You are here: HomeSports2015 07 31Article 372177

Muntari reveals: Why Balotelli swerved Ghana

Read Comments Comments (100)

• SIR JOHN 0200677434 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT*

• jahbless 8 years ago

@Sir twat.....people like you make me sick...u say and so what....u have no better contribution to mother Ghana just to spew garbage and venum
    ..what has sule said that is wrong. ..people like u are enemies of progress nd we ...

• Che 8 years ago

Sulley Fucking Muntari, those who did not play for Ghana did not consider themselves as Ghanaians because of their upbringing NOT because of imaginary bad treatment of players.

It is an honour to serve your country. Only ...

• Jonny London 8 years ago

You are among the millions sick and cowards Ghanaians who have allowed corrupt ministers to ruin Ghana.

I am in constant contact with these players and I will never encourage them to come and play for Ghana so that your bo ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Massa those guys never played for Ghana because according to them they don't feel Ghanaian. Even Balotelli didn't want to have much to do with his biological parents. It has more to do with personal reasons and upbringing and ...

• SAKA 8 years ago

Diplomatically they said they don't feel Ghanaian but the truth is there is too much corruption and mismanagement in our team. SULLEY IS RIGHT.

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are corrupt and so is the management of the Ghana Black Stars. People are fond of using people to their personal advantage. Muntari has said it right. Until we take this irrational behavior out of our op ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

UNTILL YAW BOATENG GYAN,YAMIN AND NDC TAKE POLITICS OUT OF FOOTBALL(SOCCER)THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.

• mopo 8 years ago

Sulley Muntar is a villager ...foolish fool.

• Esi 8 years ago

@Johnny London, you are absolutely right and I agree with Muntari. We all know the GFA doesn't know how to manage players or the anything else except their pockets.

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

people like Sir and others are the reason we have leaders like Asiedu Nketiah, President Mahama and a bunch of incompetent political leaders.
    There are bunch of foolish minded GHanaians whose brain are not in their heads.
    M ...

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

Correction: Could we learn from what Muntari revealed?

• SAKA 8 years ago

We have serious management problems. We have to fly money to Brazil, remember?

• Keeeeee 8 years ago

Muntari should understand why he was not called back to Ghana Black Star. Muntari problem is that; he is not disciplined at all. He can not be a role model for any kid. Muntari should not connect his woes that stem from his i ...

• JOJO 8 years ago

if he cannot be a role model for you because he calls a spade a spade, he is a role model for me, for being assertive, i have 3 kids the eldest love soccer, but guess what, i will encourage him to play for US than ghana becau ...

• Keeeeee 8 years ago

Where is Fred Adu now. Fred Adu would have been somebody now if he played for Ghana. It is up to you. Muntari is not discipline. We have ethics way of speaking to your managers even if they are wrong. Muntari is a professiona ...

• Osei - Yaw Agyeman 8 years ago

Every player who tuns his back on Ghana never does well in his playing career .The list of them would baffle you . As for Sulley Ali Muntari , the least said about him ,the the better . He is the epitome of indiscipline in th ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 8 years ago

HOW CAN U SAY SUCH STUPID THINGS ABOUT UR LEADERS.I CAN SEE U HAVE NO RESPECT EVEN FOR UR OWN PARENTS IF U CAN INSULT PEOPLE WHO ARE UR LEADERS. U ARE REALLY STUPID IDOIT

• PEACE 8 years ago

U HAVE PROVE BEYOND DOUBT THAT U RESIDE WITH THE WISE PEOPLE IN A DEVELOP COUNTRY

• PEACE 8 years ago

HOW DID U SERVE GHANA, IF I MAY ASK
    IF U DO NOT ACCORD WITH WHAT HE SAID FINE, NO ONE IS FORCING U TO ACCEPT IT,BUT U SEE AT LEAST WHAT MUNTARI SAID WE WERE NOT THERE BUT IT WAS BROUGHT HERE FOR ME AND U TO READ,BUT PLS TELL ...

