Pride and prejudice. You assume they will do. I wonder if got kids. Fool
Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago
Why is it that money due to sports personalities always become a problem in Ghana? If they complain, you say they are not discipline. That is the reason why Ghanaians do not perform well in competitions. There is nothing to serve as motivator to encourage them to perform. Foolish and blind NDC ministers, do your job properly and stop excuses.
tuy 9 years ago
The minister is absolutely right! The Black Star players are not sensible. A successful world cup would ensure a windfall for any group of players. They blew the chance. If Ghana had reached the quarter final, Andre Ayew would be playing for a very top European club now. But he was too greedy. He issued an ultimatum--give me the 100 thousand dollars or else I won't play.
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 9 years ago
The minister of youth and sports in a mundane seat. It has turned itself into seeking sponsorships and funding from corporate organization for national teams. Moys has now become a middleman org. It is useless in my opinion! If national soccer teams, bombers, goc etc need funding. They can advocate for themselves for funding from corporate orgs. They should also go to the minister of finance and seek funding not stop going thru the Moys. Moys should have advocated for the need to extend shs bcos 3ys of shs is terrible for high schools sports and athletics. They haven't! It is now on the gfa, goc, Wgfa, basketball etc to advocate for at least 4yrs of shs. Like opeele said, this will help kids develop at the high school level and give them time to become athletes which will feed the tertiary and the system in ghana. No wonder we are failing...In soccer and athletics bcos the grassroots is not there. No colts, and inter colleges every 2yrs is a joke. Interco must be done everyyr
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
Ask the minister if he will work if he is not paid. Yes, some of the black star players can be arrogant but give them their due and all shall be cool. Andre is playing in Europe but do you know how much sacrifices he has to give for that. Only in Ghana that per diem will be delayed for sportsmen.
MAD COBRA 9 years ago
It is now evident how Ghana is sinking with low IQ minded govt officials like this loud mouthed fool, What is he telling the world? To me he means Ghana govt does not pay their sports men and women on time but are quick to pay their govt officials their per diem on time.
babs 9 years ago
The way u think is different from reality.ghanaians talk too much.
Sam Praise 9 years ago
Don't mind that fool who doesn't know what he's doing. How dare you say such of your national team as a sports minister? If you guys act right will they act wrong?
Alfred 9 years ago
Why bishop Obinim is not arrested by police
PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 9 years ago
BLAME YOUR OWN PEOPLE FOR THAT BRUHAHA .
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Minister of Black Stars and bonus money payments. That's all.
kofi 9 years ago
doesnt he tke per d/m from the government after tking his salary. nonsense!
OMAN BA PA 9 years ago
THIS ASSHOLE DID YOU HAVE WIFE?? ABOA COS OF FUCKING NDC THIEFS
ASS FUCKER GAY LIKE U LOOK@ UR UGLY FACE
ben 9 years ago
That's part of what makes football,football.Anyway the minister is only trying to be smart with the other athletes
GREEN WHITE GREEN 9 years ago
I PITY GHANA AND NIGERIA.CAN YOU BELIEV OUR KIT ARRIVE THREE DAYS BEFORE THE END OF THE GAMES?3 DAYS.WHAT CAN A BIG COUNTRY OF IL LIKE NIGERRIA DO?FOR SUCH ANGER VISIST NIGERIA CONTINGENT AT RIO
just a man 9 years ago
Nii Alontey Vandapuy . when was the last time, that you came home to tell wife and children, your salary did not get to the bank Since you became a political figure?
Fine boy 9 years ago
Dede ayew, Anan, and the others short guy should pray hard be careful to, if not this man can early say you guys are too short and that you are not qualify to play for black star again.
TULA 9 years ago
Lante Vanderpuje ; why create problems by not paying people and when they react you call them names and blast ;why should people working for you be patient ;where have your leader Jon Mahama hidden the cash aftw=er all this huge borrowing ; lets all wait till Dec 7 and we shall see who is KING !!!!!!!
John 9 years ago
Who made this guy a minister of state? No wonder he is an NDC guy. Bunch of fools ruling Ghana. How can a Sports Minister in his right mind be so ignorant and talk like that? LOOT AND SHARE PARTY (NDC). SHAME ON YOU,BIG FOOL.
