You are here: HomeSports2016 06 11Article 446769

Grant feigns indifference towards Muntari's apology

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

"The door is opened to everybody but everybody who comes in must be better than the players now we have in the squad and they are doing a good job."

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You see how your "Bulls**t" comment was seized upon by opportunists to call for your ouster?
    Same with Muntari.
    Ignore the detractors and call him.

FUCKING FOOL. CALL AN OVERWEIGHT PLAYERS WHO PLAYS IN A WEAK CLASS 1 PAPA LG IN THE MIDDLE EAST? U THINK AFCON IS A TOURNAMNT FOR MORONS LIKE U?

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You're always here vomiting nonsense.
    Your brainfag needs constant re-diagnosis to see how far the damage has been done by your long-term use of illegal drugs.

Nobody is forcing you away from your medication. Even if you ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Please stop hurling insults on respectable and noble men like precious DIAMOND.I am very hurt by your comments.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Thank you.

Everybody's problem with GHFUO isn't the disagreement, but the immediate resort to insults when he disagrees.

I will retaliate every time he comes after me.

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

U stupd girl. I insult fools like u bcos ur responses are.devoid of common sense and reasoning. Do u know why muntari apologized? Even the club he plays for in the middle east don't need his services anymore. He wants blackst ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Diamond and Ghananiba, why two well known contributors at ghanaweb are diluting your comments with insults.

Hey, I am not here to take side, but a-times, a mere pressure can make a wise go crazy. A word to the wise is no ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

How can you Saint Ghfuo say Muntari is an opportunist when he has served Ghana for so many years? Muntari is one of the long-serving Black Star players ever. If the Black Stars can help revive his career, then he deserves it ...

I THINK HE HAS THE RIGHT MENTALITY TO BE ON THE TEAM. MY ISSUE IS WITH HIS FITNESS AND FORM. HOW CAN A MIDDLE EAST PLAYER GET A SHIRT ON THE AFCON SQUAD? IF SO, THEN GRANT MUST ALSO CALL SUMAILA AS WELL....

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Nonsense!
    You must stop talking, because you have the IQ of a worm.

A person called to camp can train and be trim even in a month, and we have 7 months to Afcon. Who the fuck told you that Muntari cannot be fit in 7 month ...

Folks, my research tells me dat diamond is indeed menaye donkor so no wonder she is on here.defendimg her bank. Listen Ashawo professional diamond. If u stop opening ur 3xxl wide and hollow, vulture stinky twat. Then maybe a ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

So, STINKY ARSEHOLE, your cocaine and heroine stoned you overnight, or your mental medications refused to kick in?

Lots of people on this forum have seen you at Ankaful.
    What do you think you're there for?

How can A BI ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Please my one time secretary Diam, enough. Don't dilute or tarnish your good reputation over here. A lot of people learn from your good english grammatical analysis and expressions.

Haaa you dey force the old govina to d ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Okay, I'l consider your advice.
    Thanks for 10 years of level-headed service and fun from the Governor's Mansion.

Well, it takes 1 to know 1. So u now mistaking me for bukom banku? This stinky halfco bitch who bathes with 1 gallon of dettol everynight. Typical ga bitch. U throw garbage from ur Window and shit on the beach. Waa look and u ...

• Talk Some 7 years ago

I wonder if its not the same person/people commenting with different names. I say that because even though they using the garbage they spew out smells the same. Their hatred for the truth Sulley talked about is suspicious. I ...

• danlami 7 years ago

Muntari is much better Dan 80#of the guys in the team

So what, that black star is even dead to some people in Ghana and bringing back Muntari worsen it. Hypocrite person

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 7 years ago

Please no. Don't give this "marvellous" player any chance in the team. He would "contaminate" the young players. You don't want to experience what previous coaches who have handled him have gone through.

• anokwale 7 years ago

If he picks Muntari I sense trouble. Let us stick with the chemistry we already have with this group. The only thing that should change is that we could add a striker from someplace as security measure for a Gyan injury.

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Let's start over with this new group.

he needs to play with a better club to be eligible for afcon bstars. im sorry. the guy is overweight

• Jay 7 years ago

We can easily win Gabon just like ivory coast with even our experience on the bench.

xperience alone is not enuff to win a trophy idiot. U need players with prior trophy winning experience. Sulley currently plays in a weak lg. Lv him out

• KOFI 7 years ago

we are better without him

• home b 7 years ago

don't give indiscipline any chance again. trust me, pregnancy cannot be hide. it will show up.

