Adomah saves Ghana blushes in Washington

Read Comments Comments (31)

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !! 8 years ago

IF WE DRAW CANADA,THEN PERU WILL WALLAP US,,,

• HAMIL 8 years ago

"In the absence of several key players, ETC"

STUPID EXCUSE.
    WHY DON'T YOU TELL US THE KEY PLAYERS CANADA ALSO LEFT BEHIND?
    STOP BOASTING AHEAD OF GAMES.
    TWEAA!

• darius99 8 years ago

Down goes our 25 fifa ranking!

• George.... 8 years ago

Don't worry darius99.Even the white commentators keep saying the Fifa rankings are garbage.Belgium should not be number one and Brazil shouldn't be a top-ten team right now.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

why Ghana can not play a country like Argentina,Germany,France, ect..kwasia nyantakyi and co-are fools.

• Charles akono 8 years ago

well done guys gud job we proud u

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

USA lost to Costa Rica by a lone goal.The South Americans outplayed USA

• Papa yaw. Wiamoase 8 years ago

Stupid excuse for absence some key players for what, please give us break. Grant is waste our money he is there for nothing period.

• Maubs 8 years ago

Fans we have to put things in perspective. Changes to a team mean dont just mean losing your star names but the dynamics and structure of the team is affected as well. They have not had long to train in order to gell as a tea ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

Some of our people do not understand chemistry at all. For an experimental lineup they did a passable job. There are some things I did not like but I know this is not the end of the world. The drew 1-1 with a Western Worl ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

So people cannot contribute on Ghanaweb articles without resorting to insults? What is wrong with the Ghanaian? The respect for others has gone into the gutter. What a shame!!
    On match itself, I don't think Canada is that i ...

• fuseni 8 years ago

thank you bross

• OPPONG FRANK 8 years ago

THANK GOD FOR GHANA

• Richard Douglas Fosu 8 years ago

Well done Black Stars

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Well done? That was really stupid how they played especially in the 1st half. Jordan Ayew must go.

• Maubs 8 years ago

Well done black stars. I believe our bs needs our encouragement and support. In games like these i believe rather cus our youngsters we should be thinking who can add to bs play, who has the temperament for big time proper, w ...

• Fiifi 8 years ago

So funny how Nyantekye was being cussed out but a couple of Ghanaians after the game.

• Raymond Amedekey,Takoradi 8 years ago

Thanks to Black Stars for their efforts, it shows there is equally good bench to rely on in times as this.

• votp 8 years ago

Well done for settling a draw even in the absence of our key players.But my question is,why do we always want very easy opponents in international friendlies?We want to win trophies in major tournaments with the presence of b ...

• Felix 8 years ago

I doubt it if we want to win any major tournaments that's why the GFA keep choosing opponents who are lowly rated than us.
    Cheap preparations leads to awful results.
    Anything for the management team to get their bonuses, an ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

the canadian played good football though, but ghana gave their best. the canadian always capitalized on ghana poor defence, and would have score more goals. ghana also show some quality the are made up of and almost won d gam ...

• GPS 8 years ago

BLACK STAR IS NOTHING

• GPS 8 years ago

1-1 for Ghana is a shame. Even 1-1 for Asante Kotoko is a shame. Canada is not a soccer nation.

• anokwale 8 years ago

Canada has really prepared for this. They camped in Florida for a long time. This was like their World Cup. For Ghana this was an experimental training exercise. If This was a big game for Ghana all players would have arr ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

we have to play Sweden

• Jojo Sackey, Salem Oregon 8 years ago

We play soccer with our mouths. What a country. Madagascar beat us recently and they were ranked like 192nd or something like that. Yet, we continue to boast.

Ghana FA is a joke

• Jojo Sackey, Salem Oregon 8 years ago

Just wait to see another disgrace, Fools.

• aboafunu 8 years ago

Madagascar was the CHAN team.

• PHAMACY 8 years ago

Playing a team like Canada is never a competitive game. We nid to play football with word number one Ranking teams such as German, Italy, Argentina, Brasil , Frace nd more bt nt with relegation 11 as Canada.

• Bam 8 years ago

Ghana and mediocrity! Soon India,Bhutan,Papua,Indonasia and the rest will start beating us and Ghanaians will call it normal.What an interesting nation! Who has Canada actually beating before in the game of soccer? It's time ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

What a useless coach.Canada came to the limelight in the world of soccer barely a decade
    ago and Ghana could not even score them? What a useless coach