Maddy K 9 years ago
Nii, You talk too much. Some of us like you as a person but we are concerned that you open your mouth too much. God gave you two ears and only one mouth but you do more talking than listening. You are also personalizing issues. It's not very professional
using the state funds for your campaign instead of paying them, God is watching you
ONLY IN GHANA 9 years ago
SEE THIS DIRTY ILLITERATE CHOKOR MAN MADE A MINISTER OF SPORTS. FUNNY FOOLISH AFRICANS
Mensah Abrampa 9 years ago
Black Star players have been largely unpatriotic in their demands for huge bonuses and have often threatened to boycott matches if their demands are not met but in all sincerity, how does anyone in his right mind blame them? In broad daylight, the well remunerated servants of state are milking the nation dry. Their rags from riches stories as soon as they hop on the national gravy train is not unknown to the suffering masses. What reaction does Nii Lante Vanderpuye expect from these young footballers when they flaunt their wealth in their faces everyday by sending their kids to the best colleges in the developed world, buy expensive homes abroad, drive gas guzzling trucks with V8 engines around town, wear flashy and expensive clothes and jewelry, talk down on the people on whose backs they sit, etc, etc.without shedding an ounce of sweat themselves?
As students learn from their teachers, children from parents, so do followers learn from their leaders. They follow them because they adore them and they are their role models. Ghana is not a rich country and it continues to reel from the effects of under-development and mismanagement of its resources so why do state officials live off the bent backs of the majority poor population? Mahama received bribe from a Burkinabe contractor and later gave Akua Donkor two cars and a house for no work done. Eyes are watching and ears are on listening mode.
It's said that when the head moves the rest of the body follows so why is Nii Lante surprised about the exorbitant demands of the players?
The people of Ghana expect them to lead and they will follow whichever way they lead them. As of now the footballers are merely mimicking their leaders with the predators instincts. Nii Lante, you haven't seen nothing yet! The day is coming when the simmering pot of water will boil over and you and your ilk, the blood sucking leeches will be chased with clubs, machetes and guns and there will be no place to hide.
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
JUST LISTEN TO HIS COMMENTS, HOW CAN A MIINISTER SPEAK LOOSELY LIKE THIS? I HAVE ALWAYS SAID IT THAT THIS APLANKE NII LANTE ONLY WANTS ATTENTION, BUT HE IS NOT FIT TO BE A DISTRICT CHIEF EXECUTIVE, APUUU!
Kwame 9 years ago
MR VANDERPUYE, THE SPORTS MINISTRY SHOULD TAKE SOME BLAME FOR ALL THE UNFULFILLED PROMISES OVER THE YEARS.
REMEMBER, FIFA ALWAYS ADVANCE SOME MONEY TO COUNTRIES FOR PREPARATIONS WHEN THEY QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP. THEN THER ... read full comment
MR VANDERPUYE, THE SPORTS MINISTRY SHOULD TAKE SOME BLAME FOR ALL THE UNFULFILLED PROMISES OVER THE YEARS.
REMEMBER, FIFA ALWAYS ADVANCE SOME MONEY TO COUNTRIES FOR PREPARATIONS WHEN THEY QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP. THEN THERE IS THE REIMBURSEMENT FOR APPEARING. WHAT HAPPENS TO ALL THAT MONEY BECAUSE WE DON'T SEE ANY IMPROVEMENT IN THE COUNTRY'S PLAYING FIELDS. ABOVE-ALL WHEN A TOURNAMENT IS ORGANIZED, THE MONEY HAS TO COME FROM GOV'T COFFERS. DON'T BLAME OTHERS WITHOUT INCLUDING THE BIG ROLES YOUR MINISTRY PLAYERS IN IT. THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BEING DISCIPLINED AND PATRIOTIC AND BEING STUPID. THE BOYS WERE FED UP WITH THE LIES AND ABUSE OF OFFICE BY OFFICIALS; IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH DISCIPLINE. BUT THEN IT IS EASIER TO KEEP THE BLAME SO FAR AWAY FROM THE DOORSTEP OF YOUR MINISTRY AS POSSIBLE.
GUESS WHAT; SOMETIMES IT IS BETTER TO SHUT UP THAN TO OPEN YOUR MOUTH. THIS IS ONE OF THOSE TIMES, NII LANTE.
shakamora 9 years ago
stupidman aimless and senseless man talking rubbish
big daddy 9 years ago
Crazy minister you got your per diem while the athletes went empty handed. You want the black stars to do same? That's a lie.
chigriwagadugu 9 years ago
Their behaviour is far better than yours, for they claim their legitimate
rights always.
Bie Gya 9 years ago
What a stupid analogy... The ministry failed to pay the Black Stars in Brazil on time and you come out again to tell the world that you have done it again. The earlier this bunch of useless politicians leave Ghana Ghana alone, the better. Calling them stupid is an understatement...
