Shame..... that's all Ghanaian sports officials do,including coaches.
POW@Watchout 4 Phooobia 2016 9 years ago
What position was his son going to play and which player will be taken out for him to play among the players we have in the Black Stars and the Black Meteors? This Barwuah chap has not excelled to be given a national call. He should keep working but for the father to be saying such things ..... I only hope he's speaking the truth. He should name that official or forever shut up..
kweku appiah 9 years ago
Cos thé son has not made a name for himself. How else can hé get à national call if hé is playing série D? Think!
GIVE US A NAME OR BE DISGRACED 9 years ago
The fact of the matter is that the younger Balotelli may be good but not great at this time and Ghanaians after our experiences with PKB are very leery of inviting players from abroad without strong commitment to the country.
OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 9 years ago
Please, we all know that's true. This is not new in Ghana. How many people have complained about this already? I bet this is how the other Kwasi Appiah jumped from England Division 4 into the Black Stars.
What do you mean by we all know that's true? Use your brains pal and grow up. This is not the time for they say they say. If you know who did it, come out clean and let the whole world know who he or she is, so we can hold him accountable. Don't sit in the comfort of your room and support comments without substance. That makes you stupid. This village lifestyle got to stop. Mr. Barwuah has lived abroad for a long time and I expected him to know better than this.
What would you do if he calls anybody's name? I know Kevin Boateng and one Hearts of Oak player Laryae Kingston has complained about GFA corruption. What happened to anyone in the GFA? Nothing.
I'll help lambast that official if names are mentioned. At least that'll start curtailing this disgraceful act. But when people keep acting like this, pointing to thin air that somebody asked for bribe, that's foolishness. Tell us who or forever keep your mouth shut.
Colorado 9 years ago
Typical african mindset, that is not the merit of his allegation, stupid Ghanaians.......why should he shout up, abuse and misappropriation comes to light as a result of things of this nature....accountability start first with us.....make the leaders accountable.....
Such an idiot calling me weak minded. Somebody makes such allegation, putting the whole nation in suspense and you think it's cool? Who was that official, he better name him or shut the fuck up. I believe in accountability but before that, truth needs to be told.
oppong london 9 years ago
please mr barwuah ,come out boldly and name this official and shame him,ghanaians are fond of taking bribes and beg for money all the time ,starting from the airport to the last person you met in town.that,s why the president and our administration is full of corruption.
Colorado 9 years ago
Thank you
Thank you
Name and shame the proposers 9 years ago
Balotelli's father should name and shame the GFA official who demanded the bribe.
THE SENTINEL 9 years ago
THANK YOU. MR. BARWUAH, IF YOU NAME THE OFFICIAL OF THE GFA INVOLVED, HE WILL BE SUMMONED AND PROSECUTED FOR CORRUPTION AND IT WILL SERVE AS A DETERRENT FOR THESE GREEDY, SELFISH, LOUD-MOUTHED AND UNPATRIOTIC GFA ADMINISGTRATORS LED BY NYANTAKYI. PLEASE TELL THE NAME TO MR. VANDERPUIJE, AND HE WILL DEAL SEVERELY WITH THEM ALL. THE NEW MINISTER WHO IS A SPORTSMAN REALLY MEANS BUSINESS. HE IS DISGUSGTED WITH THESE CHEATS. GFA BEWARE OF THE MAN OF COURAGE AND CHANGE YOUR WAYS, ELSE....!!!!!!!!!!!
TKN 9 years ago
HAVE YOU EVER SEEN OR HEARD ANY PARTICULAR CORRUPT GUY CAUGHT, PROSECUTED AND JAILED IN GHANA BEFORE. WOYOME, CEPS OFFICALS, JUDGES AND MANY MORE ARE WALKING FREELY AFTER DUPING THE NATION ONEWAY OR THE OTHER AND YOU ARE TALKING OF JAILING SUPPOSE ATTEMPT CORRUPT, TWEAAAA, POOR CORRUPT INFESTED COUNTRY. YOU THINK THAT YOUR VANDERPUIJE IS CLEAN, WE LIVE TO SEE.
Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 9 years ago
Edean na wobeyo. Open it up. Why you hidding?
kusasi 9 years ago
that enoch is not even a blackstar material
Agyemang 9 years ago
If he cannot name names then it better remain with him
STEVO 9 years ago
We are waiting for you to name the GFA official who demanded bribe from you.
kusasi 9 years ago
ignore this attention seeker
Anif 9 years ago
The boy don't have a team, get him a team, when he does well, he will get a call up in Italian national team.
Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 9 years ago
This young man plays for a Serie D club but wants to play for the senior national team and you find it difficult reason with anyone when asked to pay something.
In the first place, he is not a Black Star material to begin ... read full comment
This young man plays for a Serie D club but wants to play for the senior national team and you find it difficult reason with anyone when asked to pay something.
In the first place, he is not a Black Star material to begin with. To be frank, at this monent of his profession, he is not even qualified to play for the Black Queens. Therefore, what do you expect?
When a player is good, it is his performance that justifies his inclusion. Inaki for example, is he the one chasing the National Team or it is the other way round? This is not an indication that any of the players is above the national team. That is not what i am saying. When you are good, you are being called. On the contrary, when you are not good but want to use the national as a platform or to come into lime light, that is when you get burn. In this case, any lunatic wants to take your money because desperation is written all over you.
Mr. Bawuah should please stop this accusation even if it is true because his words are nothing with the level of his boy. Moreover, for his not mentioning a name is nothing but a mere fabrication.
It is better he gets a personal coach for his boy so that tge young man can be what he wants to become in this beautify game.
NIKKI 9 years ago
Right from day one, NDC plunged into fake judgement debts payments.. This has resulted in curses tracking everything NDC touches..... They are cursed and so all institutions under the government is similarly cursed....... No sense of patriotism in them and NDC....... Vote them out...
NIKKI 9 years ago
Didn't atta Mills sack Martin Amidu who stood up for the right and for the poor in Ghana following the exposure of NDC CABAL OF THIEVES HEADED BY ATTAMILLS HIMSELF?...... GHANA IS CURSED....
Adomakoh Froboo 9 years ago
I have met welbeck in London on several occasions n the story he said about our GFA will make u weep. That's why he chose to play for England. We can condemn our gfa officials but corruption permeates in all our Ghana society. We worship people with money, regardless of the source of their wealth.
anokwale 9 years ago
Agents are different from GFA officials. People are often private agents with some connection to GFA. If you are really good no one can force you into bribe payment.
kweku appiah 9 years ago
I agree. It only goes to show that thé son is not good enough for a national call.
ALF 9 years ago
WOW!
WOW!
Who says the GFA won't take bribe if you are really good? Please don't deceive us. We know so many good players who refused to play for Ghana because they won't pay any bribe. Albert Adomah was kept in the Black Stars for a long time because he paid bribe to the GFA through Kwasi Appiah. He came from nowhere to play for the Stars but Kwasi Appiah was ordered not to drop him. The other Kwasi Appiah will still be in the squad if he was not injured because he also paid a bribe through his agent.
Obrefoo 9 years ago
Bribery and corruption hard become endemic and a disgrace to the nation. It is definitely true.
Abrokyere MP 9 years ago
Its a Big lie. Come on, Barwauh plays for a second division side. There are a lot of Ghanaians who play for first division side in Europe and are doing well. They are more than 24 so why are they gonna stoop so low. If its true that somebody tried taking bribes then its not an FA member it must be somebody posing as one who wants to take the guys money. Besides I never heard of this guy till today so why on earth would they go for him playing a second tire, guys think about it. There are countless Ghanaians we hear about everyday who play first tier and wants to play for Ghana so why this guy. Balotelli's father Is a joke and a big liar, after he abandoned Balotelli now he wants to come into the picture with this nonsense.
xxxx 9 years ago
what is strange about a Ghanaian official demanding bribe from somebody before he does something? kwaseafunu, that's their daily life activities and you are spewing nonsense; everything you spewed here is purely brainless; you don't know how Balotelli got separated from his biological family, odwan like you
AGYA 9 years ago
I don't think this Enoch Barwuah is an good for Ghana but this allegation tells a lot about the selection process in the country. Charity calls for money. Now you understand why Ghana football is going nowhere. Of course I expect the GFA members to deny this story vehemently and rain insults on the father. I believe something really happened and he knows what he is saying.
