You are here: HomeSports2016 09 26Article 472427

GNPC freezes Grant's salary for three months

Read Comments Comments (44)

• marie stopes 7 years ago

but this is crabbb! bad jounalism indeed.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

...LAST DAYS ARE DANGEROUS!..LOL

IT SEEMS JUST ANOTHER PROPAGANDA BULLSHIT FROM THESE GFA/FA ROGUES WHO BELIEVE IN NOTHING BUT ENTITLEMENT.
    THEY WILL WRITE ANYTHING TO PAINT THE SPORTS MINISTER AND HIS OFFICIALS BLACK.
    IT IS, HAS BEEN AND WILL ALWAYS BE AB ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

WHY DO WE HAVE CRY FOR UNPAID OYIBO,,,

• King Marc 7 years ago

The word is crap and not crabby.Read books and don't just listen to words from what you just hear.This is aweful

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I have also not been paid for a year now.Grant can go and coach Iceland, that is his cup of tea.

• Mallam Issah Annex 7 years ago

Nii Lante Vandepuye's power will end before the end of Grant's contract. He should note that very well.

• anokwale 7 years ago

If they want to get rid of Grant, they should have done this before the Rwanda match. Doing this now is absolutely ridiculous.

• BB 7 years ago

If the assertions in this report are true, why waste resources to pay compensation to sack him when his contract ends just in February 2017?

• Tex 7 years ago

This is pathetic. So if the sports minister does not get his way, he acts like a child and sabotages the GFA. Replace Avram with a local coach, and kiss Russia 2018 good bye. You can also forget about Ghana doing well interna ...

• O P Zamani 7 years ago

Massa but who really cares about the black stars. Will Ghanaians die if the black stars fail to qualify for the world cup? Even if they qualify they can't win the world cup so why should we pamper a lazy coach and be paying h ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I agree with your sentiments on a local coach. However, I think what Tex is saying is that all this controversy should be dealt with "in house". If seems like all the dirty laundry is coming out in the public and this is si ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I hate to see this. This is not how business is done in big clubs and big football countries. IS this really true?? The minister wants to show he is a big man to one man; Grant. The minister doesn't see the bigger issue ...

• O P Zamani 7 years ago

Ia Grant a quality coach?? Check the last team he coached and the country in which that club was. Also check their position on the league log before he left the club.

• babs 7 years ago

So what? What have u achieved in ur life?

BSTAR SQUAD
    1. SOWAH, KWARASAY, OFORI @WA
    2.NKUM, AFFUL. 3.BABA, NANA ASARE/ KISSI BOATENG
    4. AMARTEY, GYIMAH. 5. MENSAH, NII ADJEI
    6. BADU, ACQUAH. 7. ADOMAH, ASSIFUAH. 8. WAKASO, PARTEY
    9.GYAN, KPB. 10. DEDE, JOHN ANTW ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I bet you if we take this squad to Tamale, even Olympics will beat us. How can you use half-fit players and bench-warmers against Uganda, that has always been a thorn in our flesh. Adomah, Atsu, Gyan, Schlupp,and Dede are not ...

U DONT KNOW WAT U TALKING ABOUT...U CALL THIS SQUAD HALF FIT? ADOMAH IS AN ACTIVE PLAYER N BY FAR THE BEST WINGER GH HAS. HE HAS WON A LG TROPHY WITH BORO N HELPED THEM GAIN ENTRY TO PREMIER. ATSU IS ON THE STANDBY LIST. IM N ...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

have you been taking bribes now; why Kisi Boateng?

BSTAR SQUAD
    1. SOWAH, KWARASAY, OFORI @WA
    2.NKUM, AFFUL. 3.BABA, NANA ASARE/ KISSI BOATENG
    4. AMARTEY, GYIMAH. 5. MENSAH, NII ADJEI
    6. BADU, ACQUAH. 7. ADOMAH, ASSIFUAH. 8. WAKASO, PARTEY
    9.GYAN, KPB. 10. DEDE, JOHN ANTW ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Whether Grant chooses to go or stay the minister come January will be gone, if Ghanaians have sense.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Recent developments at the Sports Ministry and the GFA don't sit well at all if we want to play at our 4th consecutive FIFA World Cup Finals. Any misundertandings must be addressed urgently.

