You are here: HomeSports2015 11 13Article 393852

Video: Comoros' disallowed goal against Ghana

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Nana Adwoa Twekese 8 years ago

African referees.....

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

this black kenkey warrios will never do something good but to still goals,ghana will never go anywhere again till all players stop fucking this bad luck ghana girls.

• pas 8 years ago

Fa wo gyimi so) ho k)

• STARS FLOPPED 8 years ago

First of all the goalie made a terrible error charging at a ball he had no chance at getting his hands on before it reached the attacker.He had a better chance staying in the post and allowing the defender to force the attac ...

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Are you sure you have not taken a tot of Vod like me? To retreat in the 6 yard box... and force the attacker to make a mistake?
    What I mean is, the 6 yard box is too close for any good keeper to "wait" for anything.
    In any ...

• DX 8 years ago

OFFSIDE rules are tricky. #13 was waiting back there, and he moved when the ball touched down. Even the striker was offside too.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

1. Why so many foreign based players for an African wcup qualifier or game against an African opponent?
    2. $5grand for win, $2500 for Draw, $ 500 For loss
    3. Braimah is trash. Mensah is not match fit. Where is Clifford abo ...

• daladam 8 years ago

NONE OF YERS WANT TO WIN THAT IS WHY WE HAVING PROBLEM WINING ANYTHING

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Didn't u see the no. 13 of the Comoros waiting for the ball just in front of the Ghanaian goalkeeper?

this was a CLERA offside.

• Africanus 8 years ago

The number 13 was offside, but he did not go for the ball, so there was no infringement on his part. The goal was clean. Ghana is just simply lucky to get away with this.

The # 13 made a move forward just as the scorer was going to head the ball. The keeper may think the ball will be squared to the 13, thus, interference in play.
    If the 13 had stood still, the goal would have been accepted. B ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

BROTHERS THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG ON THIS GOAL: THE BALL WAS F5 MITTERS AWAY FROM THE NUMBER 13. No argument here. They were damm lucky

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

It seems u dont know offside rules. The rules has to do with exact player that touches the ball and his/her position when the last player kick the ball. It was a clean goal according to the rules.

• Kweku 8 years ago

how can this goal be offside.
    God is watching

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

I think many Ghanaians don't understand football well and don't keep football records too, even in FIFA World Cups things like this happens.In Fifa World Cups final competitions,referees deny clean goals and award offside goa ...

• Nana Adwoa Twekese 8 years ago

Another stupid Ghana man with stupid argument. Did you see the last Etwe Ghana defender, tell where the off side occurred. Too know quoting all records with no substance. Gyimi

• nanakay 8 years ago

Number 13 was offside

• roxy 8 years ago

Can't people see?this is off side.

• Mirgan 8 years ago

That is true

• Afrokay 8 years ago

After watching the game, I think Coach Avram Grant should integrate Strikers like Kwadwo Poku and Essifuah into the team.
    Madjid Warris is not that good anymore. And Jordan should learn his striking roles well because he ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

We cannot live on Gyan forever. If he wants to use Jordan put him on the right wing. Let Assifuah get his chance. Warris, Accam and even Asante are the type who can dribble and show speed but they are not players that you ...

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !! 8 years ago

THE PLAYER WHO WAS OFF DID NOT HAD ANY CONTACT WITH THE BALL ....COM:1 GH0,,,

• anokwale 8 years ago

Most of the time that is a clean goal but the rule is that if the off sides player without the ball affected the goal in anyway the referee can call offsides. In this case, the offsides player was in front of the goal and ca ...

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !! 8 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR TEACHINGS,,,

• nkomo 8 years ago

that's a valid goal based on the video. the keeper's vision was not blocked-the keeper (Razak) actually moved away from that player.

hmm sigh of relieve as the assistant referee one determines the outcome of the game for ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I was only pointing out the legal philosophy behind it and that we all have seen that called in games before.

• nkomo 8 years ago

i'm sure you can point out which of the offside offenses apply in your explanation. the is a valid goal- AR1 made a horrendous error causing Comoros the game.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

That's it.

• STARS FLOPPED 8 years ago

THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL GOALS I HAVE SEEN IN A WHILE.THE COMOROS PLAYERS FOUND AN UNINSPIRED BLACKSTARS AND IMPOSED THEIR WILL ON THEM.TIME TO DROP ACCAM,JORDAN AND WARIS FROM THE TEAM.THEY ARE WASTING SPACE.

• Shogun 8 years ago

Well said. But I think we dodge a bullet there. You the only one who said it right. It could have gone either way, it all came down to the ref and linesman. Offside is mostly at the discretion of the linesman and ref. I think ...

• James 8 years ago

Are u ppl serious?? Freeze the video at the 32 and 37 seconds marks. The guy was CLEARLY behind Afful when he received the pass!!(Forget the one who didn't interfere with play). It does not even seem controversial to me. How ...

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

Are u the only one with eyes? When the ball was hit by the Comorian, the goal scorer was NOT in an offside position. In addition, the ball was lastly touched be a Ghanaian (deflected) before he headed home the goal. On that f ...

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

Correction: lastly touched BY a Ghanaian
    .... On that front, this is NOT offside

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

You are perfectly right.

• Osono 8 years ago

It was a clean goal.

• Abele 8 years ago

The guy in the seemingly offside position had nothing to do with the ball before it entered the net.The referee needs to be sanctioned to pacify the home side.This is total robbery.

• 9090 8 years ago

Shameful decision.

CLEAN GOAL

• GHAGANG 8 years ago

It's clear this GOAL is still legitimate. As honesty people we have to accept.

• Destiny 8 years ago

What a poor officiating? The referee should be sanction by CAF. It was clean a goal. With this poor officiating how can African referees be allow to handle World Cup matches. Apuuuu

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

We got lucky.

