Kwasi Appiah warns Ghana over KP Boateng's potential return

Read Comments Comments (86)

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IT WAS KWESI APPIAHS DECISION TO DROP KEVIN & ESSIEN IN OUT FIRST WORLD CUP MATCH WHICH CAUSED ALL THE BROUHAHA. BECAUSE USA WAS PERCIEVED AS THE WEAKEST IN THE GROUP, THE PLAYERS LOST HOPE OF QUALIFYING FOR THE NEXT ROUND SO ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

HAD KEVIN BEEN ON THE SUB BENCH AGAINST EGYPT, I DOUBT IF JORDAN WILL HAVE BEEN TROTTING LAZILY ON THE PITCH LIKE HE DID. ONE LOOK AT THE BENCH WILL HAVE BEEN ENOUGH TO WARN THE STARTERS THEY ARE LUCKY PLAYING

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 9 years ago

U FOOL. U DISMISSED KPB BCOS HE LAFFED IN PRACTICE WITH MUNTARI. WHY DIDNT U DISMISSED THEM BOTH? WHAT DO U HAVE AGAINST KPB? BCOS HE DIDNT BRIBE U? WHO WILL RESPECT A HIGH PROFILE COACH WHO IS COMPUTER ILLITERATE? IF I SEND ...

• mez 9 years ago

you only insult the man without anypoint ,computer illiterate? i don't think .........peace bro!!!

• Eko 9 years ago

When as a Captain the Arm ban was taken from KA and given to Pele this man made sure Ghana under Pele didn't win and trophy with all the players we had, and as a coach look at you, we are fed up with you. You will one day di ...

• Fausty 9 years ago

Tell why he alone acted that way towards you. What conditions did you create to warrant that behaviour? Did he refuse to bribe you to feature as rumoured? why did you not invite him for hearing?

• Abass. 9 years ago

Your an idiot to say that foolish animal.

• Samuel Kudjoe 9 years ago

Ur high profile coach u having now is Chopping ur money doing cos90 work for our team. Pls can u Tell the difference btwn Avram and Appiah now

• Kwame 9 years ago

THANK YOU, DR TRUTH. SOME INDIVIDUALS BEHAVE AS IF THE BLACK STARS TEAM IS THEIR PERSONAL PROPERTY.
    APPIAH WAS HIRED WHEN WE HAD A GREAT TEAM COMING THROUGH OUR PERFORMANCE IN SOUTH AFRICA. HE BROUGHT DIVISION, NEPOTISM, PER ...

• Kojo Ben .USA 9 years ago

This Ayew oooooo

• mez 9 years ago

Dr are sure you need a break from Akwasi? come on men, one game made them angry because coach did not play kevin/essien. my reasoning is the break you need should come the guys that kept their money;you remember the fights.he ...

U TOOK OUR BEST AND MOST PROLIFIC MIDFIELDER N PLAYER ESSIEN TO BRASIL N DUE TO REASONS BEST KNOWN TO U. SAT HIM ON THE BENCH TO PROMOTE UR SELFISH, EVIL EGO. IDIOT....WAT DID U GET FOR ACTING LIKE THIS? DISGRACE FOR THE WORL ...

• mez 9 years ago

why do you guys use only insults? essien/prince werenot their best at that time,aand i believe you were never at any of our training sessions. it is uncall for bro.kwasi is coaching still and mark mywords kwasi appiah [meyele ...

• Lessbony 9 years ago

I hope you will just give your comments without an insult my brother

They both have very bad tactical observations, acumen and Discipline but compared to grant. Appiah would at least give other players a chance to play for Ghana if they merited call up. Grant has already lost afcon and wcup. N ...

• Nana k.E Asiedu 9 years ago

Naa we need him back n Razack is not a good kper kraaa we must believed Adam qulessry paaa

• Blexys 9 years ago

Who told you that GH want discipline losing team akwesi pls GH is looking for indiscipline stobn arrogant winning team stop killing the dream of our beloved country. Knowing that will will be the solution to that pain u cause ...

• gango 9 years ago

shame

We need kp boateng paaa

• mez 9 years ago

Mr kwasi appiah is a good man AND WISH HIM ALL THE BEST.I hope that you become great in your craft so that Ghana will regret what we did to you:coach you didn't deserve the way we treated you; Jah guide mayele

That will be after the fact. He was suppose to be good when we went to Brazil not years later.

• barima akyem tenet agyekum 9 years ago

Appiah you were not fast and firm as a leader ,that's why there was indiscipline in your team .Besides you had outmoded mentality in dealing with mature people.

• mez 9 years ago

i don't think it was his fault,i hope avram grant is fast/firm and still will not be winning like Akwasi;please check and compare their winning/losing records.A prophet is not believe in his land syndrome is killing us now.i ...

• jay 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not longsighted and that is what is causing us(the team). Why call up this egotistical indisciplined player when we have equally perfect talents in Ghana we can nurture and use?

Alas! the black man's mind hat ...

