You are here: HomeSports2016 08 30Article 466083

Ghana to boycott final Afcon qualifier against Rwanda

Read Comments Comments (126)

And who cares?

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

P-NDC IS A CANCER ON GHANA'S SKIN.NDC PEOPLE WILL DESTROY EVERYTHING IN GHANA.

• Rootlocks 7 years ago

Say it again mi bredren,this EVIL party founded by a COLD BLOODED EVIL CRIMINAL MURDERER is destroying the very existence of every Ghanaian but, Jah is watching and not asleep .

I do not think this is a fair comment. The GFA is twisting the facts. For what reason, I do not know.
    I listened to excerpts of the Ministers comments. I think they are in good faith. I wonder why the GFA is taking those sta ...

• NII 7 years ago

This useless sanni darra guy continues to make lots and lots of noise. who do they think they are the entire FA. I am asking is there no solution of kicking these thieves out of the way of ghanaian football. I think the Min ...

• FOOLISH joe 7 years ago

WAS IS NOT YOUR NDC PEOPLE WHO MASSIVELY FOLLWED BLACKS STARS TO BRAZIL TO SEEK ASYLUM IN THE NAME FOOTBALL?NOW YOU ARE JUBILATING BECAUSE YOU JUST WANT TO KILL GHANA SOCCER BEFORE YOUR BOGUS VANDERPUIJE GOES.FOOLS SET TOOLS ...

• Karma 7 years ago

Those who are running away from the truth says NDCis not good.wicked something..

• George 7 years ago

We have to careful about the use of local players. World cup qualifier is around the corner and we can use this match to prepare our players towards that. The more matches and friendlies we play the better.

• Fred 7 years ago

Nii Lante is a Buffoon. The Black Stars Players should boycott him.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You saani and your so called gfa president you can choose leave the country we don't care. In fact you guys are hypocrites and unpatriotic guys idiots there is no money you can use what you acquired from the fa to sponsor the ...

• adanko 7 years ago

MAHAMA/NDC MESSED UP ALL THE ECONOMY AND NOW YOU SAY NO MONEY? AFTER ALL THE CORRUPTED CONTRACTS AND LOOTING STATE COFFERS YOU STILL WANT 4 MORE YEARS FOFIAKWA! YOU WILL SURELY GO!!!

• adanko 7 years ago

I ASK AGAIN?

• Benito. 7 years ago

I'm with George,we are building a TEAM for world cup qualifications and afcon .the players must play together consistently.we not having money is not an excuse .This minister must not toy with our black Stars.The era where mi ...

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

Arrest Sani, Nyantekyi and those other arrogant thieving GFA guys and charge them with sabotage, if this match is not played. Ghana does not belong to them.

• Araba Thompson 7 years ago

This is a clear case of Ndc incompetence.

Ghana already qualified, the sports minister is suggesting we use our local players to play the said match. Everything GFA does is to steal monies from Ghana you think Nii Lante is a stupid man? Wait and see.

• Exposure 7 years ago

Yes I agree with the Minister intoto! Loss or win we have already qualified and why wouldn't give the other players, particularly the local players to show what they have in store for Ghana. If any foreign player is willing l ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Local players have had the opportunity to showcase their talents by engaging their equals on the continent. What did they achieve? Nii Lante is behaving like a vampire who sucks the blood of others but refuses to give back. H ...

• mez 7 years ago

oh Ghana can we ever get politics out of sports?

• Tai Chi 7 years ago

Araba what do u know about d game we cherish so much? Leave the NDC out of SPORTS & stop behaving sheepishly.

• Kinni 7 years ago

Wo maame tw3 wai

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Man up wai. u r a fool

• Benito. 7 years ago

When they are using the money to buy votes where else can they get money?? A minister telling the coache what to do?? This interfering thing didn't help us in the past.and Nii should revisit it.

