You are here: HomeSports2015 09 06Article 380111

'Sexy girls can boost Ghana League attendance'

Read Comments Comments (151)

• KOFI MUMUI 8 years ago

Damn fool. Get your wife and daughters to undress to attract men to watch them at league matches.

• vigour 8 years ago

Nyantakyi is making mockery of the GFA surely lack the managerial ability to solve the football problems in Ghana. He is going to combined prostitution and football.

• Jabiru 8 years ago

Show pornography at the stadium. That may be better. You just lack ideas to market ghana league

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

When fools talk you can spot the holes and gaps in their statements. Thisnidiot went to rwanda and saw the cheerleaders at the stadium and now be is having flashbacks. I remember talking on Highlife radio sports and suggestin ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

he talks from...

• Uncle G 8 years ago

I don't see the link between watching football at a stadium and sexy girls. May be Kwasi Nyantakyi must lead the way - recruiting ashawo girls and paying them a percentage of the gate proceeds. Ah! I didn't know he is so clue ...

• amanziba 8 years ago

...very bad English being spoken by a lawyer

• King deed 8 years ago

He is an asanteman abi. Another disgrace to Ghana. Ghana lack leadership in everything...

• YEPE ETWE 8 years ago

I BET JORDAN CAN'T WAIT TO PLAY IN THE GH. LEAGUE. SO MANY NAKED AMANDAS WILL BE ON SHOW.

• kwesi 8 years ago

He's not Ashanti fyi, he's a northerner but was catered for by Akan foster parents n that's why he bought a team up there too.

• fafa 8 years ago

fuck off with your tribal ideas.u can attack him but bit his race.

• Joelle. 8 years ago

Akwasi Nyantakyi is not Ashanti. Check your facts. Tribalist bigot.

• Joelle. 8 years ago

He is not asanteman check your facts. Mr. Tribalist.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

It is possible and has been done. All premier lg clubs must have cheerleaders and bring on a female on the field interviewer to talk to the players at halftime and after the games. In ghana, I don't understand why they have m ...

• Aruna Kone Gbacha 8 years ago

A good one there Saint Ghfuo. Trained cheerleaders plus models,etc conducting interviews as outlined by the Saint is worth a try.

• British Man 8 years ago

You see you are always looking for chance to abuse akans but do you know that Nyantakyi of GFA is from north with Ashanti name? Please leave your tribalism out of this issue

• kkb 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with ethnicity/tribe relation so lets not incite such word/s and focus on the lack of leadership especially GFA management team hold. my question is why are we constantly employing such leaders into off ...

• Kotey 8 years ago

And this is a leader?? Ei Ghana paaa this

• British Man 8 years ago

Please "king indeed" Nyantakyi is not Asanteman he is from the Upper region somewhere and please leave your Asante hatred out of the issue

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

I doubt if the 'spoken words' are coming from him. I really doubt this in his capacity as a lawyer and GFA Head.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Am shocked. Sexy girls ?

• William 8 years ago

That's really good idea , We need cheer leaders in ghana sports .

• KWAA 8 years ago

So this is the best innovation Nyantakyi has to revive the Ghana football league?With this ideas,if he is one of the leaders in Ghana,then it is no wonder everything is going down in Ghana.Whaat?And the man is supposed to be ...

• ALHAJI WALA 8 years ago

TRY THIS EFFECTIVE STRATEGY BUT STUPID COMMENT IN THE USA AND SEE IF YOUR BOSSES WILL LET YOU KEEP YOUR JOB.

GOOD STRATEGY. JUST DO IT WITHOUT THE BRAIN-DEAD COMMENT BECAUSE WOMEN'S-RIGHTS GROUPS WILL MAKE SURE YOU'RE FIRE ...

• HE HATE ME 8 years ago

So what happens to girls who are beautiful but not sexy, or those that are sexy but not beautiful, and who would be at the gates to decide who is beautiful AND sexy?
    Would that be CROOK NYANTAKYI himself or one of his stupid ...

• Nat 8 years ago

This is not an issue of human rights groups.The Ghanaian culture and religious believes does not permit such things.

