You are here: HomeSports2016 03 09Article 422109

Sulley Muntari fined and banned in Saudi Arabia

Read Comments Comments (90)

• abu 8 years ago

Had Muntari been thé victim both this reporter out of hatred towards Muntari could have written no report and the Saudi authorities on the ground of racial descrimination would have swept the episode ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Why side with him? Didn't he slap a Ghanaian official? He's just a bad tempered man with no respect for anybody. He's simply uncouth & ill-mannered. What an arsehole

• ODURO! 8 years ago

Can't get the zongo life out of a PEPE NIGGER!

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Muntari is an idiot and cannot be saved. Koran has nothing to offer him but to sentence him to death by beheading.

• BABA 8 years ago

Muntari shows his Islamic traits every where. He is a violent player. He is not discipline at all. Sack him to learn.
    He should have been at 'nankwase' butchering cattle. He does not know how lucky he is.His Hausa boys are s ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Muntari is a bad-tempered fellow, no doubt but you are a fool for bringing Islam into it. What religion do the people in Saudi, where he plays, adhere to? Baloteli is known to be equally controversial, and I am sure if he wer ...

• THIS DAY 8 years ago

THIS BOY CAN NEVER CHANGE. IS FOOTBALL A WAR ?. BAD UPBRINGING IN THE ZONGO'S BEGETS BAD BEHAVIOUR IN SOCIETY. HAJIA KANDE, YOU DIDN'T TRAIN YOUR SON WELL.

• Bashir 8 years ago

You are such a pathetic bigot. Cantona used to slap referees and all. Was he a Muslim? Look at what Suarez used to do, sinking his teeth into peoples flesh. Was he a Muslim. Why is it that when a Muslim goes wrong then his re ...

• apetupre usa 8 years ago

I agree with you Bashir some people just don't use their head and I always refer them as IDIOTS

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Enough of worshiping RELIGION. It's about time people worship God/Allah. God is a merciful Allah. He will PUNISH evil doers according to his chosen TIME and WILL. Moslems should therefore at least leave ALL offenders of the r ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

No, no, no. This has got nothing at all to do with religion. As has been said many times before - especially after his shameful misbehavior during the last World Cup, the boy is just simply a psychopath. He is deranged in a w ...

• Efo Nii Ghanaba 8 years ago

What would you do if some dumb idiot calls you a monkey in your face????

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

No wonder u are a 4year old,please dont joke with the Quran,take the Quran out of your filthy comment

• king 8 years ago

Oduro you are a fool, finish

• abu 8 years ago

The reason Ghana is neck -deepin corruption and irredemable. Evildoers being praised and worshipped in Ghana. In Brazil Mutari slapped and disciplined corruption,and had every one of us been like Muntari corr ...

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

This guy belongs in a Mental institution and not a football field! Next he's going to kill someone there and get beheaded!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

I WONDER IF HIS SO CALLED GIRLFRIEND/ON CALL HOE MENAYE CARES SO MUCH TO GET HIM A PSYCHOLOGIST. I AM LOOKING AT A PIC WITH MUNTARI CHOKING DAVD BECKHAM. THEN THERE WAS THE ISSUE WITH MUNTARI WITH MUNTAKA. THEN MUNTARI WITH M ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 8 years ago

He just needs to do anger management course to learn to tame his temper. He has already received enough counselling.

• ZONGOLESE MUNTARI 8 years ago

You can teach an ape how to play soccer but in the end he will still be an animal

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Professionalism Ghana-style:

There are 2 guys in the picture.
    Which one is Muntari?

• kofi gee 8 years ago

muntari is one Ghana's greats .. the fact that he is a no nonsense guy doesn't mean he is a bad ass. muntari is a good person cos i've seen him donate to the poor even in brazil he went out on the street to give to the poor. ...

• STUPID GHANAIANS 8 years ago

Nobody is saying Sulley is a bad person.The fact is that he has absolutely no control over his temper and lacks logical judgement so that makes him an illogical idiot just like you.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

ONE SIDED STORY,WHAT'S MUTARI'S VERSION.,,,FUNNY HOW THE HEADING SOUNDS ...

• Moses 8 years ago

When you are young you fight your enemies with your physical strength but you you grow up you fight your enemies with your brains.