• CAST-THE-FIRSTSTONE 7 years ago

Araba Ghana has already qualified and on the top position and Rwanda second with a gap of about 7 points. If Ghana plays with the local Black Stars it will surely be cost cutting interm of 8,000 US dollars (bonuse) per head o ...

• Mohammed marizooq 7 years ago

You this man SANI u dont think about g
    GHANA . what u want is your percentage in the bonus of the players. GOD will punish u all.

• south 7 years ago

AGENDA no more corruption in GFA, local players do the job, well done Mr minister

• Snr. 7 years ago

who cares

• Sly 7 years ago

This GFA must understand that Ghana is a poor a country and can't afford these expenditures. I'm 100% with the Sports Minister. Come on guys, we have to live according to our means.
    I wish Nii Lante is the President of Ghana ...

• alonso 7 years ago

This particular sports minister should be very careful,do u know the joy blackstars give us then if there are no funds then u must not take that huge amount of money ????

• Nii 7 years ago

How many of Ghanaian are you aware of?

• Tenkorang fii 7 years ago

Instead of finding solutions to de situation you are rather thinkin of cancelling the match which shows clearly how incompetence we are.

• Aduse Poku(igniss) 7 years ago

The name even implies Ghana Football Association, the Association is only interested in football matters because that is where they accrue their monies from....shame on you(GFA) what about other sporting disciplines?????.As a ...

• Nii Lartey 7 years ago

U blast? Mention any country whose FA managers other sports apart from football.

• Laar Clement 7 years ago

This shows that the minister has no knowledge in football. he shld better stop probing in the duties of the coach. very soon we will see him selecting players for matches. I forsee Brazil 2014 repeating itself.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

most countries use the monies they received from participating in international matches like the world cup and in Africa afcom to run their soccer but in Ghana the GFA will loot and share these monies and expect the nation to ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

In almost all the developed nations, it's their FA or football associations that are solely responsible for and not the government. GFA has been spoon fed for too long. What do the do with all the monies they receive from par ...

• july 7 years ago

this is the best minister so far. we love u
    paaa
    GFA Executives are selfish.

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

Ghana could end up paying penalties to caf which would have offset the present cost sending down players to fulfil the match.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

nigeria took a bold decision to clean all the dirt in the NFA who was ban from international football by that corrupt FIFA,
    after the ban was lifted ghana who has not been banned before is treading behind Nigeria in the sam ...

• Kwesietu. 7 years ago

Now is the time for Avram Grant to prove his worth
    by putting up a formidable local side for this match, anything short of that he should be sacked immediately. As for canceling the match hmmmm.

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Think about the consequence thereafter.

• Perez 7 years ago

I think Nii Laney is going beyond the bar, he should have done this decorum way than this. He should go back to his books and reflect his dealings.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Hurry up your foolish self will lose more than the rest of us.. you guys are make the foreign based players feel irreplaceable hence such behaviours in brazil. we've qualified already. so why the waste

• Bernard 7 years ago

. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina.
    .It also enhances and increases sexual
    desires.0572174551
    . It has a powerful property that boosts the potency of male libido,its natural p ...

• Azanoore Lucky 7 years ago

man we are not talking about health
    we are talking about gfa and sports minister

• PPeter osu 7 years ago

The FA shouldn't even think of Boycott...if they does is a Promise they will run from Ghana.the word boycott used by the FA spoke person is very senseless and it shows how they are very stupid beings.No person in the FA is bi ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

At least a politician is right for once.
    Nii Lantey please clean GFA of all these rubbish selfish people.
    You are a statesman.
    We need you in place of Mahama.

• Kk 7 years ago

GFA is only interested in milking poor Ghanaians tax money. Whilst we are crying about how our political leaders are stealing our tax money the GFA also won't show us mercy. Fire burn u all. Local players should be used, win ...

