play or in our games totally reveal that Coach Avram Grant really needs quality and experienced players to make the Black Stars tick! Watching many of our games or matches clearly reveal that many of our player can't understand the psyche of the opponent; they can't read the game, neither can they initiate or create moves to beat the opponent. Our defence are forced to soak up the pressure from the opponent and commit unpardonable mistakes, many of which result in infringements within or without our penalty box.
There're lots of lapses or gaps in our Black Stars team and it's time to allow the coach the needed assistance to build a solid team. Some of our players become selfish; they don't know or see how and why they should lay on a perfect pass for others in good position to score. These are some of the main reasons why we seem to be faltering in many of our games.
There should be fierce competition within the team, so players will have to fight to get into our starting line. There shouldn't be any automatic selection for any player. Christian Atsu, Baba Rahman, Jonathan Mensah and Asamoah Gyan are my best players who've shown consistent skill, vision and game mentality so far in all our previous games even when odds are heavily against them.
Others will have to increase their knowledge and skill for the game. This little piece isn't intended to put any of our players down, but rather to alert them to polish themselves and also to encourage them knowing that they can improve by listening to sound advice.
Good luck to all our Black Stars players including Coaches Avram Grant and Maxwell Konadu and all the tech men and team doctors etc.
Kwadwo ,Nigeria 9 years ago
not only kpb but essian n muntari invite all of them so Ghana will be able to qualify. God bless my homeland Ghana Amen
ohenekese 9 years ago
if u don't need kelvin ,we de real ghanaians need him wai..
Ghanaianpoliticians 9 years ago
Take politics out of the game, I agree. But inviting Boateng and others of his ilk is a recipe for insubordination again. Just think of it. The guy can do what he likes even more so because Ghana goes begging. He may even turn around and say flatly 'nein', then what. Motivate the current players and they'd play for mother Ghana. Leave the Boatengs where they belong; out of the Black Stars lining up.
ohenekese 9 years ago
Kelvin did no wrong n he shouldn't apologize to anybody..after knowing that gh can't qualify,we need Kelvin ...hmmmm gh
Misterfootball 9 years ago
Folks its too late Kevin should have been called for the Egypt encounter.Cant Grant drop Jordan for Samuel Teteh who will be able to match the egyptians if not Uganda then not Congo Grant is not the one of Chelsea of glory days.its time Ghana looks for current good coaches not by gone names like Grant.
Theophilus 9 years ago
yess because he can do better
STEVE 9 years ago
Kevin Prince Boateng must be called to play the next game. He is not to blame for the mishap alone in Brazil. The GFA must be blamed to 95% of what happened, and not the playing body. Why must the executive bodies earn the same bonus meant for the playing body? Is never done anywhere in Europe.
GIWA-AFLAO 9 years ago
IF WE COULD NOT QUALIFY, OKAY THAN TO IGNORE DISCIPLINE.
Freesky 9 years ago
I don't think any of us here will give birth to a naughty child and hand him or her to the police all In the name of indiscipline, the answer is NO henceforth calling KPB, Sulley n even Essien back to the team will do us good than bad. Bcos of their selfish interest calling these guys is a threat to them but I don't think even for once that non of the GFA executive is bigger than Ghana and I will entreat all to put insults aside. Thanks
Willie2 ju 9 years ago
What income GFA is bringing to Ghana? What is the point of paying this Grant all that money? Who in his rightful mind will do this business with a coach two goals down and still make changes at the 89th minute?
N. Kofi 9 years ago
Mr. Grant, what you need is right here in Ghana. Just stay put and choose from here.
We are tired of wasting our resources through incompetent governments, GFA and foreign coaches!
Mr. Grant, what you need is right here in Ghana. Just stay put and choose from here.
We are tired of wasting our resources through incompetent governments, GFA and foreign coaches!
