You are here: HomeSports2015 11 27Article 396946

Gyan reacts to age-cheating reports

Read Comments Comments (86)

• kwaku 8 years ago

U koraaaa Aden any tym u come gh problem nkoaaa give u pray man

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

CELEBRRATING AGE "30" HAS OPENDED BABYJET'S "PREFERRED" AGE TO A WHOLE CAN OF WORMS.

WHY CAN'T SOME PEOPPLE CELEBRATE THEIR "BIRTHDAY" ON THE QUIET AND "LET SLEEPING DOGS LIE", ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY KNOW FROM THE BOTTOM OF ...

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA WAS CAUGHT "PANTS DOWN" IN GERMANY WEARING A LADIES' WINTER COAT.

INSTEAD OF KEEPING QUIET OVER HIS "EFFUOM-NESS", HE CHOSE TO MAKE NOISE ABOUT IT LIKE GYAN IS DOING NOW.

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF KEEPING QUIET OVER HIS "EFFUOM-NESS", HE CHOSE TO MAKE NOISE ABOUT IT LIKE GYAN IS DOING NOW.

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

NOW, THERE YOU ARE!

• Togbui Delavi 8 years ago

Lets talk about his philanthropic work and stop this PHD. How many Ghanaians are doing what he is doing. Encourage him and this our attitude.Whether we like it or not, he is our all time leading scorer.

• kwamz 8 years ago

why is he being modest saying 100, he knows hes 110, just add 10 to whatever age he says, how is it my dad is 50 and looks younger than gyan lmaooo

• Minta 8 years ago

Gyan was my junior and I am in my early thirties. Some of you talk by heart.

• Brefo 8 years ago

This is not jealousy, Gyan was ahead of me in school. I am 32 years 7 months. Is that jealousy?

• Okomfo, London 8 years ago

Brefo,don't you remember that you had to repeat twice due to your poor academic performance?

• Ado Danquah 8 years ago

No no , No body jealous him , Is he careering the sun ,moon Or the sky.

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.you started school very late so stop spreading fake news.I enter secondary school at 11years of age and I met a lot of school mats who are two,three years older then me.

• Facts 8 years ago

The fact you were school grandfather does not mean asamoah is older than you. Celebrate him not pull him down.

• Keki 8 years ago

Jealousy for what? The chap is a cheat and dishonest and you talk about jealousy. You think everybody complaining about age cheating in football is poor and wretched like you?

• Patrice Afrikka 8 years ago

But this no be news, almost every Ghanaian has reduced their age. We all know he is not 30yrs.

• Minta 8 years ago

If you want to know the truth, ask for his year group at Accra Aca. Stop this nonsense. He is not lying about his age.

• Brefo 8 years ago

Is that the only school he attended? Start from primary school register.

• kingsley 8 years ago

But asamoah try and visit ur friend castros mother.I hope u are helping her out of her sorrows.There wont be blessings for u if u dont do this.Money is not a problem 4 u so plse help that poor woman.A word to the wise

• llyman 8 years ago

dont tell me u are older than all ur juniors.Look at the wrinkles on his face.The 30 u gave we all know its not right.Dont let us go deep into this.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

invest in rice farms and factories and stop importing rice.

• Pete 8 years ago

So every successful Ghanaian is an age cheat? Ronaldo, messi, rooney and the rest play with similar ages but Ghanaians have no issues with that. Once he's Ghanaian there's some age cheating.

• Obiba 8 years ago

Don't be a fanatic. The reason our politicians take us for a ride. Gyan played against Somalia in 2003 when he was 18. When did he play for Liberty & for how long? When was he at Accra Aca before going to sixth form? Please i ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Somebody is 18 in 2003. How old is the person in 2015? The arithmetic works out to be 30years. Check your numbers before you blow air OK.

• Zola 8 years ago

If truly he did his six form then for sure he is 40 plus. Coz the last six form ended in 96. Gyan you not 30. Secondly as much as we know you are super rich sometimes you need to chill when it comes to all these parties. Peop ...

• ALLAH 8 years ago

YOU'RE A HUGE FOOL, ZOLA!
    DOES 6TH FORM TAKE 10 YEARS?
    LIKE OBIBA, YOU CAN'T DO SIMPLE ARITHMETIC, BUT YOU'RE HERE CALCULATING SOMEBODY'S AGE ON THE FLY.
    HOW NONSENSICAL!
    KWASEA!