• kwabena Dapaah Yeboah-Ampadu aspirin 7 years ago

Sometimes our leaders should think outside the box. We have players here in Ghana why not select them to feature in some of this matches for marketing our boys and showing to the world that our league is doing and attract med ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nii lantey more fire. Just sack all the coefficient thieves so that we can start football fresh you are very honest person

• Kutsii 7 years ago

We want too be backwards. Who told Sannie Diarrhea that football people are interested in Ghana qualifying for the World cup or AfCON 2017.

You can even boycott the World cup qualifiers. We don't care. After all it is the ...

• Doctor 7 years ago

this foolish minister will destroy ghana football

• sir darku 7 years ago

Stupid fool doctor, when he's trying to clearing the mess at GFA you dey dere talking stupid. I can't think far

• KOHL 7 years ago

stupid fool who cares!! thieves at GFA

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Am very happy to hear this. oya boycott it so that we dont loose money. Orphans are crying at your detriment. sanni diara u will soon visit nsawam for your foolish nonsense

The minister in a recent interview said The league is unattractive and lacks quality. Why is he advicating for them now?

He may be right in his "fight" with the GFA but a GOOD leader doesnt wash his dirty linens in public ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

He said so because your so called administrative staffs at the gfa are only milking from the black stars and have nothing to offer in any way to propagate the local league

• Teye Apollo 7 years ago

Please give the local players opportunity for them also to joy Ghana money because we already qualified rather than using big money to fly them here Simple economic management

• libarskey 7 years ago

De minister is right.de local players shud play

• Kaakyire 7 years ago

Am shocked at Saani's thinking. We have qualified already. Why worry our players outside when we can test some of our local players who are very active now. This means that Saani and GFA have interest in our money but not dev ...

• Kaakyire 7 years ago

shame onto Saani and his masters. This is a STUPID statement. what does he mean by that. I have lost respect for him. He is a disappointment. i did not know that he is so selfish and STUPID

• fiifi 7 years ago

corrupt GAF. THE MINISTER makes great sense.

So only foreign players qualify to play for Ghana.What a shame. Gfa executives must go aurevoir Sani

• Abraham kpodo 7 years ago

greedy bastards you want the whole Ghana money to enjoy with you and your family nah lie it won't work . God will punish you .wicked man try to be fare to the local players .no one is more Ghanaian than the other so give t ...

• do u care 7 years ago

how can some people at the fa hate this minister that much just because of their selfish interests. A game that even the Rwandans are bringing locally based players, our so-called attractive league cannot provide players to p ...

• Dr Patrick NAS 7 years ago

Who cares if black stars don't play much

• Dr Patrick NAS 7 years ago

Let Sani nos we don't care about black star again ooooooo tom

• jojo 7 years ago

After a considerably and critical analysis, one body in our modern civilize world that completely look and sound like a terrorist and ruthless organization metamorphosing to become a caliphate is Fifa and its sub regional gan ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Under the NDC, everything is in a mess. The Mahama-led NDC govt should be booted out of power. It's clear that the NDC has failed Ghanaians miserably. It's time to rise up and fight the corrupt NDC govt.

• kk 7 years ago

take out politics and always face the dispassionate truth!

• BILAL 7 years ago

LOL. GHANA BE THAT FOR UUUU

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

What is wrong with these Sanni boy, Nyantekyi n d Minister? They are on head collision to destroy Ghana football. Can they sit down around table to jaw jaw n iron out their differences. Sanni is too arrogant n disrespectful ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Who is sani diara? in fact if the GFA dare boycott this match and are not punished, teachers shouldn't be punished if we boycott classes from the beginning of next term.

• Suleman 7 years ago

Sani Kwasia. Dissolve Black Stars, we will watch rugby. That will be better.

• Nsiahh 7 years ago

You people beat your chests everyday, claiming your autonomy and lie that you don't use govt cash to run the team.Now what are my hearing?That the untouchable nyantakyi and his coefficient clique can't afford air tickets for ...

• Yoku 7 years ago

Who really cares?

