You are here: HomeSports2016 07 20Article 456856

Sports Ministry in debt of $20m - Vanderpuije

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Wofa Gyamfi, USA. 7 years ago

I tell you this Vaderpuye guy is bad business for sports in the country especially the Black Stars.
    I don't know of his motives or his agenda. What I know is his methods which very immature. I am not being political just obj ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Wofa Gyamfi one has no option than to agree wholly with you. This rogue of a Minister is very bad news for the ministry. His main agenda at the ministry is to stir public disaffection for the GFA. Because he got away with bru ...

• Maubs 7 years ago

Much i have a problem with fa and corruption i agree with previous posts here that nii lante's posturing and constant running to the press to run people and fa, avram grant, black stars and everybody down is immature, pointle ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Very True

• Ernest 7 years ago

Please let GFA also pay part of the debt with their coefficient method

• Maubs 7 years ago

From what i read someone reported ghana athletics to african confed,there is problem of hooliganism and challenge to ghalca, teams in sudan, niger, azerbaijan and tajikstan signing ghana youths and even children etc but all i ...

• Joe canada 7 years ago

For what $20million how come they should answer for it stupid

• Kofi Bampo 7 years ago

This Kwabotwe boy koraa he talks too much. Shoot, no wonder Joe Lartey said it all but i didn't buy into that initially. talk shop nkoaaa aba. Please walk the talk. Massa, ministerial post no be the same as Journalism

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Ask Woyome

I don't really understand what is going on in our Sports Ministry but I tell you what, this Nii Lante guy is bad business for soccer in Ghana. I don't know his motives but I am afraid his method is very immature and dangerous ...

I suspect Gyamfi is a GFA official in disguise posting those outrageous comments. How is the world and Ghanaians going to know what's going on in the gfa especially with their corrupt practices. We are solidly behind Nii. Yo ...

I am none of your GFA officials anfld neither am I going to respond to any of your insults. I live in Baltimore, Maryland with my family. Why do you personally attack anybody who does not think as you do? I am not part of yo ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Good job Nii,time to do the do

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Nii Lante isn't picking on the Black Stars, idiot. He is trying to unravel the systematic corruption that has engulfed the GFA. If that means the national team doesn't get to play for qualification in the World Cup, so be it. ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

Man .this gfa is a tin god on its own.so therefore the need to expose them for public uproar!

• Piero 7 years ago

What do we get if black stars qualifies to the world cup? They don't bring nothing to us moreover they charge us before playing I think the resources should be channel to other lesser known sports.For more than 30 years no cu ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NII LANTE IS HOT, HIS MINISTRY IS IN A DEBT OF ABOUT $20 MILLION. NOOW, THE PROBLEM FOR ATAA NII IS THAT IT WILL TAKE A LONG TIME BEFORE HE LAYS HANDS ON SOME BIG MONEY TO GRAB. HIS IMMEDIATE TASK IS TO OFFSET THAT DEBT BEFOR ...

Somebody advise me. Doesn't the Ministry budget for all these activities in advance? Why so much debts?

• ben 7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen,good people of Ghana,let us forget about 2018 world cup.Looking at all factors from the sports ministry,GFA,comments here and there we seen not ready when others may be preparing

• ben 7 years ago

People need money for their campaign.Where is the truth in this story