You are here: HomeSports2015 11 10Article 393073

Stars boycott training

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 8 years ago

GHANAIANS DONT EVEN KNOW DISGRACE

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

With criminals handling the affairs of Ghana football what do you expect.

• MODIBO 8 years ago

Is it GFA that employed the company or the Sports Ministry? The answer to this question will show us where to put the blame.
    However, the GFA should have inspected the training venue well before now.
    SUGGESTION: Lets use th ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE PITCH USED FOR? SWIMMING? REGARDLESS OF WHO EMPLOYED THE COMPANY, THEY ARE THERE TO TAKE CARE OF THE PITCH AND NOT THE WHOLE STADIUM. WHICH SPORT BENEFITS FROM THE USE OF THE PITCH? WHO CONTROLS THAT SPORT? SO WHO ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

ALL THESE ROT IS GOING ON UNDER THE INCOMPETENT NDC GOV'T.AND THOSE WHO ARE COMPRTENT AND BUILD TWO NEW SATDIUM IN JUST EIGHT YEARS,ARE WASTING TIME FIGHTING,IT'S ABOUT TIME THE NPP STOP THE MESS,TRUST AND RESPECT EACH INORDE ...

• Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 8 years ago

IF YOU GUYS TRULY, TRULY HAVE GH AT HEART. THINGS WOULDNT BE THIS BAD....SO BAD THAT A FOREIGNER SEES THE GROSS NEGLECT N CRIES FOUL? TWEAAA, MAHAMA, SPORTS MINISTER N NYANTAKYI U GUYS ARE FOOLS AND MUST BE ASHAMED!

• Adjei-Badu from NOBEWAM 8 years ago

I NEVER DREAMT THAT PEEPE COULD BE ALLOWED TO RULE OVER ROYALS.....That's the price Ghanaians are made to pay.

• Nasir Savelugu 8 years ago

Am a staunch member of NPP and a Northerner. I know John has worsen Ghana's plight and brought us nothing but economic crisis and Dumsor but stop showing your high sense of stupidity.

• Proud Ashanti 8 years ago

Comments like this only divide Ghana. People don't become "royals" by their tribe but by their attitude and respect for others. Your comments show that you're a slave to your poor thinking. Let's learn to respect others becau ...

• World Watcher 8 years ago

@Adjei-Badu from NOBEWAM: What do you mean by what you stated. I think you're very ignorant and don't even know who you are. A royal indeed! You lost your royalty the day you were born. Illiterate son of bitch. You're no bett ...

• obiba 8 years ago

it is part of the ndc machinery to put up such ethnocentric comments. they know some Ghanaians are vulnerable and will fall for this crap.the reason is that they have failed woefully due to their corrupt and inefficient manag ...

• jo 8 years ago

Oh ghana is this modern times and you are complaining about Rwanda pitch very shame,how can someone works for three years without pay.

• kokou 8 years ago

AND HOW MUCH WAS PAID TO THE OUTGOING GFA GUYS?
    And u CHIMPS WANT TO STAND 4 FIFA PRESIDENCY ELECTIONS.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Stars didnt boycott training, they simply couldnt train. Your healine injures their reputation. Haven't said that, lets go back to what the British Ambassador to Ghana said about GFA and what they do with world cup participat ...

• JoJo 8 years ago

Mensah you are correct. Sports Min with a Minister, GFA, Stadium mngt? and you insult the British Amb for saying the truth? Shame, bring B/Faso to manage our stadiums

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Only God knows what the Sports Ministry does with the money ... No Bonuses paid to the players on time ... No proper maintenance of the stadiums ... Ministry full of useless bunch of Arse holes .... Fraudsters ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

why are they in Accra? did he Kwasi usmani not playing Backstars matches in Waa? let them go there for their training , or try heaven in the sky afterall FIFA and GFA belong to themselfs

• kusasi 8 years ago

dissolve gfa now .nyantakyi is the root cause of all this

• asem 8 years ago

i don't see y mahama should even stand as a presidential mandate. he has potooooooo

• Koume 8 years ago

It's a shame , shame and shame to all Ghanians. As an Ivorian even our war torn country wouldn't do this. It's a big shame.

• Lixo 8 years ago

A rotten nation indeed

• J.O 8 years ago

Ghana for you. It was doctors, teachers, midwives etc. Now it is the ministry of sports.
    Next time vote for Mahama when he bribes you with laptops.

