You are here: HomeSports2016 04 06Article 428689

Football historian, James Oyedeji dies at 63

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Jake 8 years ago

Oh Mr Oyedeji! I have always loved to listen to your indepth n straight-forward analysis on matters of football. Now that you have passed on, where will we get your replacement? May your soul rest in peace!

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

I love this man's football facts. But we have one Henry Twumisu Asante of GTV who is very good at football history

• DWARF FROM KYEBI 8 years ago

I loved this man's deep knowledge about Ghana Sports, football in particular. Another huge loss for Ghana. May he rest in peace.

• awini Bawku 8 years ago

May. He rest in peace

• Free Voter 8 years ago

I used to enjoy the man's input.
    Rest in peace my friend.

• Paa 8 years ago

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

This man was a pundit on JoySports. When he stopped coming on Sports Review I thought JoySports just decided to change faces as I wasn't seeing Opare Addo too. Now I know it was because he was sick and Opare got that Hearts j ...

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

How will he turn 64 if he is dead. he will not and cannot do anything. May he rest in peace.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Killed by Mahama? Why not? NPP WILL SOON SAY

• hayford 8 years ago

Soo sad.very very sad may your soûl rest in peace.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

I shall forever miss your knowledge....

• Ike 8 years ago

Soo soo sad. May your soul rest in peace. You always keep me indoors during the weekends to watch you on multi tv sport platform. Good bye

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Sad story may he rest in peace

• chipoooo 8 years ago

oh Mr James may ur soul rest in perfect peace

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

Rest in Peace Grandpa

• ANATALLO 8 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL FIND A PLACE IN THE BOSOM OF GOD

• Kotei ashie 8 years ago

Is he Ghnaian or Nigerian

• HardHitter 8 years ago

Does it matter? He is a Ghanaian with a Nigerian/Benin last name. Born and bred in Ghana, lived all his life in Ghana

• Edem 8 years ago

I really admired this man when it comes to his analysis with reference to football.May you rest in perfect peace.God be with you till we meet again.

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

oooo uncle James. Rest in perfect peace

• #returnmilitaryrule 8 years ago

Is it the man affectionately called Uncle Bode?

• Dacosta Kwarko 8 years ago

Yh

• Akos 8 years ago

oh very sad indeed.all this knowlege is gone

• Agbey 8 years ago

Fuck!!!!
    A mighty tree has fallen!
    Irreplaceable!
    #am_extremely_sad!

• Fulani man in Abroad from Ghana. 8 years ago

R I P

• mozo 8 years ago

Ohhhh a mighty tree has fallen, my mentor is gone . may u rest in peace my mentor, u are irreplaceable .

• Aaron y 8 years ago

Irreplaceable

• Kwaku 8 years ago

A page of our football history is missing. God grants you a peacful rest

• E. K 8 years ago

And the referee called the captain of the of the two side and said look around you better let them equalize so that we all go home in peace. MAY YOUR SO FIND PEACE

You can say that again bro. I remember him say this on Joy Sports. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• crompton greaves 8 years ago

So sad never thought you depart this soon. Rest in perfect peace. The football fraternity will miss you input.

• Love 8 years ago

so sad

• Eminem 8 years ago

when it comes to matters concerning football,this man get facts. I always love to listen
    to him when he analyzed the issues. May your soul rest in peace Uncle Bode.

• makamaaka 8 years ago

may Allah get you internal rest. rest in peace my mentor

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Even though he was born Nigerian, he lived and became a Ghanaian. His football knowledge will be sorely missed. GFA shd honor him, abi?