Akonta 9 years ago
STUPID MINISTER! Don't you receive your own salary and allowances even though you don't deserve anything? What have you done for Ghana Sports since you were appointed? No plans, except insults. KWASEA. JULOR. NANIAMA.
ABI@north 9 years ago
too much attention is only given to the black stars look at our performance @ de Olympics tax payers money gone down to the drain
yensiamoa 9 years ago
Apart from few infrastructures the government is tooting about, what else has the government done?- go to ministries, local council offices, schools, government offices, police stations, hospitals etc, etc. The NDC Party is satanic.
bodia 9 years ago
I never thought some of u are foolish,animals and motherfuckers to say such on a minister who is striving to clean our rotten GFA.All gfa think of is duping da nation at da expence of development in our economy
Truth Hurt 9 years ago
I cant believe this idiot of football commentator is a minister. anytime he opens his mouth its nothing but complete trash. Be ashamed of yourself for the performance of our athletes and stop using GFA/Black Stars to cover up your inefficiencies.
Kaakamotobi 9 years ago
as indiscipline as you are they went ahead and made you a minister. Ghana a real jackass country
Yeboah 9 years ago
The Sports Minister is not qualified for this position. He should have been made Minister of Useless Talks. He is very stupid because he is being paid fat salary with fringe benefits from the Tax Payers money for just sitting in the office and talking rubbish.
ONUA 9 years ago
This man is a fool, period
Yahaya Sani ,Ntonso 9 years ago
Nii Lamptey, you always talk rubbish when it comes to the Black Stars. Is your per diem not paid when you attended functions as a minister? Stupid and bogus analogy.
ABCD 9 years ago
His reasoning alone disqualifies him from being a minister. Low standards and resigned to mediocrity.
Kofi/USA 9 years ago
You guys spend thousands if not millions of dollars leaving these boys who work so hard penniless. The so-called leaders MUST be responsible.
jj jr 9 years ago
THIS GUY IS A FOOL . GOOD FOR NOTHING SO CALLED MINISTER. OOOHHHHH GOD HAVE MERCY ON THIS STUPID PEOPLE RULING GHANA .
the lone Prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago
Indiscipline then Discipline them for the sake of Ghana not individuals Shalom Nii Lante
Bob 9 years ago
Vanderpuye please now you are MP tell me what have you done free to the nation as MP since hou are comparing the black star.
Ike Ike 9 years ago
WHO THE HELL DOES THIS COMMENTATOR THINK HE IS.
Kwasi Appau 9 years ago
why does this useless asshole keep opening his dirty mouth when he pockets all this money. For an idiot like him who does not have any problem getting his salary on a monthly basis plus whatever else he steals in addition, what do we expect. I wish someone could shut him up. ASSHOLE
Ayiku 9 years ago
Nii lante give ghanaians a break. why do you always want to create problems. how can you compare atheletes in Ghana to football. look how much attention did atheletes attract in Ghana? can he himself name the atheletes off head no, but football even the old lady in her house can do that so he the minister is caught flat foot. useless talk comparism.
Moses 9 years ago
Nii stop making nausance of your self with your swollen face
CandidBlo 9 years ago
Shouldn't it be UNDISCIPLINE?
justino 9 years ago
black stars players are indiscipline. They are not patriotic like players of countries I know
Askia 9 years ago
pay them and stop using state funds for your campaign,God is watching
Past 9 years ago
Stupid fool, same that sports ministry is managed by stupid and inconpitent fools. Kwaaa seeee aaaaaa!
Kwaku T 9 years ago
Foolish man corrupt fool
ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago
WHEN YOU PROMISE PAYMENT AND YOU FAIL AND THEY KICK YOU ASS, YOU SAY THEY ARE NOT DISCIPLINED. NURSES AND TEACHERS ARE NOT PAID FOR 3 OR 4 YEARS AND YET NDC MINISTERS AND APPOINTEES ARE PAID MONTHLY. NO DOUBT YOUR NDC ASS IS ALWAYS BEING KICKED BY THE BLACK STARS AND WE SHALL KICK YOUR CORRUPT NDC ASS THIS 2016 ELECTIONS.
Antwi Boateng 9 years ago
Pls you are an elderly person. Reason before you talk. The players are people's husbands and father. How can you say that. You are very unwise.
Alfred 9 years ago
Agbadzakofe
Agbadzakofe
Say the truth 9 years ago
You are not ashamed of yourself that you are not achieving anything but you rather want to destroy the Black Star people have toil to build. Shame unto you.
