Did he play the football alone. Why is he claiming to be the best in all times. All this for nokofioo. Someone should shut him down.
Ayitey 9 years ago
Lol
Lol
ADANKO SAYS 9 years ago
Osei Kofi is a Koforidua boy....
and folks let's face it
He is what he says he is.
Osei Kofi is no match to this day,except he can't brag about himself.Osei was the best dribbler Ghana has ever had....ask any coa ... read full comment
and folks let's face it
Osei Kofi is no match to this day,except he can't brag about himself.Osei was the best dribbler Ghana has ever had....ask any coach
gbagbladza 9 years ago
Polo is the best dribbler we ever had.
KOFI 9 years ago
LEAVE HIM ALONE, THE MAN IS HUNGRY,LET HIM HAPPY HIMSELF SMALL
VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
AGGREY FYNN?
BOWONDA 9 years ago
Ebei Osofo Osei Kofi!,
You did your best at your time. Your time is GONE and now that you are an Osofo, what do you want Ghana to do to you? I was among your fans but there were others as someone has pointed out here, for ex ... read full comment
Ebei Osofo Osei Kofi!,
You did your best at your time. Your time is GONE and now that you are an Osofo, what do you want Ghana to do to you? I was among your fans but there were others as someone has pointed out here, for example, Aggrey Fynn! Remember, Football is a Team Game so you could not have dribbled everyone if there were no others to help you or even pass the ball to you! But please, you are Osofo, Respect yourself and STOP THIS ARROGANCE!
Kofi 9 years ago
I was really surprised at the way the recent jubilee celebration of the 1965 Africa cup winning team was carried out. Osei Kofi and co. monopolized all the praises and probably all material benefits. I listened to Osei and co. including their last appearance and interview on Peace FM. Sefa Kai should play it back. I never heard them mention the name of the captain of that winning team late Aggrey Fynn even for once. It was all Osei Kofi, Kofi Pare and few others. In my opinion that was dishonesty of the highest order. So the issue is not only about talking too much.
Brian Williams 9 years ago
What kind of pastor is this. He lacks humility. He is full of self praise.
The Shark 9 years ago
Rev, we held you in high esteem, but in recent times you've been talking too much 'rubbish'.
Rastafara"I" 9 years ago
The answer to all this frustration is to create a Ghana Football Hall of Fame and recognize players like Osei Kofi, Robert Mensah etc...the transcendental talent ghana was blessed with...However nyantekyi and gang and busy stealing.....Building a Hall of Fame museum would improve the standard of football because every player would like to be honored by induction into HOF after their active playing life....Recognize the elites and the selfless players who sacrificed for ghana
Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago
Osei Kofi, Baba Yara, Aggrey Fynn, CK Gyamfi, Salisu, Kwame Adarkwa, Kwadwo Mfum ---- a host of others I can't recall.
Ken
Osei Kofi, Baba Yara, Aggrey Fynn, CK Gyamfi, Salisu, Kwame Adarkwa, Kwadwo Mfum ---- a host of others I can't recall.
Ken
Loway 9 years ago
Show his tapes
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
A doctor, George Bush, a Preist, and a boy scout were on a plane when it started having engine trouble.
In spite of the best efforts of the pilot the plane started to go down.
Unfortunetly there were only 3 parachutes remai ... read full comment
A doctor, George Bush, a Preist, and a boy scout were on a plane when it started having engine trouble.
Unfortunetly there were only 3 parachutes remaining.
The docter grabbed one and said. "I am a docter, I save lives so I deserve to live." And jumped out.
Bush then said, " I am the President and I am the smartest man in the world, so I deserve to live." and jumped out.
The priest looked at the boy and said " My son I haved lived a long life, and you have a whole life to live, so you take the parachute."
The boy scout handed the parachute back to the priest and said "No worries father, the "smartest man in the world" just took off with my backpack.
BEST PLAYERS DON'T PRAISE THEMSELVES.
Agyaaku 9 years ago
Osei, you don't need to say it. Those of us who saw you in the 60's and 70's know that that nimble footed player who goes by the name Osei Kofi is the greatest player to emerge from this our Homeland and one of the best the continent of Africa has produced. He was a complete footballer and unlike others who were only left-footed, he was complete. The player with 4 feet, we remember you very well.
salinsa 9 years ago
if he was dazzling in the 70s, why wasn't he part of the kotoko team that won the african cup? why was sunday voted african best footballer? why wasn't he part of the 1970 blackstars that reached the finals of the african cup of nations? why didn't he kick a ball @ the 1972 olympics?
