You are here: HomeSports2016 08 10Article 461784

Akufo-Addo will discriminate against Muslims if elected – Collins Dauda

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Kay 7 years ago

Wonders shall never cease with these ndc members.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Look, Ghanaians must wake up from their sleeping. If we have someone like this to serve as a minister in Ghana then what will you be expecting the country to be? Oh no nevertheless!

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Look at who is talking, tweaaaaa

• SAD. 7 years ago

Only fools like Collins Dauda will make such statements.My question is, is he a minister of state? If he's folks Ghana is doomed. He can only serve in an NDC government and behave stupidly and get away with it. Collins Dauda ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

He takes you for fools. What is the evidence that Nana Addo will discriminate against muslims. Is it in terms of equal access to free shs, nhis, mass cocoa spraying, metro mass transit, LEASDEP, NYEP, etc? My brother worked i ...

• OSEI 7 years ago

THIS IS NDC. NO WONDER NDC MINISTERS ARE CAMPAIGNING FOR THE RELEASE OF THE MONTIE 3.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Akans here We go.What is the Name of Your DCE in your Hometown?The Professor was Right.

• THE FACT 7 years ago

THAT MEANS THE CHRISTIANS ALSO TO VOTE FOR AKUFO ADDO?

• Think twice 7 years ago

I thought this Man is well educated person but his comment about Nana has made me feel sad. How can you say a person who has chosen a Muslim as his arunning mate will discriminate against Muslims. It doesn't make sense at all ...

• Kwasi, Kasoa 7 years ago

I doubt this statement came from him. If indeed he made such statement then it will be the highest disrespect to Ghanaians. Is that how politics is reducing us to, is it because you people are milking the statement, you do no ...

• Wahab 7 years ago

Is he being paid by the state. Hmmmmm

What did u fo for muslems since u are in ppwer? go wiyh ur problems, Ghana has had enough of NDC. We are suffering.

• Enoch 7 years ago

What an irresponsible comment. If you have someone like this as a minister, then where do we stand as a nation? Such sarcastic and ungounded speech and comments have no place in modern society. He's very divisive person.

• Amega 7 years ago

Shameful comment from a bastard! A minister of a sort!

• Ave-Ve 7 years ago

We don't care about history we care about competency.Forget about propaganda

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Is this man a minister in Ghana? OMG! Apiii.

• Bill 7 years ago

Is this man a minister of state in Ghana ?? It is a shame to be talking like that. Is Bamumiah a HINDU OR A CHRISNA?? Collins DAUDA please respond. You said you have so much in your green book to campaign with so why the reli ...

• RICH 7 years ago

AM DISSAPOINTED BY THIS CHILDISH COMMENT FROM A SO CALLED MINISTER

• showboy 7 years ago

Hmmmmm God save us from this divisive people come december. How can someone appointed n paid with tax payers money talk like this.

• uncle boo 7 years ago

You as muslam do go against christians? Who appointed Alhaji Bawumiah? Please respect yourself.

• BR.... 7 years ago

come on!!!
    The younger gen are looking up to folks like you.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

I am shocked and dumfounded at what you said.Infact your IQ is very low for saying this.how can Akuffo Addo sideline Muslims while he has his running mate as a Muslim.think before you talk dump-assman!!

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

Look at this senseless and irresponsible talk. The fact that you have been given a position in Government thus suggest that you can create tribal confusion. Ghanaians should rise up and kick against this Mahama's administrati ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

If Nana Addo's running mate is a Muslim, how can this stupid man say that Nana will discriminate against Muslims. Collins Dauda is telling Ghanaians how stupid he is.

• lampard 7 years ago

Ei wonders shall never end.A respected minister saying this in public. What a shameful statement. Hon apologise to Ghanaians

• Edem 7 years ago

Collins stop the propaganda are you so fixated to hung on to power SHAME

this is sad to come from u. Are the muslims not Ghanaians? You are saying this bcos of politics. Ghanaians will never forget....what others said from the 50's are still remembered. watch your mouth.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Why insult the Minster? Do you people forget soon? Does Kufour appoint Mahama as a running mate just e few years ago? What did they do to him? Does he not fit for president? It is not about people it is about history. Don't y ...

