You are here: HomeSports2015 12 06Article 398941

Grant doesn’t respect Ghanaians - Polo

Read Comments Comments (70)

• anokwale 8 years ago

Ghanaians ran Kwesi Appiah out of town and now that you have a foreign coach you want him to stay in Ghana and look at the so called local players who could not even qualify for the CHAN. Let us be real here.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Do you trust Paa Grant?

• anokwale 8 years ago

I always thought that we should have stuck with Appiah. My take is that The Gyan goal against Algeria at AFCON 2015 saved Grant. He has not really done anything special.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

Soon, no foreigner will stay in ghana. I mean, put yourself in grants shoe's. He reason why ghanaians and Africans desire to move overseas is becos they have clean societies devoid of filth,nasty smells, mosquitoes, dust,.st ...

• POW 8 years ago

I'm with you paaaa on this one.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Now we all miss Akwasi Appiah. Ghana and pull him down. How much was A.A paid as compared to Grant? What even about conditions of service? A.A will be a fool to come back to Black stars. No prophet is accepted in his hometown ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Stephen Appiah is a prophet but he is accepted here,and he is our hero.

• POW 8 years ago

Let Stephen Appiah take up a coaching job in Ghana and just his third day at post, you'll hear from Ghanaians. He's our hero huh? Wait and see

Grant is more accomplished and experienced than appiah. Why should they be paid the same, Huh? We love kwame Nkrumah, abedi, azumah...etc are these so called prophits not accepted in their own country?

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Nkrumah suffered humiliation after betrayal by his own people working for CIA.

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Who loved kwame nkrumah? Nkrumah was overthrown by Ghanaian's and tried to destroy his image. But no president in has done better than what he did. Now, it's to love him because, he's no more. Too late to love nkrumah. Love ...

Akwasi appiah was let go not becos ppl didn't like him ooooo tom! The guy was incompetent and technically confused. He wasn't a quality coach. Nkrumah was hated becos he was too good. Making his detractors look bad. 3tan bone ...

• Free Yourself 8 years ago

You sound like one of those self hating idiots I see in Ghana who think anything of foreign extract is better quality.You want us to pass over deserving Ghanaian coaches with experience to bring in the inexperienced Desailly ...

No, I love myself truly indeed. You simply don't get it. Im beginning to think ur brain is constipated and blocked up. LOL, who are these deserving gh coaches? U are dreaming..... Name any gh coach or ex player who is capabl ...

• Bonsu 8 years ago

Grant won the contract over other very qualified coaches with a comprehensive and very encouraging program he presented to the GFA.Among other things,he promised to work with authorities to restructure and strengthen our leag ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I think my point is that this is a good lesson for the highly critical Ghanaian fan base. A foreign coach is not going to do anything for us that is so incredible that is worth all the extra money. We should have continued ...

• Ghanaians are dumb 8 years ago

You guys have got what you deserve, I love it. Oyibo don't take you for ride. Next time learn how to appreciate your own, the insult of Appiah was even extended to his tribe, this forum was full of insults for ashanti's for w ...

• Jazz 8 years ago

Who wants to domicile in a country where basic amenity like electricity is a problem in this 21st century? They should have thought about all these before entering into pact with Grant. Secondly, Polo needs to shut the fuck u ...

Akwasi appiah don't have what it takes succeed with bstar. I don't need any more chances to.Convince myself. He was given all the resources needed to succeed and hestillfound a grandiose way to fail! He must be cursing himsel ...

• FREE YOURSELF 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU COMPARE A TRAITOR LIKE DESAILLY TO OLISEH?THAT MUMU DESAILLE WILL NEVER BE A BLACKSTAR COACH AND HE KNOWS IT.EVEN POLO HAS MORE EXPERIENCE THAN HIM.LET HIM GO AND GET TRAINED AND COACHING EXPERIENCE IN FRANCE.AFTE ...

U are not very smart are u? Who are u calling a traitor? What has desailly done to the detriment of Ghana? Has he stolen from Ghana? If you consider his decision to not playing for Ghana, the nation of his birth. Then u are q ...