TRUE TALK 9 years ago
FIRIN SOWETO,NOW GFA AND GRANT CANT STAND THE HEAT
COURAGE 9 years ago
NOT ONLY KPB, AND NOT ONLY FOR THE CONGO GAME, BUT FOR THE WHOLE WORLD CUP CAMPAIGN GHANA HAS FAILED TO TAP ITS FULL RESOURCES IN FOOTBALL TO LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF GHANA. WE HAVE GREAT TALENTS EVERY WHERE IN THE WORLD, IN GHANA, AND GREAT PLAYERS WINNING CONTINENTAL CUPS LIKE THE GHANAIN TRIO PLAYING AT TP MAZEMBE. I UNDERSTAND WE HAVE A LOCAL FREE-KICK EXPERT PLAYING FOR MEDEAMA WHOM I LEARNT HAS SCORED 14 TIMES OUT OF 18 FREE KICKS. WHO IS HE? IS GFA BLIND TO THIS GREAT PLAYER WITH ENORMOUS POTENTIAL LIKE BECKHAM? ON THE OTHER HAND, THEY WERE ABLE TO RECOMMEND THE GOAL-KEEPETR OF NYANTAKYI'S NORTHERN WA ALL STARS FOR INCLUSION IN THE BLACK STARS SQUAD! GFA PRESIDENT NYANTAKYI'S MISPLACED PRIDE AND EGO AND ARROGANCE IS A HANDICAP TO OUR NAGTIONAL SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAM! AVRAM GRANT IS REALLY LOST IN ALL THIS COMEDY.
Naah Paul 9 years ago
I think players like Mutari and Prince Boateng are supposed to be in this tournament.
Upon Mutari's plead the coach has not turn any hand on him yet. players of this caliber needs to be present bcos sometimes drives fear in ... read full comment
I think players like Mutari and Prince Boateng are supposed to be in this tournament.
Upon Mutari's plead the coach has not turn any hand on him yet. players of this caliber needs to be present bcos sometimes drives fear in their opponents since he is a senior star.
T.I 9 years ago
Muntari,essien and kp boateng need to be back into the team ASAP. Fuckin
UP 9JA 9 years ago
UP 9JA
UP 9JA
UP 9JA 9 years ago
UPPPP UUUUP 9JA
Marcus Gavy 9 years ago
GFA.has dispense lack of staff qualities before Ghanaians.Do they lack problem solving strategies, isn't four years enough to resolve perceived conflicts between Players and their coaches, misunderstanding is inevitable in every human settings it is therefore no wonder what happened way back 2014. If the whole set of black star team committs blunder against GFA must we exonerate all? Can't they impose punitive measures on them for a short while? Ghana pays Grant our head coach $ 50,000 monthly Which is a destiny changing sum of cash. Yet poor results is our compensation. GFA is a waste.
Mr. So, so and so. 9 years ago
Vote: The Richest African Prince.
For a better Africa.
bobolee 9 years ago
Wise move.
Wise move.
bobolee 9 years ago
Ghanians got big mouth when it comes to our senior national team. They need to leave the coach alone for him to do his job.
Osu k 9 years ago
All the sankwas like Jordan, Atsu, afful, Agyemang Badu and some of these crap players must be tossed t the bench
Grant is relying on those bribe takers hence the losses
All the sankwas like Jordan, Atsu, afful, Agyemang Badu and some of these crap players must be tossed t the bench
Ganaba 9 years ago
Grant remember the Congo match is next year August 2017 so what if God forbid but Kevin is not in form or not playing well like now. We will not even renew your contract next year February 2017 so forget about Kelvin. You are just being childish and want an excuse for your laziness
PITO 9 years ago
When water overpowers a frog, it cries out. "Nsuo taa aponkereni a wogye WO". Ever since the brazil disaster ended and start of this campaign and the hiring of Avram Grant as new coach, sound minded Ghanaians have reiterated and echoed the importance of forgiving the " PILLAR" players and calling them back but foolish OLD PEOPLE in Gfa and Ghana sports commentators do not see the wisdom in old man Essien recall or still performing muntari and Kevin Boateng recall, we have been playing hopeful football whilst half the players that took us to our first ever worldcup have been excommunicated from the team for over 2 years now. Ask Yourselves What is the point??? IF Sulley slapped Armah so What? After Two years this case should be over not still effective. I told you all that Egypt was going to have an all HALAL party with the team, you will be surprised what Uganda will do to us at their home and what Egypt will come to do in Accra and the reason is because the Team spirit is being killed by these old Administrators holding into unnecessary conflict! How far can only Gyan and Andre take the team? A team fighting its old self.
