You are here: HomeSports2016 11 02Article 482914

SWAG president cautions against Kevin Prince Boateng's return to Stars

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

Boateng should never be invited again to play for us. He even removed all references to Ghana on his twitter oage

• Awotse 7 years ago

Medase! Tell them Awuni. We are so forgetful and forgiving. Such an idiot thinks he can dribble the whole Nation and people are falling for that. Like I said: I will kill my mothafucking self if he is called again. Enough ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

HE IS AFRAID TO CRITICIZE NYANTAKYI BCOS OF CHOP MONEY. IDIOT. U HAVE GREY HAIR BUT U ARE A FOOL. OSEI KUFFOUR N MUNTARI HAVE DONE WORSE BUT THEY WERE CALLED BACK. EVEN GYAN AFTER BREAKING OUR HEARTS WITH HIS USELESS PENALTY ...

• LISTEN TO THIS ARSCHLOCH! 7 years ago

ONYE, KWASHIA PIIII.
    GREATER PLAYERS THAN ASAMOAH GYAN HAVE MISSED PENALTIES A DOZEN MOMENTS. EVERYBODY IS SAYING KP BOATENG DOESN'T RESPECT. I CAN GIVE YOU HIS DADDY'S # IN DEUTSCHLAND. ASK HIM AND HE'LL TELL YOU KEVIN CHAR ...

HOW MANY TIMES HAS GYAN MISSED A CRITICAL PENALTY? GO N DO UR FUCKI HOMEWORK U HEAR....KPB DONT RESPECT? FOOL. LOOK AT HIS BODY OF WORK AND WHAT HE HAS ACCOMPLISHED. HE HAS WON U20 WORLD TROPHY. HE HAS WON TROPHIES WITH AC MI ...

• AMORATION 7 years ago

those who support kpb return are idiots and baboons like kpb himself

• Bring back our bad boys, period! 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah or whoever it is, i beg your pardon. Your gift is to write nonsense for foolish Ghanaian's to read. Our bad boys talent, is to play and heal our hearts. whilst correcting corruption within the administration. A ...

• Kwame Ros 7 years ago

what did he do that was crime. If he did wrong the law that even governing sports y shdnt we put him on prison. our leaders, governing bodies of this country are wicked and sinful.

THE OPPORTUNISTS ARE NYANTATHIEF AND HIS BASKET FULL OF CORRUPT ROBBERS WHO CALL THEMSELVES GFA/FA COMMITTEE MEMBERS. THEY EVEN STEAL FUNDS MEANT FOR THE PATCHY GRASSLESS STADIA!

• Enny 7 years ago

Gyimifuo !! What do u mean by he should not b invited to play for US?? Are u more Ghanaian than him? How many references do u have on your twitter page ?? Do u even have a twitter page ?? How have u showcased Ghana to the out ...

• Israel for you 7 years ago

The guy wanted to know his fault so tell him that you did this and that for him to know his mistake. But you are just blaming him without reason. Point it out for everyone to know

• Edem Komla 7 years ago

From his recent comments about his past, I think he has repented so it is not bad to invite Kelvin and Muntari back into the stars.
    I believe they can help bring back smiles to our faces once more.

• Truly Ghanaian 7 years ago

He should not be invited. HE does not deserve it. Insulting Kwasi Appiah openely because of what. He is not worth a national player material. It is not about kicking the ball alone

KWASIA, SO WHO DESERVES BSTAR CALL UP? UR MODA OR FADA? SO LOOK AT THE FOOLISHNESS EXHIBITED BY NYANTAKYI N AA. LOOK AT THE DISGRACE THEY SUPERVISED. WHO SHOULD HAVE INSULTED THEM. UR MODA? AA ANGRILY APPROACHED KPB AND USED ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

The guy has done nothing wrong.....it is rather Ghanaians/GFA that mistreated the guy along with Muntari and Essien for telling the truth. Let's stop acting as if we are doing the guy a favor. Millions of Ghanaians and Africa ...

• Truly Ghanaian 7 years ago

Kelvin does not respect us Ghanaians. He should not get close to the national team.He plays his heart out when world cup is approaching just want to appear there. NO WAY

• WE DON'T WANT A NAZI IN BLACK STARS 7 years ago

His brother Jerome is a nice man and gentle. Let Kevin stay far from us.

IF JEROME BOATENG HAD PLAYED FOR BSTARS. TRUST ME THE SAME THING WOULD HAVE HAPPENED. LOOK AT THE PLAYERS AA HAD ISSUES WITH...KWARASAY, DEDE, JORDA, EESIEN, MUNTARI, KPB..WHY? WHAT MAKES U THINK JEROME WOULD HAVE BEEN ANY DI ...

