He's said the truth the local materials are inferior,how can he use those kwashiokor players for BS.They shd pay the players well to buy food to eat.
Neutral Zone 10 years ago
I won't sit in Ghana doing nothing when noting is going on. The coach is in Ghana when they is business to conduct.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 10 years ago
Money is a motivation and the infrastructure is also not modern. These 2 reasons are why Ghana lg is sliding. Nyantakyi should consult Grant and learn from successful lgs in South Africa, egypt and europe to correct the problem in ghana. He should do it NOW! There must be at least a 3player quota from the premier lg on bstar squad. We saw how local players did well at the 2006 wcup. We see how local players leave ghana and excel overseas. We saw how local players managed to win 4 afcon trophies and even u20 wcup. So for Grant to ultimately dismiss local players as not ready for bstars don't make sense to me.
GC/USA 10 years ago
THESE GUYS THINK THE BLACK STAR SHOULD BE THE TRAINING CAMP FOR THE LOCAL MEDIOCRE PLAYERS. IT IS THE JOB OF THE LOCAL COACHES. MR. GRANT IGNORE THEM AND SELECT THE BEST OF THE BEST. WHEN THE BEST PLAYERS ARE ACTIVE OVERSEAS YOU WANT THE COACH TO STAY IN GHANA TO WATCH MEDIOCRE PLAYERS WITH MEDIOCRE COACHES.
Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 10 years ago
The truth hurts but has to come out. I totally agree with him. How many local players Akwasi Appiah invited when he was the head coach? Why bother the coach when what he is doing is to beef up the squad? We complain just because we love to. The coach's agent has said it all.
Rasheed 10 years ago
You claim our local players are not good,yet they had gold in ALL AFRICA GAMES, and managed to play in the local AFCON twice.Paa Grant is just an old and lazy coach who was lucky to play in the finals.He therefore thinks everything is going to be easy for him,so he is gallivanting.I bet you,his first "test" will be against Rwanda.My friend,what about your "Eto" in the making?he is yet to impress us.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 10 years ago
This Rubie boy is full of shit. Fatboy. Kwasia, players like adusei, awal, sumaila, otoo, assifuah, rahman all came from local lg and are doing well outside gh. There are local players and goalies who can hold their own in africa and the world if they are given a confidence boost. Grant brought in kwesi appiah and he played like shit. Braimah also played like shit. Gyan was a flop in the afcon tournament. Grant could have gotten better local goalie like adams. Brought in 2/3local players. 90percent of this game is about confidence. The players already have the ability. Your responsibility as coach is to imbibe these local players with confidence and motivate them to play at a high level. Lazy Grant and his foolish deputy
Money is a motivation and the infrastructure is also not modern. These 2 reasons are why Ghana lg is sliding. Nyantakyi should consult Grant and learn from successful lgs in South Africa, egypt and europe to correct the problem in ghana. He should do it NOW! There must be at least a 3player quota from the premier lg on bstar squad. We saw how local players did well at the 2006 wcup. We see how local players leave ghana and excel overseas. We saw how local players managed to win 4 afcon trophies and even u20 wcup. So for Grant to ultimately dismiss local players as not ready for bstars don't make sense to me.
Eugene 10 years ago
What the agent said is true. But it seems to me there is no oordination between his movement and what the football association is aware of. Even if he's scouting in Europe it must be scheduled and GFA must be aware of his whereabouts. It shouldn't be a case of him not showing up where he's expected. If we pay him, he must account for his working hours. He agent might say he's being working but at the end of the day, that's not good enough. There must be a schedule.
anokwale 10 years ago
If there is no schedule they are leaving room for misunderstandings and conflict. Let us have set plan. For instance, I am quite unclear how they will be ready for this Congo friendly. I can already see them losing that game.
Nokwarehene 10 years ago
He promised to develop the youth that is why he was selected. How can he now do that when he is 90% out of the country?
GC/USA 10 years ago
BUT THE MEDIOCRE COACHES SAID NO
BE WARNED SAIF 10 years ago
WILL SOMEONE TELL THAT CAMEL FUCKER CALLED SAIF TO SHUT THE FUCK UP BEFORE WE DO IT FOR HIM.THIS IS A CONVERSATION BETWEEN US AND OUR COACH IF HE HAS ANYTHING TO SAY IT MUST BE DIRECTED TO HIS CLIENT.WE DO NOT EMPLOY HIM AND ARE NOT INTERESTED IN HIS OPINION.
