You are here: HomeSports2016 06 08Article 445863

Sulley Muntari should be forgiven - Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Chiga 7 years ago

...did you forgive him?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF YOU CANT DEAL WITH INDISCIPLINE PLAYERS OR STAFF AS A MANAGER THEN YOU ARE EQUALLY CUPABLE

• MATHS 7 years ago

Apology should be accepted but he should not be taken back into the team. It would be a very bad precedent. Why did he have to wait for two good years before apologizing? Is it because his reputation is waning in internationa ...

• Frederick, NYC 7 years ago

I have no doubt in my mind that you are a great coach. Thanks for your sense of compassion. I believe if all the players had believed you, Ghana would have gone far. Thank you again and I wish you many years of success

• andi from Madrid 7 years ago

Sule shd be forgiven.After all, Ghana still needs him.

• kwame 7 years ago

You are stupid? Which part of Ghana needs Sulle? Or do you want to suggest that, he rather needs Ghana because of his defunct career? Are you blind? Can't you see the numerous Ghanaian talents waiting for call up into the nat ...

• One Plus One 7 years ago

I am not a fan of Sulley but I love soccer and as a matter of fact the World Cup. This guy and others were disappointing with their behavior. He has no remorse; see how long it took him to apologize with that squiggly letter. ...

• andi from Madrid 7 years ago

Work on his behaviour and use him for ur purpose.After all, we don't have any midfielder like his type in this current Black star.He is still good.

• Azziz Oruma 7 years ago

You are bild man sule is finished.

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

...and Ghana lost her matches because of his absence?
    How do people weigh issues in this land of our birth?
    The Stars have fared better in all matches since his absence and you tell me we don't have any midfielder like him? ...

• efaydee 7 years ago

Muntari should be told the Black Stars will soon have their winning bonuses drastically slashed.

• Charles Dontoh 7 years ago

"Sulley Muntari should be forgiven" ? HELL NO !!! This guy has had and will continue to have such a destabilizing influence in the dressi ng room that we shouldn't touch him with a pole. Now that his club football is going ...

• Manchester 7 years ago

I don't blame Mr. Kwasi Appiah for fronting for Muntari. Why not? This is a coach who teamed up with his accomplice the thief Nyatakyi, got his contract renewed soon after an abysmal world cup performance, got fired by his ac ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

It's good that Sulley Muntari has apologized for his awkwardness in Brazil 2014. However, that is no reason for him to be invited to the Black Stars. The bare truth is that, age has overtaken him and his present form is not ...

• edina 7 years ago

what did u know about football? devil

• jerry 7 years ago

I believe he was our best player in our last world cup,but he fucked it all up.
    He has apologised let's move on;but no way back for him into the national team. It's time to give the younger players a chance

• mbiru 7 years ago

we can play without him....u have had your turn oga,go home u stupid idiot

• Jack USA 7 years ago

He should be forgiven but GFA should not call him for 2 years too. The guy is out of form and out of favour in his team so he is trying to climb the ladder again by using Ghana like Kevin prince did.... GHANA SHOULD BE WISER ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Fuck sulley ,he got the talent but his attitude is what's fucked up about the guy but I agree with some of the comments here his career is not going anywhere now so he trying to use Ghana as a way up again fuck that they bett ...

• Kay Eghan 7 years ago

Yes he can be forgiven but he should not come near the Black Stars again. If he has changed good he must come and go as a former Black Star player and not coming to play he will bring trouble to camp again

• Wisa 7 years ago

Sula muntari don't mind them , come around n shed a few crocodile tears here and there, afterall , those bastards deserved the slaps they got , well done for following mere protocol. Look at appiah too, now that you've been s ...

• Bako big boss 7 years ago

Sule should be also take part in the AFON in 2017

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Good for the apology, but he is not needed now. Wakaso and Acquah are playing very well and we now have Partey to add to the list so I do not know who he will replace.

• adek 7 years ago

Is the GFA God not consider a repented soul?

No he is looking for another way to slap some again and this time it will Mahama

• A.M. 7 years ago

Since it to him 2 years to apologize, l think the GFA should wait 2 years to respond.

• Obia 7 years ago

Ahahahahahaha

• Enoch Cobbina, Dawhenya 7 years ago

You were once a player i believe you exibited the same character in your playing time that is why you were paid back when it got to your turn to coach. Muntari, Esien, and KP Boateng will never get full ghanaian support even ...

• Godwyll Baidoo 7 years ago

Sulley should be forgiven. After all, when anyone shows some degree of remorsefulness and believes he won't ever try to let the former to happen again is subject to forgiveness.

• Ama Buoh 7 years ago

Bad rotten coach. How would the player learn after he was given so many chances in the past to control his indiscipline? How would other players learn any lessons? No wonder you were given the sack.

• joseph 7 years ago

sulley/ a p g/ is

• volta 7 years ago

u re e cause of dis, I missed my player bcos muntari I'm not watching back star game seriously luv so much. Grant shd call him now

• Agoz 7 years ago

In fact, u are really sensible n a gud coach of course. God bless u for ur wisdom.

• papa darko 7 years ago

Sulley should be forgiven. Sulley is still needed in the team. Blacks star is our team and sulley is our player. He needs to be recall.

• Nature 7 years ago

Yes he should be forgiven. He is a good material for Ghanaians.

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Very humble man, Akwasi God bless you.

Even Kwasi appiah him self has receive beatings from sule but he didn't say it.

• Esi 7 years ago

No mustari is needed in the current set up. He will do it again bcos that is his nature.
    Ghana does Not need him for anything. Kwesi Appiah should stop interfering in the job of Avram Grant. No player is too big to be disci ...

• Cece 7 years ago

I think there is no second chance. He did not respect his coach KWESI APPIAH and all the leaders that took him to the game.He thinks he was on top of the world and not thinking of coming back to BLACK STAR. so why did he wait ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Apology accepted but he should not expect to be called to the black stars again.

• Teena 7 years ago

I don't see any difference between coach Grant and Our own Coach Appiah . Grant is just disrespect us and also taking our tax payers money...... it high time to Ghana should stop employing foreign coachies

• Razak yak 7 years ago

sulley Ali Muntari should be forgiven because there is a saying in our local language that"if your child urinate on your leg,you only clean it but you can cut it off"

Kwasi appiah you were crying like a baby in Brazil.his mother said (no Muntari no black stars )

• Tajuden 7 years ago

He have to forgiv no sule in ghana team I dont fell dat is my side

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

You have spoken for me.
    Thanks for doing that on my behalf.

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Just read a post that Ghana Needs Him. SHUBTILL!
    Need him for what? How many matches have we lost as a nation since his absence? Which of those loses can be linked to the absence of a player of his calibre?
    No Mongtari, no ...