• Nana Barimah Ampem 7 years ago

Some parties will never take a Muslem as running mate because they do not respect them.

• babs 7 years ago

Ahmed I think u shud talk sense here.we r in a competitive and democratic world.being a vice president does not automatically guarantee u a presidential candidacy for the party.u must pass through a selection and election pro ...

• Raza 7 years ago

Ahmed I think u re not a good Muslim dis not wat mohamemd s, a, w tout as division bcus of political talk

• MUMUNI 7 years ago

Who gives a fuck?

• MUMUNI 7 years ago

Stupid fool, so, now is between Christians and what ever religion you believe in. Is not about the akans against the rest anymore?
    DUMB.

• Ajax 7 years ago

This is a real dirty and dangerous politics playing by not any mere person than a minister of state. This shows that NDC have realized their defeat so doing any sort of indecent politics against their opponents.

• t.t 7 years ago

So moslims must vote NDC whilst christians must vote NPP ! When kufour was in power did he discriminate against Moslems ? Empty headed minister !

• Real québécois MTL 7 years ago

Thank God this's coming from NDC not NPP !! B'cos hell would have break loose !! Now , I feel bad for our country and it's leaders!! OMG , I still can't believe this!! Why minister? Your brother is terrorizing people in the B ...

• sasha kodie 7 years ago

nana will never ever do such a thing dont forget his vice is a muslim

• felix 7 years ago

Highly disappointed with my minister, John Kufour a christian used late Alhaji Aliu Mahama as a Muslim whiles Late Atta mills a christian used John Mahama as a Christian. On the other hand John Mahama a christian maintained ...

• Enochia 7 years ago

if de fight becomes too difficult for u, u resort to bitting the opponent. first Dzifa Attivor used tribalism,now Collins Dauda is using religion, very soon JM will use regionalism and nepotism. The youth of today should neve ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Pay us our money now. DKM customers let's come together and kick these brigands out of power

• Jahra 7 years ago

Stupid come and wen for npp.

They will never come to power .InshaaAllah

• Yussif, Tamale 7 years ago

Jahra , son of a stupid and useless father, you are not God.

• Prince-Goswen 7 years ago

Your NDC and Npp which one one will be be trusted with Muslims representation? Your party have not shown any will of giving a sign of showing proper appointment of Muslims. It's convincing in the NPP that they will be better ...

• Kane 7 years ago

Stupid man like you. Muslims are also human beings like Christians. A thief minister like you fear the consequences. You are betraying yourself. We got you.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Oh my God what kind of man is this? Oh NDC ,lying and tricks will not help you .Is the vice presidential candidate for NPP not a Muslim,?only shallow minded people will listen to you IDIOT ..

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey, a pure breed NDC said a Muslim will never be Ghana's president. What a spit in the face of Muslims. How about that?
    NDC desperately losing using all kinds of tactics as last straw to hang on. They will never wor ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

You are a stupid idiot. We know you in brong ahafo to be a notorious arm robber. Now you call yourself a minister.

• Nkenkensu brother 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo has never conceded deafeat even after supreme court ruling. Which means in his brain JDM is never a president. Will he expect any opponent to concede defeat and help in building up Ghana? Mahama wake-up sack some ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Foolish minister ,ABOA

• Abena 7 years ago

Oh uncle old man please stop that. It's not true.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Is it Aliens or Alliance Compliance Order?

• Kok JAMES 7 years ago

When politics makes wise men say "foolish"things.

• skotsman 7 years ago

I wonder where people of the age of Dauda and Asiedu Nketia get their thinking and lines of argument from koraaaa?
    A grandfather like you talking this rubbish because of selfishness? I thought people like these could add som ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Oh NDC, what a shame! Is this all the message you have for Muslims in Koforidua, in the Eastern Region? I feel so sorry for Collins Dauda for making such a stupid statement. This is so pathetic! Wow....!!!!