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 9 years ago
All the best players were able to win trophies. Pele won trophies with club and country. I never saw osei kofi play oldtimers I spoke to...i mean oldtimers like pat thomas, osibisa ppl, teddy osei and co...most admonished maama Acquah as the best player in their era. I guess this isnopen to debate but aside from George weah, the best player to.come out of africa/ghana in my opinion is abedi pele. Hw3, how many players you know used the back of their head to score?
Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago
Admonished? Ofui, do you know the meaning of admonished?
"Most admonished Mama Acquaintance as the best Player in their era"
You dumb empty barrel.
Why the insults? Can't u offer constructive criticism devoid of insults? Who is the best?
Rastafara"I" 9 years ago
Call your English teacher or go get back your school fees.....they taught you wrong
Rasheed 9 years ago
Mamah Acquah played for hearts and was a good midfield player, just like Emmanuel Quarshie.Mammah Acquah was not even a regular player for black stars.You spoke to the wrong guys.Abedi is the best.Point of correction,Abedi did not score that equaliser against Nigeria(1992 nations cup) with the back of his head.He used his side of his head, but his back was facing the goal post.Go to youtube and prove me wrong.
Pelicles 9 years ago
Osei Kofi played in the 60s. Trust me, their squad gave Ghana a good name in soccer across the continent of Africa.
Jjrawlings 9 years ago
Dear Rev Osei Kofi your talent for soccer was a gift from God.We all who saw you play were amazed by you nimble style and clever moves.It was a delight to watch you on the pitch with other players who also had the same talents like you.Please let people decide rather than you making yourself the only good player.As l can tell you need some praise or award from the people or the government honouring in some way to make feel good.But it will come to you in due time.Resist blowing your own horn.It shows lack of maturity at your age.Thank God for your heath and bless the younger ones.????
.Uncle Ray 9 years ago
Was Osei kofi better than Amusa Gbadamoshie? You don't know what you are talking about. This question was debated years ago in the 60s during the Olympic Games when they both participate and that question was settled once and for all. I think Osei is aware of that. When it comes to achievements in Ghana football then Osei is ahead of Amusa, but when it comes to football raw talent Amusa was ahead of Osei. If we consider talent alone then there is no player more talented in the history of Ghana than Polo, period. How many players copied Osei Kofi's play? What about Polo? Go ask Abedi Pele and all the others including pAbdul Razak, they all copied Polo's style of play. I'm lie?
kanga 9 years ago
You are a legend, Ghana is not a country to die for, rev you are the greatest footballer the country have ever produced. Even on a bad pitches you showed the world what a creative player you were with the ball, hail to the wizard dribbler of Ghana Osei Kofi, may God give you a long life.
Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago
"little boy" Osei Kofi, the commentators used to call him in the 1960's.
Tawiah 9 years ago
And what did the loud mouth and big mouth so called Kofi achieve? Zero! Zilch! Nada! Nothing!
The names he bullshitted have all done well in their lives materially so they aren't going round begging for alms as he is doin ... read full comment
And what did the loud mouth and big mouth so called Kofi achieve? Zero! Zilch! Nada! Nothing!
The names he bullshitted have all done well in their lives materially so they aren't going round begging for alms as he is doing always. He is a disgrace to the past footballers fraternity. Maybe we should just make him President of Ghana before he will be happy. He is such a greedy man and I doubt his preaching has taught him any humility at all. It's a shame.
He, Sunday Ibrahim and the other greats are Koforidua boys but he Kofi is a show off who isn't educated and humble that's why he didn't achieve much. Otherwise, he was good but not disciplined.
Erick Perchardt Lutterodt 9 years ago
Mr. Tawiah, if he was your father, grandpa or relative, would you insult or side with him? He is entitled to his opinion. Since I didn't see him play, I cant judge him.
salinsa 9 years ago
what annoys some of us is that he not only trumpet himself, he also has the tendency to belittle others. i was once listening to a programme on peace fm hosted by dan kweku yeboah where ex footballers were chosen and celebrated. the spot light felt on john yawson, africa's best right winger in 1979/80. bro ampomah9sankofa) and dky said all the nice things they can say. when it came to rev osei kofi what he said was that he remembered yawson going to ask ben kwofie as to who was better; and ben kwofie replied to yawson that you yawson you are not in the class of osei kofi. another occasion, he said he rev osei kofi was playing truancy so baby pele made a comment that that couldn't the team move on without osei kwofie and the coach, i think he mentioned the same ben kwofie telling baby pele that if it were him baby pele they would have moved on without him.