Agyaba 9 years ago
Ghanaians with big mouth leave Grant alone to do his job . Suspension of KPB and Co by the sensitive coach AA causing this punishment for Ghana.
Agyaba 9 years ago
Kwame 9 years ago
People should forget about the past and move on Kevin is an experienced player who had played in top leagues and knows how to handle the attacking midfield, the likes of Kevin prince Boateng and Muntari are high need because of their experience and motivation towards the team. The game against Egypt Ghana played well but lacked quality in the midfield it's about time we bench Badu and bring Kwadwo asamoah from injury, they should make me the coach I'll hand the team perfectly
Philemon Asante 9 years ago
Many Ghanaians have called for the return of Muntari n Kevin more than a billion times n GFA has refused. The GFA is behaving like these two committed murder. They have forgotten that some if not all have wronged others many more times.
Now that Avram Grant wants them, let us see their response. I didn't know that many Ghanaians are heartless when it comes to forgiveness. "Bull shit"
Felix 9 years ago
We need the experience players. we have to sack nyantakyi
Felix 9 years ago
We need the experience players in the team. try and sack nyantakyi.
Thuavin 9 years ago
Now you all realized we Kevin you call Muntari as well or you sit home and watch the World Cup on screen.
Corrupt People.
Now you all realized we Kevin you call Muntari as well or you sit home and watch the World Cup on screen.
Corrupt People.
Abdul 9 years ago
yes he is well come
kwame Asor 9 years ago
Previously Black Stars excelled why struggling now
Edem 9 years ago
Haha 9 years ago
You don't need him,we don't want 2018 because NDC will turn the wold cup into prostitution and if the players complain they will get fired.the whole country will agree with them instead of the players
THE FACT 9 years ago
CALL THEM ALL TO HELP THE TEAM
Forest Commander 9 years ago
The get ready to resign your position or the GFA must get you out. This is an insult to Ghanaians. If it is Kelvin who can make you successful then you are no coach. You do not merit to coach the Black Stars.
Mohammed Essien bawku-garu 9 years ago
massa.hu de cap fit let him wear. I believe if dos players were dere,it wouldn't hv been dis way. better bring dem
KEVIN, MUNTARI & ESSIEN, a few oldies mixed with the youth will do the trick. You guys have joked around because of your pride and egos. Now that things seem to be going haywire, your senses have kind of started working huh? ...
WHO ARE YOU TELLING YOU NEED KPBOATENG.DO YOU THINK PLAYING WORLD CUP QUALIFYING IS A JOKE? JUST THINK OF LEAVING BACK TO WHERE YOU COME FROM.NYANTAKYI IS THE PROBLEM,YOU DONT WANT TO PAY BIG MONEY,EVEN WOMEN FOOTBALERS YOU S ...
HAD HE STAYED PUT IM SURE HE WOULD HAVE BEEN CALLED TO TE GERMAN TEAM BY COACH LOWE AND PUT HIMSELF IN POLE POSITION TO WIN A WCUP TROPHY. PLAYING FOR GH WAS A BIG MISTAKE KPB WISH HE HADNT MADE. WHY U ASK? BCOS GH, BLESSED W ...
Why dont u call muntari who can safe us from this disaster.HE wd have stopped Egypt from scoring us.Black Stars is bigger than that official bcos it represents Ghana.Stop this hide n seek and get muntari for this game.Its our ...