• joseph italy 8 years ago

WE SHOULD READ WELL AND TAKE THE GOOD PONTS IN IT THAN INSULTING HIM AS A GOOD GHANAIAN ARE U HAPPY ABOUT UR BLACK STAR TODAY

• joseph italy 8 years ago

CHE OR WHOEVER U CALL URSELF DID U READ WHAT THIS YOUNGMAN WROTE I AM SORRY FOR U IS TIME TO LEAVE THOSE VILLAGE TALKS OK

• STUPID MUNTARI 8 years ago

What bad treatment is this illeterate Zongo dog talking about?Because of their services to country footballers are treated better than Teachers,Doctors,Waste Management workers, Nurses, Soldiers, Farmers etc who contribute fa ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

HOW CAN THEY CONDUCT THEMSELVES WITH DECORUM IF THEY ALWAYS HAD TO FIGHT TO GET THEIR ALLOWANCES PAID.

GHANAIANS CANNOT MANAGE ANYTHING, LET ALONE THE BLACK STARPLAYERS.

THE MESS IN GHANA, A POTENTIALLY RICH COUNTRY WHI ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Your thread is the only sensible one I've read so far. Sulley is so right. Instead of addressing the problem, everyone else is just sweeping it under the rug.and insulting the poor guy for speaking the truth. A good example i ...

• danny 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS! You have earned your PHD with honours! PATHETIC SOUL!

• bad mind 8 years ago

mother fucker u are to use that ur hole to call him zongo dog when do u start bathing ur self danduriiwaaka

• Wisdom HD. 8 years ago

Is a lie, muntari says the truth because since he was sacked from camp in Brazil none of his colleagues supported him, the Dzamefe commission only want he to apologize without explanation. Same time they didn't take good care ...

• Son of man 8 years ago

Are you a middle school drop-out?? You don't seem to possess anything sensible in your head. This guy has been where you have not. Then he tells what he has seen and experienced, and this is your comment??? You don't deserve ...

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

You wise man. Very simple and fresh. True say...

• Jogbatey 8 years ago

Yes it is true. sulley woyi weayie doonnn

• PY 8 years ago

And so let think of Ghana and stop this hypocritical attitude

• James 8 years ago

Stupid man.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Are you sure you are the father of the so called JAMAL the new baby of MANEYA?

Very soon you will hang your boots soo keeping talking and we keep listening.BLACK STARS HAS PARTED WAY WITH YOU .

• Adfo 8 years ago

Foolish man you are not np senior citizen you are ndc ball boy, fool

• Sir Legacy 8 years ago

Yes Sir, Muntari is telling the truth, I like the guy. What he did @ FIFA World Cup 2014 in Brazil was absolutely right thing. Listern to what GFA said about the bonuses for the last game they played, it has not been paid as ...

• Sir Legacy 8 years ago

Yes Sir, Muntari is telling the truth, I like the guy. What he did @ FIFA World Cup 2014 in Brazil was absolutely right thing. Listen to what GFA said about the bonuses for the last game they played, it has not been paid as y ...

• Adfo 8 years ago

That is the truth ,

• EB 8 years ago

He is right. Somebody better listern

• Dr. SAY FUCK. 8 years ago

Sure and so what, Balotelli is not the best player in Ghana football he can go fuck........

• KB 8 years ago

Fool, go away. You always complain about lack of player management. But, you guys are having similar problems in Europe, where you guys claim they manage players better. The truth is, you guys feel too big and disrespectful a ...

• HARDBALL WITH KUTSII 8 years ago

By your shameful act in Brazil, you disgraced the entire nation, Africa and the game of soccer in general. How? Instead of brains, you stupidly decided to rely on brawl. By your shylock-demand, 6 million dollars in cash had t ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

I'm not endorsing the uncivilized manner Sulley chose to settle issues whilst in Brasil but don't we have to clinically examine the attitude of the politicians,GFA officials and all those who formed part of the Ghana contigen ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Sulley u just confirmed that aside ur bad manners u are bereft of common sense.what about the love of ones country. The nation cannot worship you.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Togbe, I don't know what you do for a living but it's interesting to hear some of you talk about 'love of country' whenever Ghanaians who have chosen soccer as their profession ask for their fair share of what's due them. D ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Nonsens. Nonsense again. Nonsense times three.

