You are here: HomeSports2015 06 01Article 360393

Ghana penalty curse continues

Read Comments Comments (23)

• maya 8 years ago

No surprises there really.. hmmm

Everything in my poor nation is going haywire and the authorities don't give a shit about it !
    Why must I bother and give meself headaches ?

• ..... 8 years ago

THERE IS NO CURSE ! THE PLAYERS NEED TO TRAIN IN PENALTY SHOOTOUTS INSTEAD OF FIGHTING THE NATION OVER DOLLARS WHICH THEY ALREADY RECEIVE PLENTY EVERY WEEK. THEY NEED TO BE PATRIOTIC.

• BOLD 8 years ago

The leaders themselves are not patriotic so where do they find the examples to live by? These are young adults and the only thing they see on daily basis is the theft of state funds and you don't think it has an impact on the ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Tell Mahama and his brother Ibrahim to stop stealing and be patriotic. Tell NDC to be patriotic and stop stealing.

• Adama, Texas 8 years ago

No surprises here.

• oga 8 years ago

You mean Ghana did not even bothered to add a single Pro in the squad?.
    U23 is it local U23 or all in all.

• anokwale 8 years ago

It comes down to the GFA not taking this seriously. If they really want to make it to the Olympics, they should be focusing on getting players from all over the globe who are Ghanaian and are eligible to play under 23. I am ...

• BB 8 years ago

It's OK cos if had qualified it would have been sika diee basabasabasa some of shall always pray dat we don't go qualify for any major tourny

• jigaji 8 years ago

yes you are right

• dodzi 8 years ago

HE WAS LEFT TO ROAM ABOUT.avram grant should have been made the head of the team or part of the technical staff.HIS PRESENCE ALONE WAS A MOTIVATIONAL FACTOR AND ALSO PUT FEAR INTO OUR OPPONENTS THAT ONE ALONE WOULD HAVE SECUR ...

• dodzi 8 years ago

JUST LIKE CAMEMROON DID TO US WE MUST ALSO PROTEST.CONGO WAS PREPARED TO PROTEST SHOULD THEY LOSE THIS MATCH.WE HAVE A SOLID GROUND TO PROTEST AND ALSO DEFEND OUR PLAYER OF AGE CHEATING.CLAUDE LEROY BETRAYED HIMSELF AFTER ACC ...

• dodzi 8 years ago

LOST 9 OUT OF 11 PENALTIES.MEANING THE ONLY 2 WERE 2009 UNDER20 AND 2012 ALL AFRICAN GAMES.SOMETHING MUST BE DONE ABOUT THIS

• Kofi Poku 8 years ago

Ironically the keeper in post of your mentioned tournaments is Daniel Agyei!

• rob 8 years ago

Dnt we hav soo many Pros who r makn it big outide n falls btwn unda 23 age? Dis de third tym in a roll dat we didnt qualify n yet dey aint tinkn.gyimifo) FA prez

• Onias 8 years ago

Ghana booted out by minnows Congo.

• SHINE HAIR USA 8 years ago

Ghana players spend hours and hours singing and dancing leaving their win to the act of God, but he is for all. The stupid dance we do after scoring goals must be stopped something modern like hugging and robbing of hair with ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 8 years ago

Did he missed all these 11 row penalties?

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

They were waiting for the local boys to qualify the U23 for the olympics games then call the foreign players for the tournament. they never paid attention to the junior teams except when they qualify for a tournament.
    GFA mu ...

• Truth 8 years ago

The coaches are poor and clueless

• kutsii 8 years ago

Nyantakyi's curse is what is continuing. Until Nyantakyi realises his mistakes and greed, his curse would continue to affect Ghana at all levels.

If Nyantakyi doesn't care we also don't care if no success comes to Ghana's ...

• jigaji 8 years ago

Is good we don't qualify to give GFA those NDC criminals the opportunity to chop our money.

• Kolo 8 years ago

Ghana will be rep. by two or three folks in the world greatest event..sad to see about 200 plus folks representing Naija ...this is the legacy of Ashante monopoly..Malik has no idea about moden football yet Nyantekyi with hi ...

• Bibini 8 years ago

And they continue to call it a curse, still losing even with overaged players. If we've identified penalty kicks as a problem what have we done as a ppl to correct that? How many hours did Beckham spent daily perfecting his f ...