Hahahahaha...
And who says he will still be coach then...Nobody needs no Kevin Boareng. Nobody has time for thinking backwards. If we don't qualify for world cup it is not the end of the world. There is more world cups to come. Better to k ...
Grant simply needs to be fired. He is trying to come up with excuses now. Adding a disruptive player is not going to help the program. He should have simply put in Assifuah and/or Tetteh and we might have gotten a goal bu ...
wait till he's back
Objectivity should reign here. Yes, no one is indispensable but the reason for Kevin's suspension is quite questionable. Appiah has not come out clearly. Kevin is a Ghanaian & must be accorded every right to be heard. Muntari ...
Baaaam
THE NATION CANT EVE GROOM U17, U20, METEORS, CHAN TO EVEN QUALIFY TO MAJOR TOURNAMENTS N U THINK THEY CAN GROOM PLAYERS LIKE KPB CAPABLE TO WINNIGN SERIE A TITLES WITH THE LIKES OF RONALDINHO AND OTHERS. HOW MANY YRS WILL IT ...
WTF,,BS DON'T HAVE A CREATIVE TEAM UPFRONT, GFA SHOULD THINK TWICE AND RAISE THEIR DEAD HEADS, BCUZ, WHO DID THAT AND WHO DIDN'T DO THAT (about sulley n kpb)IS KILLING THE SPIRIT OF GHANA SOCCER.SOMETIMES A NAME ALONE IS BIGG ...
What Sule and Boateng did was wrong but they are still Ghanaians. We have to think twice. They are making their money but is because they played for Black Stars. They will not change the team much but i think they must come b ...
Ghana needs Essien, Muntari and Kevin. John Paintsil is still good; he could be brought in to shore up the right fullback position. We need a mix of talented young players and seasoned veterans. Leaving them out is akin to ...
Are you serious?
I laugh enter mall.
You are now talking. Good coach take your decision and make Ghanaians happy and bring back our hopes of qualification. This to Kelvin please your recall is specific score goals and help qualify. Be respectful to win the heart ...
We said this many times, but you didn't listen. Not only KBP but Muntari. You needed these guys in your team for along time. I think it's too late now, forget it. You seemed to be too slow in taking quick decisions. Put the i ...
At the time he was unjustly fired from his coaching job, Kwasi Appiah had achieved the enviable status as the best Ghanaia ...
true talk
100%
Ghanaians, stop being silly. The Black Stars is bigger than any one player. We need discipline, not KPB. We have good players who can deliver, yet the coach keeps fielding Jordan Ayew. That guy has never been Black Stars mat ...
GFA needs to step up and fire Paa Grant so we can have some changes in personnel and mentality right away. I would rather go with new faces to this AFCON than using the same old crew who can dominate possession but cannot sc ...
You can even bring Mercy still Ghana will lose all subsequent matches because after both players and officials woefully failed the nation in Brazil both the officials from top to toe and the players as well need to render ap ...
www.PriceDrummer.com.gh
I believe the Coach is not serious. He lacks the technical eye. How can you play a match with Jordan Ayew as a striker while you need a win. No World cup for Ghana. We deserve to sit at our homes and watch other countries at ...
I don't even want to hear Kevin, or muntari, or Michael back to black stars again if GFA make a mistake n call ANY back hahahah sude3, sude3, sude3, my love, for Ghana football is over I will not even like to hear the name ...
the wrath of God is upon Ghana for the way they treated Kelvin Prince Boateng, Sule Muntare, and Adam Kwarasi. Ghana will not qualify for a major event for atleast 10years. And all you stupid folks out there who keep bashing ...
Bring KP and Mutari back
Stupid.Grant.who.is.Boateng.Ghana.we.have.better.players.than.boateng.shame..Foolish.man
Instead of begging disrespectful, opportunistic Kevin to come back and crazy, clubless Muntari the coach should be grooming young talents local and abroad. Instead he likes to vacation in UK. Look at Latif Blessing, Kwasi Don ...
