You are here: HomeSports2015 05 11Article 357718

Schalke 'sacks' Kevin-Prince Boateng

Read Comments Comments (54)

• THINKQUICK. 8 years ago

Boateng should really appreciate the opportunities he's had in life and be abit humble.

Yes, you have to fight for your rights and that of others sometimes, but not all the time. Sometimes, you need to let somethings get ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

I thought they said white coaches can handle him,he's just rotten beyond recovery.

• bob cheese 8 years ago

Nonsense, speak for yourself, who said we're rejoicing for his dismissal. If he's bad he'll learn some sense soon and become a brokeman like me, however, you're the one rejoicing and found the need to publish your view.

• daladam 8 years ago

EVERY TEAM IN THE U.K WILL LOVE TO HAVE HIM THE HELLL WITH THE GERMAN RASICTS

• KUKRUDU-USA 8 years ago

THANK YOU,THE MAN IS ALREADY DOWN WHY DO YOU GUYS BEAT HIM UP SOME MORE??????????!!!!!!WHY

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Stupid reportage; ungrateful "pull-me-downs" entities. Shalke management do make decisions base on business and professional verifiable and analytic facts. KPB, Muntari & Essien must be held high for standing up to corruption ...

• Gman 8 years ago

Why some of shit holes always trying to justify things. KPB is arrogant yes majority of us are saying we told y'all so. I am glad as a Ghanaian that his arrogance and behaviour had rendered him jobless. No team will accept hi ...

• Zipcode 8 years ago

You guys need to worry about your sorry ass economy and dumsor prevailing in Ghana not Kevin.. and who told you he is jobless? This dude can quit playing soccer and live happily for the rest of his life okay!That's all Ghanai ...

• Ato 8 years ago

Ghanaians have cursed K.P. Boateng, Muntari & Essien. Their performance on the field will keep falling until they retire. Remember, if the entire nation is against you, you are doomed.

• putin 8 years ago

Asshole Boateng ..dead horse ..he can't play. Disrespectful bastard. Foolish boy.

• stevoo 8 years ago

If ur mouth says anything it sees, u always receive slaps!!!! KPB is mostly right about things BUT the way he does them are.......eg: will claim injuries till black stars qualifyings are done and find a way in, then right aft ...

• Gman 8 years ago

He shouldn't be allowed or considered for BS period. He is a cancer in a locker room because he thinks he has a chip on his shoulder. Kwasi Appiah was right about him.

• dr. T 8 years ago

this guy and sulley muntari are reaping what they have sowed.

• Mallam, Medina 8 years ago

Do you guys know why God, in his infinite wisdom, gave us two eyes, two nostrils and only ONE mouth? See much, smell much but say little! If you break this simple law, you are in a mess. If you these Three Musketeers, aka 3 A ...

Ahunuabobrim b3kasa. Oseade3y3 b3kasa. Oteadekokosuo b3kasa. S3 wo kasa aa, na asa!

• Samil 8 years ago

Having talent alone is not enough discipline discipline discipline is key everywhere.Just as a coach once said there are very skillful and talented players but n coaches do not want them because they are just uncoachable beca ...

• CLOBBERED! 8 years ago

Ghana Under-20 walloped New Zealand select side 9-0 in a 2015 World Youth Championship pre-tournament friendly on Sunday.

The youthful Ghanaian side displayed scintillatin attacking football to crush their opponent with Em ...

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Why will someone's demise delight many Ghanaians? I think this is unfair to KP. Inspite of his troubles he contributed to the Black Stars' exploits in South Africa. As a journaoist it behoves you not to promote unnecessary ...

• Solja 8 years ago

Ato kwamena you are right. This statement left a sour taste in my mouth. How could a trained journalist write such inhuman words about an embattled person?

• KKD 8 years ago

I'm not really a fun of KPB, but these kind of unseasoned Ghanaian publishers cannot write on behalf of all Ghanaians. Just anyone can write and post on Ghanaweb..?

• anokwale 8 years ago

Just a little free advice for the foreign born and raised players. Come back to Africa and play in the qualifiers and friendlies. Come and socially interact with the people back home. This is YOUR PROFESSION. Why not have ...

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

You must get a Filtered Borehole Water in your house or community. It's safe, potable, durable and affordable. Forget GWSCL! Take water to where you are! Whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Yahaya Kasim 8 years ago

Kpb,mls awaits u bro

• Gman 8 years ago

What kind of shit are u smoking?

• GAB 8 years ago

We should pray for him anbd not to rejoice,he is one of our own.What happened Brazil should not be blame on any player but GFA and Coach.2nd chance to Black Star,We should help him stand again.Others watching

• GAB 8 years ago

Ghanaian-born defender Kofi Opare has submitted application for Canadian citizenship in order to be eligible for the country’s national team.