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

The question is why is Muntari chocking on the neck of his opponent ? You have to complain to the referee.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Complain to referee? You must be kidding me. If referee did not see it, case die. No amount of complains will change anything.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

I hate this boy, he is an animal. We have lots of kids who can replace him any moment and become just as good or better than him.

• Yo 8 years ago

FYI, if you do hate him it's your cup of tea. Leave him alone there eleven players on the field why would he just go and attacked one player? The guy did say something I know those people they think if you are black you're ...

• Kofi I 8 years ago

This writer has something against Muntari. I think he hates him. You are aGhanain and should know better

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

This reporter who wrote this article is a nigger and failed person.He can kill his own parents with one Ghana cedi offer.He is not a human being.Big ass hole

• Tweaa 8 years ago

Nonsense...! what impression is Muntari presenting to the Saudis about Ghanaians. Muntari is an Ambassador for Ghanaians he should have shown high sense of maturity and sportsmanship.

• Guy 8 years ago

Big Fool , when reporting an usue do not hesitate to write your name for questioning .Hate won't take you nowhere Big Fool

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

no matter how rain beats a leopard, it never washes away its pods, this guy will always be indeciplined no matter what

• vizzano 8 years ago

after the first sentence. i decided not to read this biased piece of shit further.WHAT DO U MEAN HE ATTACKED A GHANIAN OFFICIAL FOR NO REASON..NKWASIASEM.

• ROLITO 8 years ago

ghanaians hates the truth when officials were fooling with our money where were u

• VOA 8 years ago

Great Muntari my mentor, take no shit from nobody.

• Spanzy 8 years ago

why should he do that. He should be given suspension for 1 month, so that he can learn a lesson from that.

• Arimiyau 8 years ago

lovers of truth wll always hail muntari. Whether u lyk it or not muntari is an achiever in football. Biase n baseless reportage. nonesense

• Nima bwoy 8 years ago

Fuck any mothafaka who insult Muntari and Fuck to those who call him as a monkey... Dirty poor people tryna say shit to my area boy. Muntari is more than your father,fools.... Muntari is the best and without him no black star ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Everybody has his 'its and but' . Let stop criticising and pray for him.

• Joe 8 years ago

You always facinctes me with your wired thoughts. Be like jesus.

• Don 8 years ago

He slap him because they are not doing the right thing, the writer is foolish

• Nii Dove 8 years ago

What really happened!

• Truth 8 years ago

Sulley Muntari is not deranged or is he? This author should have interviewed Sulley to find out what set him off? If you have not lived outside this lawless country we call Ghana, and have not experienced the hatred and raw d ...

• Osei Benjamin 8 years ago

Eiiiiii Muntari be carefully ooo!!" today muntari tomorrow muntari wnt help ur career

• sterling 8 years ago

MUNTARI'S penchant for controversy characterised his stupidity.

• Big bro 8 years ago

Sulley Ali Muntari....The quick tempered asshole....The bottom line is he feels he has some money so he doesn't care. ..

• yad 8 years ago

MUNTARI IS NOT AN OPEPENI. HE'S FROM KONONGO.HE IS JUST AN ASANTE KRAMO

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Stop letting these NDC tribalists provoke you. They go around calling people Pepeni to divide the NPP front.

NPP is an NPEPE fuo party and we are fighting for Bawumia to be president.

• DANNY. 8 years ago

MUNTARI IS UNCOUTH AND UNTRAINED.A DISAPPOINTMENT TO HIS FAMILY.

• Didier bob 8 years ago

You can take a zongo boy out of zongo . But not zongo out of his head. He don't know what self respect is and don't have it too

• F.M 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian haters always hating their own because he is a success. Did u the journalist inquiry into why he was furious? No but just judge the man. Lazy foolish journalist plus the editor. No body will get angry like tha ...

• JOINMAR GOLD 8 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, it is about time we learn more. what is showing on the picture is 100% UNCALLED FOR. Our SO CALLED FOOTBALLERS ARE TOO MUCH. IF THIS SCENE IS OKAY IN GHANA IS NOT OKAY EVERYWHERE, PUT THIS IN YOUR MIND.

• Paa Kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

The writer missed essential points in this report, and ponder on 2014 wold cup misconduct, well this issue can't be compared to 2014, what was the scene that led to a bad attack and tackle?
    But for 2014 corruption led to s ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

this boy still hasn't learned. Menaye perhaps is suffering at home paaa oo. swine

• Alhassan 8 years ago

if you said he attacked the Ghana official without a reason than you're not fair to him .

