You are here: HomeSports2016 01 25Article 410430

Jawula hits back at twi-speaking journalists

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Jawula,you and the FA can go to hell thieves.

• Tibal bigots!! mke an akan gfa prez n 8 years ago

incompetence just as nyantakyi.... bad administraters.. let an Akan occupy dat seat nd u ll see how gfa will progress... nonsense twi is ghana's official language!!!

• Asanteman 8 years ago

you blame your inefficiency to hard working twi speaking journalist???? bad call !!"" look else where..or spoil gh football forever!!

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

Dont ask nyantakyi to take them cuz they r going to fire u in twi today. U can sue them urself

• KANAWU 8 years ago

DO YOU IN YOUR RIGHT SENSE THINK THE GHANA LEAGUE IS IDEAL. FACE FACTS AND LET'S FIX IT.

• all new 8 years ago

and who is jawula or so..

• Awuku 8 years ago

These Twi speaking 'journalists' are dsstroying everything through their GOSSIP that they peddle on Radio as if they are at WAR. It is not only sports.Whenever I listed to some of those radio stations' NEWS, I wonder whether ...

• lol 8 years ago

#funny

• Tkn 8 years ago

Continue to"listed" to some of them.

• Tonga 8 years ago

What a disgrace to ur English teacher

• MR. M.D 8 years ago

If you do the right thing no body will complain again.who qualify zone one of division one.

• ATAA AYEEE 8 years ago

Jawula is getting paid some way some how by GFA so he has the nerve to be talking shit. Nobody has attacked any GFA official my friend, the truth is one and one only. In Africa, if the truth is told before an elderly person i ...

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

Seriously, Jawula is going to take twi-speaking journalist to court. Jawula could go to hell with his tribal bitterness.

• An old fooooooool 8 years ago

Lack of common sense

• Mark 8 years ago

where is this goat Southerner coming from

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, all radio stations in the country must make English the spoken language but can devote special programmes in any of the local language. Afterall not everyone in Ghana understands the twi language though they ar ...

The local radio stations are privately-owned and they do not have to address everyone in the country. The state-owned media have to do that job. No one can prescribe a language for them.

• Kwame kakraba 8 years ago

Twi or English, tell me what percentage of Ghana population speaks and understands English? this is Akanland we should be free to express ourselves in our native tongue freely.Say no to English

• kaketonti 8 years ago

;;;;;;;;;;OVER THE BAR.LIMIT TWI IN ALL FORMS(RADIO,TV,etc)IN YOUR AREA-REGION.SOME CITIZENS ARE UNWILLINGLY TO BUY THIS TWI.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

HaaaahaHa,u make me laugh great man.Speak the truth and it shall set u free.Look at the state of Ghana football now.Everything basaa,look at the way Sanie Diera speak,always telling lies.After destroying our league u have the ...

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

You are very stupid for supporting ugly Nyantakyi against our anti-corruption crusaders.No wonder you are as ugly as Nyantakyi.Birds of the same feather steal together.You moderwawa.

• KKK USA 8 years ago

THIS IS ALL ABOUT THIS FOOLISH FOOL SONGO SAYING ALL SORT OF FOOLISH WORDS TO HIS ELDERS FOOLISH JSS SONGO JORNALIST ALL HE KNOWS IS ABOUT WEE WEE AND WEE

• kwasi 8 years ago

get lost Mr. jawula if you sue us we will counter sue you and the FA

• kwasi 8 years ago

JAWULA WHO YOU THINK YOU ARE TO STOP US GOD?

• ato 8 years ago

ALHAJI YOU RIGHT TO SAY THAT,THE TWI SPOKEN ON RADIO STATIONS AND SOME TELEVISION STATIONS IS TAKING GHANA BACK MANY YEARS BEHIND.MANY STUDENTS CAN NOT READ AND WRITE GOOD ENGLISH THAT OUR EDUCATION ESTABLISMENT IS BUILT ON,W ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Ato I would like to remind you the last time I checked English language was a colonial master's language and as such it is a foreign in respective of how you see it, you can agree or disagree with me on this, nonetheless it i ...

• ato 8 years ago

Mike l dont know where you live?but if you live in the west you would understand me.English is the second spoken in the world and ghana must be
    lucky to have it as our official language
    we use english in our
    paliament.edu ...

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

Is English language better than Twi?