It will NEVER help.
Ghana has always has had decent players but when you have a useless system where bribe an ...
Grant have nothing to give excuase try to bting boating and sule we should lauth to him.is big shaime coach Appia show black man is kipperble his home wotk ask Germanys world best have respect to Coach Appia is record he pot ...
Offcourse we need them , only a fool who doesn't no much on the field will say Ghana doesn't need Boateng and Muntari, put the ego aside and let call them as soon as possible , most of this players in the team now are good bu ...
MUNTARI AND KEVIN
Yes we need Kelvin because you must used players who have form and regular playing time at their club level.You look at Europe,if do not have form and some qualities they want call you.For instance Ander Herrara was called by ...
Did he actually say that
see gfa boss have you being told you are foolish if not then I am telling you YOU are a FOOLISH man erh avant to you make you shoulder and neck like someone suffering from birribiri you now know you need kelvin what of mun ...
Now u see.
I personally don't see anything special about Grant to be called a coach. No wonder he was sacked by Chelsea. This player was there when we played the two games,but now that things are getting worse,you are calling for Kelvi ...
Why should we do that. experience person is the best teacher, now that we can see that we made a mistakes. in life we do mistakes and we are being corrected. In 2016 world cup in Brazil we can all see what happened over there ...
This is what is killing the bs. We always think that we have talent so we treat the experience players badly and force them to quit the national team. There's difference between talent and experience. You could be talented bu ...
No, You do not.
The level of tel ...
Take politics out of the game, I agree. But inviting Boateng and others of his ilk is a recipe for insubordination again. Just think of it. The guy can do what he likes even more so because Ghana goes begging. He may even tur ...
Folks its too late Kevin should have been called for the Egypt encounter.Cant Grant drop Jordan for Samuel Teteh who will be able to match the egyptians if not Uganda then not Congo Grant is not the one of Chelsea of glory da ...
Kevin Prince Boateng must be called to play the next game. He is not to blame for the mishap alone in Brazil. The GFA must be blamed to 95% of what happened, and not the playing body. Why must the executive bodies earn the sa ...
I don't think any of us here will give birth to a naughty child and hand him or her to the police all In the name of indiscipline, the answer is NO henceforth calling KPB, Sulley n even Essien back to the team will do us good ...
NOT ONLY KPB, AND NOT ONLY FOR THE CONGO GAME, BUT FOR THE WHOLE WORLD CUP CAMPAIGN GHANA HAS FAILED TO TAP ITS FULL RESOURCES IN FOOTBALL TO LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF GHANA. WE HAVE GREAT TALENTS EVERY WHERE IN THE WORLD, IN GHA ...
Upon Mutari's plead the coach has not turn any hand on him yet. players of this caliber needs to be present bcos sometimes drives fear in ...
UP 9JA
UPPPP UUUUP 9JA
GFA.has dispense lack of staff qualities before Ghanaians.Do they lack problem solving strategies, isn't four years enough to resolve perceived conflicts between Players and their coaches, misunderstanding is inevitable in ev ...
For a better Africa.
Wise move.
Grant remember the Congo match is next year August 2017 so what if God forbid but Kevin is not in form or not playing well like now. We will not even renew your contract next year February 2017 so forget about Kelvin. You a ...
When water overpowers a frog, it cries out. "Nsuo taa aponkereni a wogye WO". Ever since the brazil disaster ended and start of this campaign and the hiring of Avram Grant as new coach, sound minded Ghanaians have reiterated ...
People should forget about the past and move on Kevin is an experienced player who had played in top leagues and knows how to handle the attacking midfield, the likes of Kevin prince Boateng and Muntari are high need because ...
Many Ghanaians have called for the return of Muntari n Kevin more than a billion times n GFA has refused. The GFA is behaving like these two committed murder. They have forgotten that some if not all have wronged others man ...
Corrupt People.
yes he is well come