Resolve issues with Black Stars bonuses to qualify for World Cup – Sannie Daara

Read Comments Comments (49)

• MONA 9 years ago

There should be no bonuses for the qualifying matches. Airfares must only be paid to foreign based players. These foreign players are greedy. Bonus if it should be given in any case should only be made to local based players. ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Sannie Daara stop hiding behind the players. We all know that GFA and it ExCon are more interested in the bonuses. Who get benefit the most players or Ghana when we go to world cup?

• Lixo 9 years ago

Playing for the senior national football team is a duty call and an honour. Ghanaians should ask the players. If the Black stars qualify for the world cup, who benefits ?? Is it the players who represents the nation on the in ...

• OLOGO 9 years ago

mention one benifit the qualification to world cup has brought to you.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

The GFA is Ghana's number one criminal organization under Nyantakyi and his clones. What is the president waiting for before chasing this criminals from office.

• Nurudeen 9 years ago

Who cares if they dont qualify, l saw Samuel Etoo and George Oppong Weah of cameroun and liberia respectivelly solely sponsoring their national teams to tournaments. which ghanaian player can do this? Give us a break.. thieve ...

• Benito 9 years ago

Mona you're damn wrong, if any of your relations was in the team,or you yourself, will advice that. It's their profession.. Don't have to become paupers when they retire and become burdens on the country.

• Asare 9 years ago

Blackstars call up is by an invitation not an obligation and anyone can decline as players like essien and muntari did previously or asamoah gyan retiring temporarily from the team. no bonuses period. if you like accept our i ...

• Niii 9 years ago

Dumsor is back. Why?? Mahama should resign immediately.

• bashings 9 years ago

please they can play to loose who cares!

• FUZIMAN 9 years ago

If they wont qualify is onto them they go to the world cup to make names for themselves that is our back case they are qualifying to raise their own carrier not my carrier

• Abeiku SW 2 9 years ago

They are all Haters ... they would have love to be in their shoes ... trust me ... Jealousy simple as ....

• OLOGO 9 years ago

whether jelousy or not no one will give them bonuses, simple.

• P. O. Cofie 9 years ago

Hon.Minister I think the issue of bonus for the black star is closed. Do not listen to anybody. There are players who are praying that they should oppose it. We have good players on Ghana. We can easily get others to take the ...

• Rauf tamale 9 years ago

You blame the FA wen you are working for BBC now you championing the FA to steal ghana money shame on you and nyatachi,the FA suld use dat money to build football academy's truu all ghana

• Sly 9 years ago

This case is closed. No bonus for qualifying matches period. Ghana is in crisis no money. These players are playing not only for Ghana but for themselves.

• Jeehad 9 years ago

what at all do we get from this world cup thing. who cares if we don't quality.

• Dr. Daniel N. Ackah 9 years ago

The bonuses are intended to encourage the players that they are doing a good job. Hence, their professional ability and the bonuses are indeed, necessary. Those who questioned the necessity of the bonuses are detractors and ...

• Kingsley 9 years ago

So that u can fill ur pocket. Julo

• Kingsley 9 years ago

So that u can fill ur pocket. Julo, greedy bastard

• mark 9 years ago

hello sani.....we the fans dont need the black stars to qualify for the world cup for us to enjoy.....black stars are not in euros but still we are enjoyin it......de black stars are even paid more than the english national t ...

• Prosper 9 years ago

But Sanni GFA owns black stars so why the ministry now. Pls go ahead and plan for their bonuses so that you can enjoy grants from FIFA

• KOBBYJONES 9 years ago

What is the sence in paying these players for serving their country. I don't blame them this is because, they hear and see our politicians stealing and reaping the country of its resources, so they also want their share. left ...

• Joe 9 years ago

In as much as I enjoy football and support the Blackstars, I think it is appalling and downright unreasonable to be paying this amount of money to the players. Think of the state of our hospitals, schools and roads and you'd ...

• Villager 9 years ago

So how much would these overrated players have demanded if they did something like half of what Iceland did today, knock out England?
    Always BONUS BONUS BONUS why????????????