• Dmb 8 years ago

In the US they are called cheerleaders!

• kontoa 8 years ago

Guys are getting it all wrong.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Ghana is against homosexuality, but will encourage fornication and adulatory.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Look, stop this nonsense and hire a marketing consultant to re-energize and improve attendance in thee local league.This what we call " marketing gimmick " in our business.It rarely works.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes you said it right. All you need is a good marketing campaigns.

• Blaze Cali 8 years ago

THIS IS STUPID

• Just me 8 years ago

Who can we blame when the whole country could not produce a viable candidate to challenge this man for his post? What a dumb idea!

• Maestro 8 years ago

Nyantekyi You are BIG FOOL Lawyers are supposed to be intelligent right?

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

he is a security risk

• Rasheed 8 years ago

The boy is now taking his madness to our young and sexy girls.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

MAKE YOUR SEXY DAUGHTERS/SISTERS AVAILABLE,,,NYATAKYI HAS A GREAT FUTURE MONEYS MAKING PLANS FOR THEM,,,,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

How can I send my sexy sister you imgrenated?As for GHFUO,he can go to the stadium,because he is a sexy haemaphrodite.

• ???-Dede(the real deal) 8 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO WOMAN-MATTER.NYANTAKYI RELAX PASTOR O'QUART GONNA BUY TICKETS FOR A WHOLE SEASON.

• OCEANZ 8 years ago

nonsense is that the kind of vision you have,beautiful ladies seducing men into stadia

This criminal is also an idiot.

• Nana kwasi- U.S.A 8 years ago

This is an insult to both men and women. I hope he use his wife and female children. Completely lack of leadership.

• Ryoko 8 years ago

That is absolutely disgusting and so offensive. How do these men get into such high positions? Women are good for nothing more than attracting men? Is that the message you send to our young boys and girls?

• Ras 8 years ago

it is call cheer leading ..the girls are called cheer leaders... almost all football team here in the USA has them...

this man needs to learn before he speaks.... the way he said it , it means he was going to use beautifu ...

• cor 8 years ago

I don't see cheerleaders in EPL and other leagues. Nigga your boy can't market for shit

• DC 8 years ago

Have you watched Crystal Palace play at home ? You talking about epl don't they ( Crystal Palace ) also play the epl but they have cheerleaders

• Nat 8 years ago

Then why not the cheerleader or who ever they are rather go and watch the matches at the empty stadias because if I pay money to go and watch soccer l do it because l want to watch soccer.which people electrify the stadium m ...

• Eugene 8 years ago

Hahaha that made me laugh.
    Rather than coming with rooting out corruption and making sure people actually do their jobs, new advertising strategies, developing more youth football development to improve the quality of the pl ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

This is a nonsensical idea.Please stop it

• Gaddaffi 8 years ago

Nyantakyi method is one of the point,South American did and it works for them.

• bonoman 8 years ago

What dont you add free prostitution service to the list of measures you want to implemenA?

• King deed 8 years ago

Kwasea bi ba with nkwasea ideas. Why are all Ghanaian leaders thinking like fools. If men wants to see beautiful ladies, they have a lot of alternatives (night clubs, beaches etc). Kwasi has demonstrated that he lack ideas.

• jack sparrow. 8 years ago

he really lack ideas to do the job.he shld have been fired long time ago but he hides behind fifa. only men who don't know what to do with their hard earnings will heed to that.
    no body contested him n he had it cheap that i ...

• kokou 8 years ago

Find source of problems not copy another culture. We r truely lazy thinkers

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Have cheerleaders in each team will increase attendance not sex girls apuuu

• Comment 250 8 years ago

evil

• Bossman 8 years ago

I was expecting him to mention live band,Ticket raffles,Kpalogo groups at all stands and souvenirs.
    Are men that stupid to be toyed?

• Togbe 8 years ago

If dis story is true den I now understand why Gh is at dis level.

• koo 8 years ago

aaaa, i think ur wife and daughters can be used as a start up campaing so that they can collect 10000 dollars for appearance fee.