Kwasia, don't u know that clubs have to make money? So if u don't tell the fans that shatta wale is coming. What motivation do the fans have to rely on to buy tickets? U have to inform the fans of the pull factor. Nyantakyi and Opeele are morons! Go to he'll with it juvenile ideas....syto school ideas...watch brasil, epl, german, Spain lgs and see if they pay musicians to.come and play every Saturday or sunday
Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago
Your fellow Ghanaians don't want to hear this kind of truth you have. I don't know much about him but he sounds too unhappy person. A Reverend always boasting, begging and cursing politicians the whole time for not being given money or respect? That's only exists in Ghana
mumuni 9 years ago
Give us a break mr osei. You time it was funtum ball. Don't bragg
Adomakoh Froboo 9 years ago
Definitely. Africa No 1. Man Friday. Wizard Dribbler. One Man Symphony Orchestra. Any many more from this Koforidus born. After u, Yara, CK n james agyei. Not forgetting Adarkwaa
Cecilia 9 years ago
This is not debatable. You are the best and Mahama is the most useless human being called a president.
T.Japan 9 years ago
I think the man is right.Mr. Osei Kofi is the one we the old ones know.
ROCKET 9 years ago
Cecilia stop fool
Posh 9 years ago
Big Man don't brag . Abedi,Sunday Razak and co won the best in Africa.Stop disgracing your self.
k the h 9 years ago
Those of us who have followed the careers of the modern day good players and the olde players, will agree that Osei Kofi beats them all. He was a thorn in the flesh of any opposing team. They feared him. During their time, there was no money in football, or football was not a lucrative career, hence no one wanted his son to be a footballer. The story is different these days, hence most parents now would kill to have their sons to play football. For me and others of my generation Osei Kofi is a much better player than the Abedis. I say well done Osei Kofi
Josh 9 years ago
Mohammed Polo was the best ever by a wide margin.
Kofi 9 years ago
No doubt Polo was the greatest crowd puller but in terms of even the greatest achiever on the African continent in Hearts of Oak it is to date no other than the midfield dynamo Adolf Armah. The latter was voted second best footballer in Africa after a Cameroonian goalkeeper Bell. Polo's best achievement in Africa ever was that he was ranked 4th best.
Washington insider 9 years ago
Those of us who saw you and paid money to stadiums at 6 am agree with you. Every stadia by his appearance were filled. Let us not forget EVERYWHERE KWAME NTI. Osei is the best ever as brazil pele is to the world.
Chuks, Tudu 9 years ago
You talk too much, you made lots of money, you blew it all on women. Keep quiet and let's think. You're too noisy. Keep tickling yourself and foolishly think you're the best. Set your own questions, mark your own script and grade yourself.
Nana Yaw 9 years ago
There is no doubt he is the greatest Ghanaian player that played football. I saw him play during his last days when Sunday was at his peak. I am sure if there was African Footballer of the Year title in 1963 through 1966, he probably would have won all those years. Osei did not gave the media that others had. He did not play in Europe like others did. He played football during the time footballers in Ghana were not professionals. Let Ghana give him and his colleagues what they are due.
We should be angry with our politicians about corruption not Osei Kofi.
Nana Yaw 9 years ago
And he was very patriotic. He refused to play for Stoke City because he wanted to play for Ghana in African Cup. For me, the only Ghanaian player that came close to Osei is Polo who incidentally did not win anything.
Nii. 9 years ago
Nana Yaw check the records.....Mohammed Polo won the cup African of Nations in 1978. As for Rev. I don't understand him. Nobody adjugde himself the best but the masses does. So he should leave this for fate to decide. You can ask the following players and they will tell you they are the best.....Baba Yara, Amusah Gbadamoshie,Ibrahim Sunday,Aggrey Fynn,C.K.Gyamfi, Jones Attuquayefio, Mohammed Polo, Razak, Abedi Pele etc.etc. They will all tell you they are the best so Rev please rest your case and concentrate on winning souls for Jesus for that is what God want you to be. After all it was Amusa Gbadamoshie who was given the name Ghana Pele when he dribbled past the great PELE of Brazil when they ( Brazils's Santos) played Hearts of Oak in Accra in the 1960's. PELE himself acknowledged him.
