The Black Stars team has problems. Goalkeeping is one of the problems. Central defense, play making and striking are the others problems. A lot of these Ghana players are talented. The question is how our coaches groom and use them. It looks like all the players are just running around and lucky to find the net occasionally. There are a few Black Stars goals that exhibit brilliance these days. Also, forget about defensive strategy too. It is just not all that exciting watching the team anymore. Has the team improved since Appiah was replaced with Grant? The answer is no.
Mr.N 10 years ago
This team has not seen any improvement Grant has not accomplish anything. The team that won silver at Afcon was not Grant's team. I will bet anyone Kwesi Appiah would have won the gold. Tell us how many new players has Grant discover? The answer is none. This Grant is loser and time will tell.
Dangerman 10 years ago
You are one of those ignorant fools who want to contribute to let Ghana football down. You are still mourning because the useless Akwsi Appiah had been booted out in disgrace. B y the Grace of God may you continue to mourn forever.. You can go on to wish Grant I'll but the useless Akwsi Appiah is never gonna come back. He is finished and your stupid campaign will never succeed.. BIG SHAME ON YOU.
Rasheed 10 years ago
I am sure you did not understand Mr.N's comments very well,hence your insults.Yes,Grant is not a good coach as Mr.N claimed.I bet you,wimpy Appiah would have walloped Comoros Island.After AFCON 2015,We have witnessed a mediocre black stars.We struggled against Canada,Senegal beat us again, and then had to sweat profusely before beating Jss Comoros Island.Let wait for the group stage.I don't trust Paa Grant.If you insult me you will go to hell.
Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 10 years ago
HE IS A PLAYER COACH. HE IS A GUY WHO HAS BEEN ON THE FIELD AND IT WORKS BETTER WHEN IT COMES FROM PPL WHO HAVE HAD DIRECT EXPERIENCE....DESAILLY HAS MORE CREDENCE WEN HE COMMENTS ON SOCCER THAN GRANT.
James 10 years ago
Nobody will back that traitor Desailly.Bring back Appiah or Harvard.
hbx3IIjt 10 years ago
Thank you, I've recently been serinhacg for information about this subject for a long time and yours is the best I have came upon till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the source?|What i don't realize is actually how you are now not really a lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now. You are so intelligent.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 10 years ago
The team is not the property of an player or person. 1. Grant must consider other active, foreign based players. Why must we continue to see the likes of underperformed like atsu, jordan, braimah, mensah, acquah, accam etc. Bring in other players like Otoo, yiadom, assifuah, Ben mensah ,.adusei, banabene, antwi, salifu seidu etc
2. Every team must have at least 3/4 local based players. We have to do this to bring credibility and excitement to our dear lg. Otherwise, players would just want to shine for 1seasln and head outside.just to be considered for bstars. It's not good for the local.lg. Dumb nyantakyi must put in place structures that will PROTECT the quality and essence of the lg. Right now, gh lg has no quality, no gimmicks, no bite and soon superstores sponsors will ditch gh l becos the quality, stardom and aura around the lg is trash. Right now, the top 5 exciting lg in africa don't include gh lg. So what makes u think superstores or sponsors would want to.associate themselves with it. The lg has no stardom, no exciting players, no continuity or longevity. So patronage will die. Player exodus is the primary concern. Tweaa, nyantakyi u shaa k3k3. When wqs th. Last time you did a feasibility study on the quality and patronage of the lg, outside and inside gh? Do this and you will realise that awareness nss and patronage has sunk to an alltime low! Look atbgate proceeds in the last 10yrs. Even superstores will yell younthat patronage for gh lg is dwindling. Yet, nyantakyi is sitting there with his mouf open gbagayaa like opeele' big mouf! Tweaaaaa Nyantakyi is a cut and paste president
Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 10 years ago
Well said.
Well said.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 10 years ago
Akwasi appiah was nothing but a lucky coach. He lacked tactical intellect and technical understanding as a coach. After that brasil disaster. No way could he have won the nations cup.the number duty of questions coach is to find ways to massage the egos of these players and treating each player based on their contributions to the team's success, honestly. Akwasi appiah wasn't able to do this, plus his technical understanding of the game was suspect and dats why he is no longer bstar coach. I'm waiting to hear him win a lg title in Sudan. Then I will have hope in him again.
KULABAKA 10 years ago
If Ghana was eliminated before the finals you will have blame the Coach .Few things to note .
1. He brought the youngster "Kwasi Appiah" amid barrage of criticisms . Some even claimed he has the same agent as Kwasi . He st ... read full comment
If Ghana was eliminated before the finals you will have blame the Coach .Few things to note .