• Ali mumuni 8 years ago

Evil man aboa ba

• STEVE 8 years ago

So long as Nyantakyi remains President of the GFA, Ghana football will be on decline in management of football affairs within the country. This FOOL is turning stadiums to "SEX BARS.

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

This is shocking to come out of the GFA President girls have been coming to the Stadium before you was born. Who cares if girls are at present at the ball games ? Soccer one way or the other is regarded as a religion where fa ...

• Ayitey 8 years ago

He got that idea from Sepp Blatter , his croonie .

• son of man 8 years ago

look at him, disaple of evil,mediocrity. He and those who voted for him enemy of gh. development

• zayne 8 years ago

when we choose to elect leaders who are still in diapers rather than matured ones this is what we will always get. MMOAS3M!!!

• son of man 8 years ago

thy get there through evil means, the devil planted them.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A girl realized that she had grown hair between her legs. She got worried and asked her mom about that hair.

Her mom calmly said, “That part where the hair has grown is called Monkey, be proud that YOUR monkey has grown ...

• YEPE ETWE 8 years ago

yes why the dribble. it should be swallowing instead

• Kingwilly 8 years ago

Not those tiny bananas, but the huge ones called BULAMATARI, Ahu abobrim!

• Aruna Kone Gbacha 8 years ago

oh la la Prince!

• tettey 8 years ago

what has sexy girls got to do with foot ball

• Etornam 8 years ago

Who told you he is asanteman? He is from WA not Asante.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nyantakyi is pure Akan man. He happens to live and school there in Wa. Make no mistake. He was recently enrolled as chief in this hometown.

• ato jeffson 8 years ago

Is this man really a lawyer and a president of GFA. Hmmmmmmm luck of creativity and strategic planning as well as marketing skills. What are you encouraging to fellow Ghanaian. Hmmmmmmm we must review and investigate this man ...

This could be said in a more intelligent way: Forming entertainment squad made up of mostly young women at league centers subvented by GFA to cheer up players and fans alike. If a lawyer with several years of leadership exper ...

• kojo 8 years ago

This man is think less and insane

• Amankwa Bernard. 8 years ago

Pple should stop tribalistic games and instead express substance views. Infact leaders of Ghana are most evil and always do things devoid of godly dimension. God save Ghana.

• nana 8 years ago

Kwesi nyantakyi,very funny but please respect yourself

• TRUTH 8 years ago

After the co-efficient you want our girls too! I'm totally disappointed in you.

• BOADU ALEX 8 years ago

Ahh this man who calls himself a prsdt of Ghana football am ashamed of you.This is what you people do with our money ehhhhh ok God will come

• jimmy 8 years ago

Ghanaweb are you sure quoted the man well?Coz its amazing a lawyer would say that.Am sorry Mr GFA capo you must over your post.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Our clubs can't play exciting football that's why there is low attendance

• ike essandor 8 years ago

Mr. GFA Chairman with no disrespect to you , but the idea of Sexy women to boost the attendance of league matches is VERY SILLY. There are better ways out there. Thank you and may God gives you wisdom.

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

nokware nie, madi papa yi ho yaw paaaaaaaaaaa!
    Im sure he has beautiful daughters to help us do that? Nsem hunu wo wiase paaaaoo! We need life saving strategies for the league to more attractive and not what he is saying. No ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwesi, do you sleep on pilow? Send people to go and learn from countries like france, italy, germany and england and stop what you are saying.

• PETER 8 years ago

Nyansafuo wo hin? Oh Ghana

• PETER 8 years ago

Make the game attrative and affordable and you will see changes and stop this nonsense talk.

• LULA 8 years ago

LET THEM COME AND WE WILL FOLLOW THEM

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

I think is beter we invite his mother and sisters too .

• mahama 8 years ago

pure elective depiction of inexperience leadership

• mahama 8 years ago

pure madness,bring wife, daughters, mother n sisters

• EMPRA MEDA 8 years ago

So dis is the man they voted for.lack of creativity n critical thinking.ei! coefficient man,use u brain.

• through him 8 years ago

dis Guy must surely b sack frm gfa

• BKM. 8 years ago

K.N.You are a disgrace to your position as well as being a so called Lawyer.Ghana has sunk low in having such "bonehead" as Chairman of GFA.Quality of the game will bring the fans.Fans go to watch the game and not beautiful w ...