• mez 9 years ago

thanks for this comment bro

• Analyst 9 years ago

The point is Jay, we're not nurturing any talents. We keep calling the same one-way, non-performing players and we're hoping for a miracle? Kwasi Appiah needs to forget about the past and let bygones be bygones. Our current t ...

U say kpb is egotistical? Based on what? Did kob disrespect milo? Has he disrespected any of his coaches at portsmouth/avram Grant, ac Milan, Schaller and las palmas? No..so why do you say kpb is undisciplined? He won u21 tr ...

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 9 years ago

You made a valid point. When something is bad, we find it difficult to bring it out because we will be labeled "disrespectful" though we want the best for our country. This culture of keeping quite when the elderly is wrong i ...

Just like most.Ghanaians. Their brains are in chains and bonded and they can't think freely as a result. Why not, give milo another shot

• Victor Hugo 9 years ago

"Undisciplined player" not " Indisciplined player." Then go and invite the Pope to come and play for the Black Stars. In 1982, Paulo Rossi of Italy was suspended under similar circumstances but the Italians swallowed their pr ...

• S.k 9 years ago

Is only illitrate can Fault coach Appia go to world history from Fifa not Ghana is high possition which we have proud of bring us to world cup.fact is fact dispiline bring you to distiny of success.his chracter cant change.yo ...

Your English is not even up to the standard of pidgin English. I have to go for analgesics after reading your comment.

• bobolee 9 years ago

I do not think so Coach.If the guy is in good form to play for the national team, then he should be considered and when invited, he should be warned of his indiscipline towards officials in charge.

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

AA shut the fuck up. Everyone can see that we need our best players now more than ever. And again here you are talking shit. No one cares about what you think anymore.Every Ghanaaians and our fans around the world want to see ...

• oboy sika 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should shut up if he was bold to start essien n Kevin against USA and won that match we could have gone far in that tournament but he was selfish n wanted to sell his players u are the course of all this.

• Dr.Tissue 9 years ago

He Akwasi Appiah must shut his big mouth,he had the chance to become a great coach in the history of football but he blew it bcos of his selfishness.we want rhe guys backed period.if he is a good coach he will not still been ...

• laonimh1 9 years ago

Hmmm...last time I checked it was a winning team that got people into the stadium and money into your pockets, not a saintly team...GFA needs to get its priorities straight. You are a football club, not a church, and right no ...

• kwame Fiagbe 9 years ago

we need him back period

• JAY 9 years ago

Is there any discipline in the team now? It happened due to your selfish gains

• citizen 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah you are the same person who said if kelvin shows remorse for forgiveness then he could be invited. why turning round. You went further to say that he should be given a second chance. Please I know by now kelvin k ...

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

Compare prices in Ghana before you buy

www.PriceDrummer.com.gh

• Money flex 9 years ago

Look at him kwesi APPIAH you messed up the guys future and ur saying what today kwassiiaa......!!!!! What have you done for Gh nonsense.greedy man.rubbish.

• shallom maker 9 years ago

kwesi Appiah you surprise me, and I wonder why non of the team mate did not make any meaningful comment about Kelvin which will convince me truely of what kwesi have against the play. Ghanains should think of kelvins actions, ...

• bimbilla 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah better that Grant! PERIOD!
    why did Nyantakyi's corrupt GFA think Grant can do anything better than Kwasi Appiah?

• Paa Kwasi 9 years ago

Very good advice and food for thought.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

KEVIN IS GUD AND WUD HAV TAKEN US TO RUSSIA....APPIAH SHUD DROP HIS PERSONA ISSUES WITH THE KEVIN, WE NEEDED KEVIN AND CO's TYPE TO HAV BEATEN EGYPT

• Nana K 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah, Kwasi Appiah please stay the farthest from BlackStars with your comments. Allow Grant to seek what he see's to be the right thing to do....something you luck vision. Dropped your best players in a game. Who thou ...

• chalie 9 years ago

SWALLOW YOUR PRIDE COACH KWESI APPIAH OK, SWALLOW THAT CHEAP PRIDE!

• Stupid people 9 years ago

One person interest is costing us now

• Afrika Bravo 9 years ago

Kwasi apia is a useless coach on earth.

Am old enough to remember,the Ayews are good but when they captain us,we don't get anywhere ,we struggle with even the weakest team

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I don't think you're in us maybe in some village eating cocoasie bayire fufu, armband for the player to inspire the entire team.. it's not a guarantee that trophies would be won or lost...you can take AYEWS place.

Even you,Ghana did not treat you well so think of yourself master

• Joe syl 9 years ago

shame kwesi appiah. selfish coach. better shut up. u coach a local team who placed sixth and u boast of that. leave the black stars team alone. it is neither for your father or mother

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I expect Grant to take this action long ago,he would have been happy winning AFCON, he would not have been in this mess of WC qualifier lost... this morning all the BLACK STARS DISCIPLES WOKE UP WITH A FEVERISH BROW IN A PAI ...