Ghana Ba 9 years ago
It's a shame that a country like Ghana don't have achives where u can have access to videos of our legend footballers. Anytime i reflect on thos days tears drip down my eyes. Football has become so cheap anyone can call himself a footballer. If Osei kofi was an European, he would have won de best player in the world. Trust me, you will spend your last persewa to go and watch him play. At a point people thought he was playing football with magic. His body movement cld even make u fall. It's a shame we dont have de videos to see. Forget abt the African best player awards, it comes with it own politics. Those were de days u wldnt mind spending your entire money and going to bed on empty stomach just to go and watch the wizard dribbler osei kofi
Joe Thinker 9 years ago
You are Ghana's best player by miles and no-one i mean nobody come close to you.In your hey days you indeed made Ghana and Kotoko very proud.You,Yaw Sam,Joe Sam,Abukakari and Malik were the men
kwame 9 years ago
In his time there was no dribbling machine on the continent like him. He skills equal that of legendary Pele of Brazil.
Al Hajj A A A Rashid (OH. USA) 9 years ago
The legengary Pele was in Ghana and played against Hearts and I believe Kotoko. Guess what ? He picked Amusa Gbadamoshie as the best dribbler/player in the country. At the time Osei Kofi was still in active soccer. Please someone correct me if I am wrong.
Kofi 9 years ago
Rashid, I agree with you that Osei Kofi is not the greatest but between Amusa and Osei Kofi the latter was certainly a better dribbler. I personally watched the match between Hearts and Santos. Besides even in Hearts Amusa cannot be compared to Polo or Adolf Armah even though he was an excellent player.
Al Hajj A A A Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago
Kofi, thanks for the correction, I agree completely that Polo was a magician on the field, but Ardolf Armah a better dribbler than Amusa is debatable. However I am very grateful for your insight.
those were the days 9 years ago
O please there were severL others. But Amusa was a reliable, dependable player. Yes he was indeed great. The mere mention of his name brought back memories. We need to celebrate him!
Then there is Christian Madus { Garbo ... read full comment
O please there were severL others. But Amusa was a reliable, dependable player. Yes he was indeed great. The mere mention of his name brought back memories. We need to celebrate him!
Then there is Christian Madus { Garbo} and anas seidu, mama acquah, Sam amarteifio, addo odametey Joe dakota} time will not allow for names of greats } Osei Kofi was indeed great no doubt about that. I think he is right in making sure claim. We must show him respect. I never supported kotoko but admire him greatly. He truly was a delight to watch. He made Ghana great, no one can take that away from him..I remain an admirer till this day.
KWAKU 9 years ago
REV. OSEI KOFI'S CLAIM IS TRUE ,PURE AND SIMPLE
Al Hajj A A A Rashid (OH. USA) 9 years ago
Rev. Osei Kofi can only say this to these young guys around. If history is anything to go by then I would rather pick Baba Yara over Osei Kofi and the Rev knows that very well, that Baba Yara was miles, I mean miles ahead of Osei Kofi.
I have seen both players play and I beg to differ that Rev Osei Kofi you are NOT.
If we are to go by FIFA records and ratings I think Abedi was rated far higher than Osei Kofi. If the African cup is anything to go by, I believe it does not come close to the World Cup. The World Cup is the Mother Of All footballing in the world and Asamoah should have the bragging right to claim that he has scored more goals than the legendary Roger Milla.
Koo 9 years ago
Hi Guys, even though Baba Yara was a good player but talking of achievements, I will say no sir to you. Just imagine declining an offer for 30'000 British pounds in the 60/70 just for the love for your country.Listen to this Tori about what they did to Osei Kofi. Once upon the time, this soccer wizard the greatest assest of Ghana soccer..... Osei Kofi went to the Kumasi sports stadium to watch a match and he was asked to pay for gate fees. Would they ever ask Asamoah Gyan to pay for gate fees to watch soccer in Ghana????? Now are you with the Rev. Osei Kofi???????This. Do you undersand where he is coming from?????. This Osei Kofi man regected 30,000 pounds for the love of his country but the current Black Star players will not play the world cup in Brazil if their bonus of $5,000 each was not paid to them.
Al Hajj A A A -Rashid. 9 years ago
Koo, you missed the point, we are NOT talking about patriotism. Yes Osei Kofi is a patriot so is Abedi, Polo, etc etc etc.
To talk of achievements? Then case closed it should be Abedi or Asamoah Gyan. Yes the current Black S ... read full comment
Koo, you missed the point, we are NOT talking about patriotism. Yes Osei Kofi is a patriot so is Abedi, Polo, etc etc etc.