• nii 8 years ago

You are big fool instead of thinking of alternative as done even in south Africa you are lazing about.use your sisters and daughters as poster girls rather.stupid

• show boy 8 years ago

Nonsense

• frank 8 years ago

Oooh Ghana what is happening?Like seriously

• inercycl 8 years ago

The kind of leaders we have!!

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Dabenda

• george 8 years ago

Just can't believe this hogwash from both guys. Nyantakyi is not asking his wife to join. Is it because she's not beautiful? Saani, if you don't want to leave us to enjoy what we pay for, then go to hell with your job. Are we ...

• PHILIP 8 years ago

THIS IS CRAZY, MY GOODNESS

• alex 8 years ago

This is misogyny at its worst level!
    Girls being used as objects of attraction!

• Ok 8 years ago

Saaaa

• kofi 8 years ago

why don't you propose one for him rather than attacking him.

• kkb 8 years ago

this foolish man elected again for another term, when are we going to learn to move forward, GFA head wants to explore woman to entice guys or should I say his own mentally ill sugar daddies to come to football games. I sugge ...

• kkb 8 years ago

This decision has cause me to fire up Nyantakyi. and his leaderships and sexist views.I never thought such a public figure in charge of organization would open his mouth to suggest such a thing in order to attract more fans t ...

• Kay 8 years ago

This man is just a joker

• Sanusi 8 years ago

This is absolutely insane to think that way Mr. President. You should think of making the Ghana Premier League more attractive rather trying to use sexy ladies as a way to bring people to the stadium. I will suggest that you ...

• williams Ju 8 years ago

What you mean GOGO pack? Foolish man.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Kwasia!! turn the league into a sex competition live on the pitches. but u and ur ashawo family will be there.

• LAST BURGER. ........ usa 8 years ago

So still no common sense in his head

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Our leaders are not pay to think they are paid to be stupid

• Nat 8 years ago

This is a disgrace to those who voted him into office..the Ghana league clubs.the GFA soccer fans and even players as a whole.No wonder some players are accused of rape.This man has had enough and should leave office.Ever si ...

• NANA 8 years ago

PLEASE AKWASI THINK TWICE
    WE DONT USE NICE WOMEN TO WOO MEN INTO THE SPORTS STADIUM
    PLEASE, BE CREATIVE HERE
    PUT PROPER THINGS IN PLCAE. FOR EXAMPLE, RAISE THE STANDARD OF THE GAME
    GOOD OFFICIATING, NICE SEATS, HIGH STAND ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Rusted Brain,idiot,u go strp yourself first .thief

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

If a whole lawyer and a leader can talk carelessly like that, that means we are in big trouble as a nation!! Nyantakyi should parade his sisters, nieces, mother-in-law, sisters-in-law and his WIFE to lead the crusade!!

• kk3 8 years ago

Ghana, here speaks your bright Football Association manager.

• Kwacool 8 years ago

Stupid guy, you want to attract people to the stadium to watch the game not the women.

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

This goes to shows why the current GFA boss has outlived his usefulness. It further goes to show why there should be term limits for various GFA offices. After 8 years, these people obviously have run out ideas. Such a joke, ...

• Muhammed Feisal 8 years ago

Papa kofi you are wrong,Ghana league needs qualities,a peach and quality players that will boost the attendance

• Joe joe 8 years ago

He is out of ideas, that should not even come up. Is that your idea of womanhood? Using women to attract men to the stadiums. Women in Ghana should speak up against this idiot

• Banger 8 years ago

Folks i have the solution.simple jus change the time of the matches.move the games to around 6 at night that will solve the problem atleast people can watch their English premier league in the morning.problem solve

• Damango 8 years ago

Fuck head.

• Ayisi. 8 years ago

This guy Nyantakyi is worse than Sepp Blatter, he see women as objects.Why most men in public high positions in Ghana are so stupid.

• kontoa 8 years ago

Compatriots, ladies and gentlemen, please be patriotic and reasonable. The idea of women at Soccer Stadia is not new but the impact is just as the Ghana FA president is suggesting. The reporting is bad and should have been do ...