• maa 8 years ago

all the guys attacking Sulley n giving stupid comments i petty u, what at all have u done for yourself not to talk of helping the nation with those foolish coments

• Wisdom HD. 8 years ago

Maa, tell them those people are ignorant that why they are given senseless comments.

• Ofori 8 years ago

Ofui has anybody come to you for his or her daily bread? Who is Sulley that people can't criticise what he says if he can question decisions of other. Who needs such a negative influence like Mario.

• tkur j 8 years ago

Has Sulley insulted any one this time around? He's talking from experience. Perhaps you would have done worse things in Brazil should you be in his shoes. A player who is ready to die for his country right from his youthful a ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 8 years ago

I agree very well with Muntari's points but as for Balotelli, we must count it a blessing for not agreeing to play for the Black Stars because of his quick tempered manners. If you, Muntari, could be so offended to the point ...

• Osei 8 years ago

Sulley u r no.1 example, ur manners in the black stars team would neva attract those players to come nd play 4 ghana.......

• Shatta wankster 8 years ago

Talking out of your backside again. Go and hide in your corner. The two strikers that you mentioned are not better than Asamoah Gyan. We're better off without them. We know that the management of GH is not fit for purpose but ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

We dont need such players your mention their names,even europeans dont value them again.

• dee 8 years ago

Better we didn't have u Sulley and Balotelli together in our national team..it could ve created civil war in the team..You rebel leader

• Ghana 8 years ago

Baloteli,KPB,Welback they are not better than the players we have in the blk stars now, their refusal to play for the blkstars is actually a blessing, we are better off without them...Sulley learn to behave yourself.

• Christian Appiah-Knudsen 8 years ago

You please always say whatever on your mind without thinking about. I don't blame them for not playing for Ghana team, because look at the people we have as leaders.This is their life and they are not going to throw it away, ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Mahama cannot manage anything than behaving like woman, the gunman should have squeeze his ball. these free educated northerners took control of every sector in the country and destroying everything like how the made the Nort ...

• Okocha 8 years ago

why are you insulting all Northerns? ur comments does not make sense. ur thinking capacity is very low and u are not reasonable person u are just a big fool by insulting HONORABLE MEN FROM NORTH.

• Busumbru 8 years ago

Most of the so called foreign players with Ghanaian roots are uncultured. The few that are well-behaved end up playing for their European countries at the senior level. Apart from Tony Baffour and Otto Addo, Which of them rea ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

This is why Ghana loses good foreign born talent. Your attitude of being against foreign born players is the problem. Meanwhile the USA beat us with their Afro-German contingent. Brooks, Jones, Chandler, Johnson etc.. This is ...

• Yamoah Baah 8 years ago

PLEASE, GIVE US SOME DECENT SPACE!!! BALOTELLI FOR WHAT? HE EVEN DOESN'T RECOGNIZE HIS BIOLOGICAL MOTHER!!!!

• Kofi Mossi 8 years ago

Shut up. No one is interested in your opinion

• Marvin Oppong 8 years ago

Isn't Balotelli opened door for black person to be part of the Italian national team

• KPJ 8 years ago

I think Balotelli is no longer the great striker we all thought he was going to be a few years ago.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Muntari should stop talking.He is too arrogant and feels he is doing Ghana a favour by playing for the nation

• Papa Chris 8 years ago

Note that it's an honour to play for your country, after-all,if for nothing, it enhances a player's career. Footballers should never count themselves super humans; we pay for what they earn, plus they should know we spent som ...

• Adwenpa 8 years ago

He is trying to tell us that even though those players fall beyond expectation,we still have to chose them above our well known better players.Infact Ghana is in trouble and any average player thinks we own him an apology.We ...

• frank 8 years ago

This very tire my brother

• Selfmade 8 years ago

Muntari pse come back and help us win the AFCON, we're tired of waiting.

• Okocha 8 years ago

you are so foolish, dont insult all Northerns .if you dont have any reasonable thing say close your big moth there.

• D B 8 years ago

Fuck u all dat is insulting Sule

• sh 8 years ago

But sulley you think after slapping another person nothing shd be done about it. What type of society will accept that?can you slap somebody in your Italian team and go score free? You shd know better.