To talk of achievements? Then case closed it should be Abedi or Asamoah Gyan. Yes the current Black Stars are not as patriotic as Osei Kofi but that is not the point, the Rev says he is the BEST player, not most patriotic player.
Have you easily forgotten that Abedi Pele played in the World XI against the USA in 1994? Abedi also won the CAF Cup in 1982. He also led his team OM to win the UEFA Cup, those are solid achievements yet he is not claiming to be the best in Ghana. I can appreciate Osei Kofi's pain, by refusing to let him in a stadium can be very hurtful, but "massa" that is Ghana for you, I remember when I was with the GOC in the Mid 90s a friendly match was organised to raise funds for the Atlanta Olympics '96. btwn Kotoko and Hearts and Anas Seidu, of Hearts of Oak (If my memory serves me right) was given the same treatment at the gates, and I had to let him in. Even the gate keeper would not listen to me, it was Mr. Dasobrie then with the NSC who said we were the organizers of the match for which he was keeping the gate.
I am sure the gate keeper did not know who Rev Osei Kofi is. How sad!
Abonsam Fireman 9 years ago
The fact that you are ashanti spoils everything!
OBINIM A OBIKYERE 9 years ago
There is no exaggeration in the Rev's claiming of being the best ever Ghanaian football player.His playing days came to an abrupt end through a motor cycle accident in Kumasi in the early 70s, I think in the days of Kotoko's first champiponship against the Congo Englebert during Goalkeeper Robert Mensah's time.I watched him play during his days and believe me you couldn't sit down watching him you would have to stand up clap,cheer and scream on top of your voice.When Kotoko played the Lagos Stationery Stores in Lagos in one of the Africa Cup series,the wizard dribbler, the one man ochesthra and one man dynamo dribbled all the Stationery Stores defenders plus their goalkeeper to score the first goal and when Osei kofi went to Stationery Stores goal net to retrieve the ball from the net,the Stores goalkeeper met him at the goal line with some hefty blows.He played mostly in the 60s and those days there was no Africa footballer of the year award and Africa was excluded from the World Cup.I watched him play his retirement game in 1975 after a long rehahilitation from the Motor cycle accident and last match was against Accra Hearts of Oak at the Accra Sports Stadium and the next morning the Daily Graphic carried a beautiful encounter between him and Skipper Addo-Odamttey at their front page.Osei Kofi wasn't a selfish player like Abedi Pele.He was a joy to watch,he could had won every title if they were instituted during his time. The Great George Best of Stoke City exchanged jersies with Osei kofi after playing against Kotoko.Someone mentioned about Pele recognizing Amusah Gbadamoshie and there was nothing wrong about that because Pele's team was invited by Hearts and Osei kofi wasn't a Hearts player at that time and was not in active playing.REV YOU ARE THE BEST EVER in Africa ! and in your days if Ghana had played in the World Cup you could have been exposed like Mohammed Ali,Tiger Wood or Micheal Jordan.MAY GOD BLESS YOU.
Abonsam Fireman 9 years ago
One good thing though he never sodomized anyone.
Blackbarnes 9 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam)
Kofi 9 years ago
I SAW Osei Kofi in action even in the Englebert days. I saw many including Ibrahim Sunday,Robert Mensah, Abdul Razak, Polo, Jones Attuquayefio and of course Abedi Pele play. I have no doubt about the GREATNESS of all of them. However I think Osei Kofi was not greater than Aggrey Fynn. Neither was he greater than Baba Yara for instance.As a reverend miniter I think he should shun boasting and arrogance. If you pin me down to the two greatest I will not hesitate to choose Sunday and Abedi. And I am prepared to engage even Rev Osei Kofi HIMSELF in this debate. Remember greatness is found on the field of play as well as off the field OF play.
K. Berchie 9 years ago
They were little children at that time so they did not see you. Little history was kept at that time. Technology was not like today. You have chosen the best because you are the best. Preach the gospel in season and out of season. You have served your country, Keep on serving God and hold on to your family. There is a great reward from God for you. God respects you, and has been good to you. Those who have revelation knowledge respect you. Don't talk again. Pray more and speak less. You are a champion and the Best player ever.
andi from Madrid 9 years ago
Don't talk too much.Allow people to talk on your behalf.wokasa dodo
Andy berko 9 years ago
what about Baba Yara?