• DO THE RIGHT THING 9 years ago

No SANNIW YOU ARE GFA ARE THIEFS. WHAT THE MINISTER IS SAYING IS TRUE. HOW MUCH DID WE SPENT ON BLACK STAR IN BRAZIL ANSWHAT DID THEY DO OVER THERE. ORDINARY GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS MONEY THEY ARE SPENDING.IF YOU PEOPLE WAKE UP T ...

• INNO 9 years ago

This man thinks is all about money right? This tym around our eyes r widely open, they can choose 2 lose all their matches.

• Jav 9 years ago

To make name and be poor, do you think, you should know that soccer is a risky business so we risk for money, then let all the ministers sacrifice too

• Kwame 9 years ago

DAMN YOU SANNIE, YOU KNOW THESE BONUS ISSUES ARE MORE ABOUT WHAT NYANTAKYI, SANNIE AND THE REST OF THE GFA CROOKS PUT IN THEIR POCKETS THAN THE PLAYERS. THE PLAYERS TAKE THE HEAT AND YOU AND THE OTHER GFA BASTARDS SHARE IN TH ...

• change is coming 9 years ago

this saanie Guy is toooo stupid.when he talks it is as if he is crying. who cares if we dont go to de world cup? will world cup reduce my electricity bills? fool

• Wofa 9 years ago

The ministry , GFA and the players can decide not to qualify because we are talking about their bonuses. Who loses? We the fans lose nothing, after all when we support them to qualify they collect huge sums of money and leav ...

• Possible 9 years ago

U this football people. Do u guys understand bonus at all. the thing is bonus not salary. do u fight ur boss over how much ur bonus should cost. u can even tell FIFA that u hv withdrawn. we shall be happy.

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 9 years ago

I was saddened by the greed of our players in demanding big bonuses. Norway which is far richer than Ghana does not pay national players such money paid by Ghana. Morever, the GFA is also conspirator with these greedy and unp ...

• Taliban 9 years ago

Even when u qualify what the black star gone do nothing just another disgrace so sit home and shut up

• PITO 9 years ago

Foolishness to not pay them what they deserve! Do you know how difficult it is to play soccer for 90 minutes running non-stop? Can you even run 1km? Taking hard tackles and risking your physical body to get the better of an e ...

• Ghost two 9 years ago

Pito whatever they call u, who said u should risk life with hard tackles and others playing football? Nonsense

• kusasi 9 years ago

enough throw this nyantakyi and his gangs out

• Kelvin Amoateng 9 years ago

Get a sponser for the local league.thats more important.

• Kofi Lipool 9 years ago

Cheap talk Saani, I wish Egypt qualify from our group because you people use the world as your cocoa season.

• Gitmo 2 9 years ago

What bonus?. you want the money to chop..always hiding behind the players. Anyway I am praying we don't qualify cos it's very irritating the see players and GFA officials fighting over money.

• Daddy. 9 years ago

You have no shame Sannie.....
    you criticised them when you were with BBC
    thieves..... fiafi

• qerc 9 years ago

Get the fuck off sani Dara . they can go to hell including ursef

• OLOGO 9 years ago

Massa wey kind of "Doctor" you be.

• OLOGO 9 years ago

After qualifying they exit in the group stage and I will end up supporting other countries. so they shd just stay home

• Adu 9 years ago

You could not see any thing good in what the Minister has done? You need further education. why should we pay them in dollars at all? Even in foreign contracts now, there is what you call local component. this is to ensure th ...

• yusdif adam 9 years ago

I am a teacher who taught for almost getting to 3yrs without a pay only for government to pay me effective 1st June,2016. But someone will play a single match and pick an amount of GH 100,000.00. Are we all not Ghanaians who ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This guy piss me off all de time wit his voice like a lady masa shat de fuck up
    Chop chop man

• Jak 9 years ago

Mr. Minister, do whar you think can maintain your reputation, how can Airfare be paid to player in ghana? Even those outside must not be given Airfares, if they are ALREADY in ghana for their personal rounds.

• Joe Odoi 9 years ago

Saanie should not threaten us.