Not long ago, I got angry watching a match between a North African football club against a Congolese side in which I could clearly see on the TV, the goal keeper moving his head to avoid a beaming laser at him whenever he was about to conflont the ball.
There might have been 2 or more lasers directed to the goalkeeper from the spectators. Apparently the referee could not see this but, everyone watching the match on TV could. North Africans have all kinds of dirty tricks to win their matches. We should let the players be aware. They would feign to be downed by opponents, our defenders ought to be very careful not to concede penalties and more yellow cards.
They are taller than our players and there should be less aerial balls.
My two pence advice
The Stallion 9 years ago
Your advice is too little, too late.
If Ghana, of all countries, believes that football has changed and drew with Uganda at home thinking that we have achieved a lot, then forget it.
We don't have the belief, so may the bes ... read full comment
If Ghana, of all countries, believes that football has changed and drew with Uganda at home thinking that we have achieved a lot, then forget it.
We don't have the belief, so may the best team in the group qualify to represent Africa.
Long live Africa.
Cash 9 years ago
What time is the Ghana match?anyone got an idea pls
The Stallion 9 years ago
If I were you, I will go stay for Ghana instead of this wahala wey I dey inside here.
Anyway, game time is 16:00 GMT -- 4 PM Ghana time, 11 AM EST.
If I were you, I will go stay for Ghana instead of this wahala wey I dey inside here.
DIAMOND 9 years ago
4pm Accra, 6pm Alexandria.
Johnny 9 years ago
Nigeria is taking care of Algeria, at least through the first half, leading 2- 0.
Lol, GhanaIan referee gave a dubious, non-exist penalty to South Africa when the ball clearly hit a Senegalese defender's thighs and possib ... read full comment
Nigeria is taking care of Algeria, at least through the first half, leading 2- 0.
Lol, GhanaIan referee gave a dubious, non-exist penalty to South Africa when the ball clearly hit a Senegalese defender's thighs and possibly his 'nuts'. Not even close to being a handball. Very bad
The Stallion 9 years ago
You know our people, maybe he only got peanuts for his favors!!!
DIAMOND 9 years ago
Ghanaian ref, huh?
He must have collected some 'gold' from the South Africans.
Ghanaian ref, huh?
Not long ago, I got angry watching a match between a North African football club against a Congolese side in which I could clearly see on the TV, the goal keeper moving his head to avoid a beaming laser at him whenever he ...
We don't have the belief, so may the bes ...
Lol, GhanaIan referee gave a dubious, non-exist penalty to South Africa when the ball clearly hit a Senegalese defender's thighs and possib ...
Ghanaian ref, huh?