• oboy sika 7 years ago

Maybe Jerome is nice because the German FA are not thirds.so u all support these thiefs as Ghana FA

• Akwasi Asempa 7 years ago

First of all this young man chose Ghana over his country of birth, Germany. He sacrifice his life as sportsman for country.Don't blame him and Muntari for what they did but put the blame on those greedy officials and incompet ...

• Kumah 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah is wrong. Kevin will b called to play if he becomes a mess I overnite b cuz he has chosen to b a Ghanaian and he is Ghanaian. Ask Kwabena Yeboah about muntari and he will say let's bring him back b cuz he think ...

• KOW 7 years ago

The stars need to win their matches and experienced and committed players like Boateng are needed.Shut up ur mouths.what have u guys done for mother Ghana?

• JW 7 years ago

WHAT WILL PRINCE GAIN FROM PLAYING FOR THE BLACK STARS? HE IS ALREADY PLAYING FOR A TOP FLIGHT SPANISH CLUB IN A TOP LEAGUE. SO WHAT DOES HE NEED TO GAIN FOR PLAYING FOR THE BLACK STARS?

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U paaa is las palmas be a big team.. Mtcheeeez. The fact they are in the league doesn't mean they are a big team. U dey asked what blackstarts do give me him.? Seriously? . If not blackstarts Anka would have never been in ...

• Kumah 7 years ago

You guys should stop this idiotic notion that anyone who plays for the stars gets all the attention forgetting what they bring to the nation when they win games in a world cup. All we need is to win games. Brazil was a disas ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah, the SWAG president is not the coach of the Black Stars. It is the coach's decision based on how well KP is currently performing, besides, when was the last time opportunism became an everlasting red card?

• Enny 7 years ago

You are spot on my friend !!!

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah gets a red card for his remarks.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah will be the first person to call for Avram Grant's sacking should we lose to Egypt. Who is a Saint in the Black Stars?Recently we heard Mubarak Wakasu was rude to the Minister and yet the "docket' on the matter ...

WAS HE DROPPED? NO, A GOOD COACH UNDERSTANDS THAT HAVING ARGUMENTS OR HEADBUTTS IS PART OF THE RELATIONSHIP OF GETTING ALONG WITH HIS PLAYERS. AA HAS ISSUES WITH SO MANY PLAYERS...WHY? DEDE N JORDAN, KPB, MUNTARI, ESSIEN, KWA ...

• NAT 7 years ago

I don't understand, everyone is saying the guy shouldn't be called, fine, what wrong has he than? I hope you all watch the video, he said people hate him for their own reasons... So is this how u have been treating Mario Ba. ...

“Kevin must not be given any other opportunity again to return to the Stars even if he turns a Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo overnight. I WILL EVEN TAKE RONALDO N MESSI ON 1 LEG. THEY CAN SCORE FREEKICKS WITH 1 LEG. HOW ...

• Musa 7 years ago

You are the only guy to write in Capital letters. I don't like commenting but this time I have to. why on earth do you do that???? May be you are not sound up there. You know what I mean, Mr Saint Ghfuo

KWASIA, DID I PUT A GUN TO UR HEAD TO READ MY THREAD? IF U DONT WANT TO READ IN CAPS....NEXT. I DO THAT BCOS UR MODA TOLD ME TO. DATS WHY....AH...WHY WILL U ASK ME SUCH A FOOLISH QUESTION. SOME PPL DINK KOMO WITH SPOON. OTHER ...

• Adam 7 years ago

I never read ur comments. Why do u write in capital letters

WHY DONT U BOTH GO N BUY KOKO N SUCK AM THRU AN IV AT KORLE BU...MO MAAME TW3. PLURAL FOR WO IS MO....MUAHAHAHAHAAA

• Musa 7 years ago

Danduruwa sh3g3. What an idiot and a nincompoop with such a koko analogy. Very very uncultured. Learn to live with humans.

I LIKE WITH GYATA. GYATA TOLD ME TO WRITE IN CAPS. U LIVE WITH HUMANS MPO NIE...? U FOOL K3K3

• Abdul rashid umar 7 years ago

in du times as a citizen have u ever in ur life dreamt of playing ball b4 I guest u shld try it n der when u make a mistake u will comprehend what it takes to be a footballer stop nasty comment we still need does boys back l ...

• Niibi 7 years ago

How many of us have not gotten 2nd chances .

He as shown contrition , he wants another opportunity. The next question is can he deliver? If the answer is Yes, then he is welcome to OUR blackstars .

After all he is also ...

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Ghanaians are funny! we chased the guy because he was good. does anyone know the risk involved in what he did by choosing Ghana over Germany? Germany can be dangerous! Kevin was injured in our camp! his troubles started with ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I'm really surprised at Kwabena Yeboah. Who plays for his country b cuz he is a philanthropist. ??