• sampson 8 years ago

When commenting ,you need know the role of sports ministry and gfa.They different responsibilities.Stadium maintenance seen by the sports ministry.when events not football related are held at the stadium and on the pitch,the ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

Can you name any other sports-related activities that use the Accra Sports Stadium PITCH? They may be using the grounds in other areas of the Stadium like the tennis courts or the tracks, but primarily, the pitch is used for ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

If the sport minister can't managed a sport stadium,than what are his management skills? Common stadium, as a matter of fact we have incompetent people running the country.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

You have to prepair well to win the match of the game and we ask you to to back up the victory, God bless you Black stars and oman Ghana.

• kewa nkawkaw newtown 8 years ago

Wht else do we xpct. Frgt mahama dey so evry tin for spoil b4 he becomes happy.

• las 8 years ago

Oh mother Ghana!!!! If common stadium green grass could not be trimmed, for what does a $15,000 ex-gracia award deserves by GFA committee members. If the head of presidency, judiciary, parliament and every public official is ...

• asempa 8 years ago

what's wrong with dis mahama

• Gordon Yeboah,usa 8 years ago

I wonder if there is any human being ruling Ghana.why do all of us behave as animals that don't have a direction,vision.seriously, we are like animals that have gone astray.
    Instead of spending money on the interest of all,o ...

• ASEM SEBE 8 years ago

Eh Die oman ghana edruuu!!! mpaninfuo e ha ye papa - kyerse sika die bass basa - ebeye dien oman ako ne nim

• mahama bole 8 years ago

is unfortunate. oh!

• SEEK PARTNERSHIP TO MANAGE EVERYTHING 8 years ago

GHANA LRADERS CAN NOT MANAGE EVEN A STADIUM TURF.

I AM 120% SURE GHANA LEADERS CAN NOT MANAGE THE SEA-BASED ELECTRIC POWER BARGES EXPOSED TO THE DESTRUCTIVE MARINE ENVIRONMENT.

MARK IT ON THE WALL, THOSE POWER BARGES WI ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

I will never bet money on this issue with you cos you will win. I can not imagine the multiple problems coming to Ghana with power barge electro. the game play will soon start pointing fingers etc. Oil money to fill it will b ...

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Very Very Sad for Ghana

• kobbytee 8 years ago

ghweb please READ YOUR OWN STORIES before giving them FALSE, ERRONEOUS headings. Black stars, go home and rest. gh doesnt want you to play ball anymore. Patriotism sucks AND it doesnt pay bills.

• Osono 8 years ago

Nyantekyi for FIFA president

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Honestly in Ghana, we need a lot to learn. We can't manage anything, whether it is government,school, hospital, football grounds, court, parliament etc....Can anybody tell me what we manage in this world? God save us.

• colins 8 years ago

what a stupid country!!!

• anokwale 8 years ago

They found another group to come and fix the field. The issue should be an analysis on how to prevent these type of situations in the future.

• UZZAH 8 years ago

Have we been cursed to have such stupid, corrupt & visionless people running the affairs of this country?

• zambia waatete 8 years ago

Ghanaians sit there and play tribal politics and dont choose who is fit to rule Ghana your Ghana is going down the drain

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

ARE WE SERIOUSLY SERIOUS AS A NATION? EVERY SECTOR IS IN SHAMBLES. EDUCATION, SPORTS, ENERGY, THE JUDICIARY, THE LEGISLATURE, THE EXECUTIVE, HEALTH, AGRICULTURE, ROADS, TRANSPORTATION, TRADE AND INDUSTRY, THE POLICE, FINANCE, ...

• tooooooooooo serious 8 years ago

Hey hey e don sheileeeee. I would have short of comment had Edem not sung the son ONLY IN GHANA. What abig disgrace. Infact its a big disgrace than my mouth can mention.

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Blame Nyantakyi for the mess. Nyantakyi I'd like an animal which eats shit but hates the maggots in the shit. How can u be football boss and not collaborate with the ministry to work on the pitch. Nyantakyi only cares about c ...

• lito 8 years ago

I always say this" this government is full of square pegs in round holes" . How can it work. This kwssi nyantakyi guy , is he untouchable? Who the fuck is he. Can't ghanai!ans c that he's not fit for the job. Oh please !

• Icetee 8 years ago

WHAT THE GFA KNOW IS TO USE THE MONEY TO BUY A EXOTIC CARS CHOPPING THE MONEY. LOOK AT A WHOLE NATIONAL PARK REACH TO YOU THIS PEOPLE DOT PAY THE WORKS WHAT DID U WANT THEM TO FEED THEIR FAMILY. HAA GFA .