You are here: HomeSports2016 01 28Article 411349

Some Black Stars players use 'juju' - Taylor

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Danjuma 8 years ago

Charles Taylor, did you patronized Juju during playing days or not?

• danny 8 years ago

Primitive mentality!

• ojuju spirit 8 years ago

You need the witches to open your eyes...

• Akon 8 years ago

Oh my God! Charles Taylor is now talking like a big fool. He has forgotten his biggest mistake is his controversial move from a winning Hearts-of-Oak to losing Kotoko. Everyone knows your down fall Charles, even a child born ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

Why is asempa fm audio radio on ghanaweb not working?

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

Only a fool will negate hard work and competence in favor of juju to be successful. If juju was the shit. U would have presidents and billionaires all going for this juju. Bill Gates, Donald Trump, shaq will all be going for ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

This Charles Taylor might have been a good football Player but has a brain of a rotten egg. If black magic works in football, we would have seen African Players playing for teams like Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manchester United ...

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Exactly. If you see people arguing that there is juju, you'll be surprised.
    Why is it that all those who believe in juju are always poor and miserable?
    Every week lotto jackpots go rotten in this country, yet still our peop ...

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

Please stop crying and see me for powerball numbers.

Wetin you sabi? 1.5 billion sef, you no fit break the pot.
    I don buzz O jarrey, I dey wait make we brush aside Benley on Saturday at the Emirates.
    Any challenger?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

RASHEED WAS A GOOD FORCASTER AT NATIONA LOTTERY'S NEAR THE KONKOTEY SELLER ...WHY DON'T YOU SEE HIM..

• Ebbah 8 years ago

I don't think they are using those things to play but to destroy themselves Not for playing but to bring down someone or to creat a chance

• me 8 years ago

You stupid thief.Do you think everyone is like you?

• Kotemi Ashie 8 years ago

The gfa really needs to come up with a solution for level of illiteracy among footballers.

• STEVE 8 years ago

I know some people will come out to insult Taylor but he is voicing out the truth. Is not only at the level of the Black Stars, but within the various clubs against fellow player in the Ghana Premier League. Is also a practic ...

• danny 8 years ago

So sad that many Ghanaians still live in the dark ages!

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

You people were fooled, juju does not work and anybody who believes in it is an idiot.

Look at Steve too. All those you say use juju, they can't even pass a trial at English 3rd tier Doncaster Rovers.
    What do you make of that?
    I left Ghana over 20 years and some of those I left have acquired Phd, but they sti ...

Please stop crying and I will make you rich like Emperor Rasheed.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU 3 WEEKS AGO,,,

• mugu yaro 8 years ago

For where your treasure is there would your heart be and what soever you place your trust in and magnify it you would surely be a slave to that as well period! some people trusted in trees, others trusted in stones, horses an ...

• snr.currupt officer 8 years ago

its the very thing that finished u

• Polo 8 years ago

Fool, how come he did not succeed!

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ignorance is what is holding back our progress, if you are 40 years old and you claim to be 29, you will not heal well like a 29 year old. Rubbish from someone looking for publicity, your playing days are over, carrying on wi ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

what about jeffrey schlupp & kwesi appiah? did they also over state their ages? these are players with a steady rise in the epl and gunning to be poster boys for the blackstars. then this season some ghanaian players invaded ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

what a backward country! in 2015 you are still believing in this juju backwardness! in juju have any powers how come no african team has gone pass the quarterfinal of the world cup? we parade all those illiterates players lik ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

When will all these ignorance, foolishness, insecurity, primitive ideas and downright high stinking bloviating STOP?"

Mr. Taylor, just wake up to REALITY in this world and sports. Some of the players are born with some tal ...

• django 8 years ago

where is Haiti,Benin.most of us accused others of our failures

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

PRACTICE MAKE A SOCCER PLAYER BETTER. HOW COME THE JUJUMAN IS NOT PLAYING FOR A PREMIER LEAGUE TEAM AND COLLECT POUND STELINGS INSTEAD OF CEDIS FROM FOOLS WHO WOULD BELIEVE THEM.

Exactly. I know a Cameroonian here who says he has juju and that he sees the future and what is going to happen.
    When I asked him about a Power Jackpot worth 1.5 billion, he quickly ended the conversation and fled the scene. ...