• summerday. 7 years ago

Black stars cannot bring us fortune but can only bring us entertainment and good results which we need from guys like him. our current players doesn't command that soccer fever charm. They couldn't even impress with Uganda.

• let's think twice 7 years ago

if a coach suspend player from team and that coach is no more with the team, and the new coach in charge need that player service why can't he call him? what is good for man is good for the cat.

• kanikoo 7 years ago

people like kwabena are the ones killing GH football. they won't call a spade a spade, what opportunity did Gh give KPB. STOP corrupt & hypocritical behavior n help Gh football with yr experience

• Mark(Chicago) 7 years ago

I see all his comments are nonondacy , the question we must as our self is , who,s the recent best playing good players around the nation, Is Kelvin and Adre Ayew. So we are talking about football. We are not talking about wh ...

• Terkpety Tawiah 7 years ago

How many times did the scriptures says we must forgive seventy times seven a day Boateng has never offended the nation up to that calculation please let us reason together as a nation and forgive him.

• PR 7 years ago

Massa, we haven't qualified yet and so I don't see anybody at this time riding on anybody's shoulder.
    The task ahead is a difficult one. Egypt would want to avenge the heavy defeat suffered the last time. We are not in Good ...

• Ayeltige Abisa 7 years ago

kelvic do not play any match for ghana in de country saying de field are not go. this do not merit black stars return we can di without him.

• You 7 years ago

Foolish people. Don't talk on behalf of Ghanaians. Call the man for us grant...

• Issah 7 years ago

I think we should accept them back into the national team (Black star)

• RASH gandi 7 years ago

Mr Kwabena .because he didn't pey u morny. Fool

• Chris Abrams 7 years ago

U should all stop does kind tin u PPL r sayn dey should call him he is human being lyk us we can even do worst tins dan him if may b it happened to us wht happen to him ahh Ghanaians r complaining too much how many gud player ...

• Baligi Ngmenguuro Augustine 7 years ago

KPB and Muntari are still needed in the squad. The nation needs people who have the capabilities of winning the trophy for us and these guys are no exception.

• MacColley 7 years ago

Enemies are not God. Kelvin all the way.

• Yaaa 7 years ago

Kwabena yeboa stop these your childish comments. Can you play football? Whatever Boateng had done is a passed thing. Stupid Yeboa old folk. Go away there

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

I always held Kwamena Yeboah in high esteem especially when it comes to talking about soccer in Ghana and on the African continent but I am honestly surprised by his shallow and rash comments about KP Boateng. Should anyone b ...

• boat 7 years ago

Kwabena yeboah is so stupid to say that because of the money he get from FA boss corrupt people

• Justices 7 years ago

Ghanaians can talk rubishes with stupid biger mouths. Kwabena Yeboah is a mother fucker. Boateng and Muntari always does the right thing. GFA is fucking Ashawo girls using the country money to pay them. Mother fuckers..mother ...

• Daddy. 7 years ago

Let's invite him to help us qualify after we dump him.
    He is an opportunist who should be taught a bitter lesson.

• buzzy 7 years ago

I think this idiot is sacking the coach gradually. Players that can play in favour of the coach you foolishly layed embargo on them. Leave the coach alone to do his work. stupid swag man.

• musah malik 7 years ago

mistakes are done by every body on this earth, so every person need another chace to change for good for his / her actions. Both muntari and kilven need a second chance to be called back in to the team, we need experience pla ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

We are in a middle of a battle, no time of who have done what, we got to put out our best players against the Egyptians. Our options are limited because Mr Grant tatics are like the old Methodist guitar sound, the same thing ...

• footballer 7 years ago

It is only a fool like .... who would give a goal digger KPB a chance to finally distroy the image the left behind players are trying very hard to polish

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Go way u over there, Kwabena Yeboah. You don't see anything wrong with the COEFFICIENT THIEF Kwesi Nyantakyi and his criminal gang at the GFA. But today u have your stinking mouth suggesting what. Damn coefficient coward.

• Emma S A 7 years ago

U are most respected in Ghana sports so u have to be very careful with ur words. We have to consider outcomes rather than the critics .

• Chiatey cholas 7 years ago

I disagree with you Mr. Kwabena Yeboah.
    We need k.p and sully Ali muntari back in the team because wakaso and co. can not qualify us to Russia

• Ntakra 7 years ago

I would rather we use patriotic and committed players for the play-offs and not quality than to go with the likes of KP Boateng, qualify and be subjected to the kind of disgrace we suffered in Brazil. No way for opportunists.

• Ntakra 7 years ago

When Ghana played Germany during the World Cup in Brazil, this KP Boateng guy was indifferent when Ghana's national anthem was played but somehow clapped his hands in show of support and nationalism after the German nationa ...

