You are here: HomeSports2016 07 09Article 454098

Black Satellites in disappointing 3-1 defeat against Senegal

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Marshall 7 years ago

Samudeen and patrick Razak can save you in second leg

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE COACH NEVER LEARNT HIS LESSON FROM THE FIRST ROUND 1ST LEG DEFEAT TO ETHIOPIA. HE AGAIN INVITED HIS FAVOURITE PLAYERS AND PLAYERS OF GFA OFFICIAL TEAMS RATHER THAN IN FORM LOCAL OR EXPERIENCED FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. IS DR ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Your observation is correct. They always use the wrong locals instead of creating a mixture of top locals and foreign based.

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago

Folks try not to blame the coach for he presented his team to GFA; however, the members of the FA brought in their players too. For the coach to pick the best, some of the FA members were demanding 4000GHS from these bether p ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Agains the Senegalese with this huge advantage it is goodbye for now. They should go back to the drawing board and start preparing for the next competition

• Onua 7 years ago

Agya mo ab)n papaapa.Three goals to one paaaa.

• GC/USA 7 years ago

MR. SPORT MINISTER, NII LANTEY VANDERPUYE, MAYBE YOU CAN FIX THIS LOSS WITH 2, 3,4.... LOCAL COACHES. HOW MANY OF YOUR LOCAL COACHES HAVE CERTIFICATE A LICENSE. MODERN SOCCER AND NOT 1950S. TALK ABOUT FOREIGN GHANAIAN COACHES ...

• No fears 7 years ago

Don't you have some latrines to clean over there?

• GC/USA 7 years ago

SO LONG AS MEDIOCRE COACHES ARE MANAGERS OF THE NATIONAL TEAMS YOU ARE ALWAYS GOING TO BE HAPPY BECAUSE YOU HAVE BECOME COMFORTABLE TO THAT LOW STANDARD OF COACHING.

• Jt 7 years ago

You see how your bragging has ended up,football are play on the pitch,not by mouth,you guys better go back to the drawing board and rectify your mistakes and win the return leg,all the best

• Oyiwa 7 years ago

I tried to warn these people that football is not played with mouths.Didi needs to bring Razak in and start the mouthy Dauda from the bench.We need at least 2 unanswered goals to go around the Senegalese.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This is the outcome of pay b4 I pick u selection. Isaac Mensah is 18 yrs n he is doing better than most of these players but only K. Nyantakyi team players were chosen.

• princezico 7 years ago

where is saliu babao

• no nonsense 7 years ago

selas tetey should take over that team,

• ajoro Ghanain should allow selas Tete 7 years ago

Ghanain should let Selas Tettey should take over, those fake coaches should go n sleep, we dnt wnt them ooo

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Why am I not surprised by this result.
    We should have withdrawn from this nonsense altogether. We don't have a team.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghana's national coaches must understand that coaching and football techniques have evolved therefore there is the need to upgrade. Nobody should be fooled into the thought that we can beat every team because of the fact that ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is the cause of this defeat. Nyantakyi is clothed with a curse and so long as he remains GFA boss, no glory will be to his honour.

I pity these innocent players. They will play their hearts out, but bcos of Nyant ...

• K O Y Nash 7 years ago

The coach is not the one ghanians need, but because of corrupion in the country he is going to lead you in saga! He dont know left or right of coaching that team, u 20 is the team that will help black star s feture some years ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

A coach is sacked by his team, and h is immediately appointed a national team coach? Only in Ghana.

• Kweku 7 years ago

A coach is sacked by his team, ...

• pooooo 7 years ago

useless sport minster with this outcome u think local coaches can handle black star, fool

• PELE 7 years ago

Young man can u talk to ur father in the house the way u talking to the Hon Minister?u re a big fool ur self

• odzi tw? abrantse 7 years ago

Ghanaian coaches will not select the right players for the job. this Dauda Mohammed guy is not any good player. we celebrate mediocrity too much

• Ken 7 years ago

Salas Tettey is the efficient hand that produce winning mentality in the satellite group, ironically they've never gone down in qualification to this magnitude, starlets are gone now satellites follow, next BS??

• IBRAHIM Adrian 7 years ago

What is really wrong with our leaders? It looks like THEY have NO BRAIN for reasoning. Right from the onset that I got to know that we going to find it so tough to qualify to the final stage. This is bcos THE COACH CHOSEN isn ...

• Kwabena Piso 7 years ago

Too much bragging ...we gonna shock Senegal blah blah ,now you see. Hope you won't blame the weather for the defeat because both you n Senegal were subjected to it n please leave the ref out of this.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Well done for getting a resounding beating by the Senegalese. It shows that gone are the days that Ghana would brag for being the best; things have changed! Our coaches and tacticians lack in modern football techniques but wo ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Good observation, gone are the dys of STATUS QUO. Go ask England and Belgium about the current European Championship in France.
    We can see that there are many young Senegalese playesr doing very well in European leagues. The ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is situation is very fanny.Our president stole former President Kufour power generation plants and secretly sent them to Senegal and not turn around and beat our boys for our president John Dramani Mahama stupidity.

• Yawpong 7 years ago

Ghanaian sportmen like to underrate other nations because these nations used to play second fiddle to Ghana. We brag instead of training and focussing on the game. One never hears sportsmen underestimating opponents before a ...

• Sir James aka Columbus 7 years ago

I wonder why selection of players into our various national teams is mostly not on merit. Goalkeeper Razak Abalora of WAFA, who has distinguished himself thus far in the Premier league by winning about four man of the match a ...

• sergio 7 years ago

maybe this is the kind of score line our sport minister wants from the black stars that is why he is suggesting local coaches.
    Apuuuuu

• Enemies Are Not God 7 years ago

GFA is destroying Ghana football so our various national teams are affected by the poor performances in the Ghana Premier League (GPL). Kwasi Nyantakyi has been president of GFA for 11-whopping years with no African Cup Troph ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOR SALE : JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS( BOTH NEW AND HOME USED).

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Most of the Hearts of oak players can do better than these rubbish but because the coach is a source of kotoko,he will never select Hearts players and due to that hatred to hearts players,the team can never go forward

• Paa 7 years ago

How many Kotoko players are on this U20 team?

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOR SALE : JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS( BOTH NEW AND HOME USED).

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238.

• V O C (Voice Of Christ) 7 years ago

Pls, d coach shd include Samudeen Ibrahim, Isaac Mensah and Patrick Razak all of Hearts Of Oak fame. I stand to b corrected; all are below twenty yrs and they work like trojan on d field of play. Pls let us b very objective n ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

let us score them 3-0 on return league

• obele 7 years ago

I didn't know why the satellites sounded so confident before the game. I sensed a bit of complacency in the way they talked.

• Alex zz 7 years ago

Useless!

• obele 7 years ago

Senseless

• kb 7 years ago

nonsense, u called Techiman City duo, Baba Mahama and Richmond Ayi to camp n for how many reasons u refused to shortlist them for the trip. Now that u have lost 3:1 u are now calling them back to camp. U think they use magic ...

• Oboynascodwe 7 years ago

Chill guys. We can score 2 at home and that should be enough. Remember kotoko and asec and recently medeama. That 1 away goal was very vital and thats what is sending us through. So instead of all these insults lets praise th ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Yeah Good for Ghana, because they would not take winning bonus.