Andy berko 9 years ago
Osei kofi what about baba yara? are u better than him?
Amanshianyebi Okoe 9 years ago
There were people like Nfum, Addo Odametey, Dogo Moro, Amusa Gbadamosi, C.K. Gyamfi. Shut up.
King porto 9 years ago
Osei. Kofi these days you talk too much. Why.
PAUL O LINDSAY 9 years ago
No OSEI Kofi cannot be the best player Ghana has produced, l think the best is Abedi Pele
SANK 9 years ago
The oldman should stop praising himself, Rev. Let people do the praises for you okay.
You always talk with some bitterness. Please calm down okay.
The oldman should stop praising himself, Rev. Let people do the praises for you okay.
A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago
One man symphony orchestra, the man with four legs claimed by the Nigerian fans, wizard are some Rev, Osei Kofi's accolades. We have not seen his type of dribbling, footworks, body swerves, tricks, dummies, pace, speed, cheekly easy goals before.
TRAGEDI OKTOBER 9 years ago
The Rev was excellent in his playing days but so were many others including but not limited to Polo, Anas, Jones Attuquayefio, Sunday, Mama Musa, Abedi Pele, Abdul Razaak, Kofi Abreh, Abubakari, Malik, Papa Arko, Kofi Badu, Opoku Nti, Charles Taylor, Robert Mensah, Ofei Ansah, Kwasi Owusu, Aquatei Armah, Mfum, Kofi Pari, Peter Lamptey, etc
Gari 9 years ago
Onr
Onr
papa 9 years ago
Today Osei Kofi goes about on all kinds of platforms boasting about his virtues ONLY! Truly he was a wonderful player. He refused the offer from stoke city because then he said he was content with what Asante Kotoko was giving him. What he refuses to talk about is that at a point in time he boycotted playing for the Black Stars and limited himself to playing only for his darling club Kotoko. He refuses to talk about that but some of us have never forgotten that betrayal.
A concerned citizen............222 9 years ago
In those stadium were full because of Osei kofi, esdpecially when he was palying that day so GFA made money in those days.If he were to be a whiteman by now billionaire.I'm an ex*player now coach but i have seen an exceptional player like this. hisassists to Nfum and Kwasi owusu to score was remarkable.
Francis Ahorfe baako p3 9 years ago
I ve read abt 50% of d views here,I can see frm the comments of dose who watched him,dat rev was a delight to watch ....so gooddos to him
Fear GOD 9 years ago
thats why u still poor , too know four asante man
Kyen-kyen 9 years ago
He was the Captain and the best player at that time but he had a motor accident just before the finals with Engleberth (TP Mazembe) and did not play. Sunday was the assistant Captain. Baba Yard is the best of all time, Os either is number two
asonaba kofi 9 years ago
i had the privilege to be around during osei kofi`s playing days. the man was just phenomenon. that was also the era of baba yara. the good old days. are we not so lucky, those of us who lived through that era.
c j 9 years ago
Why not the best Rev
Osono 9 years ago
U don't know what has come over him.He cursed out the black stars. He told the GFA not to attend his funeral. I don't believe he's a pastor.
gbagbladza 9 years ago
Rev. Osei Kofi please give us a break. You were hailed praised revered applauded you had all that players of those days in their days could get what else? Are you the only who had done something for Ghana in the past? Do you know why we were not all born at this same time? You did not have foresight or football at your time did not know money you cant blame anybody for that period . What respect are you talking about? Your days what was the type of football you were playing ? you dribbled and wait for opponents to come for you to make antics.You glued yourself on the right to get the ball and run and stop suddenly and takes off again that is all . Do this today and see what will happen to you. let us have peace. Abedi is as at now and perhaps for a very long time the best Ghana has ever had period rev. Osei accept yourself today and be free.
microscope. 9 years ago
Africa and the world know Abedi to be our best ever.Case closed.
Envy, Hate and Jealousy preventing people from telling the truth.
Even in Africa the only treats to Abedi's rule are Weah,Samuel E'to and Drogba.When was Osei Kofi's name mentioned in any international sports magazine?
Cojo, Germany 9 years ago
Asyou are now a man of God why not forget football and consetrate on what God has called you for
Cojo, Germany 9 years ago
As you are now a man of God, why not forget football and consentrate on what God called you for
Anyigba 9 years ago
Osei Kofi is just blowing his own horns. He should let others justify him. Has he ever won any African Player of the year. This should be one yard stick. He should close his mouth and let others praise him.
DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 9 years ago
POLO , RAZAK , ABREY ,ABEDI , BADU , KUMI , HAMMOND , SHAMMO , NTI AND AFRIYIE . ADOLF , ALL THOSE MENTION PLAYERS ARE THE BEST AS WELL .
DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 9 years ago
YARA AND AGREY
Gari 9 years ago
Great Player!
JC 9 years ago
I agree. I have never heard him make this claim, but I, JC, a soccer fan, have been telling all who would listen that my choice for Ghana's best Player ever is Osei Kofi. All the others were good but Osei was extraordinary.
Man Morocco. 9 years ago
The younger generation didn't see the wizard dribbled in his days. Ibrahim Sunday was a team mate of Osei Kofi at Koforidua Corner Stars where fans pay to come to watch these two players;and always Osei Kofi was the best player on the field. They both became mates at Kotoko. These two were different as day and night. Sunday was a play maker while Osei Kofi was a natural goal poker.
Those of us who were grown up in the 60s and saw Osei Kofi and Sunday and witness Polo and Abedi Pele can attest that Osei Kofi was the best. PERIOD !
William K.Hanson 9 years ago
Those of us who saw him play in the 60s and early 70s agree that Osei Kofi, late Aggrey Fynn, and Baba Yara are the best footballs in Ghana period. I may include Kwame Adarkwah.
This man talks too muuuuch
Lol
and folks let's face it
Osei Kofi is no match to this day,except he can't brag about himself.Osei was the best dribbler Ghana has ever had....ask any coa ...
AGGREY FYNN?
Ebei Osofo Osei Kofi!,
You did your best at your time. Your time is GONE and now that you are an Osofo, what do you want Ghana to do to you? I was among your fans but there were others as someone has pointed out here, for ex ...
I was really surprised at the way the recent jubilee celebration of the 1965 Africa cup winning team was carried out. Osei Kofi and co. monopolized all the praises and probably all material benefits. I listened to Osei and co ...
The answer to all this frustration is to create a Ghana Football Hall of Fame and recognize players like Osei Kofi, Robert Mensah etc...the transcendental talent ghana was blessed with...However nyantekyi and gang and busy st ...
Ken
Show his tapes
Unfortunetly there were only 3 parachutes remai ...
Osei, you don't need to say it. Those of us who saw you in the 60's and 70's know that that nimble footed player who goes by the name Osei Kofi is the greatest player to emerge from this our Homeland and one of the best the ...
if he was dazzling in the 70s, why wasn't he part of the kotoko team that won the african cup? why was sunday voted african best footballer? why wasn't he part of the 1970 blackstars that reached the finals of the african cup ...
All the best players were able to win trophies. Pele won trophies with club and country. I never saw osei kofi play oldtimers I spoke to...i mean oldtimers like pat thomas, osibisa ppl, teddy osei and co...most admonished maa ...
You dumb empty barrel.
Mamah Acquah played for hearts and was a good midfield player, just like Emmanuel Quarshie.Mammah Acquah was not even a regular player for black stars.You spoke to the wrong guys.Abedi is the best.Point of correction,Abedi di ...
Dear Rev Osei Kofi your talent for soccer was a gift from God.We all who saw you play were amazed by you nimble style and clever moves.It was a delight to watch you on the pitch with other players who also had the same talent ...
Was Osei kofi better than Amusa Gbadamoshie? You don't know what you are talking about. This question was debated years ago in the 60s during the Olympic Games when they both participate and that question was settled once and ...
You are a legend, Ghana is not a country to die for, rev you are the greatest footballer the country have ever produced. Even on a bad pitches you showed the world what a creative player you were with the ball, hail to the wi ...
The names he bullshitted have all done well in their lives materially so they aren't going round begging for alms as he is doin ...
what annoys some of us is that he not only trumpet himself, he also has the tendency to belittle others. i was once listening to a programme on peace fm hosted by dan kweku yeboah where ex footballers were chosen and celebrat ...
Kwasia, don't u know that clubs have to make money? So if u don't tell the fans that shatta wale is coming. What motivation do the fans have to rely on to buy tickets? U have to inform the fans of the pull factor. Nyantakyi a ...
Your fellow Ghanaians don't want to hear this kind of truth you have. I don't know much about him but he sounds too unhappy person. A Reverend always boasting, begging and cursing politicians the whole time for not being give ...
Cecilia stop fool
Those of us who have followed the careers of the modern day good players and the olde players, will agree that Osei Kofi beats them all. He was a thorn in the flesh of any opposing team. They feared him. During their time, th ...
