You are here: HomeSports2016 07 22Article 457390

OB Amoah slams 'suicidal' World Cup bribe leaks by ministry

Read Comments Comments (40)

• DUMOR 7 years ago

Cut the nonsense out Ghanaians should cut the crap about these embarrassing unsubstantiated allegation. You are disgracing GHANAa stop it now. Nkruasefour

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Now understand why the minister doesnt want to pay such huge bonuses to the blackstars because if we pay bribed to referees to qualify, there is no essence to pay bonuses.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so stupid. Germans paid bribe for them to get the 2006 world cup tournament. But nobody from German said it. Ghanaians bush men who think through their anus came out to publish that they have paid bribe to ...

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

+
    "Cut the nonsense out Ghanaians should cut the crap about these embarrassing unsubstantiated". DUMOR

The taxpayer has been 'dumoralized', OOPS! my bad. Get me the right word.
    The Queen's word am trying to find is: Demo ...

• Tumiwura 7 years ago

You see everything This NDC touch always fails,Ghanaians should thank the NPP if not We would never have tasted wold cup

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

CAN GFA AND THAT GREEDY PIG NYANTAKYI TELL US WHAT "PROTOCOL" IS FOR? THE NORTH AFRICANS ARE NOT NEW TO THIS AT ALL. THEY ALWAYS BRIBE MATCH OFFICIALS AND REFS DURING WCUP QUALIFIERS O SECURE WCUP QUALIFICATION. SINCE THEIR T ...

• owuo 7 years ago

If there is any evidence ,it a big blow to ghana soccer. It could be ban from internacional duties .This is a serious matter.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

who was bribed? the officiating body or the egypt team?

we all saw the game and the goals, there was nowhere the refree favoured Ghana , the only penalty was awarded to the pharaos , so tell me how the bribe was paid in th ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

So if we don't qualify this time around for Russia 2018 that will mean it was because there was no unclassified payments? Let them retain the unclassified payments and see if we qualify. By the way, payments were made to who? ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

SO BRIBES WERE PAID SO THAT THE CHOP CHOP AND COEFFICIENT WILL BE ENJOYED. SEEMS THAT'S WHY GFA IS EVEN REFUSING THE MINISTRY'S SPONSOR BECAUSE WE WILL ALL "KNOW INSIDE". FIRE BURN THEM ALL GFA PEOPLE. FIFA SHOULD BAN BLACK S ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Let's see some evidence or stop tainting our name .... Foolishness

• TINA DANQUAH 7 years ago

IT IS THE SPORTS MINISTRY ACCOUNTS THAT REQUEST AND DISBURSE MONIES DIRECTLY ON BEHALF OF THE GFA SO IF SOMEBODY AT THE MINISTRY "CHOPPED" THAT MONEY AND DECIDED TO REPORT IT AS A BRIBE TO OFFICIALS BECAUSE RECEIPTS WOULD NOT ...

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

MASSA; WHY DO YOU DOUBT SUCH ALLEGATIONS AS SERIOUS AS THEY MAY BE ;IF YOU ARE not aware Ghana has cultivated a very bad name in everything that we do from the IMF to major LENDERS ; they know Ghana is full of corrupt offic ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

as for corruption , i think you are not far from right, but please anybody who watch the match both in ghana and egypt will never support such an aligation.
    i think that may be those co-efficienters collected the money from ...

• Paul 7 years ago

That stupid newspaper should be sanctioned severely if the allegation cannot be proved. What madness is ailing some Ghanaians always wishing evil for this country.Nyantakyi is playing a very dangerous game and the earlier he ...

• mms 7 years ago

the leak is supposed to be from the Sports Ministry headed by an ignorant thug who just want to show his so-called "power" over the FA officials, so why blame Nyantakyi and the GFA

• B B-Nartey 7 years ago

Because it is the gfa that paid the bribe.

• Shariff 7 years ago

Please will you stop this nonsense Ghana need not to pay bribe to be able to qualify what are you talking, Ghana we're among the African football power houses at least first five we're among so what are you saying? Or pol ...

• J. Avoka 7 years ago

Ghanaian journalists! Please, improve on your writing skills. The story is full of grammatical errors, especially those portions quoted and attributed to Hon. O.B. Amoah.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Heeih ! O. B Amoah, don't bring yourself . Now we know that Nyantakyi is the one who orchestrates all the criminality at the GFA, which he calls the coefficient and honorarium theories.

If the minister is bold enough to c ...

• IBRAHIM Adrian 7 years ago

Please STOP POLITICISING this matter ! This UNFORTUNATE ALLEGATION has nothing done with NDC or NPP or what have you. What is important is : The Minister and His Ministry should come out FORCELY to confirm this. And whether ...

• KK 7 years ago

That dick-head stubborn bush minister should stopped his nonsense power seeking enterprise. Ghanaians are better than that. He's disgraceful. You fufuhead minister do not drag our Black Star's name into dirt for the sake of y ...

Fuckin sports minister

• RELAKU PUJUK 7 years ago

This is what happens when idiots are appointed as leaders. Only fools wash their dirty linen in public. And, unfortunately, there are many fools parading as leaders in Ghana.

• Maubs 7 years ago

I said it and will say it again nii lante has lost my confidence big time. Playing to the gallery is not leadership. War war is not always the right way. If nii lante truly wants to arrest the canker at fa. He will have a pla ...

• Maubs 7 years ago

The fa and sports minstry war must cease in the interest of ghana, the innocent public who never get good pitches, safe and secure modern stadia to enjoy their football. Sports ministry has in the past failed to promote or ma ...

• Adei 7 years ago

Why these spelling mistakes in the article, they are too many.

• kyg 7 years ago

What good has the national team bring after all
    Not my business .

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please, the reporter's English is very bad. He should go back to the classroom to polish up before publishing. OK?

• Kpabitey Bright Alias A-cube 7 years ago

Eeeh Ghanaians,let's be very carefully with how we talk.we like talking too much.ungrateful and uncivilized people.

• Fosu 7 years ago

REPORT IS FULL OF EVERY BAD ENGLISH !!

• Killer 7 years ago

Bad grammar. Get good writers like myself. Nothing good is working in this sports field.

• B B-Nartey 7 years ago

No pay for losing, only cost for a draw, and no more than $5000 for a win, why pay millionaires more money to represent their country, if they don't want to play, bring in the u17 team. GFA is not needed, a computer programme ...

• B B-Nartey 7 years ago

If there is any evidence, those that made the payments and all those who where aware of it should be jailed.

• Azanoore Lucky 7 years ago

Mr writer always do diligent work whenever you are writing a piece like this for publication
    Why all these grammatical jam-ups

• Ataa Ayi 7 years ago

The Sports Minister is bent on executing the long-time objective of getting rid of Nyantekyi.

• Adanko 7 years ago

This new minister is a witch Hunter and arrogant bcos he wants an ndc person to replace nyan takyi. When sani told him he was a lair could he say anything to the contrary. Ndc is evil in our system!

• alizini 7 years ago

ashawo Georgina wood
    ashawo Georgina wood my last warning to you and your benches of fools calling your selves judges. if any stupid thing happened to Mugabe and co then dea be si be si

• Change is coming 7 years ago

Nii, Lantey must resign immediately. All these are lies. GH Black Stars won e WC matches against Egypt fairly. Manufactured allegations by Nii Lantey. If he has any honor left he shd retract e allegations against e FA. Nii, w ...

We all watch the game.The blackstars played good soccer. They were the better team.The references were impartial. please stop disgracing Ghana because of politics