• Kweku Abeeku 7 years ago

This minister must be fired before he destroy the Black Stars. He seem not to know that there are implications for his idiotic uncivilized action not to pay Grant's salary because he want a local coach. Does he serve his pers ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Bruv he's already started .... that guys got issues

• Jay 7 years ago

We need to wake up n don't allow any form of cheating from foriegn coaches

• KK 7 years ago

I don't understand why the president has a allowed this fufu head good for nothing minister to bring the BS to such a degenerative state. I thought that the president was a soccer fan. Fire vanderpuuuuuuu because he is full o ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

What kind of disgraceful attitude is this? What is going on in this Country? You have hired this person to do the and now you don't want to pay him. This is very disgraceful indeed. Please pay him because we love our Black St ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

In Ghana, there is a business tradition of not paying people and then employees end up having a bad attitude. We have a qualifying game on October 7th and to date, the squad has not been named. Meanwhile, other nations have ...

• say 7 years ago

They dont want to pay him because he's not using their players from their clubs in Ghana

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Illiterate fools! these fools will end up paying higher interest charge fines on the amount frozen! This is what happens when uneducated idiots rule a nation!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE BUSINESS OF GNPC WITH GFA WHICH IS AN ATONOMOUS BODY? PLEASE DO THE RIGHT THING , HOW CAN THE GOVT. OF GHANA ACCOUNT FOR MONEY PAID FOR OR GIVEN ON BEHALF OF THE GFA?

• BLAST 7 years ago

EGYPT GOVERNMENT ORGANIZES FOR THE PAYMENT FOR AVRAM GRANT

• STONE 7 years ago

NII LANTER UNDER SPOIL. TO SPOIL OUR SPORTS

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This Sani Dara website says wat? Corrupt Sani Dara who also received winning bonuses for doing nothing. All of u ur time will come to an end

• Korku 7 years ago

This so called minister is killing our sports specially Black Stars football in this nation likewise in Togo here.So all the football fans should unite and drive him out of office before the December 7 general election

T ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nyantakyi meets his meeter. Who says football lovers wish the Black Stars to qualify for the World cup? Apuuuu. We are tired of Nyantakyi's coefficient NONSENSE.

The trumulous trumu trumu captain Asa mbaah Gyan Gyan's abom ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS IS A SENSELESS FIGHT BEING WAGED BY GFA. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA BECAUSE IN THE END FIFA WOULD DEFEND COACH GRANT AND FORCE GFA TO DO THE RIGHT THING. NII LANTEY IS BEHIND ALL THIS, BUT BY SUCH BEHAVIOUR HE WOULD SOO ...

• real 7 years ago

am becoming fed up with this Big late guy. I was initially one of his fans. But he going too far this time. Exceeding his limit. You sign the contract with him. Including all initial agreement. If anything at all, l ...

• Luze 7 years ago

If you don't know the fact why do you publish it, in any case what work did he do to receive salary. Tell Ghanaians why he should be paid. If not, stop the paparaganda.

• King Marc 7 years ago

Masree Saaaa! Paparaganda,if you can spell don't write!You are not under any compulsion to comment on issues bigger than your brains.

• Bishop 7 years ago

Stupid fool u n your so called childish minded minister.

• O P Zamani 7 years ago

What work did Avram Grant do to deserve any salary?? I'm surprised at Ghana web for publishing such a hollow story with no factual basis. All the contents of the story are based on hearsay with statements which cannot be prov ...

• Clement 7 years ago

Nii Lantey will be the cause of Ghana's woes during the up-coming tournament.
    He is just not Minister material.

• gh 7 years ago

they want to pay judgement debth again as usual of the n.d.c.