The 24-year-old of American side D.C. United has been a pillar at the back for ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Ghanaians never rejoice over the weakness of others. Not even coach Kwesi Appiah will rejoice at this news. The "son of a bitch" KPB and I call him that with LOVE, is still good. I just needs a little humility like all of us. ...

• koo wyc 8 years ago

so u are happy reporting this ...john mu Johns

• dr. T 8 years ago

this guy and sulley muntari are reaping the seeds of their labor,
    arrogance, disrespect and humility

• kojo 8 years ago

Din b) antumi wo a, 3tete wo ntoma. The mouth of Ghanaians are always poisonous

• Haduvorsah 8 years ago

Pride always go bfor a fall.

• HAJJ NIMA 8 years ago

THATS WHAT YOU GET FOR DISRESPECTING YOUR ELDERS FROM GHANA.. BOATENG HAS NO RESPECT FOR ELDERS WHEN HE WAS PLAYING FOR GHANA.. HE WILL BE SACK AGAIN EVEN IF HE WERE TO PLAY FOR INDIAN, CHINA OR USA.

• °O G I D I G I D I° nyamaaa 8 years ago

so you respect blindly? you respect corrupt people? no wonder your country isnt movin anywhere!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Nonsense news from Germany. The general manager is only fooling himself. This is the same thing Eintract Frankfurt did to Tony Yeboah.
    Pure foolishness!!

• GENERAL YONI 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANIANS REJOICE INSTEAD OF SUPPORT KPB

• Gman 8 years ago

Don't even try to bring KPB level of arrogance and insubordination to Tony Yeboah. Come on man. PKB is a cancer in the locker room. He is out of job and has to rethink when opening his mouth next time. Its about time some of ...

• Zipcode 8 years ago

What do you fucking know about Kevin let alone his finances? Being out out of job does not mean broke..correct yourself. This guy has shit going on, he has his own money and investements in Germany if you didn't fuckin know. ...

• Hetty 8 years ago

No one is delighted with his situation, you better Speak for yourself. Haven't you make a mistake in your life before?

• akwesi 8 years ago

I havent been ever happier!
    I want to throw a mashed kenkey party paa!!!
    Ekyina nso tomorrow!

• Koby 8 years ago

Please he did something for the Black Stars so let's stop insulting him.

• Boamah Gyamerah 8 years ago

Boateng has not been sacked but has been sent on garden leave meaning his contract with Scalke 04 holds till it expires and he will fully be paid as stated in the contract till the expiring date. In German " wurde nicht gekun ...

Who will rejoice over someone's misfortune? It is only a devil like you who will do therefore do not generalize that on Ghanaians

• Gman 8 years ago

I do because he is a piece of shit so yes i rejoice that he is jobless

• kutsii 8 years ago

Look at Kevin's bleached face like a prostitute. Such a disrespectful idiot thinks he can joke with Ghana and be free ? Unless Kevin dances naked in a market square he will see huuuu

• yaw peese! 8 years ago

But kelvin is not the last neither the first player to face low performance in a new team. We have d.marea, balloteli, n many more who were good in their teams but moving to another team, things don't go well. Let's kindly le ...

Unless KPB returns to Brazil, to the very stadium where he and his two pals disgraced the entire nation, AND shows remorse by pouring libation to pacify Nananom, he'll never be free. The purification is a must!

• kofi, canada 8 years ago

He's been suspended but not sacked as reported by ghanaweb. Get your facts right please.

• kwame 8 years ago

ghana curse, abua funu

• FREDDIE 8 years ago

OYIWA!!!!!! AND THE BEAT GOES ON.

• kash 8 years ago

This is natural justice, the law of cama at work. I pray for more difficult times for him even after his career. Other pigs will learn from his predicament. KWASIA B3L3.

• Agbey 8 years ago

INDISCIPLINE, INDISCIPLINE, INDISCIPLINE, IS THIS GUY. HE COMBINE THAT OF ESSIEN AND MONTARI AND ALMOST DESTROYED OUR GHANA BLACKSTARS. THE WHOLE WORLD HAS SEEN YOU.

• staph 8 years ago

Y do u have to rejoice cos he said the truth?i don't even know y sometimes people behind this criminals, call themselves gfa

• Loway 8 years ago

Kevin is a good player

• k.s 8 years ago

the miracle is coming to them one by one this 3boys disrespect to senior coah Appia as gentleman if he say cant work with them no one beleive now white coach action now we awell.we give senior coach Appia his credit of respec ...