Dede miss out on top BBC award; Yaya is the best

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Soccer University 8 years ago

Yaya don't deserve it

• Amadu Katamanso 8 years ago

How can this be?

• Toffey 8 years ago

Though Dede did quite well during the year, I personally think that objectively Pierre-Emerick Aubamayang deserves it most. Perhaps, the nations cup was a major factor.

• sunday 8 years ago

i think yahaya deserves it,better luck to ayew and co next time

• Paa Pee 8 years ago

Well this is BBC online voting. I guess Ayew supporters did not bother to vote as they do in all elections.
    Do not challenge the results as you did not vote.

• Still... 8 years ago

Pierre shd have won. He's been on his game.

• Vidal 8 years ago

Better luck Ayew ok,yaya congrates to u,better luck to d rest 3 players.i wanted sadio mane to win bt is nt my wish only dat can let some one win.sooo happy 4 all of dem.

• blexys 8 years ago

Better luck next time Dede Ghana love you work harder n God will see u trough

• Abdul Fatawu 8 years ago

Ayew shall win bcos God's time is the best his time will come 24/7

• Lydia 8 years ago

Why did they leave Muntari out? He's better than all of them.

• John 8 years ago

Madam, just go play ampe or visit the hairdressing salon.

• Osei, Italy 8 years ago

Na nsoaaaa b3n? Madam, the guys here are uncouth. You're lucky it was John who responded to your question. You don't wanna hear from the Ogoglo Quarters and dem dem.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

I want to deputise for Ogoglo in this case. As of today, Muntari is not better than any of them.
    When you watch games involving each of the players, you will notice that Yaya seems to play with a lot of power and appears to ...

• Oko 8 years ago

Don't tell me you're Vodman of Ogoglo Quarter fraternity. I mean, the dude who's always talking about his vodka like Captain Hoddock and his rum! If you are, then I've been sleeping. I like your English.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

It will make your eyes see wyneeee, like reading glass. You read a game better than the coach sef!!!
    I can't watch a match without a vod bottle in front of me -- I will not see anything!
    Sound sleep.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

NOT SUCCESS N MAKING HISTORY IN THE SPORT. U SEE WAT JSS N SSS EDUCATION DOES TO UR ANALYTICAL THINKING? GH PLAYERS MUST LEARN FROM ETO, DROGBA N YAHYA.....DONT BE LIKE TRUMU GYEN GYAN!....SOON ASAMOAH WILL BE PLAYING IN MALA ...

• Obuoba 8 years ago

We met in the States. This guy can brag! "I'm a Legon graduate, Masters Degree in the US, blah, blah, blah". Ok. Then, I happened to see an invitation letter he'd written for his sister. "Dear Sir, my name is . . ." JSS, SSS, ...

• akuffo adoo retirement party 8 years ago

This is rubbish, Toure cant even run anymore

• K. 8 years ago

Ghanaians and Swansea supporters were either late in voting or were unconcerned about the voting. How many Ghanaians actually visit the bbc sports website when they are on line? They only take to the social media. I think mor ...

• Tony 8 years ago

I am so disappointed with this nomination cos I was rooting for AUBAMAYENG.Anyways congrats Yaya, I know the 2013 AFCON he won with Ivory Coast contributed massively.

• Bozango 8 years ago

Pierre-Emerick Aubmeyanga will be the next E´to or Drogba if he stay on course as now,very promising, but it is still Yaya´s time and he deserve it

• kossi togo 8 years ago

I like yaya but it does not deserve anything this year.
    This is not right.
    Andrew and pierre have been better and deserve this.

• Nana Esi, 8 years ago

Everything is about numbers. If you don't vote don't expect your favorite to win.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

I think he missed out because he has not been impressive in the last two Swansea matches. That's what happens when you are playing for a team which is struggling. In fact against Liverpool, he was almost like a passenger comp ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

That's fine. Dede is still young. Well done Dede

• Onias 8 years ago

ThankGod, now I can remove my ear plugs as tranquility has dawned Because of this nominatin.

• J. S. K. 8 years ago

He was my favorite

• kenny 8 years ago

i know how he became first because i saw last time that he played FIFA with ksi ( a youtuber) and ksi have milions of subscribers en he told them to vote for him that is why

• Seto 8 years ago

Dede is an average player nothing special except that he tracks back to defend.

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Dede is new in the BPL. He has to make his mark to top BBC award. Swansea football club have not made waves in the league since Dede joined, in fact they are losing too many matches. Let's wait till next year.