• Kay 8 years ago

My brother Gyan is not a sixth former but rather SSS graduate. Please the last batch of sixth formers completed school in 1996. Got it?

• Son of man. 8 years ago

The question to ask is whether he is performing well as expected. There should not be misgivings if he does after all, there is no age limit in professional athletes anywhere that i know of.

• sani 8 years ago

But what's wrong with Ghanaians..just mind your own business poor and hungry people

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

So what if he is 40 or 50 if he is still scoring goals? Who cares anyway? Age is a human construction, maybe even time itself is. Time is only a concept, which itself arguably changes with the times. Have you noticed time goe ...

• Yankey 8 years ago

You should also leave those complaining alone. They are not complaining about you. What is your problem? Nature cannot be cheated.

• Toffey 8 years ago

Spot on!

• J K 8 years ago

hmm bro I know that u are more Dan 30 but for 40 I phiii

• Minta 8 years ago

Are you his father? Did you attend Accra Aca? Some of you talk by heart.

• Okay 8 years ago

Ask them if a 40- year footballer could be as swift as Gyan?

• Ntiamoah 8 years ago

Do you expect his father to say he is more than 30? Persons like you without brains will say "are you his father"? How many Africans use their correct age in football? Don't fool yourself. We love Gyan but his age is more tha ...

• Minta 8 years ago

He was a student of Accra Aca. Guess the average age of his mates. Some of you talk by heart.

• SON OF GOD 8 years ago

Baby Jet, don't mind them, okay

• Yankey 8 years ago

He is minding them by responding to the allegations. Cant deny the fact that he is more than 30.

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

NAME, DON'T GET ALL DISTURBED ON THIS ISSSUE . IT IS BULL . IF OLD AGE MEANS MORE GOALS AND FOOTBALL SKILLS, THEN I WILL TRY OUT FOR HEARTS OF OAK NEXT YEAR . I WILL BE 40 YEARS. PEOPLE LIKE TO BE POPULAR CHEAPLY BY DEGRADING ...

• TT 8 years ago

Stop giving attention to the media by responding to their questions

• yaw 8 years ago

Leave him alone why worrying someone like that. If 30 40 & 50 n if he can play what wrong with it. Hypocrites ghanains mind your own business leave him in peace

• Lawrence Ashitey 8 years ago

Gyan must stop his nonsense and accept the accusation in good faith. He shouldn't tell us he's 30, come on! what's that. All you footballers are dishonest age-wise. The other time, Samuel Inkoom was said to be 26 whereas he p ...

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

Enemies of progress Ghanaians,mind your own business.

• Miamiboss 8 years ago

To single him out depicts nothing but hatred. My advice to Gyan, do not let these clowns get under your skin. Stay focused and keep making the $$$ for a good course.

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Who singled Baby Jet out, you blind fanatic? It was because of his birthday that brought the matter up. How do some of you reason? No brains at all. Let Essien celebrate his 32nd birthday & you will see the discussion. STOP T ...

• Miamiboss 8 years ago

You are probably the opinion leader in your village but definitely not in my kind of world. Let's stay in context and stop the uncultured behavior- "no brains" and all that crap. You are the one portraying myopic reasoning. Q ...

• Neequaye Moller 8 years ago

Gyan's age is real. I know him very well. He was my junior at Seven Great Princess Academy. He is young just dat he came into de lime light early dats why.... Pls dont be jealous of Nana Asamoah.....charlie he is blessed..... ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

cement

• Aliu 8 years ago

In Ghana today apart from Dede and Jordan the rest of the Ghanaian players are using what we call '' football age ''

• Kay 8 years ago

Man even I have my doubt abt Jordan's age not much like others but maybe a year older. I say this base on a picture I saw of Abedi Pele carrying Jordan after Ghana lost the AFCON finals to Cote D'Ivoire at Senegal 92. And cer ...

• Kaku 8 years ago

Kids born in France, no ch

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Kay,

for a person born in anywhere Europe, theres is no way you can cheat, NEVER.

• Kofi G 8 years ago

Baby jet, don't mind them. My advice to you, is to take a lesson from what happened to your friend and his partner, and stop inviting so many people to your house for this party party. And remember those who said hosanna hosa ...

• Anass Musah Thunder. (Anarfi) 0509998 8 years ago

What is wrong with our media? Thank you capito for giving them that answer that your 100 years. Lazy media.

• Ottawa 8 years ago

I know Gyan before moving to the US. When I was in TTC at Bechem he was in his first year in SHS. So how comes he is 40yrs when am in my late- thirties.