No doubt Polo was the greatest crowd puller but in terms of even the greatest achiever on the African continent in Hearts of Oak it is to date no other than the midfield dynamo Adolf Armah. The latter was voted second best fo ...
You talk too much, you made lots of money, you blew it all on women. Keep quiet and let's think. You're too noisy. Keep tickling yourself and foolishly think you're the best. Set your own questions, mark your own script and g ...
There is no doubt he is the greatest Ghanaian player that played football. I saw him play during his last days when Sunday was at his peak. I am sure if there was African Footballer of the Year title in 1963 through 1966, he ...
Nana Yaw check the records.....Mohammed Polo won the cup African of Nations in 1978. As for Rev. I don't understand him. Nobody adjugde himself the best but the masses does. So he should leave this for fate to decide. You ca ...
It's a shame that a country like Ghana don't have achives where u can have access to videos of our legend footballers. Anytime i reflect on thos days tears drip down my eyes. Football has become so cheap anyone can call himse ...
The legengary Pele was in Ghana and played against Hearts and I believe Kotoko. Guess what ? He picked Amusa Gbadamoshie as the best dribbler/player in the country. At the time Osei Kofi was still in active soccer. Please som ...
Rashid, I agree with you that Osei Kofi is not the greatest but between Amusa and Osei Kofi the latter was certainly a better dribbler. I personally watched the match between Hearts and Santos. Besides even in Hearts Amusa ca ...
Then there is Christian Madus { Garbo ...
Rev. Osei Kofi can only say this to these young guys around. If history is anything to go by then I would rather pick Baba Yara over Osei Kofi and the Rev knows that very well, that Baba Yara was miles, I mean miles ahead of ...
Hi Guys, even though Baba Yara was a good player but talking of achievements, I will say no sir to you. Just imagine declining an offer for 30'000 British pounds in the 60/70 just for the love for your country.Listen to this ...
To talk of achievements? Then case closed it should be Abedi or Asamoah Gyan. Yes the current Black S ...
There is no exaggeration in the Rev's claiming of being the best ever Ghanaian football player.His playing days came to an abrupt end through a motor cycle accident in Kumasi in the early 70s, I think in the days of Kotoko's ...
COURSES INCLUDE: ...
I SAW Osei Kofi in action even in the Englebert days. I saw many including Ibrahim Sunday,Robert Mensah, Abdul Razak, Polo, Jones Attuquayefio and of course Abedi Pele play. I have no doubt about the GREATNESS of all of them ...
They were little children at that time so they did not see you. Little history was kept at that time. Technology was not like today. You have chosen the best because you are the best. Preach the gospel in season and out of se ...
what about Baba Yara?
One man symphony orchestra, the man with four legs claimed by the Nigerian fans, wizard are some Rev, Osei Kofi's accolades. We have not seen his type of dribbling, footworks, body swerves, tricks, dummies, pace, speed, chee ...
The Rev was excellent in his playing days but so were many others including but not limited to Polo, Anas, Jones Attuquayefio, Sunday, Mama Musa, Abedi Pele, Abdul Razaak, Kofi Abreh, Abubakari, Malik, Papa Arko, Kofi Badu, O ...
Onr
Today Osei Kofi goes about on all kinds of platforms boasting about his virtues ONLY! Truly he was a wonderful player. He refused the offer from stoke city because then he said he was content with what Asante Kotoko was givi ...
In those stadium were full because of Osei kofi, esdpecially when he was palying that day so GFA made money in those days.If he were to be a whiteman by now billionaire.I'm an ex*player now coach but i have seen an exceptiona ...
He was the Captain and the best player at that time but he had a motor accident just before the finals with Engleberth (TP Mazembe) and did not play. Sunday was the assistant Captain. Baba Yard is the best of all time, Os eit ...
Why not the best Rev
Rev. Osei Kofi please give us a break. You were hailed praised revered applauded you had all that players of those days in their days could get what else? Are you the only who had done something for Ghana in the past? Do you ...
Even in Africa the only treats to Abedi's rule are Weah,Samuel E'to and Drogba.When was Osei ...
YARA AND AGREY
Great Player!
The younger generation didn't see the wizard dribbled in his days. Ibrahim Sunday was a team mate of Osei Kofi at Koforidua Corner Stars where fans pay to come to watch these two players;and always Osei Kofi was the best pla ...
So whatt?