You are here: HomeSports2016 08 31Article 466495

Asamoah Gyan joins Al Ahli of Dubai

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

What are you doing in Dubia? Selling fake gold chains or what?

• pilolo 7 years ago

I thought he went to school? How come?

• Proud Ashanti 7 years ago

You're worse than Asamoah Gyan if you don't know that Reading is the name of a town in England

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, too many fools on Ghanaweb la!

• ATTIVOR 7 years ago

Pilolo is very ignorant. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

IF U CANT READ WELL, U WILL GO TO KOKOMBA FC, MAAMOBI FC OR ODDODODIODIO FC....OR IN GYAN'S CASE AL AHLI FC...NO AHLY WITH Y, BUT AHLI WITH I.....MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA (AGGGYYEEEEIII,IN OPEELE'S VOICE)

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Hehe another jimieee.. Lol as3m ooh

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

HIS TEACHER DIED VERY EARLY,,AND HOW COME YOU TOO THINK HE FAILED READING ( ABCD)TEST,,??

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Emperor Rasheed..he's fucking ur mother in dubai to give birth to ur Stopid father and have ignorant son like u.. Quasia kwa...ignorant jimiee

May God bless you abundantly.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

HOW CAN GOD BLESS A SHEEP LIKE GHANA BA,
    ""NNM33333HHHH..

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

Thanks be to God. The Chinese league is full of KUNFU n KARATE. what happened to DAM BAHBAH is a reminder.

• Fiifi 7 years ago

In desperation? This is awful. A top striker without a team? This is rare. Reevaluate yourself, kapito

• A.M. 7 years ago

Reading has been exposed. How can one fail a medical in Reading and 3 days later pass one in Dubai? Some of this Englishmen...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

So you think that a medical in Dubai is equivalent to one in England? Think again, my brother!

Reading has not been exposed; AG has been exposed. Dubai is not that much different from Ghana where you can 'make way where ...

GYAN IS OUT OF SHAPE. HOW CAN A WORLD CLASS STRIKER PAA HAVE LOVE HANDLES? MUAHAHAHAAAA. HE IS TALKING ON THE PHONE AS HE COMPLETES MEDICALS? GYAN IS A KOKOASA STRIKER.HE SHOULD RETIRE FROM BSTARS N CONCENTRATE ON HIS KOKOASA ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Another Jimi jime..ungrateful just like ur father.. Sia appreciate what he's done for the country

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Avoka, I love your phase that "...Ghana is where you can 'make way where there is no way'

Now the players that we struggled to settle at Brazil W/C are now purchasing their own plane tickets to honour a national duty.

H ...

• Ataa Koffie 7 years ago

Well said mate!!

THIS NIGGA HAS LOVE HANDLES AND HE CALLES HIMSELF A PROFESSECIONAL STRIKER? APUU. IF GRANT TAKES HIM TO AFCON GH AINT WINNING SHIT. DROP HIM...HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIMSELF AS A PROFESSIONAL STRIKER. IF HE DID, HE WOULDNT BE ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Avogadro
    Please check your facts before condemning... Reading asked Gyan not to feature in the upcoming afcon and he declined so they must come out with a fake story... He is a patriot and we should be happy to have him as ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Two sides were saying different stories on one issue, and now whom do you believe?

Haa we don't know whom to trust.

IF U LOGICALLY CONNECT THE DOTS. U WILL KNOW WHO IS LYING N WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH. READING IN MY OPINION HAVE NO REASON TO LIE. I THINK THEY GENUINELY WANTED GYAN. GYAN KNOWS HE AINT CUT FOR TOP FLIGHT SOCCER N DATS WHY HE ...

REDAING WERE PREPARED TO SIGN OUT OF SHAPE GYAN FOR 8 WEEKS ON LOAN. THIS MEANS THAT READING WILL HAVE TO PAY GYAN'S WAGES TO SIPG IN CHINA AS PART OF THE LOAN AGREEMENT. THE AFCON WILL TAKE 5WEEKS OF GYAN'S TIME. MEANING, GY ...

• gpreach 7 years ago

Amen

• Michael 7 years ago

Avogadro. Dnt say wht you dnt knw ve you been to dubai before i guess no bcos if ve you wouldnt be talking like dat
    If you care to knw Dubai is now the world . there is nothing in Europe dat is not in dubai but there are alo ...

Dubai can have the moon over there, Europe will still be Europe, go there n see !! Have u seen how they are treating their migrant workers,the Phillipinos!

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Jimi jimi...u fool papapa how can u say ghana is almost like dubai..quasia bi nie..hehe

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Jimiee..u fool waa ..lol dnt compare gh to Dubai..they are not closer koraa

No, that tells you how low the Dubai league is. The Championship (UK)is no easy league and well recognized!!
    I am sure division two in Ghana is even better than UAE league, the only difference is they have loads of oil money ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

For the fact that he passed medical in Dubai means Reading has been exposed? Read the cards the other way round. The English leagues do not take half fit players. They are for the fittest.

• rass freeman 7 years ago

Forget what people say..look for money

• Yoofi 7 years ago

...and also some small kudi for GFA Officials to find ways for him to stay in the Black Stars if even its in the reserve!