1. He brought the youngster "Kwasi Appiah" amid barrage of criticisms . Some even claimed he has the same agent as Kwasi . He stucked to his vision and it turns out to be one of the greatest move
2. He created competition in the Mid-field by switching to Wakaso and Acquah .
There are more . Please go back and review the videos . The tactics was totally different
Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 10 years ago
1. KWASI APPIAH IS TRASH. WHEN THE GOING GIT TOUGH, HE WAS AWOL AND DUMB GRANT KEPT HIM IN THE GAME. DATS WHY GH LOST. WHERE IS HE NOW? WAKASSO AND BADU ARE BETTER MIDFIELDERS IN MY OPINION THAT THAT LAZY, INDISCIPLINE ACQUAH
3. WHERE IS THE MORE?....
Nii Okai 10 years ago
Kwasi Appiah could NOT have won the gold. Appiah would have fielded his favourites like Adomah and left out Schlupp & the rest. AA was a failure. that does not make Grant any good either. Grant is as dull as AA. To me there is not much of a difference
Quabby Joe,USA 10 years ago
To boost the morale of the local boys and to improve the local league as a whole, the head-coach of every serious football nation pays visits to the local matches. What does this coach do? As part of his responsibility this coach must spend most of his time in Ghana for it is the locals who progress to be professionals; otherwise, he must go.
Kaakyire 10 years ago
YOU SAID IT ALL; THE STRONGER THE LOCAL LEAGUE, THE STRONGER THE BLACK STARS BECOME,
LSLuo7sCuRkK 10 years ago
nov18mer le comble ds tt e7a c ke y a ceneiarts personnes ki y croient, et ki mm trouvent des excuses aux hommes, ki les de9fendent, pkoi? pace k on a e9duque9 on eux cette culpibabilite9, le fait ke la femme soit la cause de tte de9che9ance et k elle pt se maeetriser, alors ke l homme nn, autant dire ke ns sommes de espe8ces diffe9rente, lui un simple animal, et ns l eatre humain, et dans ce cas, le plus sense9 serait non pas de bombarder la femmes, mais tout simplement mettre les hommes ds une cage vu k ils constituent des espe8ces dangereuses pour l humanite9, en fin bref, heureusement ke ts ls hommes ne snt pa com e7a, ceci dit, tt se fait lors de l e9ducation, et tant ke les femmes saoudites sont e9leve9es ds cette cultures, je ne croient pa k elles finiront par demander ce ki lr revient de droit LE RESPECT
XpkNc2dHee 10 years ago
I did'nt know where to find this info then kaboom it was here.
kusasi 10 years ago
nyantayki destroying Ghana soccer
BB 10 years ago
Buy a land at Ho Fiave
Call 0506781021
Buy a land at Ho Fiave
Call 0506781021
mensa 10 years ago
GHANA TEAM IS LAZY GRANT MUST LOOK FOR OTHER GOOD GHANA PLAYERS HE CANNOT RELY ON THIS TEAM IF HE WONT TAKE A CHANCE AND REPLACE SOME PLAYER GHANA WILL LOSE AND YOU GRANT WILL BE BLAMED
The Black Stars team has problems. Goalkeeping is one of the problems. Central defense, play making and striking are the others problems. A lot of these Ghana players are talented. The question is how our coaches groom and us ...
This team has not seen any improvement Grant has not accomplish anything. The team that won silver at Afcon was not Grant's team. I will bet anyone Kwesi Appiah would have won the gold. Tell us how many new players has Grant ...
You are one of those ignorant fools who want to contribute to let Ghana football down. You are still mourning because the useless Akwsi Appiah had been booted out in disgrace. B y the Grace of God may you con ...
I am sure you did not understand Mr.N's comments very well,hence your insults.Yes,Grant is not a good coach as Mr.N claimed.I bet you,wimpy Appiah would have walloped Comoros Island.After AFCON 2015,We have witnessed a medioc ...
Thank you, I've recently been serinhacg for information about this subject for a long time and yours is the best I have came upon till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the source?|What ...
The team is not the property of an player or person. 1. Grant must consider other active, foreign based players. Why must we continue to see the likes of underperformed like atsu, jordan, braimah, mensah, acquah, accam etc. B ...
Well said.
Akwasi appiah was nothing but a lucky coach. He lacked tactical intellect and technical understanding as a coach. After that brasil disaster. No way could he have won the nations cup.the number duty of questions coach is to f ...
1. He brought the youngster "Kwasi Appiah" amid barrage of criticisms . Some even claimed he has the same agent as Kwasi . He st ...
1. KWASI APPIAH IS TRASH. WHEN THE GOING GIT TOUGH, HE WAS AWOL AND DUMB GRANT KEPT HIM IN THE GAME. DATS WHY GH LOST. WHERE IS HE NOW? WAKASSO AND BADU ARE BETTER MIDFIELDERS IN MY OPINION THAT THAT LAZY, INDISCIPLINE ACQUAH ...
Kwasi Appiah could NOT have won the gold. Appiah would have fielded his favourites like Adomah and left out Schlupp & the rest. AA was a failure. that does not make Grant any good either. Grant is as dull as AA. To me there ...
To boost the morale of the local boys and to improve the local league as a whole, the head-coach of every serious football nation pays visits to the local matches. What does this coach do? As part of his responsibility this ...
nov18mer le comble ds tt e7a c ke y a ceneiarts personnes ki y croient, et ki mm trouvent des excuses aux hommes, ki les de9fendent, pkoi? pace k on a e9duque9 on eux cette culpibabilite9, le fait ke la femme soit la cause ...
Buy a land at Ho Fiave
Call 0506781021
Ho ho, who woudla thunk it, right?