Tafo 10 years ago
DOES HE EVER COME TO GHANA?
Efo Ngadum 10 years ago
It's only in Ghana that indolence is paid for, what was Grant hired for? As a technical director what is he supposed to do? This lazy attitude to coaching can be done by anyone. What this agent and his client have realized is that Ghana can be taken for a ride because no one calls recalcitrant buffoons like Grant to order. Anyway it serves the GFA right after subjecting Kwasi Appiah to some horrible raw deal. Will a Ghanaian coach have his head on even if he overstayed his leave for even one week. This Seif fool has no respect for Ghana football but I can bet my bottom cedi that best team in his country's league will have a difficulty handling the last team in our league. Absolute nonsensical statement by this Seif man.
Traitors!! Kumasi 10 years ago
I have been living in Europe and North America for over 30 years and notices how slow my brain gets when I am on my nearly yearly visits to Ghana!! Ghanaians, Grant can be forced to stay in Ghana if you want an intellect diminished Coach!!!
STEVE 10 years ago
One way or the other, the agent of Avram Grant is right. How many local players are normaly selected to represent the country? The answer is none. Almost all the national players are playing in the different leagues in Europe, and there are more to be selected to the national team also playing in the USA. How do the GFA expect him to spend most of the time in the country, doing what? Is easier and cheaper to watch the players for a possible selection from Europe. The GFA must rather concentrate on creating better ideas that will enhance the local league as it was in the 60's to the early 80's.
black man 10 years ago
if you going to act like monkey, well people going to talk you like one. pls go on tell those so called reporters the truth/
Mensah 10 years ago
This is an indictment on Kwasi Nyantayi and his GFA. Former players like Abedi Pele and Sammy Kufour has been saying the same thing, but nobody listens to them
Money is a motivation and the infrastructure is also not modern. These 2 reasons are why Ghana lg is sliding. Nyantakyi should consult Grant and learn from successful lgs in South Africa, egypt and europe to correct the probl ...
THESE GUYS THINK THE BLACK STAR SHOULD BE THE TRAINING CAMP FOR THE LOCAL MEDIOCRE PLAYERS. IT IS THE JOB OF THE LOCAL COACHES. MR. GRANT IGNORE THEM AND SELECT THE BEST OF THE BEST. WHEN THE BEST PLAYERS ARE ACTIVE OVERSEAS ...
The truth hurts but has to come out. I totally agree with him. How many local players Akwasi Appiah invited when he was the head coach? Why bother the coach when what he is doing is to beef up the squad? We complain just beca ...
You claim our local players are not good,yet they had gold in ALL AFRICA GAMES, and managed to play in the local AFCON twice.Paa Grant is just an old and lazy coach who was lucky to play in the finals.He therefore thinks ever ...
This Rubie boy is full of shit. Fatboy. Kwasia, players like adusei, awal, sumaila, otoo, assifuah, rahman all came from local lg and are doing well outside gh. There are local players and goalies who can hold their own in af ...
What the agent said is true. But it seems to me there is no oordination between his movement and what the football association is aware of. Even if he's scouting in Europe it must be scheduled and GFA must be aware of his whe ...
If there is no schedule they are leaving room for misunderstandings and conflict. Let us have set plan. For instance, I am quite unclear how they will be ready for this Congo friendly. I can already see them losing that ga ...
WILL SOMEONE TELL THAT CAMEL FUCKER CALLED SAIF TO SHUT THE FUCK UP BEFORE WE DO IT FOR HIM.THIS IS A CONVERSATION BETWEEN US AND OUR COACH IF HE HAS ANYTHING TO SAY IT MUST BE DIRECTED TO HIS CLIENT.WE DO NOT EMPLOY HIM AND ...
It's only in Ghana that indolence is paid for, what was Grant hired for? As a technical director what is he supposed to do? This lazy attitude to coaching can be done by anyone. What this agent and his client have realized i ...
I have been living in Europe and North America for over 30 years and notices how slow my brain gets when I am on my nearly yearly visits to Ghana!! Ghanaians, Grant can be forced to stay in Ghana if you want an intellect dimi ...
One way or the other, the agent of Avram Grant is right. How many local players are normaly selected to represent the country? The answer is none. Almost all the national players are playing in the different leagues in Europe ...