You got that right!!

• OPEELE ABOAGYE 7 years ago

thank God Asamoah didnt have to take another reading test. the Lord has answered our prayers

• Tony 7 years ago

Last kicks of .... Anyways good luck!

• Aware 7 years ago

Emperor Rasheed have you been to Dubai before?

You paa, Dubia is my second Country after Guyana, oops Ghana.

• Toby 7 years ago

So what you guys like in Guyuna?

• Eba Kanija jnr. 7 years ago

Werether we like or not,he is our top marksman,one think i like about is,he don't care were or whice country he found himself,he still score for Ghana.

• IN THE NAME OF GHANA 7 years ago

Ghanaians support your own and stop the bashing of your players,i wonder what will have happen to mikel obi`s career if he was a ghanaian player...let me remind you guys a lot of people still dont know the country ghana encou ...

My friend don't compare Mikel Obi to Gyan there is a day light difference between them. If Obi was that bad Chelsea( they loan out players like I don't know what) would have loaned him out long ago. He is there fighting every ...

• ONANA 7 years ago

buddy you are missing my point,I didnt say obi is a bad player I was given credence to the fact that ghanians dont support their own,cos chelsea supporters in ghana criticize obi alot

WORLD CLASS STRIKER PAA LOOKING LIKE U EAT FUFUI AT NIGHT....LOOK AT HIS BELLY N LOVE HANDLES? NO PROFESSIONAL PLAYER SHOULD BE THISS UNFIT....NO WONDER READING SAID HE WAS UNFIT. LOOK AT HIM? ONLY IN THAT ROTTEN UAE LG WHERE ...

• SYMAS 7 years ago

He failed a common test at Reading. Why are you cresting the impression that he had a choice? Gyan is a spent force, period!!!

JUST WATCH. SOON HE WILL GO TO VIETNAM, INDIA AND MALAYSIA JUST TO PLAY SOCCER FOR MONEY. HE HAS NO SHAME THIS GUY....HOW CAN BSTAR CAPTAIN PAA PLAY IN A WEAK, USELESS LG IN MIDDLE EAST N YET WE ENTERTAIN THIS FOLLY BY CONTIN ...

Asamoah G knows what he is worth when it comes to playing at high level. He probably can't compete at a high level for a long time like Essien, Eto, Drogba and co. He shouldn't complain that he should have stayed with Sunderl ...

• Frimans 7 years ago

Didn't he say he had multiple offers to consider in Europe?

• Freddie 7 years ago

No matter what he is still making money.

• Tiger 7 years ago

In the long run he is going to be paid. You guys wasting your time here can't even boast of your own home. When you age you look for where you will be paid better else footballers won't be going to China

• Fiifi 7 years ago

Stupid comment.

• JJ 7 years ago

Did you guys not say he was in England to sign with a club there?

• say 7 years ago

Mr Gyan the gold digger you are back to your grounds Abi,dig that damn gold and sponser the black Queens for us after all our sports minister couldn't do that,but please remember no penalty kick for you okay,good luck.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Uncle George --Chicago 7 years ago

He would have to make peace with the lady who is accusing him of rape before he knows peace.

• Ashanti.com 7 years ago

We still love u captain Asamoah Gyan. Keep making money and those haters can go and burn the sea who cares if do not play in Europe. We Africans keep Worshiping this white f*ckers like they r Gods

• Fiifi 7 years ago

This is nonsense. Stating the obvious fact is not hatred. Why are people like you so dumb? Gyan is no longer the baby jet we know.this is an undeniable fact. If he makes three billion dollars per second, that is good but his ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Some pple here are so ignorant...and hatred,will u give him money to buy food after his playing days are over? What abt Ramires in China,HULK in Dubai?.LEVEZI in china? FOOLS..criticize him and continue to rent houses..jimi j ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Some pple here are so ignorant...and hatred,will u give him money to buy food after his playing days are over? What abt Ramires in China,HULK in UAE?.LEVEZI in china? FOOLS..criticize him and continue to rent houses..jimi jim ...

• Fiifi 7 years ago

Thinks like ashanti.com

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

Need a pair

• Mansa Musah, Oregon 7 years ago

This guy doesn't look like a striker for any European league nowadays.He looks pretty out of shape.

These days, players even in this sissy game of soccer look more physically fit than Asamoah Gyan.

No wonder he FAILED ...

• MAN MITIMIHU 7 years ago

THAT IS JUST THE PRICE YOU PAY WHEN YOU ARE CHEATING ON GOD. YOU ARE 45 YEARS OLD, CANT RUN, CANT MOVE ABOUT, FOOTBALL IS NOT THAT YOU REMAIN IN THE 18 METER SQUAIUD AND SOMEONE PASSES THE BALL TO YOU AND YOU JUST PUSH IT INT ...

• Fi 7 years ago

When you go to Reading you must pass the reading test (get it?).

• david 7 years ago

he should apologize to the girls mother after then he will be able to pass his medicals. but we wish him all the best

• Kokroko 7 years ago

Look at his waist , old man body, no wonder hefailed Reading Fitness test,
    Old age has caught up with. I live at Reading in England , yes its all over the place, hefailed the test