You are here: HomeSports2015 05 19Article 358798

Kwabena Yeboah berates Sulley Muntari

Read Comments Comments (58)

• tuy 8 years ago

So all that Muntari needs to do is to apologize, and he will be accepted back into the national team. He is no longer good. His place in the team has been taken by younger players. Above all, Muntari's behavior at the 2014 Wo ...

• Francis 8 years ago

This is exactly how we treat our heroes! Ghana is never worth sacrificing for - Muntari stood up for what was right and rather unfortunate he had to resort to fighting.
    What has happened to the corrupt officials he was fight ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

What about Ghana Fraud Association GFA when are they going to apologize Kwabena Yeboah? Or they are above the law. "The fish stinks first at the head", meaning, that if the servant is disorderly, it is because the master is ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

That baldhead bloke is only good at licking the boots of Nyantkyie the mugu yaro.He should rather ask his mugu boss Nyantakyi, to first apologize to us for the algebraic money he stole.

• Yaw Kyere 8 years ago

MUNTARI WAS THE ONLY ONE WITH THE GUTS TO TAKE ON THE CORRUPT GFA OFFICIALS. GOD BLESS MUNTARI.

• kwabena 8 years ago

Francis. Have you ever left Ghana? If so, have you worked in any capacity outside of being a taxi driver in europe/US? Only in Ghana can you reward violence. FIFA is one of the most corrupt organizations in the world. Ho ...

• Yaw Kyere 8 years ago

THE KALABULE GFA MUST APOLOGIZE TO THE BLACK STARS.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

WHY SULLEY ,,EHH,I KNOW PAA GRANT IS BEHIND THIS SULLEY'S MOVE,,,

• Analyst 8 years ago

There can be no justification for any criminal act. Otherwise, even armed robbers can exonerate themselves by claiminng the ills and injustice in society are the reason for their act. In a law-and-order society, whoever perc ...

• Yaro Maasa 8 years ago

why is Ghana still interested in these old players who don't get regular playing time due to poor performances and bad attitudes in their various teams ? If Kevin and Muntari were eager to win the Afcon for Ghana they would'v ...

• Mallam, Medina 8 years ago

Don't blame anyone for your woes. The reason for the lamentable situation you guys - Muntari, Essien and KPB - find yourselves in lies deep within you. Stand right in front of a mirror and critically examine yourselves. It's ...

• XMAN 8 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah and Nyantakyi have something in common,greedy and selfishness.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

You are wrong Mr. Yeboah. You apologise for being in the wrong but in this case Muntari might be thinking: Why should I apologise for something I did right? We have the belief that the young is always at fault and we do off ...

• DAAVI 8 years ago

ONE WAY OR THE OTHER THEY STOOD FOR GHANA, MEN ARE ALWAYS BOYS,

• Son of Man 8 years ago

You only apologize for something you did wrong. If Muntari believes what he did was right, then you have a long wait for an apology. Has GFA apologized for the treatment given to the Black Queens, the sorry state of footbal ...

• Danlami Rabah 8 years ago

Muntari don't what to play for Ghana again so let him bee and how many Ghanaian plays play for 90 . out there ? Pls give me 1to 11.thanks

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

SULLRY A JUSTICE CHILD

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

PERIOD

• hot head 8 years ago

Apologise to these dogs. Fuck shit.

• Joef 8 years ago

Insults not helping.

• Yab Yab 8 years ago

Do we really need Muntari in the current BS in his current form? We should let him go even if he apologises.

• Great 8 years ago

There can never be a smoke without fire. That useless management committee member needs to come out and tell the truth. I know Mutari to be a very honest person. If the guy decided not to apologies, then there is something wr ...

• Saani Kafidubu Zuuquwati 8 years ago

Even God the exalted one forgives ! Sulei your apology is highly accepted !

• King Ostutus 8 years ago

Sulley had a very important message for the GFA however the timing and the delivery were royally poor.

• obodytot 8 years ago

to err is human 4give is devin think he gona learn from this n turn a new person

• SHINE HAIR USA 8 years ago

And who will apologize to him in return, Ghana is full of stomach people no honesty.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Why should he apologise? Because corruption in Ghana is the "right thing" to do, and Muntari fought against that, he needs to apologise! Shame on you. His much did you receive?

• Abiesi Adamas 8 years ago

No one heard his side of the story it one sided .Invite him maybe he will talk to you.You have a lot of respect as a sport journalists .

• Remy 8 years ago

What came out of the commission? More many wasted, heh? No accountability in Mr Dark country.

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah and head, his face and mind all belong In the pit latrin toilet. Ugly Face, Ugly Mind, Antiquated Mind. With old farts like this in Ghana, no longer you cannot even recognize that you have electyricity problms ...