Mr.BIG STUFF. 9 years ago
Mr.minister,that black stars I recent times has brought more glory and put Ghana on the map more than any sports man or woman has done in a while what happened in Brazil 2014 could have been avoided if your useless party and government had kept there part of the bargain with the team.The players should just play any how and get Ghana bootered out of the completions they take part in and he he government of the minister will be happy. You are a sum ass of a man,let the disciplined runnersgo and represent Ghana,if your bloody government with that thief of a minister had paid their monies the players would not have hone on aluta.You pretenders cried at the commission set up by your government, and what happened you came up under your government concept of"co ephicient"to put the money in your pockets.Do not not waste our ears,leave the players to do what they know best, pass the rotund ball among them selves and bring more glory for mother Ghana.Your just a uncultured swine.
Colo 9 years ago
Minister you should be ashamed of yourself for making such a comment. Why should per diem always become a problem
Why is it that money due to sports personalities always become a problem in Ghana? If they complain, you say they are not discipline. That is the reason why Ghanaians do not perform well in competitions. There is nothing to s ...
The minister is absolutely right! The Black Star players are not sensible. A successful world cup would ensure a windfall for any group of players. They blew the chance. If Ghana had reached the quarter final, Andre Ayew woul ...
The minister of youth and sports in a mundane seat. It has turned itself into seeking sponsorships and funding from corporate organization for national teams. Moys has now become a middleman org. It is useless in my opinion! ...
Ask the minister if he will work if he is not paid. Yes, some of the black star players can be arrogant but give them their due and all shall be cool. Andre is playing in Europe but do you know how much sacrifices he has to g ...
It is now evident how Ghana is sinking with low IQ minded govt officials like this loud mouthed fool, What is he telling the world? To me he means Ghana govt does not pay their sports men and women on time but are quick to ...
Lante Vanderpuje ; why create problems by not paying people and when they react you call them names and blast ;why should people working for you be patient ;where have your leader Jon Mahama hidden the cash aftw=er all this h ...
Who made this guy a minister of state? No wonder he is an NDC guy. Bunch of fools ruling Ghana. How can a Sports Minister in his right mind be so ignorant and talk like that? LOOT AND SHARE PARTY (NDC). SHAME ON YOU,BIG FOOL ...
Nii, You talk too much. Some of us like you as a person but we are concerned that you open your mouth too much. God gave you two ears and only one mouth but you do more talking than listening. You are also personalizing issue ...
If thé attlects are fools and will not react, thé footballers are not.fool
Black Star players have been largely unpatriotic in their demands for huge bonuses and have often threatened to boycott matches if their demands are not met but in all sincerity, how does anyone in his right mind blame them? ...
REMEMBER, FIFA ALWAYS ADVANCE SOME MONEY TO COUNTRIES FOR PREPARATIONS WHEN THEY QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP. THEN THER ...
rights always.
What a stupid analogy... The ministry failed to pay the Black Stars in Brazil on time and you come out again to tell the world that you have done it again. The earlier this bunch of useless politicians leave Ghana Ghana alone ...
Apart from few infrastructures the government is tooting about, what else has the government done?- go to ministries, local council offices, schools, government offices, police stations, hospitals etc, etc. The NDC Party is s ...
I cant believe this idiot of football commentator is a minister. anytime he opens his mouth its nothing but complete trash. Be ashamed of yourself for the performance of our athletes and stop using GFA/Black Stars to cover up ...
The Sports Minister is not qualified for this position. He should have been made Minister of Useless Talks. He is very stupid because he is being paid fat salary with fringe benefits from the Tax Payers money for just sittin ...
why does this useless asshole keep opening his dirty mouth when he pockets all this money. For an idiot like him who does not have any problem getting his salary on a monthly basis plus whatever else he steals in addition, wh ...
Nii lante give ghanaians a break. why do you always want to create problems. how can you compare atheletes in Ghana to football. look how much attention did atheletes attract in Ghana? can he himself name the atheletes off he ...
Foolish man corrupt fool
WHEN YOU PROMISE PAYMENT AND YOU FAIL AND THEY KICK YOU ASS, YOU SAY THEY ARE NOT DISCIPLINED. NURSES AND TEACHERS ARE NOT PAID FOR 3 OR 4 YEARS AND YET NDC MINISTERS AND APPOINTEES ARE PAID MONTHLY. NO DOUBT YOUR NDC ASS IS ...
Agbadzakofe
Mr.minister,that black stars I recent times has brought more glory and put Ghana on the map more than any sports man or woman has done in a while what happened in Brazil 2014 could have been avoided if your useless party and ...