• Vic 7 years ago

How can this senseless idiot be a minister of state. Have you ever seen or heard nana doing anything that amounts to discriminating against a tribe in Ghana?

• De 7 years ago

This is coming from one who may best be described as a blockhead and not smart enough to be critical of himself. Akufo-Addo will probably have to drop Bawumia as running-mate immediately upon winning December elections to con ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

Ohh... Uncle Dauda, is that all u have to tell us? Why not keep quiet if u have nothing to say? Than to disgrace your self like this? May God have mercy on you.

• Lopez 7 years ago

Collins Dauda should be ashamed of himself for using Religion/tribal scare mongering as his campaign message because he knows his corrupt government has failed Ghanaians. The looted SADA money was not stolen by our brothers f ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This is why Ghana is retrogressing. Such people are paid with taxpayers money. God save Ghana. What has the NDC not done to Ghanaians. The wanton stealing of GYEEDA and SUBA money. No issues based campaign.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

U r out of order ... stop preaching foolishness ...

• ktz 7 years ago

yes, because you muslims are discriminating against the Akans

• Apuuu 7 years ago

These NDC fools will divide Ghanaians and destroy Ghana one day because of politics and power, a whole minister of state talking like this? NDC stands for National Devilish Party. Destroyers

• Panin 7 years ago

You are a Ghanaian on paper you should know by yourself .Luck for you is that Moshe people are black .

• Canada 7 years ago

Kwasia panin

• Dee 7 years ago

Pure nonsense and cheap propaganda. Collins Dauda should grow up.

• Yussif, Tamale 7 years ago

Listen to another fool. The man's vice is a Muslim and look at what you are saying. Why is NDC so desperate. Has NDC ever chosen a Muslim before. NPP has done it six times. It is up to us Muslims to wise up.

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

All these fools are ministers. He has already identify himself. How can a Morsi from Burkina Faso be a minister of state in Ghana? Kwasea kwa, I weap for mother Ghana if these fools continue to rule the country.

• NDC FOOTSOLDIER 7 years ago

I respect my ministers but Collins Dawuda is throughly fake and war lord. Ghana and his people do understand nationality and immigration so all my beloved people of Ghana should once again choose a candidate with Good polici ...

• Musah 7 years ago

Hon. Collins Dauda it is not a sin to kill someone who has left Islam for other religion.President Mahama was born a muslim but converted to Christianity.ANY TRUE MUSLIM SHOULD NEVER VOTE FOR JDM.

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

because, Mahama is discriminating, telling from your statement ?...be mature !

it is true and every muslim knows this,,nana addo stood against the 2 muslim holidays

• SBD 7 years ago

Another idiot

• 1 Lawyer 7 years ago

Collins Dauda has only a sixth-form education!That is! He is not qualified to be a minister in today's Ghana.

• Victor Tekpor 7 years ago

This minister Collins Dauda is not brilliant and not having proper logical thinking because he should have remembered Nana Akufo Addo's running mate is a Muslim and so why is it going to be so?

• NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

IT IS TRUE, THEY DID IT TO ALIU MAHAMA BY NOT ALLOWING HIM AS VICE PRESIDENT TO BECOME THE NEXT PRESIDENT AFTER KUFOUR'S TENURE. THIS HOW THEY USE THE MUSLIMS. SO BY BROTHERS AND SISTERS PLEASE TAKE THE CORRECT DECISION ...

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Now that I am reading this article I know that NDC is shaking. How many times has Nana Akufo-Addo selected a Muslim as his VP? NDC is desparate.