• Kwame Ros 7 years ago

What fearsome and horrible did this players did that we lambaste them on sports times. they are countrymen and if the are good to play, let give them chance... I believe if they are not step down, there wouldnt be this. pleas ...

• Hì?hëš? wâñ 7 years ago

we need Kelvin to make our midfield stable and we all no that he did not done it well in 2014 world cup but we have to forgive him and take him back and help us we don't have any midfielder to compare with KPB apart from stew ...

• Nana Akwasi Clement 7 years ago

I want to alert all Ghanaians that we should be careful about the way we deal with things. 2006 Black stars was registered at the first world cup. Our senior players like Muntari, Essien, Osei Kuffour and others dominated in ...

• Mime 7 years ago

I was thinking Kwabena would state what he actually did. I have always loved guys like Sammy, Muntari, Appaih and Kelvin coz I believe they are the no nonsense guys who will say it as it is and not cowards like gyan who woul ...

• PITO 7 years ago

Invite KPB because playing for Ghana is a JOB and the best are used for JOBS! Kwabena Yeboah should save his emotions for his WIFE! WE NEED KPB AND MUNTARI to PLAY AND SCORE YOU ARE talking NONSENSE!!!

• Mac 7 years ago

Than u people should go n play if his your brother will u do that

• TOSPINO AFRICAN STAR BOY 7 years ago

sulley and Kelvin should be called. coach Kwasi Appiah did bad for Brazil taking corruption money and sell Ghana and USA match. you better call them you are not a coach// see you there

• Zormelo 7 years ago

It will show gross disrespect to entire Ghanaians. I strongly support Hon. Kwabena Yeboah.
    Kelvin shouldn't be allowed to even watch blackstars play live. He is an opportunist
    Salley can be given chance

• oboy sika 7 years ago

I don't agree with Kwabena because the problem is the so called GFA and not the guys because now he is excelling without playing for the national team's help all those who are playing for the stars now are all bench warmers s ...

• FKG 7 years ago

you are the people spoiling Ghana football.... a Babylon like you. y do you jealous the guy like dat....you are equally not perfect at where u are......greedy bald headed man

• Mortious 7 years ago

He must to return back to the black stars camp

• Abeka Quansah 7 years ago

Hmm KPB again he will spoil the mindset of other players I think he should not be given another opportunity because KPB is the same yesterday,today and tomorrow.

• Collins Owusu kwakye 7 years ago

I support Mr kwabena YEBOAH we still have other good prayers in Ghana

• Israel for you 7 years ago

Were the FA able to tell what boateng did in Brazil if not then dont blame and talk about the guy he still dont know what he did so tell him and stop saying he dosent respect

• k the h 7 years ago

KP BOATENG AND SULLEY SHOULD BE CALLED TO STRENGTHEN THE TEAM. THE AIM IS TO WIN.
    EVEN PUBLIC OFFICIALS WHO STEAL MONEY ARE PARDONED AND GIVEN THE CHANCE TO STEAL EVEN MORE. WER NEED GOOD AND BETTER PLAYERS TO YILD RESULTS.

• Sampson opoku agyemang 7 years ago

Fuck u alll insulting kwabena yeboah. Go insult ur fada instead

• asmaila 7 years ago

The members of the GFA should collaborat with the coach if and if they really want ou team to face the worriors. Most of our players are not fit..

• Kofi Sarfo Agyemang 7 years ago

Not the third time this Kelvin guy can't take the nation for a ride. we are wise up this time.

• joseph Baidoo 7 years ago

ministers and top government officials misbehave and abuse the positions entrusted to them. They are not sanctioned. Have these two players stolen Ghana's money.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah, are you jealous of Kevin? If the player is in form and can change the declining fortunes of the Black Stars why not?

• Tony Firecracker 7 years ago

The circus animal called Grant and the moronic Ghanaians calling for KPV and Muntari's return to the Stars need some psychiatric examination. These are the same blockheads who called for the inclusion of Abedi and Yeboah in t ...

• belin 7 years ago

Is beta to invite sulley than kevin if he was good y was he not in germany team we shd shawn him

• Singo 7 years ago

Listen decerning Ghanaians..what we need for this match is GOALS and not so stupid personification.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Who r we to judge someone everybody deserves a second chance we don't care about what they did n what they will do we just need them period.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Kevin Boateng is more important to the Black Stars than this Chimpanzee face SWAG president, what does SWAG do for Blackstars?

• JH New York 7 years ago

Ghanaian executive/official/ supervisor's demeaning Bossy attitude towards a subordinate must stop.Yet, majority of them cannot shout,talk or throw themselves about before their own Kids.And are like "house boys" before the w ...

• Sansan 7 years ago

Who loose Mr, go to the field and play. If Boateng is ur son will u have come out with such comments.