You are here: HomeSports2016 11 13Article 486375

Egypt vs Ghana: Thomas Partey and Badu handed starts

Read Comments Comments (109)

• mk 7 years ago

Why play badu instead of the more physical and agressive afriyie acquah.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHY WOULD GRANT PICK OFF FORM 2ND DIVISION PLAYERS LIKE ATSU & JORDAN WHO ARE BENCH WARMERS/NOT REGULAR TOO AND LEAVE OUT INFORM TOP DIVISION & EUROPA LEAGUE PLAYERS LIKE FRANK ACHEAMPONG & EBEN ASSIFUAH?

• Kwame Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

Jordan and Atsu are starters for their club. And yes The Championship is second division but it is still one of the most physical and competitive leagues in the world.

• anokwale 7 years ago

I agree that The Championship is much tougher than most people think. It is probably as good as Serie A. Maybe a touch better. I think Atsu sort of has to start based on the fact that Atsu might have one of his great perfo ...

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago

Thank you, bro. Perfect answer

• Christian 7 years ago

Always you people have an opinion. No wonder Abraham Lincoln one's said the "most cheapest commodity is opinion" Go and select your squard err.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Don't misquote Abraham Lincoln. He will never say "most cheapest" which is wrong.Rather " the cheapest commodity is opinion" Some of you guys on Ghanaweb deserve lashes for misleading your readership.

• Kay 7 years ago

The word is ONCE NOT ONE'S

• Nii Lantey the destroyer of Black Sta 7 years ago

Jordan cant score but wouldnt release the ball for another to, Frank Acheampong who releases and can score is far better, Afriyie Acqua is stronger than Agyemang Badu, Esifua is forceful than Atsu

• oboy sika 7 years ago

Broda I have been following serie a this season and aqua is lazy player.

• Mr mr 7 years ago

Man wait for ur chance as Coa then u can do what's ok for u but for now am sorry

• Mr mr 7 years ago

What I no here in Europe is when a team release it's starting line up all what the supporters does is throu their support behind the team nd the out come of what the coach prefers but not in Ghana talking too much nd going ag ...

• twinegh 7 years ago

Why sen? U be "the" coach?
    Why focus in things we do not have control over?
    Lol

• Mc 7 years ago

You just dont know what you talking about.

how many goals has Afriyie Acquah scored for the nation?

have you ever seen Afriyie Acquah powered shots from the centre right into the angle before?

consider your analysis.

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago

Can Afrie play offensive midfield more effectively than Badu? Have you asked yourself that question?

• kadee 7 years ago

where can i watch the match

• Kojo 7 years ago

I thought Acquah is suspended for this match

• KINGROOT 7 years ago

dram game

• asantewaa 7 years ago

Egypt all the way.

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

Jordan?

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Why Jordan? The guy is too weak and useless

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Say that again. Maybe his sagging is needed or this useless player should not be in the team. He might even score a goal with assist from his brother but he is not a Blackstars material.

With this lineup, who is the creati ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

This is the reality. There is pressure to start Jordan so for the sake of chemistry with his brother they keep starting him. If we are not winning Jordan will be the first man out and we will end up with Tetteh or Assifuah ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

The coach is too slow to make changes when things are not working.

• anokwale 7 years ago

We saw that today.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Take it or leave it.

• YEVOO Cornelius 7 years ago

For once u must be patriotic

• REVEREND-FATHER,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,, 7 years ago

JUST FEW WAKYE THIS AFTERNOON.HE NEEDS PRAYERS,,,

Sorry,it is not about patriotism but being realistic.I wish we can beat them.We had our chance against Uganda to win and we messed up.

I know you collected $200,000 from the Egyptians and prayed for them to beat us.

• asantewaa 7 years ago

Thank you emperor. You are very wise and truthful. Egypt must win

#NoRussiaForBkackStars

• Lordson 7 years ago

The match will be very tough but Ghana will win by a goal from unexpected person.

• Branaboy 7 years ago

I don't know why we keep playing Jordan Ayew and Atsu upfromt. Jordan is not a natural goal scorer and is not strong enough to play as the "up" striker. Atsu is one dimensional, defenders have figured him out that is why he n ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

He has to release the balls quick and fire unexpectedly many times from the left. Atsu should provide air balls to Dede and Ghana will win.