• GoBoi 7 years ago

Stupid useless NDC people, what is the mining of this,, so u think this cheap and stupidity will make Ghanaians vote for your corrupt ndc,, useless

• SAM 7 years ago

I hope NPC have heard this. How can a whole minister being paid from my tax talked like this.It is a shame

• ShockerLinks 7 years ago

A minister? Oh my dear Ghana.. What is going on at all? Smdfh

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Dauda, you are a FOREIGNER, HOW are you WRITING the HISTORY of GHANA today.The NPP is a POLITICAL PARTY WITH A CLOSER RELATIONSHIP WITH THE MUSLIM COMMUNITIES,but it's the NDC WHO ARE ONLY MANIPULATING the MUSLIMS.Muslims now ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Dauda ,your statementsare not CONCLUSIVE,continue,......... a FOREIGNER for you as a minister, but only in NDC, where competency is not needed........simply any thing goes.This is a BASIC CAUSE of the SUFFERINGS.

• HARRY TRUMAN, HOHOE. 7 years ago

THIS IS THE KIND OF TALK FROM ENDANGERED PROPAGANDIST MINDS. THE NDC GOVERNMENT HAS USED ALL THE IDEAS THEY HAVE. IT IS ONLY THIS KIND OF OH! HOW PROPAGANDA EASILY TURNS A FINE GENTLEMAN INTO A COMPLETE AND TOTAL MORON. FOOLI ...

• ebo 7 years ago

The truth must be told. But NPP will always say NO. Even our Hajj Village ,hey told us we are making airport very filthy and we should be relocated to Animal Husbandry. Hajj village can be use for a luxury home for money. ...

• Timothy 7 years ago

Stupid talk from stupid minister if that is what NDC people think, then I will tell all Christian to volt for npp.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Shame onto this so call mp . Mr mp why didn't you mention one thing NDC did to Muslims?? Npp was given Mallams Allowance every month when NDC won they concealed it. Mr mp if you have nothing to say shut up your month.

• GEORGE legon 7 years ago

OH COLLINS DAUDA, ARE YOU A SATAN THE DEVIL MINISTER? YOU ARE PREACHING WAR. BECAUSE OF VOTE. WHAT HAVE YOUR GOVERNMENT DONE FOR MUSLIMS? HOW MANY REAL MUSLIMS IN YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT?. THERE IS NOTHING FOR NDC TO CAMPAIGN. TH ...

• Dau 7 years ago

is this minister trying to bring separation between Muslims and Christians as Ghanaians ,in fact no wonder every human being can be a minster in Ghana mental screening shd be added to the vetting before electing some one as a ...

• Richard 7 years ago

These are the leaders ruling us. How can you speak like a lunatic. When NPP came to power in 2000 to 2008, which Moslem was sacked in Ghana. When you fail measurably and have no message to campaign, then shut up and lose the ...

• nana yaw manu 7 years ago

Mr Dauda, go to bed early and sleep well. I am sure you will wake a much better thinker....

• nana yaw manu 7 years ago

I mean, you'll wake up a much better thinker...

• Bob 7 years ago

Sad

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Stupid man dauda

• Baba Abdulai 7 years ago

USELESS TALK. U PEOPLE HAVE FAILED. DO YOU THINK NORTHERNERS ARE FOOLS AS U?WAIT N SEE DEC 7. AMORAL TALK FAILED GOV'T.

• sam 7 years ago

Dauda should thinks before he talk

• Jakes 7 years ago

You're stupid fool do you know what AFRC, PNDC and NDC have done some people in the past and present no rightful thinking being would like to vote for NDC wicked peoples party, always creating divisions among tribes stupid th ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Is the minister for local gorverment am shork.he must be replace immediately b/c put country into danger. I said it these NDC Ministers have something to hide Ghanaian must be very careful about them

• RICARDO 7 years ago

A FOOLISH ALHAJI APPOINTED A MINISTER BY A FOOLISH PRESIDENT! A BUNCH O IDIOTS.

• MENSAH 7 years ago

its too bad for a statesman to pass such a BAD comments,In Ghana there is no difference between muslims and any other religion,if he really said said this ,then i am really sorry