Yes we need kp boateng back n we must believed Adam qulessery Razack is not a good kper

• shakamora 9 years ago

shut up kwasi appiah you collapsed bs b4 leaving u collected money from de young ones foolcat di wo fie asem aboa

• Abeiku SW 2 London 9 years ago

Stop Hating ....

Akwasi Appia should give us a break.His time is past so he should concentrate on his job and leave our blacks star for us. We want results not the satisfaction of some greedy individuals. The team was in high spirit but he ca ...

• Alaska Alfreda 9 years ago

KPB, Sully M and Essien should be called bk to black Star and forget this idiot Kwesi Appiah advising Ghana it's he is 2small to give us advise. idiot

• garby 9 years ago

No disdea Appiah I respected u bea there is 4giveness becos how d team is sinking let's bakup d guys in Europe and foreigners are benefiting from dem

• Sansan 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah lets think of Ghana first before ur stupid ego, so no matter how good the guy is because of that little fracas with u the whole nation should do away with him. Dam u, whom do u think u are.How many of ur tribesme ...

• Kwaku, USA 9 years ago

You hypocrite, you keep lying because you need your job back. Give us a break. This is about Ghana, not you.

• Black Star 9 years ago

I'm ready for the black stars. The sports minister have to call me and I come and win with the team all games.

• Joel 9 years ago

Ghana and Ghanaians should quit the nonsense politics which has always amounted to nothing. KPB is a Ghanaian-German national and has every right to play for his country during this critical moments. James Kwesi Appiah failed ...

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 9 years ago

This guy needs to shut up. The country right now needs all the good players they can get. The black stars could not even beat Uganda on their own home grounds.SHAME.

• Agyaaku USA. 9 years ago

Is it not the same Akwasi Appiah who says we should pardon kpb? What's that hypocrisy. You're not the coach, shut up.I've lost respect for you due to your comments.Win your matches in Khartoum with your most disciplined playe ...

• haji m jnr 9 years ago

K Wasilla Appiah shut ur mouth close.. we need win to qualify.. suley ND Kevin are very important to the black stars.....if u respect ur self they will not disrespect u. Coach has to like father.. if u are serious the a ...

• haji m jnr 9 years ago

Shut ur mouth.....zuuuko....coach...give us a break mr.. we need suley ND kevin... yes bcs they don't give bribe that's why.. give us a break kawaii..masah

• Steve 9 years ago

Why now kwesi Appiah?,this guy has been suspended for almost about three years now .

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Rubbish! You are no more the coach of the stars so what makes you think your warped opinion matters in who plays and who doesn't play for us? Skin Pain paaa be dis?

True true skin pain.He doesn't want Avram Grant to succeed.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

U PEOPLE COMMENTING UNNECESSARILY MUST ALL SHUT FROM INSULT TO COACH KWASI APPIAH. KP BOATENG IS BAD INFLUENCE TO OTHER SERIOUS GHANAIAN PLAYERS AND DOESN'T RESPECT THE TECHNICAL TEAM OKAY. HE SHOULD GO AND PLAY FOR A COUNTRY ...

• Thuavin 9 years ago

Master can't you see that Ghana need them.

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

Well said, Kwesi Appiah. The Black Stars team is bigger than any one person. KPB should go to hell. He is indisciplined and a bad and divisive influence on the rest of the players. Ghana has ALWAYS produced talented players, ...

• Xray 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, pls come again? Can you leave coach Grant to perform so the nation can benefit? Your time is gone and we saw what you did, just allow the current coach to show his class

• Badas 9 years ago

please coach we heard u but Ghanaian we won't you to know that,Black stars must qualified to would so we need good materials to go weather you have problem with the play or not if he is good to deliver and help the Black star ...

• KK kokontay 9 years ago

Thanks coach. K. Boateng is an arrogant pot head who rebels against authority. That's why no coach in Europe wants him. Besides, he, Sulley Muntari and Essien have passed their prime. Leave all of them where they are.
    Let's ...

I think you are on another planet.Even Balotelli is playing in France today. Las Palmas ,where KPB is playing is an island but is part of Spain just as Hawaii,an island is part of the US.

I believe you are on another planet.Even Balotelli is playing in France today. Las Palmas ,where KPB is playing is an island but is part of Spain just as Hawaii,an island is part of the US.

• Cee Usa 9 years ago

GFA we need people like KP &Sully try to forgive not forget read psalm 23

• Liviti 9 years ago

Gyimmi gyimmi coach no wonder the captainship was taken away from you and given to Abedi Pele.Black Stars need good results to qualify for the world cup and this stupid coach is talking shit.shut the tuck up as.nobody needs y ...

• sule 9 years ago

The GFA must go cos they don't have GH at heart all they care is bribe from the players so when they don't get it from u a trap will be set for u just to taking out of the team and trust me Akwasi is not self-confidence coach ...

• Courage Emperor 9 years ago

Keep quite Kwesi Appiah what do you know

• Joe 9 years ago

Calvin is a Ghanaian and he deserves a second chance . is Kwasi Appiah telling us that since he failed to managed the players in Brazil, he shouldn't be appointed as Black stars coach again ?
    Give us a break