You are here: HomeSports2016 10 24Article 480336

We borrowed from a forex bureau to pay Maidens - Minister

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Marquis 7 years ago

Who must receive more the players or committee members?

• AMUZU 7 years ago

THIS IS THE TRUE STATE OF THE NATIONS' ECONOMY NOT DEBATE.WHY SHOULD STATE INSITUTION SPORTS MINISTRYS'ACCOUNTS BE FROZEN,AFTER ALL THE HIGH TAXES AND LOANS,BECAUSE OF UNSETTLED DEBT,CREAT LOOT AND SHARE.NDC GOV'T WAS ABLE TO ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

What I know is,The sports minister will be jailed for causing financial loss because of his silliness....I think Ghana should PULL OUT of the World Cup and the AFCON because in the end the players will be on radio agitated an ...

• NDC IS AKUA DONKOR·S FARM 7 years ago

NDC HAVE MONIEA TO BUY CARS AND HOUSES FOR AKUA DONKOR AND FOR SOME USELESS PEOPLE THEY CALL CELEBRITIES,THEY HAVE NO MONEY FOR GHANA FOOTBALL.

• Foolish NDC 7 years ago

Shows that NDC government is really useless in finance and management. Step down

• Odikro 7 years ago

You could have paid from your personal dollar accounts. And all of you could have pulled that money from under your pillows. Thieves.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

What a shock! Ghana are we really serious?

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

I just don't know what to say,after reading the story.Whaaaat? ......let's get som things straight..A forex Bureau DOES NOT loan money.Thats not what the LICENSE they got allow them to do..They buy and sell currency and charg ...

• damion 7 years ago

Thank you Kofi, the problem is that the minister or illiterate is not as educated as you are. I totally agree with you. BUT he doesn't understand how things work and probably thinks he made a super smart comment. We are finis ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Check you facts well because fired bureaus don't cash loan ..too known ????!

• Russell 7 years ago

Ghana, my beloved country, is indeed being governed by a group of fools.
    You borrowed from a forex bureau??? And have the guts to tell us. People like you should be in jail by now.

Are forex bureaus licensed to lend?
    At ...

• Abdul Azziz, Tamale 7 years ago

IDIOTS ruling the country, what have we done to deserve these block headed MP's and Ministers, and Ghanaians are still voting for these stupid fools called NDC.
    Goverment borrowing from a forex buraeu. I am afraid and ashame ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Calling them fools give them way too much credit. These people are thieves and criminals who deserve to be put in jail.
    You're right about the Forex Bureau. I'll not be surprise if some of the ministers have hands in these ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Forex bureaus can loan money..any entity can loan cash upon agreement even you.. Ghanaians always think you there are smart ..even if the minister is lying, fired bureaus can loan money period.

• Mourinho 7 years ago

U dont check ur self and u guys open that. foolishe mouth to insult a man like NII... FOOLS. HAVE U GUYS HEILD A POSITION BEF

• Wale. 7 years ago

You are the most useless animal on earth to say this . Wommie twe!

• KOFI TIBAA 7 years ago

Papa Minister, Instead you were on radio ranting with no apparent reason. Coming together with the GFA to reason up you were on radio . Now look at how your ministry is faring. It is easy to rant but putting down comprehensiv ...

• nana 7 years ago

Such an ORDEAL

• Love Ghana 7 years ago

With all the resources we have, the fees paid GFA for the matches played by the maidens and you still tell Ghanaians that you borrowed from an FB to pay the maidens. Thank you for the lies.

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

Anyansafo eeeee, mowo he?
    Ohia agu y'anim ase!

S33 etumi hia onipaba mano hia Oman nso?
    Y3n Mpaninfo adi y'abrO paa.
    Beats Me.

• Ben 7 years ago

Is this gov't serious? We are seeing lavish campaign and yet we borrow from a Forex bureau to run the gov't?

• WALAI TALAI 7 years ago

You will soon borrow from Akua Donkor's toilet to pay public servants.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

What a disgrace , im ashamed to be a Ghanaian !!!!

• maidens 7 years ago

Oh NDC .....CORRUPTION DEY KILL YOU ..ASEIDU NKETIAH U HEAR ....U LOOOOOSE

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

TO PAY QUEENS....ITS COMING FOLKS. OH NDC, WELL DONE

• Jamiu 7 years ago

Kwasea, your NDC government is a USELESS one. You have money to buy a house and a car for Akua Donkor, THE WITCH. And Mahama wants another term. ANIMALS.

• Oh Vanity 7 years ago

Oh Ghana instead of a Bank a Forex bureau has to give the Sports Minister a Loan .At what interest Mr.Minister?

• Kay Gyasi 7 years ago

What u mean u borrowed from Bank to pay the maidens pls don't think we all fools was it not a world Cup where's the appearance fee for the qualifiers. Oh this Ndc paa

• sam 7 years ago

you are uselss just like mahama

• Paa 7 years ago

Who owns the Forex Bureau and what is the interest rate on that loan to the Sports Ministry? ?

• Daddi Nash 7 years ago

How much of one V8 car?and how many V8 car's ndc government give away,This guy and his ndc government are disgrace to Ghanaians so they keep all the money for campaign my people of Ghana have to wakeup and vote against ndc

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Stop embarrassing the government boss
    ... Forex Bureau ?? ... Woyome and Co could easily have paid ..

• Steve 7 years ago

Shame on you by saying this nonsense sports minister.

• Gogus 7 years ago

Seriously we should bow our head in shame. Why a forex bureau? Hon Minister pls don't tell because their entitlement were quoted in US $. What does the law say on use of forex? It wasn't enough that we had to fly cash $ to Br ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Are you trying to say the sports ministry has no money in its coffers. I don't think you people deserve to be jailed after the elections. You should all be buried. Useless and hopeless thieves.

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

GANG OF THIEVES .ALL YOU KNOW IS TO BORROW AND STEAL PART OF THE BORROWED FUNDS.