• Agenda 8 years ago

See dem hypocrite ppl,,say samtin abt dumsor not muntari,u ar 70 years n still #sporthighligth,,,corrupt GFA,,is part of footballers wai.even balitoli is worst.u ar old u dnt knw wat u ar sayin,

• Killer 8 years ago

It doesn't make sense of apologizing because the elders or so call leaders are fools.see now Ghana we are worst more than before everything is not working in the country , turn upside down fuck politicians especially this cur ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

If Muntari was suspended indefinitely, why is anybody expecting an apology.
    Would an apology from Muntari mean his return to the Black Stars?
    Muntari's return to the Black Stars will be a bad example for the future of Ghana ...

• Omanbeye 8 years ago

There's no reason for Muntari rendering any apology for fighting corrupt GFA.

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Apologize for what?? For telling officials they are corrupt of which we all know .
    Only in ghana

• Kofi Bismarck 8 years ago

What is sully point? Frighting the official, we all saw on TV how greed , selfcenter
    and corrupt this officials has duep Ghana in such huge scale. Things have change and our eyes a wired opened we stand against such people i ...

• VAN 8 years ago

Fighting was not the best but Sulley truly spoke our minds by his actions. What a hell are these officials doing to court the wrath of the senior players? Are they able to manage talent? What has happened to co-efficient moni ...

• Daboo Abdul Salam 8 years ago

Am saying that,the coach should accept muntary apologies.

• jojo 8 years ago

if you are expecting an apology from Suley one year after the tournament ended then you are the dumbest person on earth. he will never apologize and I don't recommend he does at least not after the president and all the corru ...

• Focuse Reality 8 years ago

All the G.F.A so call big wigs should be a shame of what they are demanding from Sulley Muntari APOLOGY.Apology for for what?

• wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 8 years ago

G- Ghana
    F-Fraud
    A-Association
    GFA,you are very fraudy, what is wrong to prove you about your wrong doing, Ghana, we hurt truth ,let's say truth and dei Nyantakyi and his people even deserved slaps,but bcos of power,nothi ...

• Original Ghanaba 8 years ago

Leave Muntari alone. That is why Ghana is going no where. GFA MUST APOLOGISE TO THE NATION.

• Oppong Kyekyeku 8 years ago

Essien supported Sulley's action and so does he also need to apologise?

• staph 8 years ago

Stupid talk apologize to criminals?Ghana is really corrupt and out of order.I'm surprise kwabena came out and said this cos I respect him lot

• Adam 8 years ago

Is a shame, for how long are we going to keep on hiding the truth .Is been so long we have been waiting for a top journalist like u to come out n say enough is enough corruption must stop but u rather came out to support this ...

• Hilla Hilla USA 8 years ago

Even if Sulley was right his actions against the GFA official must be condemned because there are channels he could have seek redress. I think Sulley is arrogant he feels he is rich and therefore can react in any way against ...

• KEN 8 years ago

In Ghana, telling the truth is bitter, I respected Mr Kwabena Yeboah so much because he is always my hero and I learn from him. Instead investigating the truth and inviting Sulley Muntari to come out with his side of the stor ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

You see this country is not worth dieing for,I dot not support Mounti, s attack on Solomon Parker.But the situation that brought about that matter can not be downplayed, world Cup is a 4 years event and the poor managers of t ...

• JOSEPH TAYLOR 8 years ago

sulley must better know what is wrigt is wrigt, he must see GFA officials and appologis to them.

• kwame 8 years ago

Muntare should come out with any to c apology. why he should apologized in a first place? He did a right thing and I think the GFA should respect Ghanaians and stop this unnecessary behavior and Arrogant.

• AKONTA 8 years ago

In this world of ours, it takes someone to plant sense into the head of a confused person to do the right thing.
    I think Kwabena is right to tell Muntari to do the right thing. Being apologetic makes you strong but not wea ...

• NUHU 8 years ago

SULLEY SHOULD KNOW THAT GHANA IS BIGGER THAN ANY GHANAIAN AND ARROGANCE WOULD NOT SEND HIM ANYWHERE.

• NOAH 8 years ago

SULLEY SHOULD KNOW THAT WE ARE NOT IN THE JUNGLE.THAT IS WHY THE TEAM CAPTAIN AND HIS ASSISTANT ARE THERE.WHAT DENIES SULLEY FROM PASSING HIS CONCERNS TO THEM AND TOOK THE LAW TO HIS OWN HANDS.HE SHOULD STOP DISGUISING HIMSEL ...

• UMAR FAROUK 8 years ago

VERY SOON SULLEY WILL BEAT HIS COLLEAGUES IN THE FIELD OF PLAY.HE SHOULD APOLOGIES AND STOP DRAGGING FEET.

• Loway 8 years ago

Great people have passed without Honoring them

• Captein 8 years ago

Because you and everyone is equating APOLOGY return to the BLACK STARS and not the issue of remorse. And if he feels he does not want to play for Ghana hey he does not have to apologise to any one.
    By the way there were thre ...

• need Ghana to rescuscitate career 8 years ago

Please Ghanaians help Essien, Sulley and Kevin resuscitate their European careers by recalling them to play for Ghana. I'm not joking. They need our help.

• nautical 8 years ago

kwabena yaboah is not serious atall is it only a child apologise to elder even if he or she is right? no u are wrong kwabena yaboah this is 21st century use ur head