Nobody beats referees in the volta region. We ewes dont do that.
kobby 9 years ago
You ewes are stinky, unlike the bono
Kwasi Michael 9 years ago
Not condoning this despicable act,but why a Ref from the northern part for this game.We shouldn't forget we are still in the stone age as a people.Hahahaha
Villager 9 years ago
Michael, you are already condoning this act. what is your definition of the Northern part and Southern part? Where do you draw the line? Referees are supposed to be professional in their handling of matches.
Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 9 years ago
This silliness has been going on for far too long. It's time the refs went on strike and protest the gfa. If you don't bring police and first aid to the stadiums. We won't work anymore. Send ur grievances to fifa and caf. This primitive behavior ny nyantakyi and his cronies must end today.
zak 9 years ago
what do u mean by this comment pls come again
Close Observer 9 years ago
You are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. The people of RWANDA (Hutus and Tutsis) used to be as STUPID as you are today in Ghana in the year 2016, and they paid dearly for their STUPIDITY.
Seidu Garrba 9 years ago
Thank you Close Observer. They have not seen blood before and so they yearn for it.They are those who will cry foul the most if what they yearn for befalls them. Dirty tribalists!!
NANA PREMPEH 9 years ago
i love to hear this but please, stop voting for the nation-wrecking ndc which you are very aware, has destroyed ghana. we know it is difficult to break a tradition but for once, please, think ghana because ' nkan y3 d3 a, tano nso nom bi.' iis so strange that ndc is riuning ghana but voltarians keep voting for that destructive party. volta region has given us BEAUTIFUL, well-behaved wives but your voting trend is making ghana irreparable.
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago
ARE STILL WALKING AROUND FREELY!!!
DIAMOND 9 years ago
Two years ago, referee Kwame Kyei Andoh was beaten and killed by so-called football fans.
No-one was prosecuted and jailed.
Why won't fools repeat the same senseless behaviour?
In these modern times, people still beat ... read full comment
Two years ago, referee Kwame Kyei Andoh was beaten and killed by so-called football fans.
In these modern times, people still beat up refs and go scot-free because:
"Ghana FA Ethics committee boss Nana Adjei Ampofo claims recent VIOLENCE against referees HAVE (sic) been exaggerated by the media" - Ghanasoccernet, 20 March 2014.
So-much nonsense by everybody without consequence. Disgusting!
Real québécois MTL 9 years ago
Stupid people (those who beat him)!!!
HUMPHREY DAVIES 9 years ago
How old is this referee at all? He seems to be too young and inexperienced to arbitrate a League match. I wouldn't even accept him officiating a colt match.
Onipanua 9 years ago
So by looking at him , you conclude he is inexperienced? Well judging by what you wrote, I conclude you are immature. Is that fair? Age doesn't matter in soccer refereeing....
Villager 9 years ago
If the ref did not have the necessary qualifications the GFA would NOT have sent him to handle the game. Humphrey GFA does not just pick people from the street to handle games. If you read the report it was claimed that the suuporters disagreed with an offside situation and this happens everywhere, be it La Liga, Bundesliga or British Premier League. Offside situations are often decided by the assistants/linesmen not by refs but it is the ref who blows
Bright Baffoe 9 years ago
Too sad looking at the refree! What will this football give you,and you are beating your fellow human?
Aberggah 9 years ago
Please kindly ban this stupid club called Berekum Arsenals. They are fond of beating referees and away clubs when they lost. They've nothing to offer any sports. Shoot them out of the league
Villager 9 years ago
These hooligans are digging a big hole for their team. GFA must crack the whip-
Adomakoh Froboo 9 years ago
I think journalism in Ghana has gone to the dogs. When we were growing up,
It was pleasant to read pieces written by Ken Bediako, Oheneba Charles etc. We even tried to quite them in our school essays. ' allowed the offside goal to stood'. Pity
Ray 9 years ago
It's quote and not "quite". I know it's a typing error but such is life .
Koklotsu 9 years ago
The fans will soon beat journalists for bad English!!
EKAD 9 years ago
So are we serious football fans? And we are beating our own brothers who are officiating
Voice of Inspiration 9 years ago
We all pray fervently for Jesus to Shine His Glory Light in every corner of the Nation Ghana always..
MD 9 years ago
That is stupid, foolishness and cowdness.