• owusu benjamin 8 years ago

ghana ye wo team paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ena ye wo players bi te se messi ne ronaldo eno enti ye wie

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Two players are completely in offside position. It was obviously not a goal.

• KB 8 years ago

IT HAPPENED TOO QUICKLY,THAT'S WHY PEOPLE ARE CRITICIZING,BUT,YES IT WAS AN OFFSIDE.

• Konate 8 years ago

Remember in Algeria they flooded the pitch with water making it very difficult for our team to play but nobody said anything.It's their turn now though rather unfortunate.

• Damian 8 years ago

So how is that goal not a good goal?

• JDM 8 years ago

The player who scored the goal was on side, but there was another player in offside position who interfered with play. Had that player not moved, it would have been a perfect goal. Too bad

• anokwale 8 years ago

A majority of the time the referees will let that go but once in awhile a referee will call it to prevent "obstruction". The question is...did the offsides player play a role in the goal going in. I think that because he wa ...

• WALALA 8 years ago

Very clean goal but this is not the first time to see search officiating, watch ivory coast vs brazil

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

It was an offside indeed, however, Ghana was lucky!!

• Anyhony 8 years ago

A clean goal.dis Zimbabwean ref is incompetent.
    So it was Comoros 1 - Ghana 0.

• dd 8 years ago

This is an offside goal

• Abdul Hamid 8 years ago

I dont think the assist referee was fair enough to the comoros people

• Birmingham (mc Marco pollo) 8 years ago

Clean fucking goal.

• Afrokay 8 years ago

IT WAS CLEARLY AN OFF SIDE. THIS RAZAK BRIMAH IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH. BLACK STARS NEED A GOOD GOAL KEEPER AND ALSO TWO MORE BETTER STRIKERS IN KWADWO POKU AND LOYD SAM ( ALL IN MLS).

• K O Y Nash 8 years ago

It was offside, if you look clase it was offside, the oficiales were right.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Black Stars you have to back-up well and make a goals next time AND again you must win for Ghana,God bless you and oman Ghana.

• K O Y Nash 8 years ago

It was a offside goal, the oficiales were right offside goal.on

• Kotey 8 years ago

Wow they were robbed

• Mensah Cromwell 8 years ago

All those who are saying is a clean goal are enemies of Ghana.I watch the video and it's a clean off side.No any professional referee will accept this as a clean goal.All you enemies of Ghana,i want you to know that even shou ...

They don't know the rules. The number 13 dashing forward, gave the scorer two options: Either scoring himself, which he did, or heading to the 13 to score. The 13 dashing forward, distracted the keeper and defenders. This is ...

• pas 8 years ago

Is that hatred or you dont understand the rules of the game? The goal was clean off side...watch again

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

Guys, it's a good goal. We were fortunate to have gotten off the hook.

• Ernest 8 years ago

I dont see why this was disalwael

• Ernest by faith 8 years ago

I dont see why this goal was disallowed eiiiii ghana paa nie ay3 ka

• Fi 8 years ago

This is offside

• Samuel 8 years ago

wow

• mr Dominic 8 years ago

business opportunities we need peoples for employer for part time,full time.kindly call mananger 0245277889

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

Bro. Anokwale you made an accurate point but then for some reason you appeared to be backtracking. You were absolutely right. I think many folks may not be aware but this is a new regulation I believe. If a team mate is in an ...

Anokwale is being pressured by some people to change his earlier comments.
    He was very correct with his first comment: The #13 dashed forward when his mate was going to head the ball. This gave the keeper 2 options of catchi ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

Thank you bretheren. I was just trying to be "diplomatic" with the masses. I just wanted to make sure our people understood the letter of the law but as usual emotions are high after disappointing results. Let us see what ha ...

I'm with our people always and I know how difficult they are.
    Let's hope the formation is changed, especially with the forwards, and we will massacre them in Kumasi.

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

The #13 forget to move out of the offside zone before the guy head the ball into the net. The linesman on the right flank has already flagged for an offside.

• DIRECTOR1412 8 years ago

With the new FIFA rules on offside, the referee was spot on. GREAT DECISION

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

i think the referee equally did justice to the goal it was a clear offside.

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

what is good about this grant?
    coach Kwasi Appia scored 6goals against allmighty egypt

goaless draw with coboros? grant shame on you

• Adimah A. N.(Virgin-brother) 8 years ago

It looks to me a very clear goal but I don't blame the referees so much because they are human besides we are watching a replay with the details outlined clearly for us to see....Comoros,better luck next time!

• Dee 8 years ago

This is a perfect goal. Really unfair but that is football.

• Boss 8 years ago

Clean goal

• MR DUMSOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

EXCELLENT GOAL . GHANA SUCKS IN EVERYTHING . GRANT HAS NOTHING TO OFFER .

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

THE BALL DEFLECTED AGAINST A GHANAIAN PLAYER UNTO THE PATH OF AN OPPONENT.. NO OFFSIDE SINCE OUR PLAYER TOUCHED THE BALL LAST

• Simon Motanma. Comoros 8 years ago

For those of u out there arguing the goal was an offside goal accepted but mind you in the future when such an officiating is against black stars then keep mute. I bet u its coming your way soon.

• Pk 8 years ago

It's a clean offside no advantage given to Ghana.

• kwasi 8 years ago

BUT WAS DENYED A WIN AND THE TRUTH IS GHANA TEAM ARE VERY LAZY AND REALY HAVE NO DEZIRE TO WIN

• Jones New York 8 years ago

Hi ppl forget about the Comorian header the other guy was clearly on offside position before the scorer got the ball thus why it was re-played a couple of times for ppl to see

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

That was a clear offside. The number 13 was off before the ball could be netted in.