You are here: HomeSports2015 11 18Article 394693

My team was ok - Grant

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 8 years ago

TWEAA, THIS IS A CHANCE FOR EVEN THE GOALIES TO SCORE GOALS. EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE ADVANTAGE AND MAKE HISTORY...THIS IS THE TIME, AGAINST SUCH TEAMS PLAYERS NEED TO TAKE ADVANTAGE AND INCREASE THEIR OUTPUT...

• shamu 8 years ago

Instead of 40 goals we scored 2 and happy with that? Ah what a disgraced. Even fourth division can beat Comoros. 10 zero. Oh no

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

IF YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT FOOTBALL, THE GHANA-COMOROS HOME AND AWAY ENCOUNTER WAS A VERY TRICKY ONE FROM WHICH ALL THAT MATTERED WAS AN OVERALL VICTORY TO PROCEED FORWARD. THE SCORELINE DID NOT MATTER AT ALL. WHAT WOULD YOU ...

• Alfred K, Ashland Oregon 8 years ago

I remember you saying that Comoros should face the CHAN team - without you considering that Madagascar beat Ghana Ghana 3-0 at the CHAN tournament.

One thing you may not know is that in modern-day soccer, in any given day, ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

That's a lie.
    Madagascar only beat Ghana's CHAN team 2-1 at the COSAFA tournament in May.

It wasn't a CHAN tournament.
    It wasn't 3-0.

• kim 8 years ago

useless team... i hope they don't qualify for the World Cup in order to go n disgrace us again. spy the useless agyemang Badu squandering that opportunity ...smfh.

• PITO 8 years ago

Look Mr.Avram, the team is not good enough to qualify from the next group stages. CALL ADAM KWARASEY BACK INTO THE POST. BEEF UP THE STRIKING FORCE WITH ASSIFUAH AND OTHERS DURING FRUENDLIES. The last time, we had to call bac ...

• KWASI 8 years ago

WE MUST ASSEMBLE THE BEST PLAYERS IN GHANA OR FACE EARLY LOSSES IN THE GROUP STAGES

• anokwale 8 years ago

With Gyan getting old it is time to put Assifuah and Boakye-Yiadom on the field. I think our back line and midfield have developed. We still need to figure out our right wing situation.

Up front we are still relting on an ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

IF YOU WERE OK WITH THIS PERFORMANCE - it means the guys did what you told them , so by judging such abysmal display of football against a weak side like this coboros, Grant deserve to handle the national co-efficient team ...

• Kuku 8 years ago

Grant, why don't you just leve this job and go your way.?

• anokwale 8 years ago

The potential of a tough group for WC qualifying is too much for him. From what I see in the rankings it is possible to have a group of Ghana, Cameroon, Nigeria, Zambia. Imagine!!! I think he will run away from that group. ...

• kwadwo poku 8 years ago

truth be told comoros played an extremely defensive game.they knew they will be wallowed if they opened up.

• edi 8 years ago

WHILE GHANA WON IT WAS HARD GAME BEACUSE OF POOR PREFORMENCE BY OUR TEAM, THAT SIMPLY COULD NOT MAKE UP THEIR MIND IF THEY WANTED TO LOSE OR WIN. THANK GOD WE WON LETS HOPE FOR THE BEST GREAT JOB MR GRANT

• zambia waatete 8 years ago

Hahaha guys think,which experience prayers qualify us to the world cup?we need them back becux this world Cup it's not Africa cup of nation,you need your experience prayers.Becuase of corruption they don't wnt them in the te ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

If you have lost, they would have made shusbe of you alive in your sleep.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

WHO ARE THE EDITORS OF GHANA WEB? IT WOULD BE INTERESTING TO KNOW WHAT SORT OF QUALIFICATIONS THEY eESTHEY AVE GOT AND FROM WHICH SCHOOL OF JOEURNALISM ? THEY LACK PROFESSINALISM; APPEAR TO PROMOTE NONSENSE PROF ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 8 years ago

MR GRANT COULD YOUR STAY IN GHANA A LITTLE AND HELP OUR TEAM ?

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Congratulations to our beloved Black Stars because nothing comes easy. It could have been three or four goals if Asamoah Gyan had paid a little more attention from that " me and you " situation and if Wakaso's bullet shot had ...

• Ujum 8 years ago

LAZY WIN

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Well done Comoros, for putting up a gutsy display.

This should be a wake-up call to the Black Stars team and management. Qualification for Russia will be tough - there are harder games ahead against better quality oppositi ...

• OSEI 8 years ago

SENEGAL,MALI,IVORIAN,NIGERIA,ALGERIA MORROCO,TUNIS,BOKINA,CAMAROON,THIS ARE THE STRONG TEAMS