Forget about the Camerounian and see me for power ball numbers and stop crying.

• dee 8 years ago

u were using black magic...did u succeed or u were ass broke and turn to be a pastor?
    You are treator.You were doing it and now no club wants to give u contract u turn against them..hypocrite

• dee 8 years ago

let the juju u are talking about bring even Ghana and african in general the world cup..u dey mad

• amoah w. 8 years ago

if juju is the remedy
    why haven't we won the AC in years ?

• W. Anderson 8 years ago

No wonder the Black Stars haven't won any trophies for more than three decades. The more the players think that juju can help them play and they keep practising it, the more they'll never succeed and Ghana as a country will c ...

• Truth Teacher 8 years ago

Are there players who use juju to gain a spot on the team? I believe so but as a Christian I fully believe that with hard work and dedication God is capable of taking us to heights even Satan himself can never
    muster. If wh ...

• Real québécois MTL 8 years ago

You may believe it or not but, everybody and every country in this world have some sort of religion that they practice!! Some people worship saints ( it's good b'cos is from the whitemans) and some worship their ancestors (it ...

• Real québécois MTL 8 years ago

Correction: grant you favour over your competitors...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

What language did he speak on radio bcos insofaras am concerned the guy is an illiterate who didn't make professional grade for failure to understand blackboard work and game plans.

• Rafaely 8 years ago

This guy is a joke talking about juju in this era of civilization when nations and it's populace are thinking progress,we continue to think backwards we are never prepared to take responsibility for our failures or problems w ...

• Bobo Dialoso 8 years ago

The Italians pray their rosary; others do other things. It is their belief. The players who succeed work hard first and foremost. Taylor is an idiot.

• Bugli 8 years ago

Yes, but pastors to uses black magic

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Whether you believe or not there are other forves at work apart from God's power.If someone has faith in it, it works for them. But juju powers will always succumb to God's if the two confront each other. You don't joke with ...

• Dickson Addei Aidoo 8 years ago

Hmmmm Taylor has been test d premier league n Ghana black stars so he known what hi saying

• Akon 8 years ago

Another foolish man.

• salinsa 8 years ago

This particular Black Stars team has had the same players being invited for the past five years, and it’s going to be difficult for a player to break into the team even if that player is very good.”

• paapa 8 years ago

Foolish
    man

• Ebbah 8 years ago

If I understand Charles Taylor is not for playing football but to bring down their opponent

• Obey 8 years ago

Lets face the truth, voodoo is rampant in this country,so if Charles says so then lets give it some thought, pull him down attitude of Ghanaians won't help anybody.

• osman kamil 8 years ago

...Why bcos u now a pastor u talking about players using juju....when u were playing were u not using it...and have u ever accepted of using it??? so what r u telling pipo....I know it's and bad thing n everybody knows about ...

• Big Joe 8 years ago

GHANA FOR YOU

• kk 8 years ago

it's no news. they do juju all the time. football is just like sakawa. each player has his spiritalist

• Aloys 8 years ago

Whether you like or not, of course we have good and bad so think.

• CONTEMNOR 8 years ago

LIONEL MESSI ' FATHER HAS A SHRINE IN ARGENTINA DOING JUJU FOR HIM. I DONT DOUBT THE USE OF JUJU, I KNOW A GUY WHO ONCE BATHED WITH WATER FROM A CORPSE. HE PLAYED FOR HEARTS OF OAK. BUT HE SAID THEY TRAVELLED TO GUINEA FOR A ...

• NANAYAW 8 years ago

Yes. I saw you Charles Taylor taking something from Dong Bortey with my naked eyes. It was a Wednesday. Hearts vrs Okwahu. He missed countless chances, one of which he completely dribbled the defenders and the goal keeper. He ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

When you were playing don't you know that players use juju or the teams use juju....... Give us a break Taylor

• Kpk 8 years ago

Stupid taylor stop lieing

• Yussif 8 years ago

Look at this guy too,you all used juju in the past in various clubs,it's only after your career that you pretend to ve fine God and speaking out,Rev. Osei Kofi has said this time and number,his was an advise to upcoming playe ...

• Alex 8 years ago

With God All things are posibly A Footboller Who Passing Throug Juju Is Now A Pastor Thank God ooooo!

• Mr Real 8 years ago

Are you guilty? ?? Hmm. Experience they say is the best teacher