• Free yourself 8 years ago

What has homosexuality got to do with your arguement.My point is that Polo,Akunnor and Yaw Prekko all have better coaching experience than Mumu Desailly so why must we over look them to employ the traitor? It doesn't matter i ...

Okay buddy. I think u have a personal vendetta against desailly. The guy was a caption for club and country. Dontnu listen to his analysis when he is on tv? Does he sound like a dummy to u? His soccer IQ is triple that of tho ...

• JOE BOATENG 8 years ago

We do not know Grant's terms but any coach who has no role in developing talents at local level is a no! no! NO!

• Kofi adu 8 years ago

I said time and again jews are arrogant therefore disrespectful . What you see is what you get.. Thanks.

• Aj 8 years ago

Oooooh oh Kofi adu,why attacking Jews for been arrogant. polo is attacking the man without any tangible reasons.pls when is our local league starting,but most international leagues are seriously going on whereas ours are no w ...

• john 8 years ago

I think we going to end up bringing AA because this time the Black stars will go nowhere.

• DP 1500 i. 8 years ago

I don't even know what to write. Does Polo wants Grant to carry him on his shoulders?
    What a nation we are living in? Ah, what kind of stupid talk is that. Is Polo getting mad? Grant has not come to respect Ghanaian but his ...

• Ghanaians are dumb 8 years ago

You don't see anything wrong if it's coming from a white man. Tell me what has this guy done or achieved that is better than your own Akwasi Appiah. I believe you didn't like Appiah because he is not from your tribe, somethin ...

He wasn't ready technically for the job. Trial and error coach. He must show success by winning and he will be given another crack. Especially after failing big time the first time around. We kept telling him how qualifying g ...

• tom 8 years ago

tell them again my brother,GH people talk nonfa too much,if you look at Grant he is in for results,fuck so call Polo,if he is good he should apply for bofokwa united

• Yaw 8 years ago

I don't know whether to lough or cry.It's the same Ghanaians who saw nothing good in Kwasi Appiah and campaigned or worked hard for his removal.
    Not until the stupidity,tribalism,hate and ignorance which have eaten deep into ...

• hamzar 8 years ago

I think polo he is not a good man

• Gonjaman from Bole 8 years ago

We are in a country where everybody is a football coach.Why not stop this bull shit of always pulling people down and suggest meaningfully. Who is Polo. Does it makes one a coach because he has played the national team before ...

• Selfmade 8 years ago

We want AA to help us win the AFCON and steer us to Russia.

• tom 8 years ago

bullshit talk you AA can never win trophy for gh ..Grant is ur key to afcon cup..

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

Don't worry, that is the nature of of the people from Ismael.

• Rootsman 8 years ago

ALL THESE TOO KNOWN PUNDITS ARE AT IT AGAIN . GRANT WILL GET TIRED AND LEAVE AND THEN THEY WILL FIND SOMEBODY ELSE TO BLAME

• kk3 8 years ago

The people who advocated for him coupled with those who hired him, gave enough reason.
    VIVA AVRAM NYAME!!!

• stone 8 years ago

Polo is an idiot. Stop complaining like a baby all the time. You are jealous because the man is doing what you can't do.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

If anybody watched the MLS finals, he/she will agree that Ghana doesn't have anyone better than Afful at the right-out. We should not be worried to play him there because we have Amartey to currently equally cover the right b ...

• Robert Amo 8 years ago

He was ok but his performance was not extraordinary . Short passes were questionable

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

GODFRED Adams is far better than Afful. Adams just needs someone to hold his hand to the national team.

• MR DUMMSOR PREZ 8 years ago

100 % TRUE .

• squool 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up who ever polo you call yourself.
    If you know better than grant then go and take chelsea team. Which Local based player do you think is good to be used. Ghanaians koraa why you talk too much and do little. to ...

• POW 8 years ago

Lol. Polo is full of shit. Meanwhile even Hearts of Oak job kwraaa he couldn't do nothing and was fired

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

What do think when you were disrespecting your own? In fact even the players were disrespecting Kwesi Appiah. Forward with foolishness ever backward for sanity never. Ghana for you

• The Monitor, Oakland, California 8 years ago

Ghana does not deserve any respect whatsoever. We are the armpit of the world. Look at where Singapore is today after independence. We are losers by our own hands.