• Yoku 7 years ago

We are tired of all the incompetence being displayed by both the ministry and the FA

• Edward 7 years ago

masssa......we don't care!!!!
    All the better.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Another idiot who does not think before he talks. You guys must know GFA is not powerful than the government. The chop chop must stop

• Awisky 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how people talk like illiterates. You put politics into everything and that's nonsense. We are talking about football here and in football consistency matters. I'm even waisting my time here.

• stigma 7 years ago

When Brazil money came you kept it telling the ministry that they have no right to keep the money,idiotic football people find your own money so that when the money comes the ministry want have any problems with you people.Go ...

• fuseni sharif 7 years ago

So cnt de GFA use de local players fr dis game since we ve alredi qualified.jst wnt to waste ghana's moni

• KILLER 7 years ago

Sanni,u are a big idiot.why can't we give the local guys the chance to show their talents?if the match does not come on,u sanni,Ghanaians will teach u a big lesson.

• sir darku 7 years ago

Who brought this Sani into GFA he's too arrogant. I can't think far.

• kingKong 7 years ago

if ghana do not play for afcon, what will happening.

• Efo 7 years ago

The day govt refused to fire all dose Sannie Daraa...Nyan..or wat eva....I knew it will come to dis. All of dem shd ve been fired after dat Brazil saga with their assets frozen. Ghana is a joke.

• kusasi 7 years ago

send gfa packing like 1971

• kusasi 7 years ago

blackstar is not the property of nyantakyi

• Luze 7 years ago

Sani Dara and his black stars team can do whatever they want we don't care, after all they benefit from it.

• mas ieso 7 years ago

Is the president aware of what is going on? He appointed the minister to this position, so if he is hearing of this misunderstanding between the GFA and the Sports ministry why does he not ask the chief od staff or the vice p ...

• Evans 7 years ago

politics here, politics there, politics every where, Ghana where are we now?

• adanko 7 years ago

DISGRACING GHANA AT ALL FRONTS. THEY CANNOT CONTINUE IN POWER TO BE MESSING US UP. THAT NII LANTER VANDERPUJE IS POWER DRANK LIKE MAHAMA AND ALL THE SMALL BOYS AROUND HIM. WHY SHOULD THEY CONTINUE TO INERFERE IN THE RUNNING O ...

• alex kwofie 7 years ago

mahama is your job now act or out

• Tai Chi 7 years ago

What type of Ministry & FA we have. Sorry for u dis game fail to materialise.

• Emmanuel Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

I agreed with the minister. We have already qualified. .so why can't we use the locals prayers ?

• Jivancus Jnr 7 years ago

Whether a deliberate sabotage or incompetence, the actions of the current sports minister since he took over office has been terrible. If care is not taken, this minister will cause Ghana a world cup disqualification. Today i ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

this is not NDC matter brother. GFA coursing all this problems. I would be happy to see Ghana banned from football because this GFA.

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

Ah! Ghana Korea do we think at all. I mean, are we serious. Must we invite 21 foreign based players and pay $10, 000, as winning bonus for a team that can be beaten by WAFA? This Grant Korea, what has he added to our te ...

• Ali Karim 7 years ago

who cares

• MILE 7 years ago

SANI YOU IDIOT. YOU AND NYANTAKYI ARE NOT GETTING THE MONEY TO CHOP. HEHEHEE

• truth stands 7 years ago

Even sepp blater FIFA president was who was protecting various FAs around the world was given the sack by the US and Swiss authorities. Who is Sanni and Nyantakyi
    ?

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

we are already qualified so why do they have to call the foreign players to come and player?
    it doesnt make any sense,all they know is to chop chop money..

• PRINCE (CANADA) 7 years ago

ABANDONING A GAME...... WHO CARES. I SAID IT YESTERDAY AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN. THIS IS NOT THE TIME NATION GHANA HAS TO THROW MONEY AWAY. USE LOCAL PLAYER'S TO REDUCE THE COST. IF THEY ARE NOT GOING TO GET THEIR 10 PERCENT F ...