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• MANKIND TAMALE 8 years ago

Is good for him to change his behavior but the right decision was taken at the Brasil , is his type Ghanain officer's ne ed.

• Abeiku Odoom (London) 8 years ago

I really don't see anything soo strange abt what muntari did. It happens in football almost everyday... We shouldn't crucified muntari that much...MUNTARI ABRE AAABA!

• Soweto London 8 years ago

This writer should never jump to conclusion and degrade Sulley like this. It's only Sulley who knows y he behaved as such so we need to give him the platform to explain his actions. Probably he was called names like monkey & ...

• K Man 8 years ago

Ghanaians will always find a way to excuse their own....why? Muntari acting in this stupid aggressive manner is unacceptable.

Is this how some of you live your life?! When someone wrongs you or someone you know/like it's o ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

What happen in brazil, where u there, why dont u hear the side of muntari also before judging......my brother if u hate him , u hate him for good. Remember he has help ghana alot. I will have slap that moses man thousand time ...

• lsaac 8 years ago

Leave him alone

• Habib 8 years ago

Sule again?

• pablo 8 years ago

Habib only the great Allah knows you are also not a disgrace to your life,are u 100% right in ur doings?. think better don't just write.

• big sheff 8 years ago

I laugh enter togo chai this nega hav done it again....chale we need u in ghana music industry wai make u come dey slap slap some pple for us

• Abokuma 8 years ago

Sulley Muntari needs anger management counselling.

• koulus 8 years ago

pepeniba kwasia

• Nana Osei Poku 8 years ago

You're a failed journalist for the wicked write -up. How can you report that he attacked FA official for no apparent reason? You're an idiotic reporter who will not amount to anything in life. Your hatred of Muntari won't b ...

• Foster 8 years ago

who wrote this article. What has Muntari done against you. Every singly word in the article is just hatred.

• Akua 8 years ago

Character the old folks say is like pregnancy it can never be hidden.

• Mariam k 8 years ago

Oooh I can't wait to see de day Luis Suarez will bite my bro sulley muntsri,hmmm am sure dat day will turn to vampire games hahaha.

• Tampuli Bugdow Halim 8 years ago

Do we gain something when we are the first people to telecast information. I think that is another problem our great country is facing. Hmm one sided story.

• Carol 8 years ago

Everywhere I go, there I am. Na who cause am oga??

• patrick setsoafia 8 years ago

So nice

• simson 8 years ago

Stupid and bias headline! Danduuruwa m f.

• ifearforyou 8 years ago

Is it a rule of d game to physically attack ur opponent who wronged u? He should watch out, else they behead him next time.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

very stupid article!!

• VETERAN,UK 8 years ago

AM SURE THE THE GUY SAID SOMETHING VERY RACIAL TO HIM.

• NANA 8 years ago

Muntari should stop his foolishness and watch himself there, those guys don't play around.....

• noni 8 years ago

you leave this foolish boy he think he is on top of the world because he's got pea nut moneys

• Abubakari. Shaibu 8 years ago

Please Saudi Arabia citizen's for given him,Because of Allah .

• Abubakari. Shaibu 8 years ago

Please Saudi Arabia citizen's for given him,Because of Allah .

• Ahmad Omori 8 years ago

I watched the match. The mother fucker Saudi player touched Muntari's rear. This is a normal reaction from Ali. He later commented "we are in Islamic country". He did not realize such behavior is very common in Saudi Arabia ...

• Ahmad Omori 8 years ago

The mother fucker Saudi player was bribed by the rival of Sulley's team to ensure he gets banned. Easiest way was to touch a man's butt. You gave to know that ittihad will play against the same team in the league on Saturday ...

• Shame you 8 years ago

poor reportage who told you that Sulley attacked the GFA official for no apparent reason? He condemns corruption but because you belly full reporters embrace it you condemn him. Fire burn you

• max $ maxx solid -UK 8 years ago

It is nothing but drugs is driving him crazy like ndc man-kofi adams.if kofi adams is a footballer,he might have done worse than this.

• Kokofu 8 years ago

Did you listen to Muntari's version of the story? This is an unprofessional piece not worth reading.

• HardHitter 8 years ago

REPENT AND BECOME BORN AGAIN, THEN ALL YOUR MADNESS AND ANGER IS GONE.ABOAFUNU!!

• Jayson Lord 8 years ago

That guy is so gay just like me