• yaadodowaa 8 years ago

Ato,why didn't u use twi language to type ur comments?

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Imagine the Whites did not come to Africa, will you be mute or have no language or, you will use sign language to communicate?

By the way, did we invite the Whites or they came with force and rule us? Think. Where in the ...

• SAINT TRIUMPH 8 years ago

No wonder this whites could cheat us in our own country, because we want to speak like them. Massa, learn how to read and write your own language and stop this neocolonialism. Fool.

• Sunday 8 years ago

in your dreams which land belonged to akans your tribal behavior will sink you the akans

• Assam 8 years ago

From now we will speak Gonja

• BSB 8 years ago

There are no doubt ,if someone says this country is Akan state. Because the name Ghana is an Arabic name for Akan.
    Let forget about kind of language use in criticizing,instead our leaders must focus on what are they being c ...

• K Fosu 8 years ago

It is not because they are Twi speaking that they are doing what Jawula thinks. If a Twi speaking person said what Jawila said about other ethnic people it would have been considered tribalistic by some people.

• paa 8 years ago

Its not in sports they have POISONED the airwaves.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

These tribalist and ethnocentric bigotry need total and absolute condemnation.Am surprise that hell did not break loose.If such statement was other way round then that we will smell the stinks coming from NDC idiots that hate ...

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

Mr. Bond, the other issue is that journalists who are speakers of the Akan language are overwhelmingly more than speakers of other Ghanaian languages. Plus some of the so called Akan journalist are not Akans; they are from ot ...

• Listowe 8 years ago

Clueless leaders is the problem not twi speaking journalism.

• KK 8 years ago

Some of the Akan speaking journalists talk as if they are in their bedrooms. Its really disgusting. And they act as if they are the best thing that ever happened to Ghana.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

You will dispute that but that is an undeniable fact. Without Akans, there is no Ghana and there are plenty of reasons to support that fact.

• Baba Musa 8 years ago

Jawula, thanks but the issue is that those fake journalists are mostly NDC people.Look at what they did to Nyantekyi when they were campaigning for Abedi Pele because he is an NDC supporter.

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

This is the second time I am hearing this sort of accusation against Twi Journalists. My question is; what do Twi journalists say or do on that an Ewe or Ga journalist, for instance, will not say or do regarding sports or t ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

My brother, the man is simply pissed with the twi language. He cannot point out that he hates to hear journalist speaking twi. That is an undeniable fact. Most people cannot stand the twi language but there is nothing they ...

• Kumawu 8 years ago

Fuck the twi language.

• Jeff g 8 years ago

Am very confused ,after reading this article.can some one tell me or explain to me :what twi speaking journalist got to do with the performance or standard of the ghana league? Where is the logic here ?I think this guy is me ...

• ABENA 8 years ago

TWI STATIONS ALWAYS INSULT MAHAMA

• inercycl 8 years ago

Nyantakyi is still a thief.Where did he get 600,000 USD to loan to "his friend" shortly after Brazil-gate.So he is a GFA boss and a professional money lender.He should show his licence(as a money lender), the source of the mo ...

• nene 8 years ago

No one pays u to listen to the 'Twi' radio stations. U can listen to BBC all day. Who cares?

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Open your Northern and Volta Radio station for your people we Akans love to speak our Twi language

• KASAVUBU 8 years ago

I have no qualms with a former Lord commenting on issues affecting the former estate.
    My worry is the language twist. Does it mean he wouldn't be bothered had the attack been in an other language?

• agyei kwame 8 years ago

But does Ghana still have Judges?

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...bigots, miggots, dickgots, pussigots!! Tribal faggerts!!! Jawula, r u a Ghanaian? GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The oman ghana is becomeing to late for adopt the language as a first as it is in down-town ghana for all homes to speak and write so that every person can understand to speak and write for the addimistraion ghana.We have alr ...

• Dk 8 years ago

Foolish talk, is it not your education minister -professor Naana nonsense who is proposing that all syllables should be taught in Twi !

• Hans Antwi 8 years ago

s? wo y?? de? ?y? a anka wanim ante?
    KJV Genesis 4
    7 If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted?

give us a break

• Kakari 8 years ago

Alhaji is not attacking the Twi Language and twi-speaking Ghanaians. He is concerned about the abuse of the Twi language by sports journalists who present in Twi. It is true that most of these Twi presenters are extremely unp ...