You are here: HomeSports2015 11 12Article 393493

No cash no game; Stars demand bonuses ahead of Comoros clash

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Pay them. You pay yourself every month. Why should this become an issue all the time.

• Asare 8 years ago

GFA and Sport ministry. It a big SHAME.
    They just do what they want and it seems nobody is above them!!!
    MOTHER GHANA HAVE MERCY!!!!

• Asare 8 years ago

GFA and Sport ministry. It a big SHAME.
    They just do what they want and it seems nobody is above them!!!
    MOTHER GHANA HAVE MERCY!!!!

• Kwasi Tafritwe 8 years ago

My prayer is that they do not qualify for the next wc and nobody will have to hear these nonsense.

• bhono holland 8 years ago

The problem is when suley beat someone, the players betrayed him,they should suport him,but they choosed to leave the problem with suley alone,remeber when togo went world cup in 2006,without thier bonuses they refused to pla ...

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

Whre from this nonsense too? Beat someobe nd others hv to support?

• National Security 8 years ago

Ghana is fed up with these trophyless stars and they management as well as Nyantakyi and GFA. We can stop watching you and concentrate on other sports

• Fred 8 years ago

Dont play d game wai Black Stars players. Personally i dont care whether u play or not. It is time we as a pple called ur bluff. Always holding all of us to ransom with ur demands.

• the truth 8 years ago

who is holding who for ransom here? imagine working and your employer promises you a specific wage only to find out at the end of your work that the employ not only cut your wage in half but is also delaying the payment. How ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

What is going on?? Pay them for God's sake. This will be a disgrace if they do not pay the players.
    This will be sad because to be honest, the way things are looking if they get through Comoros and there are one or two ...

• Jonas 8 years ago

Trummu will soon be fo4ked

• Bhilas 8 years ago

Arrest Nyantekyi..he Ashante criminals Tribalist are using him big time

• Truce 8 years ago

Fred what is the meaning of their demands? Don't u get paid when u work? They r just asking for their pay for a job they've done two months ago. Should they always fight b4 they r paid? This govt is a joke. So Fred blame the ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

Ghana and Africa are failing because no one wants to pay for anything. Always excuses. You end up having to push someone's back against the wall before getting paid. Even if they get paid now, when the get out to Comoros, t ...

• Chop-Chop 8 years ago

Just recently, GFA payed themselves 15K USD from the money brought in by FIFA for local football development and their excuse was there was no land to develop..that is in Accra (the only known Ghana) Today they turn around to ...

• mike U S A 8 years ago

Soccer is now a business, so if u doing business without getting any profit, will u continue putting fucking money in that stuff, what have we gain from the so call black star as a nation apart from broke hart?

• mike U S A 8 years ago

Soccer is now a business, so if u doing business without getting any profit, will u continue putting fucking money in that stuff, what have we gain from the so call black star as a nation apart from broke hart?

• mike U S A 8 years ago

• PUREWATER 8 years ago

every thing in Ghana is basaaa, national service allowance no paid for two months ago. what people eat to stand and teach?

• Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 8 years ago

gfa must pay the bonuses as agreed upon. going forward, slash the bonuses to 5grand...2500 for draw n 500 for loss

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

But why should gfa wait till it gets to this point before they act? Nyantakyi must go

• asem 8 years ago

can someone tell me which ministry has dis gov develop it well dat his can gain praises from der.

• kusasi 8 years ago

this guy is destroying soccer in Ghana.always chasing foreign born players

• mumuni 8 years ago

I missed Suley. He will give some stupids behind this some beatings

• KWEKU ADJEI MENSAH 8 years ago

I think the sports ministry should call their bluff and not pay them. If they like they should not play. Who cares. Apuu...

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENT:2&1 BEDROOMS WITH A/C.,P.O.P.CEILING WITH FANS etc.IN TANTRA HILLS.
    PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• Ohene 8 years ago

why are Black Stars paid in dollars?
    I believe all public servants in Ghana are paid in the local currency. I think this is a serious issue to be looked it by a strong leadership.

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE: 3 IN 1 PANASONIC FAX,PHONE&COPIER MACHINE
    (NEW IN BOX)-GOOD PRICE.

PLEASE,CALL: 026 471 6238

• Daasebre of Kengen Jomoro 8 years ago

Why is the GFA always have problem on the players bonus? The GFA must be desolve if not that, Ghana football will always be the same with change .

• Arthur B 8 years ago

why musr we always have issue with our senior team whenever it is time for them to defend the good name of Ghana?
    Also why must we pay an employee who does not do any work(Black Stars)
    there always demand for money. but do ...

• #nana 8 years ago

who cares

• Nii 8 years ago

May they never qualify to world cup...it will really help us.Amen.

• Fabulous. 8 years ago

These players don't have any problem. why do u refuse them what due them? The GFA & the sports ministry have a lackadiastical attitudes towards football these days.

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

may de Good Lord let dis so called black star not qualify for de world cup so dat tax payers money will be saved,

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

How much money do need agaian, ur families in gh sleeping in darkness everyday, cant u sacrifice for you mother land? Remember this the same team most of u got ur profesional contract through

• kusasi 8 years ago

nyantakyi destroying Ghana soccer

• Christo 8 years ago

The GFA boss claimed the $15 000 shared recently was for them and nobody should make it a a personal business. While the GFA is busy sharing money they claimed belong to them, they were owing players bonuses. GFA is waiting f ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

ndc is broke

• Ras Bomber 8 years ago

U guys can fuck off. If u dont go to World Cup who go loose . I no be u go Loose big Contracts. FUCK OFF..!!!

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

who is interested in football now in Ghana?
    until Kwasi usmani nyansadie and his corrupt co-efficienters resign for house cleansing , the passion in football is dead and gone in this country , so guys you can choose to leave ...