Sacramoto Jr. 9 years ago
GPL should penalize Berekum Arsenal for what their fans did. Take points away from them.
berekum citizen 9 years ago
They are ndc moslem youth in berekum whose parents have migrated from Mali, Burkina and some Niger, they are not Akans
CHURCH BOY IN TOWN 9 years ago
Berekum citizen@Wo Mame twe wati ##WAT DID MOSLEMS DO WID THIS ACT FUCK U
berekum citizen 9 years ago
They are alhaji yakubu's boys, and are all moslem youth the manager uses to intimidate opponents
GOD BLESS GHANA 9 years ago
WHY U KNW ARSENAL PLAY AGAINST REAL TAMALE UNITED & U CHOOSE NORTHERN RAFREEE FOR THE MATCH
U COS THIS BEATING SHAME ON U GFA OFFICIALS
WHY U KNW ARSENAL PLAY AGAINST REAL TAMALE UNITED & U CHOOSE NORTHERN RAFREEE FOR THE MATCH
KORTSMA,USA 9 years ago
Why don't you beat your players on the field of play or who sent u to relegation?where were the security men?just last year,a young referee was beaten to death but this is not sending any warning to these fans,yet continue beating.its sad and nasty
DIAMOND 9 years ago
Ref must get lawyers to sue Arsenals for everything they're worth.
His life was at stake.
Send a message!
His life was at stake.
Send a message!
USA USA!! 9 years ago
THIS A SHAME ON B/A. I USE TO THINK THEY ARE CIVILIZED THAN KUMASI PEOPLE! WHAT A DISGRACE! NOW YOU WILL HAVE TO PLAY ALL YOUR MATCHES AWAY FRO THE REST OF THE SEASON!!!
Asem beba dabi 9 years ago
Where is the protection for referees. The violent football fans should bow their heads in shame, their act has no please in a civilised world.
Collins Anim 9 years ago
"he referee allowed an alleged offside goal to stood as an equalizer." to stood paa? ah journalist yi te brofo!
slimmart1 9 years ago
Whu should this be happening in the 21st century and at a premier league match. No security men around? What a shame.
Mustapha 9 years ago
They do the same in Samsam Odumase Greater Accra..........Ga people.
Dogbeda 9 years ago
hmmmmmmm.Ghana referees sometimes do tins that will provok you but supporter let us exercise patience.
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 9 years ago
It happens.We all make mistakes.It is obvious ( that ) he meant to write ''quote " Is it not becoming alarmingly habitual of the crop of journalists we have in Ghana now to rush anything through the web ? Where are the editors ? What is going on ? They are professionals.Aren't they ? Anyway doesn't this referee look so pitiful to be beaten up ? I am just sad.
chico wa 9 years ago
Please prepare well when you are coming either wa or tamale for a return match come well we ready
tm 9 years ago
we wil also pay them back in tamale,if only gfa do not take any actions on arsenals
zak 9 years ago
where is yakubu moro.,?he was all over radio stations attacking Micky Charles of techiman city. now look at how he has trained his fans to do
PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 9 years ago
about 90% of our football fans dont know the rules of football in ghana.if the home fans thought the goal was offside they should have attacked the linesman who didnt raise the flag up.offside is called by the linesmen not the central ref.
This silliness has been going on for far too long. It's time the refs went on strike and protest the gfa. If you don't bring police and first aid to the stadiums. We won't work anymore. Send ur grievances to fifa and caf. Th ...
i love to hear this but please, stop voting for the nation-wrecking ndc which you are very aware, has destroyed ghana. we know it is difficult to break a tradition but for once, please, think ghana because ' nkan y3 d3 a, tan ...
In these modern times, people still beat ...
If the ref did not have the necessary qualifications the GFA would NOT have sent him to handle the game. Humphrey GFA does not just pick people from the street to handle games. If you read the report it was claimed that the s ...
It was pleasant to read pieces written by Ken Bediako, Oheneba Charles etc. We even tried to quite them in our school essays. ' allowed the offside ...
Why don't you beat your players on the field of play or who sent u to relegation?where were the security men?just last year,a young referee was beaten to death but this is not sending any warning to these fans,yet continue b ...
His life was at stake.
Send a message!
It happens.We all make mistakes.It is obvious ( that ) he meant to write ''quote " Is it not becoming alarmingly habitual of the crop of journalists we have in Ghana now to rush anything through the web ? Where are the editor ...
about 90% of our football fans dont know the rules of football in ghana.if the home fans thought the goal was offside they should have attacked the linesman who didnt raise the flag up.offside is called by the linesmen not th ...