• Benito 7 years ago

Let's not tolerate indiscipline in the team no more. Enough is enough.

• Abdul-manan 7 years ago

He is a good player so he should be call back to the national team

• volta 7 years ago

l luv ur comments about e guy call him for more change about our team, truly we need experience players in e team u re a real coach. call muntari now

• MASHOUD ABDUl -FATAWU 7 years ago

muntari is one of the best player in Ghana, please grant look him properly is not bad boy! he can do better for Ghana

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Please my lovely coach just keep to the young prayers you have now. We don't need arrogant, rude and unscrupulous clique any more in our national team. Let us go without them and win no match it is still credible. Some player ...

• eyeoftheSavior-AbidinginSalvation. 7 years ago

Atleast someone still admire her.And she is rich, famous, the sister of the greatest pop or rand b star in history. To my opinion, she is pretty.i will not mind taking her out. She already wash out your deposits bb (beastial ...

Were developed. Salvation has to be into Christ Jesus, the Savior, else a dirty mind and soul useage. Salvation is for the blissful serene coming kingdom of the Lord God as ruler King or Lord, not avarise USA of deceptions an ...

Yourselves to abuse niggers. Trust me, I am not what you think niggers of Akata trait. Why you posting yourselves on ghanaweb as accomplished you think you are. Are you under Africans, you do not respect? There is a saying ev ...

• Habib s mohammed 7 years ago

I dont think ghana need this guy.who has no respect to the elder.matyer what .what he did was very very rud.men.he has nothing to prof to the tem

• Adamu 7 years ago

Slam the door shut (abrofo paapa)
    Simply: slam the door or shut the door.

• commander 7 years ago

Yes. We are better without him and I Don' t remember him winning a trophy for us. Wey experience he get. eno bi boxing ooo coach abeg. don't even think of calling him.

• jam 7 years ago

please,never invite that Mal adjusted player.he will charge on you one day.

• MPIGO 7 years ago

Never give Muntari a chance again if we need peace in our national team

• volta 7 years ago

pls not sit down and talk or send message without knowing anything abt football simply sending message is easy . Go to companies be4 u will see experience workers. some re old but due to experience e re still working. muntar ...

• Sulley Abdul 7 years ago

Try to talk sense next time. Leicester City won de EPL with out any so called experience players who had won a league before it was all about term work, hard work, good coach and deciplain players. This won dem the cup not pl ...

• Abdul Ghafur 7 years ago

I think we do away with him he is not ready to play for Ghana from 2014 up to date why were he not apologizing since but now ?

• W.K Quashigah 7 years ago

hatters pls ieave Sulley Muntari alone ooo.

• Divine Agbetsi Kordzo 7 years ago

I think they should just take his apology, by the way we want the best for our country. And you can't use a knife to rub off a kids shit on u.

• A.k.Cosmoz 7 years ago

Guy should stop stop being self-centered and appreciate one effort no matter the issue at end

• eddy 7 years ago

am glad to contribute as Ghanaian, Mr Grant look at what you think is wright, the twenty four million Ghanaians are all coaches but can not the job,,Muntari is better 90% than this new boys and even more experience.

• Sampson opoku agyemang 7 years ago

If u want experience go for opoku nti, abdul razak, dogo moro etc...... Idiot

• Alexander 7 years ago

Big No. Who should struggle and qualify and he will come and play? So far as we have Mubarack Wakasu,Afriyie Acquah,Rabiu Mohammed, Agyeman Badu, Thomas partey in the midfield no shaking

• ss 7 years ago

Yes I agree with the coaches decision, he must not make him feel soo impt becos sullley doesn't deserve it .He must learn how to be humble, money is not everything

• dipastino 7 years ago

U people are mud OK. Thy guy is a player for get coach think well to used him to achieve ur aim.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Avram please welcome him after all he has ask for forgiveness of what the Lord Jesus Christ us to do he is a very great player and his experience is needed GFA is not truthful and transparent to them that is why things went v ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Don't base on behaviour everybody have the same character but it's hiding utilised him to achieve your aim there is Mensah in every household he didn't do it to his colleague but to the evil does he can not be killing himself ...

• Muta Fans 7 years ago

I believe the coach knows what he is talking about, nobody gets in without passing the physical.
    If the coach okay him, be it.

• Garipopoe 7 years ago

My man must come back to the national team we Ghanaians we talk tooo much eebbey he has done a good job. We Ghanaians we don't like the one who says the truth masa ????????????u well come

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

If Muntarl has truly repented,then he should refund all the monies paid to him in the ill fated World Cup....