• tom 8 years ago

in football we don't eat respect,we earned respect by winning matches and trophies.who is Polo,OK retired footballer,why don't he go coaching course then come take over like those players turn coaches,such as Carlo ancheloti, ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Please, stop these nonsense comments.
    You have to think really big before giving such senseless comments. I think a lot of Ghanaians do have great respect for him, if you don't, then go hand=g yourself. He is the Black Stars ...

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Ghanaians knows the truth but some people are very much afraid of the truth because they are partisan or belongs to another faction. Polo is telling the truth but GFA is acting as a sleeping dog and all these complaints about ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

stupid polo. that asshole polo needs to shut up. he has an IQ of 20 and only says dumb stuff.

• GPS 8 years ago

Dumsor Dumsor, Our cities smells, too much mosquitoes, house flies, dusty roads, corrupted people with greedy politicians, full of arm robbers, even Ghanaian are running away. Please leave Grant alone. Blame our wicked lea ...

Corruption, no energy and u live near filth. Yet, you delusional continue to think that all is well. Even when job growth and foreign investments are down, no power to back up production, and even non gh ppl are fleeing the c ...

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

THIS IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE.

HOW CAN AN ISRAELI RESPECT A BLACK AFRICAN?

ISRAELIS DO NOT RESPECT EVEN GULF ARABS WHO ARE FAR BETTER OFF AND FAR INTELLIGENT THAN BLACK AFRICANS.

• hamzar 8 years ago

We all Ghanaians duck polo

• Kululu 8 years ago

Has Plolo seen Avram Grant's contract? All we know is that Grant has been tasked to coach the Ghana Black Stars to attain a certain standard. What if he was to pick a completely home-based Black Stars, will anyone complain? I ...

• Dr Who 8 years ago

our best players are running to join teams outside and we expect the national team coach to stay in Ghana and monitor what?
    we are jokers...
    we cant eat our cake and have it.
    No foreign coach will waste his time on our sub ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Polo, the whole world does not respect Africans because we are at the bottom of the pit and we are not willing to make changes that could bring progress. "Traditions are good but change that could bring progress must be welco ...

• kwayeb74 8 years ago

Can you point one Ghanaian coach who can compare himself to Grant? Also Kwasi Appiah wasn't a coach to handle the black stars. Even his professional players knew it. When diminishing returns set in, he became wanted at the wo ...

• amoah 8 years ago

we dont want our local coach who lives in town and want the foreign coach we employed to stay in town where as the best players are fleeing town.

me se hmmm

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Keep your opinion to yourself ... I am sure u got the sack from Hearts of Oak ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Ghanaians rather does not respect their own should be the topic. It seems nothing good comes from us. We rely and respect everything foreign but snubs anything our own. Lets rather change our attitude and perceptions, period

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

if your own is not good. why respect and support it? tell me?...massa, if you are good, we will follow. if you are bad, fuck you! i dont give a damn if you are from navrongo, kwabibrem or kpando....azumah was good, abedi was ...

• Charles 8 years ago

A national coach is not employed to respect the citizens of a country. No Ghanaian can assume the position of Avram Grant's boss except the GFA chairman. Thus if GFA chairman claims Avram Grant does not respect him, it is a s ...

• PAS 8 years ago

If i were Grant i wouldn't have invited even one local . What are doing here? This poor league? Apuu. If the league ehy are the players running to better leagues to better themselves? Polo Should ask himself, was that how th ...

• PAS 8 years ago

Dont deviate from the issue. No body is comparing Grant to Kwasi Appiah. Even how many local.players did appiah invited? Everybody needs good materials for a good results. Period

• PAS 8 years ago

Polo should wait when he is appointed Bkackstars coach then he invites only local players for world cup. otwee!!!

• Menua manchester 8 years ago

Look at the state of Ghana league,they can't even get sponsors.If we want the man to stay in Ghana and monitor players then we have to improve our league,pay players and refrees well,then we can expect the man to stay in Ghan ...

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Please stop this nonsense. What respect are u talking about? What didn't you do to Kwesi Appiah who has been a dedicated football player himself. You guys ran him out of town just to get a foreign coach.