FOYOOSIS 9 years ago
Judging from the reportage, Mr Barwuah might have said something different from what we are reading here. Since our nation, Ghana, is infested with lies and corruption, with useless journalists all over the place, the story might have been twisted .
We all know how corrupt our FA officials are, however, it could also have been a Ghanaian sport agent who probably might have approached the father to allow him, agent, manage his son in order to have easy access to being called up for the Stars selection.
Lydia 9 years ago
Should anyone believe this man who abandoned his son?
Is he saying this to gain favour from his son for some money??? C'mon, forget his desperation!
Which son are you talking about? Please keep your mouth shut because you don't know what people go through when they travel. Some from very poor homes in Africa are forced to do unthinkable things in Europe. What would the family do if they were all deported back to Africa or if they can't take care of a sick child in Europe? Do you know what kind of home they come from in Ghana? Why do you blame only the father when the decision was taken by both parents? if Barlotelli, who was a sick child was being taken care of by illegal immigrants in Europe, guess what would have happened. God does things in his own mysterious ways. Even some important people in the bible were adopted. Adoption is not a crime though it's hard for some kids to understand it later when they feel abandoned. Get your facts correct before you start to accuse people. We all have problems in our lives.
kojo 9 years ago
very nice reply.
it is high time people stopped blaming mario's family. some people talk as if all humans eat gold and diamond. let be realistic about our opinions.
some people travel outside and encouter situations beyond ... read full comment
very nice reply.
it is high time people stopped blaming mario's family. some people talk as if all humans eat gold and diamond. let be realistic about our opinions.
some people travel outside and encouter situations beyond thier control.
again I say thank u, osei tutu for the nice reply u gave to lydia.
Aduanaba, Dormaa Ahenkro 9 years ago
Mr Tawiah, l have missed your comments for a while. We need such well thought of opinions . Thanks for your insight.
Ghanaman 9 years ago
How would he know when he has not spoken to his son in 10 years. Aboafun! If he had any names, he should give it.
bindigah 9 years ago
corrupt gfa but we don't such players. probably it can end like Kevin
Dr. Daniel N Ackah 9 years ago
I would like that Balotelli's father openly disclose the Ghana Football Association official, not only to shame him but be fired by Nyantekyie, President of GFA. I personally would like the President to fire all the GFA staff. Even, though, Nyantekyie refused to admit deep seated infestation corruption within the GFA, there is mounting evidence to support every what is deemed to be true. Recently, a player disclosed that GFA official wanted money before inviting a player to play for the Ghana Black Stars team. If I were President John Mahama, I will take swift action to fire/dismiss all the Ghana officials. These GFA officials think that they are untouchables so, the have resulted in to parasites within the Ghana government, any government. So, my message to President John Mahama, is to fire/dismiss all the GFA officials. This is open corruption that must be dealt with immediately. I am sure that most Ghanaians would agree with me. This is my point.
inercycl 9 years ago
The famous thief at GFA who stole from Brazil and gave 600,000 dollars as loan to his business partner friend.He would later cause his arrest for failing to pay him. Stolen property don't last!
Menua manchester 9 years ago
How many times have we read a story similar to this?? GFA officials are so currupt from grassroots to the senior national team.Mo pe bribe gye do do Aden!!
St Paul, USA 9 years ago
It's not going to happen these days as there are numerous top talents in top clubs to pick from. You're going to get taken if you are featuring for lowly sides and thinks you belong in the BS. Naturally the vultures will pounce and promise heaven which they can't deliver!
Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago
which gfa official ? you attempted to bribe them through a middle man and he gave you a false report
ALIGBA NELSON 9 years ago
l this Bawuah's father should be bold enough to mention out the FA official name. What a pity
Akoloogo fra fra 9 years ago
Ghanaian so so cheap
Alexual Akrokerri . 9 years ago
ur brother is more handsom dan u Balo.
Kofi K 9 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians this is no news I think. The thing is in our DNA isn't it. Ghanaians want to exploit every least opportunity to their advantage and no wonder for 34 years our BLACK STAR hasn't won any trophy despite producing fine players like Essien, Stephen Appiah and others. Ghana is sick to the core. We need a true physician to propound a good and lasting remedy. It's sad and it's a shame
Justice boy 9 years ago
Is that not a Shame ? May I ask ,My Elders .Why why why since 2010 upwards almost every institution is corrupt !! Why !but the all having Families with kids ! Do they really think of Future their kids? When their times being messed up ! We Blacks will never learn but remaining Black living in Darkness !
Justice boy 9 years ago
Why being so harsh jumping in conclusions ?
CHRIS 9 years ago
You either name that GFA official or shut up. Bribery allegations are rife in the National teams. You have the chance to once name and shame. Of what is it to accuse unnamed officials and get people guessing?
NAME HIM!!!!!
You either name that GFA official or shut up. Bribery allegations are rife in the National teams. You have the chance to once name and shame. Of what is it to accuse unnamed officials and get people guessing?
NAME HIM!!!!!
kwame 9 years ago
twaaaaaaaaaaaaaa serie dien (d)
witch hunter 9 years ago
Shame on you this father Barwuah who neglected his own children,now the children are well to do you make a lot of unfounded all sorts of allegations why don't you name that GFA official?if you can't name them just shut up,Ba
Blackian the General 9 years ago
U see how stupid our gfa are?i dont know we are so money greedy in ghana,this one too bribe dey inside,fire burn gfa
Joey Boy 9 years ago
I wonder if Enoch will be good enough for even Tumu Real 24 hours.
A M Sheriff bolga 9 years ago
Nii Lantey V. Don't tell us you didn't hear this one ooo na bog curraption that . HABA Ghana why no wonder after all we have never worked before being ministers just to make money and share with President Mahama and co .see how they talk by heart Amalba the thief and co
Antonio 9 years ago
I wish each and everyone gets the opportunity to travel out and see the realities in life. I have learned to see the world from another person's perspective. Travelling is a good experience. Many of us just opened our mouth and talk anyhow, after eating heavy banku,fufu etc. There is life beyond that. It's a sad experience we go through out there but we fail to disclose all when we come home. Have witnessed many couples doing unimaginable for survival. Let's not quickly judge, but rather see the world from another person's perspective once again.
snr coach 9 years ago
A lesson form Ballotelis experience
Nicman@atl 9 years ago
Are we short in supply of human beings in Ghana?
Begging for every thing
omanba 9 years ago
Look at their hairstyles.They look like adult male lizards.
shef27 9 years ago
How true is this?? When his son Balotelli refused to play for ghana, we didnt hear from his dad. Now that Balitolli is nt good for Italy, hes dad is making headline for a player who plays in a lower tier. Pls pls pls
mark smith 9 years ago
There is a man going around in holland.germany,belgium all over doing
that visiting the ghanaian born players.
if he dont stop that i will name him.
i know the person.
What position was his son going to play and which player will be taken out for him to play among the players we have in the Black Stars and the Black Meteors? This Barwuah chap has not excelled to be given a national call. He ...
What do you mean by we all know that's true? Use your brains pal and grow up. This is not the time for they say they say. If you know who did it, come out clean and let the whole world know who he or she is, so we can hold hi ...
I'll help lambast that official if names are mentioned. At least that'll start curtailing this disgraceful act. But when people keep acting like this, pointing to thin air that somebody asked for bribe, that's foolishness. Te ...
Typical african mindset, that is not the merit of his allegation, stupid Ghanaians.......why should he shout up, abuse and misappropriation comes to light as a result of things of this nature....accountability start first wit ...