• fantastic boy 7 years ago

the game starts at 11AM EASTERN US TIME.
    CAN SOME SOME ONE PROVIDE A LINK WHERE THE MATCH CAN BE WATCHED? BeIN SPORTS IS SHOWING GUINEA-DR CONGO LIVE AT THAT TIME.

• Metaclassic 7 years ago

Hi, you can watch it online via Bein Connect.

• Mmra 7 years ago

ON Sports live stream

• Kwame Duro 7 years ago

Good pick apart from Baba Rahman who should have been replaced by Schlupp then we go with Chelsea's 3-4-3 system. So Mensah, Boye n Amartey back 3 with Afful , Badu , Partey n Schlupp middle thn the Ayews with Atsu/Wakasu up ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Good selection.well done Grant.Ghana 2. Egypt 1

• Boyz-boyz 7 years ago

Very strong starting 11 , good job Grant

• Bb 7 years ago

I don't have trust in jordan

• saliah 7 years ago

Not even one good striker?

• Ankojay 7 years ago

Ghana 6: Egypt 1.
    Blackstars will make history in Alexandria,Egypt today.

• AGEERE DOUGLAS(KNUST) 7 years ago

Yes! That is true and u have shown patriotism. Keep it up. More vim for the guys_ they are winning koraa

• Bo 7 years ago

Where is Acheampong or Essifuah, these are very forceful players.

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

Kwarsey should be in post unsead of Barimah

• Quantsin Evans 7 years ago

The squard is good by Jordan should b drop of he should play from bench selfish player

• franklin 7 years ago

My fellow ghanaians will comment even if Ronaldo and Neyma are added to the black stars squad, leave the coach alone.

• Sam Chicago 7 years ago

You are right Franklin. Ghanaians talk too much. which other striker on the bench is better than him?

• kotoua Selira 7 years ago

If you could not beat stupid Uganda tell me how you can beat Uganda. You left out Ghana better playes like Sully Muntar and Kelvin Boateng. These players have huge experience.Ghana football is dying off.Who is perfect in this ...

• Babao 7 years ago

I support you tell them the truth. The stupid once who like chickens when eat is when they know you. They only see bad side of my taro and boateng their good side know one remembered. CHICKENS

• Wofa K 7 years ago

But why do you insult a whole country like Uganda because of common football.Be matured for once.

• Francis Brefo 7 years ago

Ghana 2 _Egypt 0

• buzzy 7 years ago

Defensive squad but we will manage to score 3-1 against the Egyptians.

• LADY PII 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE TIME OF THE MATTCH

• Azanoore Lucky 7 years ago

7pm
    I wish them well

• Edem 7 years ago

Are you sure? 7pm?

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

4 pm Ghana time

• Honest 7 years ago

I wonder how Razak Brimah gets into d 1st team ahead of Kwarase n Fatau

• kwame 7 years ago

Do u really watch a football? Fa what tau?

• true talk 7 years ago

Gyan escape this tough match against egypt .hahaha

• marcos 7 years ago

The biggest enemy of black star is sports minister

• Spearhead 7 years ago

Gh 2- 1Egt

• Bantowormina 7 years ago

Ghana will win by two goals to nill

I hv confidence in Dede Ayew

• Abi bawa 7 years ago

Why Jordan mr grant ooooh u are a world class Coach but about to disgrace ur self in Egypt Bcs u should have use acheampong or essifuah or even shcelup ahead of Jordan

• Mensa 7 years ago

EGEPT IS A STRONG TEAM AND UNLESS WE PUT UP A FIGHT WE WILL LOSE TO THEM LIKE THERE WAS NO TOMMOROW

• jojo 7 years ago

Ghana will lose the game but one of the Ayew's will score. Then Avram Grant will be shown the door.

• Sidder 7 years ago

I figured out that too. But I want Ghana to win the game. At least a draw in Egypt. As for paa Grant he should be sacked.

• Abi bawa 7 years ago

Why Jordan mr grant? ooooh u are a world class Coach but u are about to disgrace ur self in Egypt Bcs u should have use acheampong or essifuah or even shcelup ahead of Jordan

• Ralph 7 years ago

Grant will die if Ghana wins.But we will beat Egypt by 2 goals to 1

• sam 7 years ago

What time are they going to start the match please

• IBFANTA 7 years ago

Why it is that Majee warris shouldn't start ahead of Jordan? Because Jordan are always playing selfish game.