• KAKAI 7 years ago

This is just unnecessary, the team has already qualified so whats the essence calling these foreign base players n wasting money

• TRUTH 7 years ago

The so called football people at GFA just want incite the people of Ghana against Nii Lantey and the Ministry.
    Shame on you GFA, what is so wrong about what the minister suggested.
    Ghana has already qualify, use local base ...

• Opana 7 years ago

NDC thinks that Ghanaians are stupid like them they chop all the to the bones and now they say that no money hmmm

• kosivi 7 years ago

Nii Lantee is a bomb koraaa, league, qualification n stuffs yamutu banzaa.

• sergio 7 years ago

this clearly shows how desperate some people in th FA are for money.
    What would be the reason for the bouycot?
    Are there not players in Ghana who can represent the blackstars?
    was it not the same FA who supported Late Jone ...

• rastaman 7 years ago

sani you are thinking of your stomach alone what of some teachers who have not been paid for soo many years have they abandon their services to the nation all of you will die younger minister wipe them out

• calculus 7 years ago

The best news I have heard the whole of this year.wish we pulled out of all international matches then we see who the actual losers are going to be.nonsense.

• Ayele 7 years ago

Nii Lantey is right, if Ghana has already qualified, why bring 21 foreign payers with plane ticket about 15,000 Ghana cedi for first class and 10,000 dollars for bonus. GFA is gradually been exposed with time.

• kwasi 7 years ago

we have already qualified. so we can use local players to save money
    i support d minister. he's not a waster

• t.t 7 years ago

Minister for youth and sports turn coach ?

• kwaku 7 years ago

Sannie is very stupid.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Sannie is stupid, who cares.nobody will sack u fr the FA but you'll run away yourself with the FA boss

• Taller 7 years ago

I haven't heard anything like this since I have been following Ghanaian Football. Wake up Ghanaians. How is this fair to Rwanda? Sports is another appendage of a country and it speaks a lot about what a country is.

• Apollo Way 7 years ago

u see how gfa is now crying giving the whole nation a threat to boycott afcon qualifier for money they will not get Please minister give them the money for the game to come on of all they will not be fat like hippopotamus

• Kay Gee 7 years ago

What at all do the good people of Ghana get from the black stars? So far as Jesus lives, He will not look unconcern for the devil to use GFA to loot his money again. For Jesus says silver, gold is mine. The Star is of truth ...

• Ewurama 7 years ago

It is only the fools who will not agree wid de minister cuz the blackstars has recieved unnecessary attention yet no trophy so let us look @ other sporting teams. GFA, u have chopped enough! It ok.

• THE ACTUARY 7 years ago

You can choose to abandon the AFCON game completely. Who cares! The nation spends soooooo much on The Black Stars yet, we receive nothing in return. It's about time we invest in our local players. Experience my foot!

• Daniel 7 years ago

Dede is a good servant with many colours. The captainship should be giving to him .Asamua and his people would never bring any cup to Ghana. Nii we are always by yourside .the GFA want to chop the football in addition with o ...

• Skido 7 years ago

crash to the bottom.

• Abokyi 7 years ago

Oh, Ghana, so we can bribe chiefs with SUV vehicles and free food with pans to party faithfuls, to influence election, but can't afford tickets for the National team to fly to represent and honor Ghana?

Oh Mother Ghana whe ...

• Emmanuel : Gabon. 7 years ago

Pls for once let us respect our elders, cox we all go to church on sundays and pls don't forget what the bible says in Deut 20: 12, mathew 15: 4 Eph 6:2-3

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Why all of a sudden ... u are here to destroy the Black Stars ... Simple As ... get the Fuck*ng Woyome's and co to sponsor them since they are not ready to pay back the government's money ... hopefully we don't get punish ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Because there is no money to chop. Is this not a good opportunity to test the local BS?