• sh 8 years ago

So you think after sulley slapping another person apologising is too much a punishment?

• Dondada 8 years ago

Bullshit. Balotelli was born and raised in Italy, and feels more Italian than Ghanaian. Also, the chance to play in one of the best national teams in the World or travelling long hours to the rugged African continent where ...

• Itri 8 years ago

The truth hurt!
    Sulley, say more and make those who do not want to hear the truth feels the pain more!

• GOD FIRST..... 8 years ago

yes, dat hs dat .i dont tink ghana wll even stop there bad habit tower our playes.do u tink to be on fild for 90minute hs eazy ?coroption hs full of d country. Treat players well n get d cup...ASO MEA SAY....

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Why would anyone want to play for Ghana with crooks in charge of GFA and FIFA and don't forget these players were born and trained in the countries they are playing for and they don't speak your language.

• DAK 8 years ago

Abi young player been to national camp will support Babana(Sulley) n and even local league football players will confirm this,wen did they pay for the local black star wen they placed 2nd in that game....None of them wer able ...

• Prince T 8 years ago

What exactly is Muntari saying?

• Alidu Rufai 8 years ago

Yes I seaport what sulley muntari said ,sulley is good in speaking and it also would b affected the team and nation Ghana. so they have to change that life is not good. thank u

• Aloyss 8 years ago

Won't this have to dow with muntari baby?

• Aloyss 8 years ago

Please muntari don't forget is the black stars hape you to become who you are naw, so please no what you are talking about sir.

• lankwei 8 years ago

Nonsense. They want special treatment!
    It is all about self interest. Whether they choose Ghana or another country, they are not doing Ghana any favours!

• Marcus Chris Lawson 8 years ago

If the irate and unprofessional conduct of some players like this guy continues, they will not be demonstrating cordial ,loving and respectful atmosphere for others to wanting to join the Black Stars period

• Iwan 8 years ago

Apart from Desailly none of the players who snub ghana won a world cup. So what's the big deal. They can go join the Brazilian national team for all we care.

• Franco 8 years ago

Muntari, you are talking trash, who need those players. give chance to the younger boys

• PAS 8 years ago

Are they not the same players having problems day in day out in EUROPE? If ghana is not treating them well, does it mean that europe too doesn't? THEY SHOULD CHECK THEIR CHARACTER FIRST.

• Jeff 8 years ago

Some people are too foolish,y should u insult suller for what reason u are an idiot

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

But what is this gentleman talkin abt...for as long as i can remember...frm the days of tony bafoe thru abedi pele till now how many african cups or world cups have they won for the nation..to be behavin as if they brought th ...

• jb 8 years ago

What have Balloteli and welbeck been able to achieve for the countries they are currently playing for ? To hell with them

• obi 8 years ago

go on

• Josephbiggs 8 years ago

You are right muntari, cos we only have Gfa Executive greedy bastards committee Who dose not think about mother Ghana but only their stomach and co efficient.

• Mars1 8 years ago

Bravo to you Sulley, I could not have said it any better. I am a parent with a North-American born son, and he is very gifted in Soccer. There have been many attempts from organizations here and in Western Europe to convince ...

• Lingh from Canada 8 years ago

Its indeed true that we are all entitled to our opinions but can we share our thoughts on the article with respect. I agree that Sulley might be a bit temperamental but that's just one side of the story. I equally believe tha ...

• Anass Musah Thunder 8 years ago

3dom ani sa de3 orso ntakra ky3. The man Sulley Ali Muntari the treble winner, the thunderbolt, the accurate passer and Yaro Konongo has just hit the nail right on the head but look at how some foolish people are lambasting h ...

• osibisa 8 years ago

We need sharp brains of chaps like you to build the nation

• RansfordTakoradi 8 years ago

De guy s jst talkin abt gud managerer of our national teams concernin fear treatment of players bt ntde tribal issue ghanaians, go bac nd check de likes owusu abeyie, emmanuel frimpong, Agogo, kwaressay nt etc see hw de treat ...

• rich usa 8 years ago

Ghanaians are eating not because of the football who care of you pepenii sully

• sir lon£ly 8 years ago

Mutations is right