• mop down 7 years ago

Anybody knows where to watch the game in USA. ..Please help

• fantastic boy 7 years ago

yes please,can any one provide a link where the game can be watched on the net?it starts here at 11am EASTERN TIME.
    bEIN SPORTS IS SHOWING GUINEA-DR CONGO LIVE AT THAT TIME.

• Game 7 years ago

Try myp2p.eu

• ezzat 7 years ago

the game is exclusive for Egyptian ONsport TV
    BeIn won't broadcast the match
    you can watch the game here
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUe4agiSWRY&feature=youtu.be

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

sportlemon.tv

• FRITZ 7 years ago

7PM EGYPT,4PM GHANA TIME

• Dan 7 years ago

who doesn't know we have a useless goalkeeper in brimah...he commits lots off errors and isn't reliable

• ezzat 7 years ago

the game is exclusive for Egyptian ONsport TV..
    BeIn won't broadcast the match.
    you can watch the game here:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUe4agiSWRY&feature=youtu.be

• bole bamboi dead goat 7 years ago

Folks go to YouTube. type in on tv and click on live sports streaming. Stephen appiah is a pundit on the game there

The game has not started yet.Folks in the USA.you can watch it on YouTube

• mcJordan 7 years ago

I pray Ghana wins this match GHA 2 EGYPT 1

• Kachu Jalil 7 years ago

Ghana will surely beat the pharos of Egypt

• 3ka... 7 years ago

My biggest problem of this team has been solved, (Afriyie Acquah) silly tackles, fouls nkoahh, He should watch videos of Anthony Annan. Buh Emma too likes going forwar. So de holding midfielder bi hu?
    Today bi today...
    All ...

• Kachu Jalil 7 years ago

why Avran Gran change his line up and more also why he and the board of GFA refused to call Sulley and kelvin

• More 7 years ago

This couch.must.go..We.have.Afrye.Aqua.Achampong,,shucpp.Agyemang.badu.is.no.good.Jonathan.mensah.is.no.good.Ghana is.going to.lost.Grant is.not.good.Ghanaians.forget.about the world.cup

• Rockson kyei 7 years ago

Ghana will surely beat the pharos Egypt 0. Ghana 1.

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Our team has declined

• Emmanuel Agbetor Mawuku Ahovi 7 years ago

pls I went to no the time between Ghana vs Egypt match

• Jt 7 years ago

All the starting line players Grant use is ok,we just have to pray and support them

• GC/USA 7 years ago

GHANA WILL BE PLAYING DEFENSIVE FIRST HALF GAME

• Luk 7 years ago

Where can you watch Game Online in US

Didn't you see what I wrote. go to YouTube, type on tv and click on the live sports streaming. Am watching it now

The game will kick off in 15 minutes time

• Ting 7 years ago

You see how our sports writers can lie? If Agymang Badu, Dede Ayew, Jonathan Mensah n Partey are seleced are there not fou changes? So wat is dis lies of two changes as stated above.

• Tony 7 years ago

Already one of my predictions has come to pass, I predicted the Cranes beating Congo 1-0 and this one Egypt beating Ghana 2-0. So let's wait n see if I get 100% correct.

• Eagles's eyes 7 years ago

Watch e GH vrs Egypt match at 19 hrs GMT on DSTV or go to www.atthe.tv or any other inline soccer betting site.

• Dwamena sampson 7 years ago

Ghana will win by 2:0

• big o.t senegal 7 years ago

Why don't u bring kevin to bstars

• Johnny 7 years ago

Penalty for Egypt

• Johnny 7 years ago

1 - 0 EGYPT

• Johnny 7 years ago

Grant must be fired, now!

• PITO 7 years ago

Oyiwa. Now are we going to forgive muntari and Essien and kevin?? Also are we going to fast track the conversion of eligible foreign Ghanaian players?? Or are you going to sit and hope the current players will rise to the lev ...

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

Can you pls leave Grant in Egypt for us? Or he should not come back to Ghana. How on earth can you play Dede in 90min? Look at his subs, unbelievable. Schlupp for Partey. What was he thinking of?

• Johnny 7 years ago

No effective substitution. We needed goals so badly, and the coach could not see that? Can't groom any decent striker after being in charge this long? Same Jordan, Jordan, Jordan!!

• big joe 7 years ago

Gha2 egypt 1

• Lagay oyaeifa 7 years ago

Ghana black star is a weak team .Ghana people shine ur eyes.fake f a boss , tired coach .mad pro.

• Egu 7 years ago

AVRAM GRANT MUST BE SACKED