You are here: HomeSports2016 10 11Article 476386

Ayew wasn’t on the Black Stars bench as a player but… - Osei Parma

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Lucky Dube 7 years ago

The explanation is HOLLOW. Be fair in all your dealings. We blacks are sick. What will be the impact of his presence on the bench? How special is he to be given such a dispensation? Can such a privilege be extended to other p ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Ayew has spent his personal funds to help the BS. How about that? N he's a player, how about that?

• jakpa ,the spear holder 7 years ago

Must this warrant a sweeping attack on the entire black race?what is this nonsense about we black's being sick.don't people elsewhere commit blunders or do simply foolish or silly things,which is just human nature.we should r ...

• fans n NYC 7 years ago

They lose so what's the big deal b

• DEE KAY 7 years ago

Didn't Appiah Tornado enjoy the same privilege before?It's a Question pls?

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You are a fool, and your your explanation is very shallow.

• Oko 7 years ago

Everyone is a fool to you, right? The day you would meet a fool you won't recognize them. Keep calling people fools.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

such ppl will sell their dignity for abro ne nkatie3....when neyma, messi, ronaldo, etc are injured, undressed and cant play with their teams. do u see them on the bench? no. they sit in vvip or in the stands and support...

• Kwame Amo 7 years ago

why do you guys have to worry yourself over this shameful and incompetent decision to let him sit on the bench. My brothers and sisters that is what poverty can do. Shame GFA and Ayew should also be mindful of all his actions ...

• Majid 7 years ago

Why do Ashantis hate the Ayew brothers?But you can never succeed.

no one hates the ayews. its protocol. if he is injured n is not part of the squad. he shouldnt be on the bench n grant n his team know this. so why was he given preferential treatment to sit on the bench? idiot...he should be ...

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

A tuesday is here again, whatsapp or call Now!!.VISION 300 LOTTERY
    NO TIME TO WASTE.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Dede was put on the bench as a morale booster and it didn't work. I wonder when the Black Stars will be sold out to the Ayew family for them to operate it as their private entity. Haba, why would an injured player replace a m ...

• fans n NYC 7 years ago

Shut up shut up

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

Please, will this happen in Europe?

• fans n NYC 7 years ago

Go buy some toiletries n shut up we n Africa stop comparing us to Europe

• bn 7 years ago

and so what-back off

if he is injured and not on the squad list or in uniform. he must sit in the stands. grant, idiot oldman....

• kwesi 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be fair , cux of our own stupidity now Dede n his brother have taken over the Black Stars

• kwesi 7 years ago

Black Stars will never ever succeed if there is ayew n Jordan in the team

• Majid 7 years ago

This is pure hatred and jealousy.But the fact is that you can never get to where the Ayew brothers have gotten.

• Pascal 7 years ago

Well said bro. Ghanaians always think about unnecessary things thats why we dont progress. After all who is complaining about it? Fifa or Caf? This is absolute Hatred!

• Big immaculate 4real 7 years ago

Jordan is a player. He is not look at were his short is? During free kick all the players are like trying their luck. We need a good coach as well look at how he dress

• Tutui 7 years ago

In 1992 when his father sat on the bench, the Ivorian protested. Do we have such short memories? That particular act is going to divide our players. The captain of the team has not played since November 2015 and yet never got ...

• joe wake 7 years ago

What? A technical person was substituted for a player who was not part of the team. You people must be joking. So tell us that ayew did what that technical person would have done

• Torgbui Agana v (dotsenew@yahoo.com) 7 years ago

Tribal bigots spewing arrant nonsense. You created this form of disaffection between Tony Yeboah and Abedi Pele, Ayew's father and Ghana never qualified for the world cup during their time.
    But Pele made big name in the worl ...

• Easamoah 7 years ago

Foolish talk he was on the bench for what? You people are not serious at all. Will his team Westham do the same thing when they play march aah Ghana you must be serious a little.

• kk 7 years ago

people talk as if the have no brains. having personal hatred against Dede is out of jealousy. when Dede bought plane tickets to his team mates to come and play against Rwanda, where were u idiots? when he is been all over app ...

Nobody asked him to buy ticket. That is the job of the GFA. Dede is not the GFA president.

• Nana(RSA) 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, can't we for once seek peace and pursue it? Why can't we sometimes concentrate on the positives instead of negatives? How about looking at all the sacrifices Dede made in order for him to support the team ...

• kolog Pastocato 7 years ago

Osei kawku Parma is sick in the head.who x that technical member who sacrificed?who x Dede n what technical knowledge is he equipped with?Bushit talk by all standard by Parma.

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Shut up all of you.

• DD 7 years ago

Please accept that it was a mistake and will never happen again. How can Avram Grant even allow that.

• Asem 7 years ago

Why do people take delight in bad news....and always want to redicule the boys....what did Ayew sitting cost Ghanaians. Kakra kakra people are spoiling the BS oooo. mmmmm

• onion nua 7 years ago

Africans, Naaaaaaaa. How can a player, like Ayew be on the national team Technical bench? We are tired of the Ayew family. All because of the arm band. Kwadwo Asamoah should have been the successor of Captain tornado Appiah ...

• fans n NYC 7 years ago

What deference does it make they lost so please eat your banku how you like n shut up

• Jon 7 years ago

Was he on the bench as reserve player?

• Holy Destiny 7 years ago

Hahgahhahaha
    let's call a spoon a spoon
    for all i know he need not to be on the bench
    even if he will pay the winning bonus

may be he sat there because of the pull him down meeting that is coming from rumors corner tha ...

• Laari Patrick 7 years ago

what is wrng if Ayew is given space at the technical bench

LETS FACE IT, AYEW IS THE VICE CAPTAIN OF THE BLACK STARS, THE FUTURE LEADER OF THE TEAM. AYEW IS RECUPERATING FROM AN INJURY BUT DECIDED NOT TO BE FAR FROM HIS COLLEAGUES. THAT IS TEAM SPIRIT WHICH SHOULD BE APPRECIATED.
    NO ...

• Kima 7 years ago

Yall got issues he was on the Brench for support

• Big immaculate 4real 7 years ago

I pity Gh strikers cause they don't have that anger for goals. Some players in the team need to be left out like Jordan there is no value of him. We need local striker . We need player's who will run not walking on the pitch

• WAKU MANU 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ASST.CAPITO COMING TO INSPIRE HIS TEAM MATE?

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

What a nation! How do we do our things? What was the benefit to the team? I