You are here: HomeSports2016 11 11Article 485759

Kwesi Appiah wants KP Boateng recalled if he shows remorse

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Because of controversies and nepotism,we end up losing important matches. Ghana must learn to put problems to sleep rather than bringing issues up ALL the time. The people at the helm are those causing this division and chasi ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

So he wants kpb too to show remorse by also crying. U see the mentality of such people?

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

You've said it all, yes to err is human and if Kevin has decided to come back why not given the chance. Once there is a sin there is forgiveness as well so if he apologize let's give him the chance please as well as Sulley.

• anokwale 7 years ago

You can forgive someone but that does not mean you reunite. If you were running a business and KPB was your employee would you let him back???

U fucking egotistical, clueless coach appiah yelled and cursed kpb for simply laffin with muntari at practice. Then u sent him away from training. The guy made attempts to reconcile but ur ego was too big. U eventually told h ...

• mez 7 years ago

you blaming and insulting appiah for nothing. you made no point just insults but that is not getting you anywhere.do you in your heart think what mayele said was wrong?who had the money for the tournament in brazil?do you kno ...

• mugu yaro 7 years ago

Your first line states that if he shows remorse they should give him one more chance to show case himself and you turned around and stated in your next line that if i'm to tell you what Boateng did during the world cup you wi ...

• marie stopes 7 years ago

then why get him on board/ well a genuinely repentant prson needs to be pardoned.

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

kwasi we want to even hear that and die, what a f...k is so bad a word to us in you´r world . then you have a long way to go. no wonder you are in sharia law country. the world is changing

• MARQUS 7 years ago

You should come again Mr. Appiah, caus I don't think you are speaking from the correct side of your mind. I will never support the idea of inviting Kelvin back to the Black Stars for the rest of his life caus he Kelvin is not ...

How many gh players of.kpbs caliber and quality do u have? Zero....so u better think twice before u say no, idiot. We don't even have 2 top gh players in la liga. Kpb is his clubs best player

• iddi 7 years ago

Another world cup is in the offing and so k.p.boateng has cleverly started a subtle campaign and maneuver to get back into the team again to shine his career. Does that guy think we are fools or have forgotten his indisciplin ...

• Neequaye 7 years ago

I don't really like kwesi Appiah as coach but if kpb was that disruptive he should not be recalled. No amount of begging should bring him back. We should just get rid of avram grant after the tournament and rebuild our team. ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Kevin Boateng decided to play for Ghana because the Germans rejected him due to disciplinary problems. He showed his true character in Brazil. Let's leave him alone

• Gomoa Dahom 7 years ago

I was strongly against the recalling of KPB. But for the respect I have for Mr. Akwasi Appiah let's call him back. And that should be done only when he truly show a genuine remorse.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Kevin did not do anything wrong.
    Just because he was close to Muntary and smiling when the incident occured.
    These are young kids....
    Forgive them for the sake of Mother Ghana.

You benched them during the world cup and ...

• haba 7 years ago

Appiah, are you on some medications?

• say 7 years ago

Why KB,every tournament he has to do something and he will go free,then we dont need him anymore but when we have crucial matches then we start talking about him,lets think about it careful because we said we need discipline ...

• Manual 7 years ago

I don't even need his remorse but needs to be called he is our best player in midfield for now. He must be called now we need him even not at all his presence in the team.

Kpb presence alone is a morale and psychological boost for the players but who at gfa has the brains to admit this. Only gyan is a bigger star than kpb. So with gyan out u need kpb to play #9 and attract the double team to f ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Most successful coaches knows how to deal with all kinds of players. We Africans believe that once you're the coach all the players should show you respect regardless of the situation. Sometimes we have to remind ourselves th ...

Every great player Has an atitude....maradona, balotelli, kpb, muntari, Iverson, Dennis Rodman, Kuffour, Messi, Ronaldo etc...Pele they all have egos and attitudes, gascoigne, etc the onus of thecoach is to massage. The egos ...

APPIAH JUST REFUSES TO GROW UP. HE NEEDS TO BE COACHING ELEMENTARY SCHOOL KIDS FOR SOMEBODY WHO TALKS AND ACTS LIKE THIS.
    NO WONDER HE KEEPS DODGING THE QUESTION ABOUT EXACTLY WHAT KPB DID. HIS ANSWER AT THE COMMISSION AND I ...

• citizen 7 years ago

Good man, every human being is capable of making mistakes and must be given the second chance to reform.

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is simply a bad coach and caused all this wahala in camp. listen to the side of KPB and Muntari Sule and u will understand Ghanians are evil.

• Lucas A 7 years ago

As far as the black Stars are concerned Coach Kwesi Appiah must be seen as History .He had a great opportunity to win the 2014 world cup and register his name in the Guinness Book Of Record but he chose money over fame and bl ...

• yaw Adabla 7 years ago

ghana dont need this guy anymor, there are mor talented ghanains,why they have to even remember him..

• AKWAPIMBA , LA SPALMAS DE GRAN CANARI 7 years ago

-WELL DONE COACH APPIAH.LET PEACE BE WITHIN THE WALLS AND GOD BLESS WE ALL.IF COACH APPIAH SAYS WITH THE GO-AHEAD,NO PROBLEM.

• Akwesman 7 years ago

Good good, Akwasi, You are a man thank you.

• Mercy 7 years ago

RE, KP Boateng, these guys sacrifice their time to play for the country.Essien got injured playing for the country. Well one might think, the current squad is okay, but remember we need a little older folks, we have John ...

• Kwame Darkwah 7 years ago

You are hundred percent right: we need KPB, Essien & Muntari to beat the Egyptians.

• MR NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

AA.stop bullshitting.truely speaking u weren't a good coach to these guys.Kpb,Muntari,Essien,and co.have been trained by some of the world's best coaches and can see what a bad coach u were. And that is what u did not like. U ...

• zico 7 years ago

I thought by now Kwesi Appiah has minimize his primitive egos and start showing some sense of humor.... If u really want GFA to call him back then what's important of ur last sentence?

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Shut up Kwesi Appiah. Were you not the cause of all this problem? Because of inferiority complex you suspended good players and Ghanaians are so daft that they lack judgment.

• David 7 years ago

Thanks show Ghanaian that you are really leader i like that.

• Outsider 7 years ago

Hahahahaha!! Ghana is a country I will always be proud of. Eiii But Kwasi I dont want to collapse OOOO. So dont tell your side of the story. HAhahahah

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Good work bro kwasi.it's only a fool who don't change his mind .u are a good father

• frank lennox 7 years ago

..the selfishness and greed of the leaders of the team then had caused Ghana that world cup final. ..and to talk about fainting about a fabricated part of your story, you can just keep that for your children. Ghanaian leaders ...

• kotoua Selira 7 years ago

call the two playesr back.No body is perfect.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The guys who trashed Ghana's image in Brazil during the last WC do not deserve any pardon. The punishment given those guys who thought they were tough, must stand as a warning to future players for the national team.