• Enock Tetteh Nash 8 years ago

U are right

• kofi badu 8 years ago

Dis man paaa,so ebi dis u dey come tell gh after dey elect you?na God see u

• kontoa 8 years ago

One Country that adores sex is Ghana.Both men and women enjoy sex to the extent that we have many children, multiple partners, patronise sex workers, buy aphrodisiacs, listen to and laugh at AB Crentsil's songs. Travel by bus ...

• Kumodze 8 years ago

Go back school

• Enock Tetteh Nash 8 years ago

I listen to him and he did say they should bring prostitute girls to the stadium, he said nice ladies. U people must stop insulting leader u re digging ur own graves.

• last card. 8 years ago

i now agree with evangelist akwasi awuah, 3wiase nyasa y3 gyimiee,but only the wisdom of God make sense.

• RICHARD AYI 8 years ago

Your wife and daughter can start. Mismanagement can not be covered by nude female bodies. Maybe you can show adult movies on giant screens.
    Incompetent crap!

• Abu 8 years ago

I think the bottom problem that football fans turned to foriegn ones is(1) The quality and level of play has gone down(2) infact either we like it or not 90% I stand to be corrected hardened football supporters in Ghana know ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

if is about money check the stadium managers first.they sell their ticket first.

• kool papa 8 years ago

Please why do you call him co-efficient man?

• special one 8 years ago

Ashawo nyantakyi you want a way to fuck beautiful and sexy girls since your wife is ugly.innovation indeed.foolish man .no wonder Ghana is in a mess

• Koo 8 years ago

Please - we need to teach our administrators biases!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

If we want to see sexy girls, we will go to the RED LIGHT districts around the globe not the stadium.

• KWAJO 8 years ago

CHEER LEADERS for each major league team will do the trick. Also each major league game could be preceded by ladies club completion - I mean ladies in tight sports outfits. You bet, fantasy crazed football fans would not m ...

• BIG MOUTH 8 years ago

What a mouth? His mouth like a cow's vagina.

• A concerned citizen............ 8 years ago

Please, don't insult but allow him to experiment. American football has cheerleadres. Boxing has its own cheerleaders so who comes into the ring after every round. Let him experiment it.

• A concerned citizen............ 8 years ago

Cheerleaders

• Kasapreko KWABENA 8 years ago

Nyantakyi , you are a fool !!! What moral values do you as a Ghanaian official have, relative to
    our cultural values ? You must be from a very stupid family background. How is your family background ? Shame on you and the h ...

• Steveo 8 years ago

What a seriously misinformed idea. Has the Ghanaian society sunk so low that these ideas are being tossed around. So Ghanaian men can be easily tricked like what this so called lawyer who has taken Ghana for a ride is trying ...

• Nat Bruce 8 years ago

you are a man of no wisdom and vision. go back to your pillow and think properly. don't take Ghanaian men for a fool

• LARRY OSEI 8 years ago

I am totally flabbergasted,since when has this become a sensible concept;the use of sexy girls as a media to boost soccer match attendance in Ghana.
    This is a case of hell on earth,this Nyantakyi guy is really a pair of blue ...

• AbdulMumin Gbene 8 years ago

Your dauhter shd be the first to be employed by GFA to offer her body for money.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

I DON'T THINK UNCLE NYANTAKYI IS SERIOUS. AND HOW CAN THEIR BEAUTY IMPACT ON STANDARD OF PLAY? MY O MY, GHANA IN SEARCH OF FOOTBALL SOLUTIONS.
    IF SO THEN PERHAPS GFA COULD RELY ON KAYAYEI FOR THIS KIND OF ADVERTISING. KAYAYE ...

• Asante Edward 8 years ago

if GFA wants to ban the live telecast of foreign matches, then they should also ban Ghanaian footballers from playing Abroad. They should let all the Ghanaian international players come into the local league.

• odikro baba 8 years ago

Is this your way of attracting people to watch matches? This shows how stupid and idea bankrupt you are.

• RAS FATAO 8 years ago

all his brains has exhausted