You are here: HomeSports2016 01 08Article 405972

Ayew beaten to African POTY prize

Read Comments Comments (37)

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

I have no complaints about this year's top-3 order of merit.

All the best in 2016.
    You're still young.
    You will get it pretty soon.
    Keep plugging hard.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

I almost had a complaint about the merit immediately after the announcement, because Toure is the heartbeat of City or the EPL.
    But after careful thoughts, I realized football is about goals. Aubemeyang has been, and still i ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Those guys are fucked up,because they should hsve given the crown to Atsu.I don't know if they have been drinking vodka or brukutu.

Wetin you dey drink, Rash?
    Wata, abi?
    Make I go sleep, Jarrey, because I don buzz. We go massacre Sunderland on Saturday at the Emirates!!!
    I go finis one carton of V-Power.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Ibi Man U we go turn ya vodka into water.

Wetin Man U sabi?
    You, na one kind.
    Before Man U go reach second on the table sef, we don win the title. You no sabi that?
    Rash, don't worry me, I don buzz. I dey go sleep.
    Don't turn my V-Power to wata!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

dede didnt hve a chance. scoring goals alone is not enuff, but how you score them. this is wat distinguishes regular players from superstars. if dede wants to be a superstar. he must ELEVATE his game

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

THEY DRINK PITO AND DORKAA,,,

IF ESSIEN N MUNTARI WERE STILL IN FORM.THEY COULD HVE WON THE AWARD. THE AWARD LACKS SERIOUS COMPETITION FROM OUTSTANDING, IN FORM AFRICAN PLAYERS....

• Godd 8 years ago

If football is just about goals, then a goalkeeper will never win no matter how good he is. Defenders will never win too.

Best player awards are too much biased in favour of attackers and attacking midfielders.

It's un ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

If football is about goals then why hasn't Djan been awarded? there no player in Africa that scored goals than Djan even in the world competition/world cup, not even Roger Miler is a match with Djan when it comes to goals in ...

THIS IS WAT CAF CONSIDERS

• William 8 years ago

Neo-colonial thrust in African football: INVASION OF EUROPEAN FOOTBALL IN AFRCAN TO THE POINT WHERE WE CAN USE IT AS YARDSTICK OR EVEN THE ONLY YARDSTICK TO DETERMINE BEST AFRICAN PLAYER!!! PLEASE RENAME IT BEST AFRICAN PLARE ...

NO CONPLAINT,,,

• JOE BOATENG 8 years ago

Watching the show last night:the presenters,the music and the awards served to confirm not only the poor state of Ghana soccer but the general downward trend of affairs in Ghana.
    Juliet was stunning in her beautiful dress bu ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

According to Joe Boateng,ugly Nyantakyi now looks like a baboon.

You are the one who knows ugly people and wimpy people.
    When Appiah was our coach, I was always buzzing because we massacre everybody. Now wetin we dey see?
    You sef!!!

RASHEED IS AN UGLY SON OF HAJIA...THE LAST TIME WE MET, SUPRISED HE HAD NEVER CHANGE...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

I am offlijato and a have a very big head like that of PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER.My nose is as big as ugly Nyantakyi's nose.

• TUNA 8 years ago

SHE IS A PARTIME HOE, ESCORT.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU MUST HAVE MISSED SHATA WALE BANDANA PERFORMANCE OR THOUGHT HE WAS A JAMAICAN. JULIET COULD HAVE WON A KENTE DESIGN AND AVOIDED FAKE ACCENTSS

• ERICUS 8 years ago

I think Andre Ayew should not be in haste or worried to take these awards now. Dede, you will be a champion after Toure and other senior players leave the football scene.. I see you setting unbreakable record in the next few ...

• UNITED 8 years ago

this is not fair. Africa best who could not play in the AFCON?

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• snr corrupt officer 8 years ago

Awwwww

• Kwaku Jimmy 8 years ago

Am not so surprised because is always francophone countries. They only use English spoken countries sketch goat. Dede u still no size, keep going...

• Amess 8 years ago

You are right, this francophone countries are so bias and are always voting for people of francophone decent. I think the English-speaking countries should also organise their own awards.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Dede,better luck next time

• Nana(RSA) 8 years ago

Every body is happy that Pierre won it, but honestly speaking when we look at the year under review he doesn't come closer to Dede and Yaya.
    Afcon:
    Aubame- one goal
    Yaya-winner and captain
    Dede- joint top scorer and runne ...

• Great 8 years ago

How come a player who couldn't play in the Afcon, a major event organised by Caf, won this Caf award? I thought the Afcon of which Dede performed well in it, is Caf's most important event in the continent. How come a player w ...

• JEKA 8 years ago

NOT ONLY AFCON.HE PLAYED IN THE WORLD CUP AND TOP SCORER 4 GHANA.I HATE THIS FRANCOPHONE DISCIMINATION.DEDE SHOULD HAD WON.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Great points.
    Unfortunately, CAF has always placed greater weight on Africa's players abroad.

They really need to change the parameters.

If they don't, then our analyses and conclusions, unfortunately, have to continue ...

consider the competition level in africa n compare that to europe. can the african champs lg champs beat euro champs lg champs?

• Nyame wo ho 8 years ago

When was the last tym an english spoken player pick that accolade?Hayatou n his ppl should give us break

HE IS OVERATED N MEDIOCRE

• KWABENA wang ching # SINGAPORE # 8 years ago

First and foremost, I quietly agree with the CAF that is high time Africans should have their NOMINATIONS both in UEFA & FIFA world best. Now that they have breaken the category into HOME BASE & FOREIGN BASE players. ANNUANO ...

• Soccer ? 8 years ago

"The second OPPONG WEAH in the 21st century coming."

Tell them again´n again bro.