Such an idiot calling me weak minded. Somebody makes such allegation, putting the whole nation in suspense and you think it's cool? Who was that official, he better name him or shut the fuck up. I believe in accountability bu ...
please mr barwuah ,come out boldly and name this official and shame him,ghanaians are fond of taking bribes and beg for money all the time ,starting from the airport to the last person you met in town.that,s why the president ...
Thank you
THANK YOU. MR. BARWUAH, IF YOU NAME THE OFFICIAL OF THE GFA INVOLVED, HE WILL BE SUMMONED AND PROSECUTED FOR CORRUPTION AND IT WILL SERVE AS A DETERRENT FOR THESE GREEDY, SELFISH, LOUD-MOUTHED AND UNPATRIOTIC GFA ADMINISGTRAT ...
HAVE YOU EVER SEEN OR HEARD ANY PARTICULAR CORRUPT GUY CAUGHT, PROSECUTED AND JAILED IN GHANA BEFORE. WOYOME, CEPS OFFICALS, JUDGES AND MANY MORE ARE WALKING FREELY AFTER DUPING THE NATION ONEWAY OR THE OTHER AND YOU ARE TALK ...
In the first place, he is not a Black Star material to begin ...
Right from day one, NDC plunged into fake judgement debts payments.. This has resulted in curses tracking everything NDC touches..... They are cursed and so all institutions under the government is similarly cursed....... No ...
I have met welbeck in London on several occasions n the story he said about our GFA will make u weep. That's why he chose to play for England. We can condemn our gfa officials but corruption permeates in all our Ghana society ...
WOW!
Who says the GFA won't take bribe if you are really good? Please don't deceive us. We know so many good players who refused to play for Ghana because they won't pay any bribe. Albert Adomah was kept in the Black Stars for a l ...
Its a Big lie. Come on, Barwauh plays for a second division side. There are a lot of Ghanaians who play for first division side in Europe and are doing well. They are more than 24 so why are they gonna stoop so low. If its tr ...
what is strange about a Ghanaian official demanding bribe from somebody before he does something? kwaseafunu, that's their daily life activities and you are spewing nonsense; everything you spewed here is purely brainless; yo ...
I don't think this Enoch Barwuah is an good for Ghana but this allegation tells a lot about the selection process in the country. Charity calls for money. Now you understand why Ghana football is going nowhere. Of course I ex ...
Judging from the reportage, Mr Barwuah might have said something different from what we are reading here. Since our nation, Ghana, is infested with lies and corruption, with useless journalists all over the place, the story m ...
Which son are you talking about? Please keep your mouth shut because you don't know what people go through when they travel. Some from very poor homes in Africa are forced to do unthinkable things in Europe. What would the fa ...
very nice reply.
some people travel outside and encouter situations beyond ...
I would like that Balotelli's father openly disclose the Ghana Football Association official, not only to shame him but be fired by Nyantekyie, President of GFA. I personally would like the President to fire all the GFA staff ...
It's not going to happen these days as there are numerous top talents in top clubs to pick from. You're going to get taken if you are featuring for lowly sides and thinks you belong in the BS. Naturally the vultures will po ...
Ghanaian so so cheap
Fellow Ghanaians this is no news I think. The thing is in our DNA isn't it. Ghanaians want to exploit every least opportunity to their advantage and no wonder for 34 years our BLACK STAR hasn't won any trophy despite producin ...
Is that not a Shame ? May I ask ,My Elders .Why why why since 2010 upwards almost every institution is corrupt !! Why !but the all having Families with kids ! Do they really think of Future their kids? When their times being ...
NAME HIM!!!!!
Nii Lantey V. Don't tell us you didn't hear this one ooo na bog curraption that . HABA Ghana why no wonder after all we have never worked before being ministers just to make money and share with President Mahama and co .see ...
I wish each and everyone gets the opportunity to travel out and see the realities in life. I have learned to see the world from another person's perspective. Travelling is a good experience. Many of us just opened our mouth a ...
Begging for every thing
i know the person.