• SHAKA ZULU 8 years ago

ENVIOUSNESS AND JEALOUSY WILL KILL AFRICANS...

• mont 8 years ago

Gyan

please don't let this stupid journalist get the best of you, they are sick and jealousy about your success, God has really bless you are does Hippocrates will continuing be miserable. I still to fire for fire and the ...

• King usa 8 years ago

Gyan do not worry about them. You are over 1000 yrs still great for ghana. May almighty God help u and the bs win. World. Cup for our great nation. Ghana. God bless u

• Zark 4Real 8 years ago

Gyan self be 2know waaaaaaa we all know say u be old man u past 30 years. but dont come in the media say u dey chop ur 30th birthday. infact wuye yawa paaaaaaa. Always u want to show up in media. Kai tweaaaa.

• Francis 8 years ago

Why are some people so stupid that they cannot accept simple truths? Is Essien 32 years? Is OLELE 36 years? Is Stephen Appiah 36? HELL NO. Is Baby Jet 30 years ? NO. Stop the nonsense of l went go Accra Aca with him, lie was ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

It's this man's 33rd birthday. He gets a package at the Post Office and goes to collect it. At the counter the woman brings his package to him, and the man says, "It's my birthday today." "Oh, happy birthday, how old are you? ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians why are you doing this to yourselves? Why are Ghanaians so jealous of each other?Why? This is why Ghana is not developed. We are our own enemies.

• PAS 8 years ago

This is unnecessary, why do you calculate somebody's own age for him? Ghana paa. Were you there when he was born? Mo agyimi koraa dodo aaa

• Nii 8 years ago

Asamoah can be 1000,and so what? At 40 and what he does we only have to encourage him but not wasting time on another useless issue. There are those below his 40 who cannot match his strength ,while many above him have nothi ...

• Emmanuel Ansah 8 years ago

Gyan just be quite. It's all jealousy.Play smart.

• Eric 8 years ago

Can't ppl for once learn to close their fucking month!,is Gjan age stopping u from eating or going to e shanks...please put a zip on your month.

• Nii 8 years ago

Baby Charlie dug dis guys and find some fufu be chop and sleep, forget dis foolish fools. Peace and love.

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO TRACE HIS BIRTH RECORDS AND CLASSMATES. ALSO INCLUDING SCHOOL MATES FROM HIS INFANT SCHOOL AT THE HOME TOWN. SOMETHING MAYBE WRONG IN THE RECORD. THE TRUETH HURT.

• Toffey 8 years ago

Gyan should just close his years and move on. We all know he is more than 30.

• bleoobi lalaby 8 years ago

if those media people are professional enough,they should do d proper investigation n stop this lazy wrk they are doing......pharasees n babylonians.

• Dunga 8 years ago

What hv he done

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

What have he done. As soon as you see people comments you just jumped in read the news and find out

• Dunga 8 years ago

What has he done he won the world cup for Ghana? Not even african cup

• Nana k 8 years ago

He was ma junior at Accra Academy wey bk in 2002,we use to play Salami Fc at our field before he moved to Liberty.am 31 now,so I believe he will b between 30 n 33 not 40.because he was a young boy

• If only is the truth 8 years ago

You are all talking RUBBISH, as if you have NEVER ENTERED in to a CLASSROOM BEFORE. What is going on right now, if it is true, IT WILL PAINT GHANA VERY BLACK EVERY WHERE.These are well known representives of Ghana, when it ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Bogus Ghanaian journalists; most of them have been bought by the NDC govt. They don't know what to inform the populace about. Many of the media houses in Ghana are towing the lines of the NDC govt, while some have become stom ...

• Tamier 8 years ago

Great and beautiful answer from Gyan I like that.Yes go tell the whole globe that I am 100 years old but at the end of the day I am the rich Gyan,I am the top scorer in the history of Ghana soccer,I am a Brong from Wenchi,I a ...

• the truth 8 years ago

don't let them off the noose easily. sue them for everything they have. Their claims is damaging not only to your career but your image.

• Mind your business 8 years ago

People should mind their own business if they don't have nothing good to say about people

• kk 8 years ago

but u no u are atleast 35

• mr amin 8 years ago

Age matters not, compitence n being able to deliver is what matters.

• B.b 8 years ago

please, stop this hypocrisy, the guy is making Ghana proud. what is your problem about his age. fire go burn you all.